Romanza Strings
Sarasota, FL 34231  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo...
Instruments: Cello, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Piano, Trumpet, Viola...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Romanza strings provided beautiful ceremony music for our event! Lucia is very professional and we would highly recommend their services without hesitation!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Lucia with Romanza Strings was fabulous to work with! She was kind and patient and answered all of my questions. It was a pleasure to work with her! For our Tampa wedding, Romanza strings was more reasonably priced than local string musicians. I received compliments on the music for our ceremony. Use Romanza strings, there's no need to consider any other options!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Romanza Strings was recommended by our officiant when we discussed that we wanted live music at our wedding ceremony and we are so thankful we found them and that they were available on our date. We used a two person group, violin and cello, and it was absolutely beautiful. You could tell by the quality, that they are professionals and very good at what they do. We had an outdoor beach ceremony and they were set up under a tent. They provided music prior to the ceremony, during, and briefly after as well. We communicated through email as we were out of state and Lucia covered all of the questions we had. She allowed us to pick the music for each part of the wedding party entering and exiting, but also gave some common suggestions to choose from, which was very helpful. The quality we got for the price we paid was excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lucia was amazing to work with! They did an amazing job at our wedding. The music was beautiful and we were very impressed with everything.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
So wonderful! Romanza strings played beautiful. Coordination and planning with then through emails was smooth and their willingness to play my unconventional music choices was so appreciated! They really added a special touch to my ceremony!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0




Romanza Strings: Simply Fabulous.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Romanza Strings provided us with a string trio for our wedding on Lido Key Beach. Working with Lucia was very easy. She offered song suggestions and planned the majority of our music program for us. We even decided the day before the wedding that we were going to move the ceremony time up an hour due to the weather. They were there on time and everything was perfect. I was too wrapped up in the moment to hear the music myself, but all of my guests said they enjoyed it. Thanks ladies!
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Romanza Strings did an amazing job performing at my wedding ceremony! They did a fantastic job and made the ceremony beautiful! Everyone commented on how amazing they were, and the touch of elegance that they added to the wedding ceremony!
I can not say enough good things about Romanza Strings! They were very professional and did a beautiful job! I would recommend them to everyone and anyone!
From day one they were great, very quick to respond to emails and easy to contact by phone. They put everything together for me and made sure to keep me informed, and you can not beat the cost for what you will receive in return! I loved having Romanza Strings apart of my wedding ceremony! =)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the strings trio and they were great. We were on the beach, and they were loud enough for everyone to hear. We had 140 guests. They were timely in their emails and gave us good recommendations so we were able to stay within our wedding budget as well as have great music for our ceremony. I would recommend them to any and every bride.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely wonderful to work with. Quick response and such a breeze to deal with. My cousin and I both secured Romanza strings' services and would do so again. Thanks!
Wedding: 10/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Romanza strings did a wonderful job with our ceremony music! We had them play a string trio during the ceremony and the cocktail hour at our wedding. Lucia is a joy to work with and was always extremely responsive and on top of things. She helped me to pick out the pieces they would play and kept in contact with me to provide a great level of comfort. I would recommend Romanza Strings to anyone looking for beautiful string music on their special day!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely happy with the Trio, their professionalism,how they worked with our soloist and the quality of the sound. They were able to provide songs that we requested by making the arrangement for songs that were not available to purchase. They defininitely made a lasting and positive memory for my daughters wedding! Thank You all so very much!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used the string quartet for my ceremony music, which I think added a touch of elegance that recorded music would have lost. One thing I thought was interesting is that even though they know all the traditional classics, they have also converted more modern songs into string quartet form (At Last, Coldplay, Beatles, Sweet Dreams..). I used the traditional music in the ceremony and the fun modern music during the prelude and the postlude. They were very easy to work with and offer different combinations, such as trio, duet, ect if money is an issue.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Romanza Strings was great! They were very professional and everything went as planned. I had a very small, garden ceremony, so I just had a string duet but it was perfect and they were able to perform every song I requested. It was the right background music before the ceremony and people commented that it was perfect. For the price, quality, and professionalism, I would definitely recommend Romanza Strings for any bride who wants a classy and intimate music experience.
Wedding: 03/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Romanza Strings for a string duet (violin & viola) to play at our outdoor wedding of about 40 people. Lucia made it very really easy to select songs for the entire ceremony. She made fantastic suggestions for song selection and their order. Both players were dressed professionally and created a lovely atmosphere for the guests as they were seated and after the ceremony was wrapping up. Lucia was very responsive and detailed in the planning process. The prices are reasonable as well. We recommend Romanza Strings for your event!
Romanza Strings responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Jennifer, for the wonderful review. We are so happy
You enjoyed the violin/cello duet. It was our pleasure and lots of fun.
Best,
Lucia Barrett
www.RomanzaStrings.com
Wedding: 03/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lucia from Romanza Strings was great to work with! She always responded to emails in a timely mannor. We had a small ceremony and requested a chello and violinist for our ceremony music. They did a great job, they played the songs I requested, were on time, and sounded beautiful! I would highley recomend them!
Wedding: 03/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 941-923-2015
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0