Rocky Mountain Weddings
    63 Reviews
Banff, AB T1W 1K4  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't normally write reviews, but I must take the time to acknowledge Julie, Lauren and Meaghan from Rocky Mountain Weddings.

Julie was primarily our contact for these services, and she was fabulous. Right from the moment when she introduced herself, I knew that we made the right choice. Her enthusiastic energy, sense of humor and professionalism was extremely appealing and we felt like we had met her 100 times.

Using Julie as a wedding planner was the best decision we ever made. It made the experience completely stress free. There was never any pressure to make decisions, was at our beck and call for anything we needed, and provided us with an abundant amount of information and options so we could make our wedding special and unique for us.

Not only having someone help us plan the wedding, it was even more amazing on the actual wedding day to do nothing other than to get ready and show up (on time ).
Julie and the girls took care of everything from putting on boutonnieres, handling and transferring bouquets, decorating, set up and tear down, paperwork, etc. We literally left it in their hands, and were not disappointed.

I am forever grateful for their services, because we has the most beautiful and perfect day we could have ever dreamed of.

Thank you so much, Julie, Lauren and Meaghan.
We wouldn’t have change 1 single thing, on June 21st, 2014.

Sincerely,
Leah and Stephen Longaphie ♥
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the UK, we decided less than 4 weeks prior to our planned holiday to get married. Where do you start? I searched the internet and from the first contact with Rocky Mtn Weddings I was put at complete ease and given the confidence to trust them implicitly with arrangements for the event. They were friendly and professional, understood my concerns, queries and vision of what we wanted. Obvioulsy arranging this from the UK was a little worrying as having never met them but there was no need for this. I cannot recommend them highly enough and if you are looking for a magical, perfect day then please choose them. In the short space of 4 weeks the whole wedding package was organised and confirmed either by email or phone. Our Wedding day ran so smoothly with no worries. Excellent value for money and they gave us an experience we will never forget. Thank you Lauren and Julie at Rocky Mountain Weddings from J & S.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 2 Reviews
Rocky Mountain were great. I would recommend them to anyone! They helped make our wedding stress free, everything was organized when we arrived in Banff. All we had to do was show up. That us how every wedding should be. Thanks for helping make our day special :)
Wedding: 08/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlin 1 Reviews
Lauren at RMW was amazing! She went above and beyond what we expected. She helped make our big day perfect! All the vendors she recommended were excellent. She even helped us out the days after the wedding! Anyone looking to get married in the mountains I would without a doubt recommend Lauren!
Wedding: 07/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Rocky Mountain Weddings to anyone. I was completely stress free on my wedding day... Lauren and team took care of everything. Any of my questions or concerns were promptly answered. I cannot thank them enough.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachel 1 Reviews
Planning our wedding from the UK would have been impossible without the help of Lauren and her team at Rocky Mountain Weddings. Their on the day service was excellent and they were so helpful. From filling in our wedding licence forms right through to finding the perfect photographer, cake, flowers and officiant, nothing was ever a problem.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 2 Reviews
Lauren with Rocky Mountain Weddings was awesome!! She helped my fiance and I plan our dream wedding in Banff. She knew all the right vendors to deal with and made sure that our day was flawless.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jamie 1 Reviews
We were thoroughly welcomed by Lauren and the team like we were long lost family! Enthusiasm, good humour and an instant affinity with her made us feel incredibly relaxed on what was quite a nerve racking day! We were guided in an upbeat and friendly/reassuring fashion through each and every stage of our special day and the final ceremony at Bow Falls was unforgettable and magical..not to mention meeting Richard Alan Brown the photographer which was surely a highlight in itself - what a legend! If you are planning in marrying in Banff in Canada and would like a truly personal service you would be blessed to use Rocky Mountain Weddings for your special day..mark my words!
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with rocky mountain weddings. They made our day completely stress free!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessi 1 Reviews
We contacted Rocky Mountain Weddings very last minute, when we realized we needed help with day-of coordination. They agreed (with enthusiasm) to take on our wedding and I am forever grateful. The entire team was a delight to work with. Being an event planner myself, I had fully planned the event and wanted each detail to be perfect. They executed flawlessly. Words do not even begin to explain how happy we were with the service Rocky Mountain Weddings provided. Too bad weddings only happen once - if we had another one to plan we'd definitely use them again. Value was great too! Thank you ladies and our highest recommendation for your services.
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
We have given Rocky Mountain Weddings 5 stars for everything because our wedding day was perfect in every way. We are not just saying this, it is absolutely true. Although we had just a very simple "elopement" wedding, RMW could not have organised it better. They were great before we arrived in Canada patiently answering all our dumb questions. The wedding itself was perfect in terms of location and organization and had just the right amount of nice little touches. They understood our wish for an informal event perfectly but they still managed to make informal mean special. After the wedding, we felt that the ladies at RMW were more like friends than wedding planners. We will not forget them because they made a special day for us very special indeed.
Wedding: 11/22/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicolette 1 Reviews
Thank you Rocky Mountain Weddings! Lauren and her team arranged the most beautiful elopement for us in Banff, AB in November 2012. We were picked up at the hotel and brought to our location by the beautiful Vermilion Lakes. Lauren arranged for the justice of the peace, flowers, and photographer. It was the simplest, most romantic, and perfect wedding I could have hoped for.
Wedding: 11/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 1 Reviews
Awesome planning, really made our day for us! We were both so happy with the service provided and efficiency of Lauren and her team. We would recommend them to anyone and everyone! We cant rate them more highly.
Wedding: 09/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen and... 1 Reviews
Rocky Mountain Weddings made arranging our big day in Canada so easy. They sorted everything from my hair to the flowers, the venue, photographer and vidieographer and it was all just perfect from start to finish. Lauren was brilliant and helped make a big day even more special for us. I would highly recommend them and would love to go back to visit the area soon. All brilliant.
Wedding: 09/07/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Lauren and her team were proactive in providing my husband and I with all information we would need to make decisions to support our wedding day, including cake vendors, local restaurants for the reception, photography/videography options, floral shops, hair and make up vendors, and so forth. The team at Rocky Mountain Weddings was extremely organized the weekend we arrived to Banff, they set up a meeting with us in advance to review the agenda for our wedding day, brought us to the office where we needed to sign our Marriage License and answered all questions we had. The day of our wedding the RMW team was punctual and kept us and our guests on pace to ensure our day was smooth and flowed according to schedule. We highly recommend RMW to any couple looking to plan a stress free, highly organized, beautiful wedding in the Alberta area.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan and... 1 Reviews
Extremely organized, punctual and friendly. The RMW team was there to guide us every step of the way and made our wedding a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 08/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 403-760-2933
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0