Rowell Photography
Destination Wedding and Portrait Specialists
Barrie, ON L4M 2B7  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emma 1 Reviews
We used Rowell Photography as our wedding photographers and we couldn't be happier.
Erika and Ryan are such a wonderful couple and very easy to be around and especially work with.
When we needed to find a photographer for our wedding, we considered many others but Rowell Photography's quality stands out by far from all others.
Not only did they take amazing pictures but they were also a huge help throughout the entire evening. Many of our guest had thought they were also our wedding planners by their professionalism and help during every special moment :)

We would highly recommend Erika & Ryan at Rowell Photography to capture your wedding day moments. They captured our important day perfectly.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with the Rowell Photography Team was more than we could have imagined. We knew that having great photos to remember for our lifetime - both Engagement and Wedding - was one of the most important components for our events. They were excellent with communicating what they needed from us, and extremely responsive to my (never-ending) questions. The quality of their photos is immaculate and the colors are so perfect and real. Their style is absolutely flawless. As someone who is not confident or comfortable around cameras, it was such a joy to have them document and I felt extreme trust/comfort in them.

I would not hesitate to recommend Rowell Photography to anyone who asked; they do not disappoint in quality, professionalism, and enthusiasm for their art. I truly believe that our photos could not be anymore perfect.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Erica and Ryan made us feel very comfortable on our special day, they took amazing pictures for us and recommend them to anyone we know.
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adrienne 1 Reviews
We hired Rowell Photography for our Muskoka wedding and we love the images they captured. Erika & Ryan are amazing photographers and work as a team capturing moments from multiple view points and holding lighting for each other's shots to ensure the shot is perfect.
I planned my wedding from Australia and Erika & Ryan were flexible in coordinating Skype calls, responding to my emails and setting up PayPal for me. They also went above and beyond, providing instant cameras to make our guestbook unique, recommending a cake vendor and personally delivering our wedding album to my parents in Toronto.
Although they are expensive, their high quality work and albums are worth it. I definitely recommend them.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We didn't have it in our budget for a professional videographer, but one thing we did make sure of, is to have a fantastic photographer. Long before we had booked Erika and Ryan, an experienced and dynamic duo, i had been looking at photographs of weddings in Muskoka, and i have to say that it is their photos of Windermere House that first got us interested in that particular venue. In actual fact, it probably wouldn't matter where/what Erika and Ryan are photographing -- all the photo's they have on their website have a beautiful and emotive quality to them. A lightness that i wanted for our wedding. From the start, the emails we received were disarmingly friendly yet professional - i imagine that they were trying to gauge what sort of couple we are, what sort of photo's we wanted. They were definately quick to respond to emails, and paid attention to even the smallest details. On the day of the wedding, there was quite a big storm brewing.. our ceremony took place under the cover or some angry-looking clouds (luckily with some peeks of sunshine). Immediately after the ceremony and a few brief photo's, the wind whipped up and rain came down so quickly and heavily. Always on the ball, Erika and Ryan were able to find a few places for us to take our group photo's (so we actually had a good variety of backgrounds), and when the rain eased up, we went down to the docks to take more shots. While they suggested and photographed a few 'staged' poses for us, they also took photo's of those joyful in-between moments, when my husband and i were just playing around, being ourselves. These, i'll always treasure. I had been worried that with the lack of sunshine and blue skies, that our photo's might end up a little 'dull'.Those fears were quickly eased - when we received our photo's from Erika and Ryan, not long after the wedding, i was so happy to see that the lighting was perfect. The photo's were beautiful, with a journalistic style that sets this pair apart from others.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tracy 1 Reviews
Amazing photographers! Erica & Ryan "got" who we were and what we were about. Our photos turned out perfect, and really represented who we are. Super fun and awesome to work with!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
We really loved working with you guys. You were great and very accommodating. We have had so many compliments on our pictures and how well you both blending in with the wedding scene, it was nice to have you there but not feel like there was a camera in our faces the whole time. You were great at capturing the moments.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Hello to you!

We hired Erika and Ryan for our Iceland destination wedding on April 14, 2012. They were lovely folks in personality, researched places for our portrait spots for our engagement session, and provided a great response time before the wedding day. But, their attention to details lacked and left us disappointed and wishing they had captured more in an overall experience. Brides are crazy about all the details we spent so much time planning, right? Hence my disappointment below.

To better illustrate for you, some examples follow:
1.) Welcome bags were given to all of the guests (including them) and not 1 photo of the contents was taken. It was not just a chinsey thing either so we expected photos of it from Rowell - It was a super cute canvas tote, special timeline card we made for the day/weekend events, travel survival kit, Iceland specific items, and other cutesy things like umbrellas that had a "In case you encounter April showers!" ribbon around it.

2.) We had sent them an invitation and they had mentioned they would be taking it Iceland for a shot- this was forgotten about until we asked (upon our return from the wedding). When they did finally take the photo they did not even smooth out the corner creases (you can cleary see this in their blog post too).

3.) All of the images taken during our vows- there were water spots on her lens so the grooms suit looked spotted/gray and not the true black in color.

4.) We had a love letter ceremony and had brought our wooden box all the way from Michigan to use. There were no detail photos of this taken by itself, of the letters, or of our friend who ran back to the bus to get it during the ceremony. We hired 2 photographers, why didn't one of them notice?

5.) There were sunbursts in many of out shots- more than 1 just done for effect.

6.) Other images throughout our outside portraits had what seemed to be a dirty camera sensor (dirt or dust spots) against our blue sky images.

7.) We were a small 35 person intimate affair and did not design our wedding to be a dance party- rather we had a 5 course authentic Iceland sit down meal and I am sad to report that not one photo of the courses were taken. When I asked Erika if there were any taken we received this response, "No we didn't take any of the food, I feel like our lighting at weddings need really does it justice. Plus badly taken food shots look gross so we just avoid it. Sorry :(" Sad face indeed! They knew in advance it was going to be a sit down 5 course and they should have come prepared for that lighting situation. After all our last course (chocolate lava cake) was considered our wedding cake and not one photo was taken by Rowell.

8.) They spent the time taking photos of a few friends (which we appreciated) without being asked at our ceremony but not one photo was taken of the grooms parents formally together, the brides mother and best friend at the waterfall, of the parents all together, etc. And if you read their contract through they "do not accept shot lists" so we had faith they would group couples together.

9.) The candids at our dinner were sparse (~40 images in 2.5 hours - includes the formal dances). We would have appreciated them taking the initiative to gather folks outside of the room knowing it was a small event. Especially since every guest was a couple.

10.) We had engraved luggage tags for our favors (they were banded around the napkin) which had our bridal logo (A&C), the guests name, and the the color of their meal choice. On the back we had each one engraved with "Iceland 2012." They only took 1 photo of "Ryan Rowell's place setting," not a close up even of the tag. They also did not take a photo of my place setting or my husbands place setting which featured my new name (Ann Peters) or notice that the back of ours each said, "Bride Iceland and Groom Iceland."

11.) There were also no close up photos of our Mr. and Mrs. Kate Spade champagne glasses which we had told them they were from a special friend who could not make it to Iceland. Would have loved a shot of them untouched before the reception began.

12.) Guests told us that even while seated next to them the Rowell team were playing on their Ipads the majority of the reception or would be MIA for long periods of time. Which explains why we do not have the candids of the reception we were anticipating and hoping for.

13.) We had chartered a bus for our guests and invited Erika and Ryan to join so they would not have to worry about navigating and shooting. No candids were taken from there ceremony on, on the bus (over 3 hours were spent on there in transit). Nor did they take any of the authentic Iceland snacks we had on the bus for our guests or our customized "Chris and Ann - Iceland 2012" water bottles we gave to everyone.

The above lack of details left us with a void within our Iceland destination photography coverage and we now are having to contact the hotel for photos, friends for additional details, recreate some shots that were not taken, and spend time retouching our wedding photos for their lack of attention to detail.

All that being said, we hope you find this helpful and are able to make a decision that is best for your wedding day.

All the best! Ann Rezbanyay Peters
Need more insight to our experience? Feel free to contact me directly: MissAnn1320@hotmail.com

::Update:: June 20th 2012:
Rowell contacted us the day this review was posted telling us our thoughts were petty and further replied by trying to bully us, "We ask that you adjust your review to say that although you love all the photos that were taken you wish we would have grabbed a few shots of some of the small details you had created for the wedding. But overall you love your photos and are happy with the experience."

We responded to this by simply saying, "The intent of that review was not to publically embarrass your company but to provide an inside eye to our specific destination event. It’s how we felt about our captured experience petty to you or not. Reading a review like this would have helped us weigh out our options during our planning stages. But all that being said, we do not want any bad vibes out there so we would be willing to adjust the review if you will kindly provide all of the RAW files of all of our images."

Simple request as we had paid them in full (over $5,500 USD) in advance 60 days prior to our wedding day (and tipped them over $300 USD on our wedding day in good faith) for our package. Our package included their time and high resolution images. Never did it state what type of high resolution files we would receive. They sent JPEG high resolution files (3,000x4,000). But after receiving the USB stick and viewing their mistakes on a larger monitor we thought it would be easier to retouch the mistakes (IE- the water spots, sunbursts, and dust spots) in Photoshop at the higher resolution (RAW files (6,000x7,000 uncompressed files)- straight from the camera versus JPEG's that were processed by them).

!!FINAL UPDATE!!
August 3rd 2012: No other email was received from Rowell after the above June date. They never presented any sort of solutions to our above disappoints or offered to rectify their mistakes.


Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have actively reached out to you via private channels to help resolve these differences.

If you are reading this response, thank you for making all the way to the bottom of this review. There are always two sides to every story. Rather than try to dispute all of the points, all I ask is that you look at all the other reviews we have. Thank you.

See Chris & Ann's Wedding Here:
http://wp.me/p7ryJ-3hT


Update: August 3rd 2012

Until now we have chosen to not confront Ann & Chris in public. We do not think it is fair or constructive to discuss these matters in a public forum. But there comes a point where we have to defend what we do, and I have no doubt that Ann will continue to write comments about us on weddingwire long after we post this. The intention of this (below) is to show an open conversation between us at Rowell Photography and Ann & Chris Peters. This reply by us is made here so that pieces of the story will not be taken out of context as they have in the past. But this will be our last public response to this matter.

Ann & Chris,
I really wish that if you wanted to speak with us and explain all the issues that you are having with your photos that you would just call or formally email us. I don't understand why you continue to report on wedding wire but refuse to actually talk about the issues with us. I would have responded sooner but I was afraid my private emails to you would end up in a public forum like wedding wire like they have in the past. But this will be our last public response to this matter.

Given the opportunity to review any issues you had with the photos privately and professionally before you started reviewing us would have made this situation a lot smoother and perhaps would have ended with you having more positive results. Since you have continually called us out in public I have no choice but to just accept that you will always feel the way that you do, and that you really do not care about your photos but more so about publicly complaining about our efforts. You did not even hint at a problem. You mentioned to us that you printed some of your favourite images as enlargements and decorated your house with them, and also that you printed a professional album on your own with the images from the wedding, you also put a large number of them up on Facebook and submitted them to wedding magazines.

By the way; it takes 6-8 months sometimes to get a response from magazines regarding real wedding submissions. Last week our company was contacted by Grace Ormond magazine asking us to send them more images for a submission of your wedding. Grace Ormond Magazine does not typically ask for images unless they are sure they want to consider them, they also apologized for not getting back to us sooner as they have been very busy finishing up their latest issue, and they very much want to see more from your wedding. This is a very uncommon email to be receiving, most magazines do not email you personally requesting images. They must have really liked the preview of images we sent in at your request. In one of your last emails you mentioned that you no longer wanted your images submitted to any online blogs or magazines. If you wish to have me forward the Grace Ormond email to you, I can definitely do so.
The venue in Iceland Hotel Ranga has also requested images to use for their in house promotions of your wedding. At your request we have also given them images. They also expressed to us that they liked them very much and look forward to using them to show more couples who come to Hotel Ranga.

But before I close this email, there are a few points I wanted to stress before I forget about this whole thing, because seriously, enough is enough.

1. You paid $3500.00 for your wedding package which included 8 hours of consecutive wedding day coverage, a 2 hour engagement shoot, 2 photographers and a USB of all the wedding and engagement images in high resolution, $500.00 for the car rental fee, and then you gave us a $300.00 tip on your own accord. You did not pay $5500.00 for your photos. You may have paid $2000.00 for travel, but that was your choice, and we certainly did not bill you as part of your package.

2. We started working at around 730-8am (my timestamps on the first images of April 14th 2012 show this start time of 730am), and then we returned to the hotel for the reception just after 3pm. Dinner was very long and dancing did not start until 7. Thats a 12 hour day not an 8 hour day, an 8 hour day would have ended at 330pm. You did not pay for the additional hours and we did not bill you for them, but because dinner was so long and you wanted to have us there for dancing we stayed. It is a requirement for us to be given a meal as per our contract signed by you and Chris, another reason why we stayed. During this un-billed time we captured speeches, decor, dancing and your guests at the reception. During the first hour we all arrived back at the hotel guests were scattered everywhere, most, including Ann & Chris were not even present for the first 30 mins as everyone was tired and went to their hotel rooms first, in that time we set up our lights and captured the few details of decor present. During dinner whenever there was a speech we photographed it. There are 166 images from the reception. It may not have been to your specific liking or to your standards, but technically we were off the clock for your reception and we stayed just to be nice, and because we genuinely like you guys and wanted to photograph this part of your day for you. All the photos you complained about were taken at the reception, and you got all that for free.

3. During the reception when your guests say that we were playing around on our iPads and no where to be found, what we were actually doing was working with the hotel to colour balance our lights in the area you would be dancing in, because the walls are all an orange wood colour and the lights are a florescent blue colour we didn't want the skin tones to be unnatural. So we spent extra time setting up our lighting gear so that we could capture the dance with your mom that you wanted us to stay for. When we were on our iPads during dinner, while everyone was eating we were editing a preview of your photos for you to share with all your guests during the reception, which you did and they loved them.

Not all photographers have the same methods to shooting an event. We have been shooting events our way for close to 10 years now. This is what we do, and we will not apologize for being different, unique, uncommon, or apologize for our creative process.

4. Regarding the special bags you made for guests . These were given out to guests the day before the wedding at the rehearsal dinner, and you told us to not bring our cameras to the rehearsal dinner and to just come along and eat with your friends and family. These things were not photographed because you told us that we did not have to bring our cameras that day, even though we offered to. This was not an event that we were hired to cover in our contract.

5. You did not purchase the raw images. You purchased the high resolution jpegs with minor edits. When you told us that you would alter your review if we gave the raws to you (a whole other product) it was a form of blackmail.

6. When we asked you to rewrite your review , we only asked you to write it to also include the positive comments and response you had been giving us for months regarding the photos, and the products you were happy to make using. As mentioned early, for months you told us how awesome the photos were and you had all your photos 2-3 weeks after your wedding and that you had already used them to print large images and an album. Telling couples on weddingwire all of your negative concerns regarding our performance and our product and then telling us how much you loved them doesn't make sense. Reading your negative comments on wedding wire was the first time we were informed that you had an issue.

There are so many little things I could touch on but I think this is as far as I would like to go with reviewing your comments. We are not the type of people to find fault in people who have given us such a wonderful experience. No one is perfect, no company is perfect, weddings are most definitely not perfect. But given the chance to make YOUR wedding a little closer to perfect, without being publicly taken through the ringer like we have been, we would have. I really do wish things had worked out differently, and that you would have come to us first and formally with any concerns or issues, instead of using weddingwire to introduce us to your concerns. Our company has always had an open door policy and we will continue that effort.

Sincerely,
Erika & Ryan
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Erika & Ryan capture such great pictures of us... Natural and simply beautiful. They just depict the true self of us; all smiles and laughter. Engagement and wedding album portray contrasting themes - engagement is light-hearted, cute & cheerful; wedding album is formal, grand & pristine... They have great ideas on the perfect place and scenery for each shot... We hail all the way from Singapore, and we will think flying to Canada for the shots is one of the best thing we did.
Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
See Kelly & Wayne's Wedding Here:
http://rowellphoto.com/kelly-wayne-niagara-falls-wedding/
Wedding: 10/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very lucky to have Rowell Photography for our wedding and engagement photo shoot. They are both brilliant at what they do. Our engagement and wedding photos are something I will cherish for the rest of my life, especially our wedding album which is more than I could have ever imagined. The quality, creativity and experience that both Erika and Ryan have will give you the confidence that this is the best and easiest decision you could make. I hope to be able to work with them again in the future!
Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
Check out Shelby's wedding & engagement here: http://rowellphoto.com/shelby-derrick-gibson-center-wedding-alliston/
http://rowellphoto.com/shelby-derrick-old-montreal-quebec/
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erika and Ryan were absolutely fabulous on our wedding day, as well as during our engagement shoot. They made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera - something we aren't so used to! They were friendly, personable and professional. They take their work seriously, which is great. The pictures turned out amazing and we couldn't have asked for a better set of photographers. Everything from the candid shots, to the posed family shots to the lighting were incredible. We couldn't even pick out ONE bad picture because there were none. I would strongly recommend them to everyone I know and actually, already have!
Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
Check out Alan & Kristine's wedding and engagements here:
http://rowellphoto.com/kristine-alan-blue-mountain-wedding/
http://rowellphoto.com/kristine-alan-canada-day-barrie/
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a wedding planner planning my own big day, booking a top notch photographer for my wedding was a priority for me. Working with Rowell Photography throughout my wedding planning was one of the best decisions I made. From the creative engagement session thought up by Erika and Ryan themselves, to the wedding day and beyond, we never felt like "just another client" to this dynamic team. We felt like we were working with friends! Although there are many good photographers out there, after our first meeting with Erika and Ryan we were sold. The quality of their work speaks for itself, but their personable and professional attitudes is what made the whole process fun and enjoyable.

When our friends and family saw our engagement photos that were shot in front of live fireworks, they were absolutely blown away. The response was overwhelming. Rowell came up with the concept, while we just had to follow their lead, and the result was astounding.

We've had the same reaction to our wedding photos as well, as Erika and Ryan's artistry and experience captured our day in the best way possible. I hope to work with Rowell again in the future and would happily recommend them to my clients, friends and family.
Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
See Jessica & Neil's Wedding Here:
http://rowellphoto.com/fireworks-television-shows-happily-afters/

See their engagement photos here:
http://rowellphoto.com/canada-day-engagement-session-barrie/
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We wanted beautiful wedding photos that captured the day and our personalities. A "typical" photographer was not going to cut it. We loved the photo-journalistic style of some of their pics, and the sense of humour infused into others. They made the groom (who is camera shy) comfortable. From our engagement shoot to our wedding day pics we felt like we were heard, and were understood.
Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
Check out Tara & Gary's wedding and engagements here:
http://rowellphoto.com/tara-gary-romantic-farm-wedding-innisfil-on/
http://rowellphoto.com/engagement-session-niagara-lake/
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Finally! It's taken us some time to write this feedback but it's we would not be doing Rowell photography any justice if we didn't. The day was perfect and they captured it incredibly well. I look at our pictures all the time and I can recall how I was feeling and that is the magic behind their skill. Our guests candid expressions were captured beautifully. We cannot thank them enough!!

Adrion and Denise Smith
Wedding: 05/07/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely love my wedding photos by Rowell Photography. They were very professional and, more importantly, friendly and very easy to work with. I felt at ease with them on my big day and trusted them to make my wedding photos perfect.
We booked them and that was the only thing we had to worry about and they were always there to answer any questions we had very promptly.
I would highly recommend them. Not only are their photos fantastic but they are very easy to work with and I got my wedding photos very quickly afterwards. Something I very much appreciated.
Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
Check out Melissa's wedding here:
http://rowellphoto.com/melissa-rob-berkeley-church-toronto-wedding/
Wedding: 12/27/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Its hard for me to give Ryan and Erika of Rowell Photo anything less than a 5 out of 5. They made everything really easy leading up to the wedding, from booking our engagement shoot and choosing the locations (which were awesome), we had beautiful photos which we created a guest signing book out of. The engagement photo session was so much fun and it really shows in the photo. My husband really doesn't like having his picture taken and they really made it light and easy for him, we were both very very happy with that.

Leading up to the wedding, the correspondence between them was really easy and they were always there to answer any of my questions and go through the time line to make sure the day of the wedding flowed.

They were really able to capture the feel and energy of the wedding. The photos turned out really great, from the ceremony, family portraits, to Union Station and the reception. It was hard to narrow down which to choose for the album, which I ended up narrowing down close to 300 photos. Our wedding album was a 35 page spread album, it's huge! I love it. I am only getting compliments, my family and friends are very impressed with everything.

They did a great job!
Rowell Photography responded with the following comments:
Check out Shiri's wedding and engagement here:
http://rowellphoto.com/shiri-jon-union-station-hazelton-manor-toronto-wedding/
http://rowellphoto.com/engagement-session-wasaga-beach/
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Photography
 705-321-1102
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0