Romano's Bakery
....Creating Romance through Taste and Design.
    83 Reviews
6465 E. Mockingbird Lane
Suite 320
Dallas, TX 75214  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (83)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow. Wow. Wow! Absolutely worth every single penny! Romano's had the widest selection of cakes out of all the bakeries we visited, and had the best tasting cakes we have ever had! They were right on top of current trends and made the cake process super simple! I gave her an idea of what I wanted and "poof" it was done! Everyone is still talking about the cakes and how wonderful and beautiful they were.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met Amy from Romano's at a Dallas bridal show, there were so many different bakeries there but Romano's stood out to us because their cake was by far the best tasting out of all the bakeries there, even better than many much more expensive bakeries. I can not say enough about Romano's bakery. Amy was absolutely amazing during the whole process!! I am so glad we chose them. Amy worked with me 100% of the time to make sure our cakes were amazing. She worked with the designer to make sure the design of the cake matched the lace from my dress perfectly. She also worked with us to change our date the day before the wedding. Due to the horrible ice storm in Dallas we had to change our wedding from Saturday to Sunday and Amy didn't even bat an eye to help us. We chose the grand marnier cake with a lemon filling for the bride's cake and the chocolate turtle for the groom's cake. Everyone LOVED the cakes and people still ask me where it came from. I would absolutely recommend this bakery to everyone I know. I plan on getting every cake I ever need from themI'll take any excuse to go get another cake from them!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ana 2 Reviews
I have nothing but good feedback to give about Romanos Bakery. First, let me start by saying their cakes are so moist and have the perfect amount of sweetness! From the beginning Amy was so helpful , and answered every question we had . She even drew out exactly how I I envisioned my dream wedding cake. Needless to say my cake looked exactly like the drawing the day of the wedding. There cakes are delicious and there prices are very reasonable. I plan on using them in the future no doubt! Thanks Romanos for making my dream wedding cake!!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 2 Reviews
My cake was abslutely gorgeous and tasted amazing!! There was not a piece of cake left after the wedding lol...They got the design down perfectly and it was everything I imagined and truly was a stand out at the reception!! :)
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married in Dallas, but live in Houston - so I relied heavily on my vendors to be on time, and communicate with me. Above and Beyond! The cake was both delicious and beautiful. Tasted so good - we didn't have much left over! They were so easy to work with - never had anything to worry about. And the OU/Texas grooms cake was better than I could have even imagined!!!!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cakes were delicious and so pretty! They were super easy to work with. Our decision was so easy to make because of them! We can't wait for our 1 year anniversary cake!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an italian cream cake, a salted caramel cake and a classic cake with with zesty lemon filling that all received compliments from everyone who had the pleasure of tasting them! Moist, flawlessly well designed, promptly delivered and handled with care. The staff here is also very polite, professional and easy to work with. Thank you Amy and everyone at Romano's!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 5 Reviews
Amy at Romano's is the best! We met Amy at the Dallas bridal expo and then went in for a tasting at their bakery and WOW! All of their cakes literally melt in your mouth. Not only were their cakes super tasty.. they were extremely affordable. I could not of picked a better bakery.. tasted AMAZING, the best customer service, & they deliver :)
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did multiple tastings at other bakeries and Romano's was the best, hands down. The cake was absolutely delicious and our guests loved it! They created a unique design based on what I requested and it was beautiful. We would absolutely recommend Romano's and will definitely use them again!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had tasted Romano's cakes at the Dallas Bridal Show and they were by far our favorite. So we knew how delicious they were going to be. However, we never dreamed of how beautiful the bridal cake would turn out and how unique the golf bag design groom's cake would be. The fresh flowers within the tiers of the layered bride's cake were breathtaking! The prettiest bride's cake we have ever seen. The staff was so friendly, courteous, and really worked to stretch our budget. We highly, highly recommend them!
Kyle & Carrie Denbow, Sharla Roach
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 4 Reviews
We used Romano's to bake the cake for my daughter's wedding. The cake was beautiful and just what we expected. Everyone loved the flavor and many commented they had never tasted one better.

Thanks,
Kathy Papathopoulos
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Romano's has done 2 wedding cakes in the past year for both of my daughters. Both were delivered on time, looked exactly like expected and most of all were delicious!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carolyn 1 Reviews
The cake was stunning and I thought at a very good price. We looked and tasted most of the cakes at the Dallas Bridal Show, and thought theirs to be the best tasting and most beautiful. They did not disappoint. Romano's matched the color chip that I sent perfectly. We changed the flavor right before the wedding and was not a problem. The cake was ready when it was supposed to be and perfectly done. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
The cake tasting session was really fun and informative. We really appreciated the expert advice in making all of our selections. The bride cake was super elegent and delicious. And the groom cake was the cutest thing I'd ever seen. Also delicious.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angelica 1 Reviews
Romano's Bakery is exceptional! Everyone of our guests loved our wedding cake, from the presentation to the taste. We are still getting compliments on how delicious it was! I would recommend Romano's and have to everyone looking for any special occasion cake. They are friendly and very attentive to every need. Thank you Romano's!

Angelica
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy was very great to work with. The tasting process was great and she even boxed me some cake to go for my husband to try since he was not able to attend.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 214-821-5056
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0