ROUGE FINE CATERING
    89 Reviews
11110 Pepper Road
Hunt Valley, MD 21031  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (89)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rouge Carering is absolutely fantastic! Staff were incredible to work with! From initial scheduling and tasting to the delicious food and awesome service staff On our wedding day! They were so wonderful to work with and thank you for making our wedding day incredibly yummy!!!!!
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bonnie 1 Reviews
I can't say enough positive things about our experience with Rouge. Our Event Coordinator, Jordan Bardel, was extremely responsive, organized, and professional. She made herself very available in the days, weeks and months prior to our event. She was also "right there" during the event to take care of any questions or concerns we may have had. Everything went off on a timely basis and the food was FANTASTIC! Many of our guests said guests said that it was that it was some of the best "wedding food" they have ever had. Many thanks to Jordan and Rouge for making my daughter's wedding day so wonderful!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 11 Reviews
The top priority for our wedding was food and it had to be cooked on-site. We also wanted lamb chops and rockfish, which would be terrible if not cooked perfectly. When I saw that Rouge had ovens on wheels to bring to our venue to cook on site, I knew we had found our caterer! Based on our venue choice, I also had to trust the catering team to set up all my tables, decorations, etc. Rouge far exceeded our expectations from set up to the meal. Throughout the process, I truly felt like I had a team behind us. Anna was super responsive to my many questions and was patient with me as table arrangements changed. She was totally prepared for our venue walkthrough and again confidently answered my questions and offered her professional advice. When I arrived at the reception and opened the ballroom doors, it was set up exactly as I had envisioned. Anna made sure we had a chance to eat and took care of little details like making sure that there were appetizers waiting for us in the bridal suite before the guests arrived and assisting my friend who uses a wheelchair. The servers were top-notch and attentive to all the guests. If you want to work with a truly professional catering and events management team then look no further than Rouge!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough good things about Anna and Rouge Catering. They were absolutely amazing with EVERYTHING. From emailing back and forth, being extremely flexible with our tasting time so my Fiance could attend (his work schedule is crazy) to the day of the wedding. Anna wasn't afraid to ask if she needed anything from us, but had pretty much everything under control the entire time. And my absolute favorite part: All you ever hear is people telling you "I don't think I ate anything at my wedding. We were so busy" ... I was not going to let that happen. I like to eat. When the DJ invited our table up to the buffet line, my new husband and I went to get up and Anna was right behind us with two plates of food already ready. It was amazing! They set up all the cupcakes that my sister made because she was super busy as well and all I heard was how good the food was. THANK YOU SO MUCH! You guys made the night over the top. I have two other sisters - we WILL be back!!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Josh 2 Reviews
Rouge Catering did an amazing job at our wedding! What a great company and the food and service was outstanding.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rouge was the only caterer we considered for our wedding, and we could not be happier with them. We knew that we needed a caterer who could accommodate a completely gluten-free menu, and Rouge was the only company we found who spoke with authority about dietary restrictions and made us feel comfortable about their work. Not only was the food safe, but it was some of the most delicious dishes we've ever had. Our event coordinator Emily helped us pick a menu that was within our budget and included all the items that we really wanted. I have no doubt we'll still be getting compliments on our buffet for years to come. Emily was kind, calm, efficient, fun, supportive, and incredibly responsive over email and on the phone, answering questions and accommodating a fury of last-minute requests. She knew our venue like the back of her hand and was hugely helpful in organizing the schedule of our wedding day. I was able to drop off our favors, escort cards, and a number of other items to Rouge a few days before, and they transported them and set them up for us in the reception space, saving us a lot of time, effort, and worry. We loved the food and service so much, we had Rouge cater our after-party in Patapsco State Park on the day following the wedding! Emily truly went above and beyond for us, and it made our wedding day so wonderfully easy and enjoyable. I know that we would not have had the same relaxed, fun, well-organized wedding without Emily and Rouge. I hope that someday in the future I have the pleasure of working with them again.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
The second thing I did immediately after booking our wedding venue was look for a caterer! The food was a very important part of the wedding for my husband and I- from cocktails to dinner to drinks to late night snacks and special dessert ideas (in addition to wedding cake)! Everyone at Rouge, especially Celeste and Jordan and Chef Jonathan were MORE than a pleasure to work with, and extremely accommodating with all of my ideas. From start to finish, they were extremely responsive and professional. At the event and leading up, Jordan was an absolute delight to work with! Everyone raved about the food, and I could not be happier with our choice :)
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything Rouge had to offer was great! The food was amazing and the staff was terrific. The person we hired to maintain our buffet went above and beyond. He was so hardworking and was one of the last to leave the venue. I would definitely recommend Rouge for catering, the did a wonderful job.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So my wedding was 8/16/2014.. I am still getting calls from family and friends about the food and service that was at our wedding! The food was just AMAZING! Everything tasted as we asked and the presentation of everything was treated as if we all were of royality!! The servicers was so professional, the set up was breath taking, but most of all not ONE person had nothing to say execpt that when we renew our vows we must have ROUGE there to cater!!! So we are looking forward to doing business with you in the furture!!!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place has the best food ever! I have never had food taste this good. They set up a time to have a testing, which allowed us to preview other food we would not have thought of for our wedding. Once we decided on the food, they gave ample time to review the menu and change if we wanted to. Celeste was so helpful and could be reached anytime for any matter. The service at the wedding was sit down. They gave the food out fast and set up a great desert table. I could not imagine using any other cater for our wedding. Best food I have ever had in my life.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Teresa 1 Reviews
I cannot express how thrilled I am with my experience with Rouge Catering. Anna, my event manager made the entire process painless and enjoyable. She responded to all my requests and concerns in a timely matter. The reception at my home had some challenges that the entire staff handled efficiently and creatively. And the food . . . well it was simply to die for. I am still getting comments from friends and family about how wonderful the food tasted and and beautifully presented it was. Their "grab and go" stations made the buffet lines run quickly and smoothly, so guests could quickly get back to their tables and enjoy their dinner.
I recommend taking a trip out to Baltimore to see their facility and sample their goodies. As a "foodie" I highly recommend Rouge.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rouge Catering and Heather who helped make sure every detail from the food to the set up was perfect. I was planning my wedding from out of state which made for meetings and details to be hashed out mainly over email and a few visits. Heather, from the start, was nothing but accommodating, prompt and beyond helpful. After attending several tasting with other caterers it was clear that Rouge rose far above the rest, not just in their amazing food but how they made me feel at ease. They assured me that I would have nothing to worry about, they would take care of everything, and they did. Heather not only made sure my food was perfect but the service was fabulous. Since my wedding was at the Baltimore Museum of Industry they only had 3 hours to transform the space from a museum to wedding venue. She took care of everything including setting up my centerpieces and tables for gifts, guestbooks and decorating them with things I had given her. I walked into the venue and was blown away. She took care of everything including packing my husband and I leftover cupcakes to take back to the hotel since we were so busy we did not get a chance to eat any cake. I would recommend Rouge to anyone, Their food is fabulous and they are wonderful to work with, hiring them you will not have to worry, your event will be wonderful and every detail will be perfect.
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rouge catering did an amazing job with our cocktail and reception food. Celeste, MJ, and other staff worked hard on making our day perfect. They were very tentative and professional. Celeste and MJ were responsive to emails and calls. They worked amazing together with helping me plan my wedding. They were not just the caterers they were my wedding planners :) I respect and appreciate everything they did for me and my guests. My guests had such great things to say about the food and loved the hors d'oeuvres. THANK YOU all sooo much for making our wedding day amazing!!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 5 Reviews
The food was a really important piece of our wedding--both my husband and I (and are families) really believe in "Eat, Drink, & Be Merry", so we spent a lot of time researching and talking to various caterers in our area. Rouge was the first tasting we had and the bar was set so high -- everything from the service, to the food, to the impeccably-kept kitchens and storage facilities -- everything about Rouge screamed professional. Initially, we had a bit of sticker shock when looking for catering--none of us had any experience with an event this size (~150 people), so we were a bit surprised with the quoted cost. However, after having tastings at two other facilities, we just could not get over the quality and professionalism that Rouge offered for the quoted price. It was a no brainer.

Anna was awesome, from start to finish, fielding my random emails and basically making everything happen exactly as we wanted! She was an awesome liaison between me and the venue; and the venue owner kept saying how excited he was to be working with Rouge because they are so good at what they do. On the day of the wedding, guests were fed amazing food and really enjoyed themselves. I cannot say enough great things about Anna and everyone at Rouge who helped contribute to a really wonderful day. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Rouge was really good to us. We had a very diverse wedding menu to reflect our international heritages and travel. We suggested menu changes and they applied them right away and they also gave us their recipes or recipe suggestions if we wanted to try making things at home. One of our meals was a pierogi meal and the dough was SO fresh you could taste the difference straight away. The presentation for the food was beautiful as well. So clean and orderly. We did not have a single complaint about the food from any of our guests. My husband and I were also very fortunate as they prepared plates for us that had all 3 meals on them so we were able to taste everything. They even prepared extra mashed potatoes for him. I'm not a big fan of mashed potatoes, but their mashed potatoes were game changers for me- incredibly delicious. When we sat down, our event manager came over with a plate of hors d'oerves they had saved for us as well, so we pretty much got to eat EVERYTHING. Also, they prepared a box for us to take home of two complete chicken meals (our most popular meal on the night). The staff was incredibly friendly as well, we can't say enough good things about them. MJ was always responsive to emails and very very helpful to us in planning the wedding. To us, they went above and beyond what we would have expected and carried themselves very professionally at all times. By the middle of our wedding, I almost felt like their staff should have been in our wedding party that's how great they were. We seriously cannot say enough good things about them.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

annabelle 2 Reviews
ROUGE was amazing from start to finish! We looked at about 5-6 caterers for our 3/29/14 wedding at the Baltimore Museum of Industry, Rouge was our last "tasting" and we definitely saved the best for last! It was the easiest decision we made. Not only was the food AMAZING at the tasting AND the wedding, but we could not have asked for more wonderul people to work with, MJ and Celeste were an absolute pleasure. I'll be the first to admit, we had all kinds of requests with an oyster bar, special beer, cookie tables, etc. and they did it all, and they did it perfectly! Our guests are still talking about the awesome food, the amazing presentation and set up of our tables, the service. Everything was wonderfult, I really can't thank Rouge enough for making our day perfect! If you are looking for a wedding caterer with great service, amazing staff, the BEST food (so many guests told us we that we had the most delicious wedding food of all time), responsive team members, Rouge is it! I'll miss getting to talk to them each week, but will forever be thankful for they work they did on our big day.

Annabelle & Scott
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
 410-527-0007
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0