Rose Chapel
    33 Reviews
1519 Lipscomb St
Fort Worth, TX 76104  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

brandi 1 Reviews
The staff were wonderful. Very helpful and accommodating with all of my needs. Made the evening relaxed and very easy to enjoy.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Rose Chapel was amazing and perfect for my wedding reception. Simone and Joanie were the sweetest. On the day of the event Mrs. Juanita was so helpful! I made the right choice when I chose them. The value is great and the facility is beautiful! !!!
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved everything about this venue! The staff was enormously helpful, so friendly and excited for us. We got an incredible deal that was perfect for our budget and the staff went above and beyond what they had to do to make our day special. Our friends kept telling us over and over how beautiful it was, and our photographer and videographer got the most beautiful and unique shots from all different areas of the venue. Thanks Rose Chapel!
Wedding: 02/23/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could have chosen a better venue for our daughter,Christina's wedding. The weather didn't cooperate but the staff of the venue certainly did. The staff was absolutely super! We could not have been more pleased. The wedding was beautiful! The reception great! And all those who in attendance could not have been more complimentary of both the venue and staff. I will definitely recommend them to everyone I know looking for a venue.
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful wedding at Rose Chapel. We could not have asked for a better venue and group of people to work with. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice to work with. There was not one thing that went wrong at the rehearsal or the wedding. Lots of our guests were commenting how wonderful this venue is. It is a best kept secret, so lucky we happned to find this place. It was definately a storybook wedding! Special thanks to the wonderful staff at Rose Chapel who made our daughter feel like the most important and beautiful bride in the world. Shannan
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

May 2 Reviews
We loved working with the ladies of Rose Chapel! They were absolutely amazing, friendly and very knowledgeable. You couldn't ask for better customer service. :)
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married in the rose garden outside under a grapevine veranda with 20 family members-it was BEAUTIFUL. Roses, irises and a variety of flowers were blooming all around us and are in the background of all of our wedding pictures. The staff was super helpful and very flexible as I even changed the time of day after we decided to do an evening wedding followed up by a reception at Ellerbee Fine Foods. We rented the outside courtyard for 1 1/2 hours and Rose chapel did not rush us out and allowed us extra time to take pictures which I really appreciate.
I also appreciated the fact that we could use the chapel inside if the weather was rainy so at least we had a backup plan for bad weather. Fortunately we were able to get married outside but it was peace of mind knowing we had another option.
We got dressed in the brides and grooms rooms provided which were very comfortable and are inside the chapel area.
Overall the experience was wonderful and I would highly recommend Rose Chapel for any venue!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express how awesome this place is!!!! The staff is absolutely wonderful!!!!! They are amazing! I don't know how I would have made it through my wedding without Joni! She is one of the coordinators. I did not have a thing to worry about! I recommend them to the fullest!!!! My wedding was in February and I am still grateful for them this day!
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Rose Chapel has a beautiful curb up appeal with its beautiful garden.
From the start Simmone and all the personnel of The Rose Chapel made my
wedding planning very easy. With their sound advise of years of experience
the results turned out to be a flawless wedding were groom and I (the bride)
were able to enjoy every moment of our special day without having to stress about last minute details. Simone and staff were available to assist me every step of the way. I highly recommend this venue and now that I can view the video of our wedding I realize that we all had the best party of our lives.
I had a total of 140 guest and rented the chapel, reception area, and ballroom. We had a live band and plenty of space to dance. I had the caterer set up in the reception area with a photo booth and 2 extra tables just in case. They worked with me to accomodate all my needs.
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of the ladies were friendly, helpful and quick to respond to all of our requests the day of the wedding. The ease of having the wedding and reception in one location while still having a traditional church wedding was exactly what we were looking for.
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rose chapel was great! They really helped with a lot of things. I wasnt the traditional bride and wanted things different and they were very accomidating
!
Wedding: 06/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is wonderful. I cannot say enough positive things about them. They had lightning speed responses to email which was important to me because I had a lot of questions. Every one there was incredibly sweet and kind and helpful. I think I worked with 6 ladies and they all knew what they were talking about and it felt like they really cared about my wedding. The place is gorgeous. Flowers everywhere and ivy running up the building. The ballroom is beautiful and, if you get their special package, they really set you up with some great extras like a lighted punch fountain and beautiful centerpieces that worked perfectly with our theme. They were so helpful on the day of and it really let me relax and enjoy my special day. They have everything you could need and more and the price was fantastic. They were the least expensive place I found but the best one. We looked at this place first and had appointments for the other two but we knew as soon as we left that that was the place. But, we kept our appointments just in case but we were right. They had everything and nowhere else came close. And I was reminded of their awesomeness every time I had to email them and change a time or ask a question. They're also very honest. We paid for use of their sound system but a couple of weeks before the wedding they let me know that our dj would have his own and they would refund us for what we weren't going to have to use. They could have just kept the money but they're good, honest, sweet people. I'd recommend this place to anyone, and already have. :) Take a trip down there and see what makes them so special.
Wedding: 05/13/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 5 Reviews
The Rose Chapel ballroom was the first reception venue my daughter and I looked at. In an effort to be thorough, we looked at many more. Don\'t know why we bothered, because we were enthralled by the charm and character of this vintage (ca. 1920) ballroom from the get-go. I think one reason we didn\'t commit sooner is that we erroneously thought we had to use both the ballroom and chapel. This is incorrect; you may rent rooms a la carte (there is a small reception hall also available). So many guests asked, \"where did you find this place?\" It is a little gem in an imperfect but blossoming neighborhood. Given that it was a January event, we got a price break and many extras which normally would garner additional fees. That didn\'t hurt! The only things we added were champagne, Tiffany blue rose petals for each table, table nos (we had a seating chart), seating charts, and favors. I took these things by the day before, and the staff placed each exactly as requested. The staff worked extremely well with our other vendors (Black-eyed Pea, Colleen\'s Cakes, DFW Mobile DJs, and Images by Rebekah). The afternoon reception had an evening feel as the shutters were closed when the dancing started and the disco ball got cranked up. The dj set up on stage (very visible and didn\'t take any floor space...note that most djs bring their own sound system so you shouldn\'t have to rent the ballroom speakers). Clean-up was a breeze, and the staff even helped with the things we needed to take with us. We got our deposit back within days. Please do yourself a favor and make an appointment with Amy or Simone. Also, know that the rental fee is not only paying the staff but also allowing for the continued upgrade and maintenance of this Southside Preservation Society structure. If you want to check it out \"in use,\" there is a monthly Friday night swing dance in the ballroom!
Wedding: 01/15/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A beautiful place to have a wedding. Joni was so helpful and made sure things went smoothly. I was lovely!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Rose Chapel was absolutely gorgeous... Everyone said "Where did you FIND this place, it is GREAT!". It felt so cozy and intimate, and historical. The wedding planners that are there to assist you in the process are WONDERFUL ladies. I cannot say enough for how great Amy was on the day of the wedding. She made sure that things ran smoothly. The place was beautiful, I would recommend it in a heart beat!
Wedding: 06/14/2008
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marcia 1 Reviews
Rose Chapel is located in the Historic district of Fort Worth. It is beautiful venue.

From the very moment I entered the chapel, I knew this was the place I would marry my now husband.

I had read a couple of reviews on the professionalism of the staff, especially Joni, and everything is TRUE.
Joni is the BEST!!!! She made everything so easy. She is so kind and a real joy to be around.
I had a small wedding but in typical fashion the actual day was a little stressful (decorating).
The Rose Chapel staff helped my mom bring in the flowers and vases, assisted with set-up and take down.

I can't say it enough, "Rose Chapel is the BEST!"

Signed,

Happy Bride :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 817-926-2800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0