Romano's Bakery
....Creating Romance through Taste and Design.
    97 Reviews
6465 E. Mockingbird Lane
Suite 320
Dallas, TX 75214  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia &... 3 Reviews
Our wedding cakes turned out absolutely perfect! They were easily one of the biggest compliments of the night. My bridal cake turned out more beautiful than I had imagined and the Captain America grooms cake was exactly the way we wanted it!!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gloria 3 Reviews
The cake was so moist and delicious. All of our guests loved it. Amy is great. She responds quickly to emails on questions.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Callie 2 Reviews
The venue we used had Romano's Bakery as a preferred vendor so we scheduled a cake tasting that myself, my husband, and our moms attended. Oh my gosh - it was so hard to choose flavors! My husband has a killer sweet tooth and his one requirement for the wedding was that we had awesome, delicious cakes. We decided on white chocolate amaretto for the wedding cake and chocolate amaretto for the groom's cake. The caramel turtle fudge cake was AMAZING, but my husband isn't a huge fan of caramel so I was outvoted :/ . Romano's was so great to work with and very accommodating of the creative ideas you may have. My husband wanted a superman logo embedded in a batman logo for the shape of his cake and it turned out awesome! It certainly got a lot of attention! In my friend group, a LOT of people have gotten married this summer and I have been told over and over that our cake was the best tasting! As far as professionalism goes, the staff was very helpful throughout the process. A few months before the big day I decided to change my cake design to mimic my wedding dress. With just an email with a few pics of the lace and some pinterest images, my cake design was easily changed from 4 tier to 3 and made just for our wedding. If you want a great looking and DELICIOUS cake I HIGHLY recommend Romano's! I'm so thankful we found them through our venue!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary Martha 1 Reviews
My husband and I got married at Southfork Ranch in May, and we absolutely loved working with Romano's! I came in having no real clue as to what I wanted, and Amy sat down with us and came up with a gorgeous sketch based on a tentative description of the colors and décor. When everything began to take shape and we had a better idea of what our reception would look like, I completely changed the design of the cake based on a picture I found on Pinterest. This was absolutely no problem, and the staff at Romano's sat down with me again and did another beautiful sketch based on the picture I brought in. Not only was the cake absolutely delicious and moist (our guests are still raving about it), but it was absolutely gorgeous and exactly what we wanted. It was honestly one of our favorite details of the entire evening. Romano's also did a fun Longhorn themed groom's cake for us that was equally as delicious and elegant. Romano's just doesn't do anything half way, and you can rest assured that when you work with them they are going to give you what you ask for and nothing less. I will definitely be coming to them again any time I need a cake or dessert for a special occasion!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gayle 1 Reviews
The cakes for our daughter's wedding were absolutely beautiful and tasted so good!! Our friends at Romano's were over the top in helping us make design choices and selecting flavors! They were always available to spend as much time with us as we needed and let us make numerous changes throughout the planning process! They are an extremely talented, attentive, and professional group. They display a true passion for making the bride and groom's day a very special one! Thank you Romano's for an amazing experience with you!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
I had a great experience with Romano's. At the cake tasting, the consultant served at least 12 pieces of cake, all of which were delicious. They don't need to use fillings because the cake is amazing, moist, and fresh. They baked the cake the night before our wedding and it was incredible. Several of my guests commented on how good the cake was. We had the pink champagne and chocolate amaretto liqueur flavors. The decoration was beautiful. Romano's did some lovely lace designs out of buttercream and did a nice flower arrangement on the top. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. The staff was friendly and easygoing, yet still professional.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow. Wow. Wow! Absolutely worth every single penny! Romano's had the widest selection of cakes out of all the bakeries we visited, and had the best tasting cakes we have ever had! They were right on top of current trends and made the cake process super simple! I gave her an idea of what I wanted and "poof" it was done! Everyone is still talking about the cakes and how wonderful and beautiful they were.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I changed my cake 50 times and everyone was very helpful and supportive. The cake tasted great and the floral décor was exactly what I wanted.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy at Romano's is wonderful!! I had 3 cake tastings and Romano's was hands down the best one! Their cake flavors both white and chocolate were fabulous. They were extremely flexible and made me a beautiful wedding cake! I loved it! I am still getting compliments from wedding guests about how delicious the cake was. I wish I still had more:) Thank you Romano's!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Miranda 3 Reviews
Our cake for our wedding was beautiful and delicious! There was none left. We had tried several bakeries before deciding on Romano's, and they were not only the best value but the best tasting. So glad we chose this place!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rose 2 Reviews
Everyone told me that the cakes were the best tasting cakes they have ever had at a wedding. Everything was so delicious. The groom's cake was in the shape of my husband's car and Romano's included every single detail including the bumper sticker. It looked amazing. Amy was extremely helpful and I would recommend Romano's.
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews
Our daughter had a cake bar for her wedding with 7 different Romano's creations. They were beautiful and delicious!!! Leftovers were scarce but we rounded up a few bites to bring home and enjoy again.
Compliments were in abundance by friends and family.
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 2 Reviews
Romanos was a pleasure to work with! They listened to what my husband and I wanted and brought our dream cakes to life! They tasted great and our guests raved about the flavors!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 2 Reviews
The cake tasting process went so smoothly! We were able to try slivers of the most popular flavors of white and chocolate options, and since I had reviewed their flavor offerings beforehand, I knew I wanted to try the carrot cake. When I asked to try it, Amy got up without hesitation and brought me a carrot cupcake. What service! I always thought the pearl spray option for the butter cream frosting would cost a lot extra, and I was so surprised when it was so inexpensive!! It really made our cake look elegant! We ended up going with a five-tier cake (we didn't do a groom's cake), alternating between carrot and almond amaretto liqueur. WOW! We got so many compliments on our cake, not only because it was absolutely breathtaking, but also because it was so delicious and moist. We had leftovers after our wedding, and both cake flavors were still just as good as as the day of our wedding a week later.

I had a Romano's wedding cake at three different events before deciding to use them for our wedding, and they are the most consistent I've seen. I'm not talking at bridal shows either...real weddings! I haven't been able to stop raving about them!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Amy from Romano's at a Dallas bridal show, there were so many different bakeries there but Romano's stood out to us because their cake was by far the best tasting out of all the bakeries there, even better than many much more expensive bakeries. I can not say enough about Romano's bakery. Amy was absolutely amazing during the whole process!! I am so glad we chose them. Amy worked with me 100% of the time to make sure our cakes were amazing. She worked with the designer to make sure the design of the cake matched the lace from my dress perfectly. She also worked with us to change our date the day before the wedding. Due to the horrible ice storm in Dallas we had to change our wedding from Saturday to Sunday and Amy didn't even bat an eye to help us. We chose the grand marnier cake with a lemon filling for the bride's cake and the chocolate turtle for the groom's cake. Everyone LOVED the cakes and people still ask me where it came from. I would absolutely recommend this bakery to everyone I know. I plan on getting every cake I ever need from themI'll take any excuse to go get another cake from them!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ana 2 Reviews
I have nothing but good feedback to give about Romanos Bakery. First, let me start by saying their cakes are so moist and have the perfect amount of sweetness! From the beginning Amy was so helpful , and answered every question we had . She even drew out exactly how I I envisioned my dream wedding cake. Needless to say my cake looked exactly like the drawing the day of the wedding. There cakes are delicious and there prices are very reasonable. I plan on using them in the future no doubt! Thanks Romanos for making my dream wedding cake!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 214-821-5056
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0