Saddle Peak Lodge
Minutes away...a world apart
419 Cold Canyon Rd
Calabasas, CA 91302  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jose 1 Reviews
Taylor is amazing!
Beautiful venue beautiful set up, greatly organized . Just fantastic .
Wedding: 04/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ELIZABETH 1 Reviews
We had such a hard time finding the right venue that represented us. As soon as we walked into Saddle Peak, we knew it was the perfect venue for us. It is such a unique and stunning venue. Taylor and staff were incredibly flexible and accommodating as we planned our wedding (even letting our dogs participate in the ceremony!). The service and the food during the wedding were outstanding. The ambiance was perfect. All of our guests raved about the food and many said it was the best "wedding food" they ever had. We look forward to going back to Saddle Peak each year for our anniversary. Thank you, Taylor!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There were two aspects that were important to us when we were selecting a venue for our wedding ceremony:
(1) Food
(2) Ambiance

Saddle Peak Lodge is the epitome of good food and ambiance. They are nestled in the hills between Calabasas and Malibu.

Our first experience at Saddle Peak Lodge was having dinner December 2012. We had Elk and Trout and were blown away by the quality of the food; not to forget about the delicious pretzel rolls too.

Soon after our experience we contacted Saddle Peak and booked the date of our wedding. Throughout the entire process, our contact, Taylor was patient and professional. At no point was she "selling" us. We greatly appreciate all of her hard work and the work of the staff working on our wedding day.

I recommend Saddle Peak Lodge to any couple looking for a unique, intimate venue for their wedding.
Wedding: 07/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Taylor Hubbard was very helpful throughout the whole process... the overall experience exceeded my expectations including the venue, food and service.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 1 Reviews
The food, service, and professionalism could not have been better. Taylor and the staff of Saddlepeak were awesome to work with!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bethany 1 Reviews
Taylor and staff of Saddlepeak were amazing to work with. The food was delicious, and all our guests loved the venue and food.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hal 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful evening. Only problem we had was finding the damn limo driver when we were ready to go home, but that wasn't your issue. You did a beyond great job and the food and drink was brilliant. Little pricey, but well worth it.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

alison 1 Reviews
What a wonderful experience our wedding was as Saddle Peak!
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were extremely satisfied with the service and individual attention paid to details.
Wedding: 04/04/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Saddle Peak Lodge was truly amazing. The venue itself is absolutely gorgeous. Due to the weather we used the patio for the ceremony and cocktails and the main restaurant for the meal. It was gorgeous outside and warm and cozy inside. The food was amazing and the service was FANTASTIC!!! Everyone was incredibly polite and helpful. Many of my guests commented on how great it was and Diana was wonderful to work with as well. The price was super reasonable as well. I cannot recommend this place enough!!!
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our "morning after" Brunch at Saddle Peak Lodge. The setting is beautiful, the food is incredible, and the staff is wonderful! I have always loved this restaurant for romantic dinners, and now it is a new favorite for Brunch! Thank you Saddle Peak Lodge!
Wedding: 04/18/2009
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 818-222-3888
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0