ROUGE FINE CATERING
    71 Reviews
11110 Pepper Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (71)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Rouge was really good to us. We had a very diverse wedding menu to reflect our international heritages and travel. We suggested menu changes and they applied them right away and they also gave us their recipes or recipe suggestions if we wanted to try making things at home. One of our meals was a pierogi meal and the dough was SO fresh you could taste the difference straight away. The presentation for the food was beautiful as well. So clean and orderly. We did not have a single complaint about the food from any of our guests. My husband and I were also very fortunate as they prepared plates for us that had all 3 meals on them so we were able to taste everything. They even prepared extra mashed potatoes for him. I'm not a big fan of mashed potatoes, but their mashed potatoes were game changers for me- incredibly delicious. When we sat down, our event manager came over with a plate of hors d'oerves they had saved for us as well, so we pretty much got to eat EVERYTHING. Also, they prepared a box for us to take home of two complete chicken meals (our most popular meal on the night). The staff was incredibly friendly as well, we can't say enough good things about them. MJ was always responsive to emails and very very helpful to us in planning the wedding. To us, they went above and beyond what we would have expected and carried themselves very professionally at all times. By the middle of our wedding, I almost felt like their staff should have been in our wedding party that's how great they were. We seriously cannot say enough good things about them.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

annabelle 2 Reviews
ROUGE was amazing from start to finish! We looked at about 5-6 caterers for our 3/29/14 wedding at the Baltimore Museum of Industry, Rouge was our last "tasting" and we definitely saved the best for last! It was the easiest decision we made. Not only was the food AMAZING at the tasting AND the wedding, but we could not have asked for more wonderul people to work with, MJ and Celeste were an absolute pleasure. I'll be the first to admit, we had all kinds of requests with an oyster bar, special beer, cookie tables, etc. and they did it all, and they did it perfectly! Our guests are still talking about the awesome food, the amazing presentation and set up of our tables, the service. Everything was wonderfult, I really can't thank Rouge enough for making our day perfect! If you are looking for a wedding caterer with great service, amazing staff, the BEST food (so many guests told us we that we had the most delicious wedding food of all time), responsive team members, Rouge is it! I'll miss getting to talk to them each week, but will forever be thankful for they work they did on our big day.

Annabelle & Scott
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rouge Fine Catering was spectacular! The food and serve were amazing.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I started planning my wedding, the one thing I knew I wanted was Rouge. I went to a friend's wedding the year before who used them, and the food was delicious! They had me at the mac and cheese bar. And once I started working with Rouge, and Emily in particular, I knew I made the right choice. She was so knowledgeable and helped us pick a wonderful menu while giving us an awesome price. Our friends and family are still talking about how delicious our food was! My brother got engaged a few months later, and they immediately set up a meeting to book Rouge for their upcoming wedding. Also, Rouge is definitely more than a caterer as they helped with setting up, breaking down, answering questions, making suggestions, helping with decorating, etc. I really just can't say enough wonderful things about working with them.
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rouge Fine Catering far exceeded our expectations! Prior to signing with our wedding planner Elle Ellinghaus, we tried reaching out to caterers for our wedding. We were a bit discouraged because most caterers were treating us poorly because we were planning on 30 guests. Once we signed with our wedding planner she got to work. She reached out to some of the caterers she knew would offer the quality service we deserved. Heather from Rouge Fine Catering was amazing. Heather provided us the simple choices we wanted, that we could understand and that we actually liked! She was so patient with us through the process. We trusted everything to our wedding planner, she made it so simple for us to just list what we wanted and we didn't have to hold a series of meetings and tastings to get it done. Heather understood that we didn't see the need to be involved in every little detail and she worked seamlessly with our wedding planner. The day of the wedding was our first time meeting Heather, she was so kind. She checked on us every so often while we waited for the wedding to get started to see if we needed anything or if we were hungry. She kept me hydrated! You could tell she genuinely was passionate about her job and actually enjoyed it. The staff was professional and the level of service provided by each of them was most likely the best service we have ever received during a meal. One of the servers even helped a guest who got her heel stuck in a vent! The bartender was amazing; all of our guests were served quickly and pleasantly. Our meal was absolutely delicious; we dined on crab cakes and filet that was cooked perfectly. We finished off the night with delicious mini pies and s'mores. Our guests were full and satisfied. They are still talking about the phenomenal food and service.

We are honored to have had Rouge Fine Catering provide such exceptional service and delicious food!

Abby & Mike
Wedding: 12/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The moment we met with Celeste we knew we had found a good thing. Our initial meeting and tasting with her lasted so long because we found like we had reconnected with a friend. Then we met other staff and even spent time talking with the chef about the menu. Rouge was supportive, flexible, and there for us from beginning to end. On our wedding day, Celeste was there for part of the time but we were in the capable hands of Molly who coordinated and assisted us well.

As for the food, our guests could not stop raving about everything from the pumpkin soup to the meal and then the root beer float shots for dessert.

Thank you Rouge for making our day so special.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most amazing food! I'm still getting rave reviews! They were great from start to finish... we had an American and Indian fusion menu and Rouge was really willing to work with us to make it perfect. My new husband's family from Indian all talked about how authentic it was.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Rouge catered our wedding last weekend. They were absolutely amazing to work with. I truly cannot say enough positive things about them. From the very first phone call until the very last moment of the reception, their service was impeccable. Their responsiveness and professionalism won us over from day one. We primarily worked with Heather Russell and she was fabulous - so professional, on top of every detail and kind as can be. Molly was also amazing and wonderful to work with. We also had the pleasure of meeting Owner and Executive Chef Jonathon at our tasting and he even made an appearance at our wedding. The food was so excellent that several people asked for him to come out to meet them. Multiple people raved about the food being the best they've ever had at a wedding. We couldn't agree more. We felt the same way at our tasting! Every single bite was amazing! I can't wait to have another event so Rouge can cater it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word summarizes our experience with Rouge -- PERFECT! From the moment we walked in for our tasting to our actual wedding day, the staff and food at Rouge were better than we could've ever asked for! We mostly communicated with MJ, who was a total dream to work with -- she was very knowledgeable, flexible, professional, and was quick to respond to any questions or requests we had. Also, THE FOOD... oh, the food... I can't say enough about the food!!!!! Our guests are still talking about how it was THE BEST FOOD THEY'VE EVER HAD AT A WEDDING!! We knew from the very first bite that Rouge was going to be special and they did not disappoint. The quality of the food at the wedding was just as high as it was at the tasting. The team that worked our event were also perfect and extremely professional. It was clear that they all took pride in their work. At the reception, MJ and all of the other staff were immediately responsive if we had any questions. If we needed something, like last-minute changes to our tables or handling presents from guests, she took care of it all right away. Rouge also did an awesome job of working within the constraints of our budget while finding creative ways to incorporate all of our request and small details. They never oversold us or tried to give us what we didn't want and we felt that their prices were totally fair, especially for the super high quality product we received. We were totally impressed by Rouge in every way and we hope to have another excuse to use them in the future. We would definitely recommend Rouge to anyone looking for an amazing catering experience!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 8 Reviews
Coming from NYC where great food can be found on any corner, finding a good caterer was a top priority. Rouge exceeded expectations. Our wedding was 5 months ago, and our guests still talk about how great the food was. They all say it was the BEST food they’ve ever had at a wedding!

We loved working with Anna. She gave us great options within our budget, was flexible when we wanted to modify things, and was always easy to communicate with.

The food satisfied our diverse guest list of carnivores and vegetarians. They are also a nut-free facility, which was perfect for my nut-allergic niece. During the cocktail hour, trays of crab cakes would literally disappear within a minute of coming out. During the reception, kids meals were served promptly. A plate of every dish was brought to my husband and me; we always had food or a drink in front of us.

Service was great, and the staff was so friendly and professional. Considering that the catering was the largest part of our budget, we had full confidence in Rouge during the planning process and never once worried about their abilities. Chef Jonathan and his staff are at the top of their field and know exactly what they’re doing. Thank you for making our wedding so memorable!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rouge was absolutely amazing to work with. I worked with Heather throughout the process and she was super flexible to our needs. When I initially talked to her I had no idea what I wanted the menu to look like so she came up with a sample and then we edited from there (and I probably requested 5+ edits before the initial meeting!). I had a unique situation as I had to have a combination of Indian and American food. Rouge was able to deliver both and the food was AMAZING! And I have to mention the initial meeting when I was still deciding on which caterer to go with. They had a selection of appetizers and entree items from the menu we had decided on - some caterers just give you a sample of food that is not necessarily on your menu. Being able to taste the actual food and actually see how it wold be displayed is really nice. We also were able to give comments on the taste of some of the dishes - for example we asked for the crab balls to come with a combo of cocktail and tartar rather than just tartar (something I don't think I would have noticed had I not had that at the meeting). And I was still able to make changes to the menu when I decided on something different. They are super professional all the way through. Their staff was great at the actual event. They brought me my meal rather than me going through the buffet line and when I told them I wanted a doggie bag as I was full they just packed it all up and had it brought to me at the end of the night. Lastly, the cost was really comparable to other caterers.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not possibly recommend Rouge enough. Yes, they seem pricy, but they earn every single penny, going above and beyond our expectations for a caterer. Celeste was our main point of contact, and she really worked with us to try to get the menu as close to our budget as possible. We told her the mood we wanted for the dinner, and the menu they proposed hit that note better than if we tried to plan it ourselves. They timed everything out with the DJ perfectly.

The food was just as tasty at the wedding as it was during the tasting. Our guests were gushing with praise for Rouge. The staff was completely professional, we were told there were no lines for the buffet, the food was all warm, and no one got in anyone's way. Rouge worked well with our photographers and DJ - we didn't have to deal with any kind of vendor issues!

Celeste also put together plates of appetizers, the meal, and dessert for us on our table so we didn't have to go get them ourselves. If they hadn't done that, I know we wouldn't have gotten around to eating anything. I also heard from my stepdad-in-law that after the family photo shoot, she noticed he hadn't had any appetizers so she brought him a plate.

Rouge also helped us set up our decorations - they saw what we had started to do - and then did it better. They even printed out reserved signs for us to put out on the seats for the ceremony!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Rouge Fine Catering for our wedding was an absolute pleasure from beginning to end. From the initial phone conversation I had with Emily, I knew the Rouge experience would be great. They were extremely personable and flexible with what ideas we had in mind. We were invited to an amazing catered dinner at our wedding venue so we can see how they operate. The tasting was fun and informative. And any questions I had were answered in a timely and professional manner.

Most importantly, everything was smooth and delicious the day of. I got so many compliments about the appetizers, and multi-course dinner. They were flexible with providing different options (oyster shooters! homemade pies!) and all of their standards they're known for (crab dip, beef tenderloin) were amazing. I would highly recommend hiring Rouge to cater any and all of your future events!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Rouge Catering was a fabulous caterer to chose for our wedding. The food was outstanding and they were able to help us come up with a menu that was perfect for our wedding day. The staff was friendly and they we were prompt in response time and answering any questions that we had.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you, Rouge Catering and particularly Celeste, for your hard work in creating the perfect wedding for us! The food was delicious and beautifully presented—our guests are still talking about it—particularly the large dessert bar! In addition, we appreciate the care that you took for our guests with food allergies and other dietary restrictions. We were amazed at your planning and organization, such as coordinating the staff to turn over the ceremony room into the reception hall in one hour and preparing meals under a tent outdoors despite heavy rain and storms. The staff was also exceptionally professional, hardworking, and friendly. We also appreciate your availability to discuss details at all times and flexibility in making our visions come true. We would highly recommend you for any occasion, thank you many times over!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
OUTSTANDING!! I received endless compliments regarding the food! As one guest described them as first class!! As soon as we finished pictures a plate of hors d'ourves was waiting for the groom and I. Not only was the food outstanding the cake was amazing...moist and yummy. The servers were great, suffering through the never ending rain...they were soaked by the end of the night but never without a smile! I can not say enough about this company...I look forward to attending one of their dinners just to taste their food again. Thank you Thank you Thank you Rouge Catering!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
 410-527-0007
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0