Royal Cliff
The BEST wedding receptions, business meetings, events at a GREAT VALUE!
2280 Cliff Road
Eagan, MN 55122  | map
Services: Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 450
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful venue!!!! Very gorgeous inside! Tracy was amazing on making sure EVERYTHING was just as my husband and I wanted it. I even have a picture of her interacting with my guests and making them feel very catered to:) Every time we came in for a tasting before deciding on our menu, the staff in the deli was just amazing and so very nice and friendly. They work very closely with the decorators, DJ's, bakery, etc. I highly recommend then for anyone looking for a venue and the food was very impressive and my guests were complimenting the menu the whole night. The pizza is by far the best I have ever had also!!!
Royal Cliff responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words. It was such a pleasure working with you and Aaron! I had a great time making sure things went perfect! I wish you nothing but the best in your marriage and your future together!! THANKS!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Royal Cliff was the PERFECT place to make our dream wedding come true! Tracy was amazing, the food was sooo delicious, and the staff really knows their stuff. We got tons of compliments on the food, and Tracy was so easy to work with and orchestrated everything perfectly. The venue was perfect for decorating it the way we wanted to, and our other vendors for decor/cake/Dj/etc that we worked with all enjoy working with Royal Cliff. I am so happy that we were able to have our wedding at Royal Cliff! Thank you Tracy and Royal Cliff!!!! You're the best!!! We'll definitely be recommending you to people!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Royal Cliff was the best place to have our reception. I worked with Tracy, and she was AMAZING! She met with us a few weeks before the ceremony and helped make sure every detail was perfect, which it was. She helped refill our candy buffet as it got low, and was around all night in case I needed anything. The food was so delicious, as was the cheesecake! I have gotten so many compliments on everything! I cannot say enough good things about Tracy and Royal Cliff.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 10 Reviews
Tracy and Royal Cliff made my wedding dreams come true. The food was outstanding and the staff was wonderful with my guests. I would recommend this venue to everyone. It was absolutely perfect.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I recently had my reception at Royal Cliff and it was great! They are easy to work with and the prices are some of the best in the area for reception halls. The food was AMAZING. We had the chicken in a white wine sauce (which is one of their specialties) as well as a vegetarian option, pasta primavera. There were 2 people at my wedding who needed a gluten-free meal and they specially made them meals. We had so many compliments on Royal Cliff.

The only negative was that we were unable to get into the reception hall until late morning the day of the wedding, which made things pretty tricky when it came to setting up. Other than that, we have nothing bad to say!
Wedding: 10/07/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome Venue! Tracy and Brian are SO AMAZING!!! The are very flexible with what the Bride and Groom want, and don't mind ALL the questions and concerns one would have. Food is amazing!! MMMmmmm~ Very affordable as well! :)
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything at Royal Cliff was wonderful! Brian and Tracy have been extremely helpful and accommodating from the beginning. They were very easy going with us! For example, we were at a loss for how many kegs to order, so we told them we wanted three and then if we ran out of those three they were to come to us and ask us if we wanted to tap another one! It worked out perfectly! The food was delicious and their prices are very reasonable! Also they can seat 500 people!

Wedding: 04/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
The food is fabulous! We received many compliments all night and in these weeks after about how great the food was. Very professional and know exactly what they're doing. The facilities are clean and look great.
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Royal Cliff was excellent for our wedding reception!
Wedding: 07/03/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We selected Royal Cliff because we had been to a family wedding there in the past and we also loved the food served by the attached restaurant, Brianno's. Both of the people we worked with were fantastic. They were accomidating and very easy going. They were able to answer all questions with a fast response time as well. They were awesome about letting us store decorations the day before and keeping them a day after if necessary. The food was fantastic. Everyone raved to us about the food the whole night. Their staff who was serving and bar tending were funny, respectful, and knew their stuff. There were no problems the whole night (that we were made aware of) and I would recommend this venue to any bride!
Wedding: 12/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the food. Diane was great to work with. Best place in Eagan for a reception IMO.
Wedding: 11/21/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Royal Cliff has great food, is professional, and did everything we asked of them and more! They made the whole process of having our wedding reception there smooth and enjoyable. Thank you!
Wedding: 09/06/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very flexible and cooperative staff. Everything went well!
Wedding: 11/10/2007
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5
I had a huge reception with 4 different meal choices...they pulled it off with flying colors.
Wedding: 06/09/2006
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 651-895-1174
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0