Robertson's Flowers & Events
Philadelphia's Premier Florist for Weddings & Special Events since 1927
1301 E Mermaid Ln
Wyndmoor, PA 19038  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Bri for my wedding and cannot say enough wonderful things about her work at Robertson's Flowers & Events. The flowers were actually a really important thing to me and I immediately felt that out of all the vendors I met with for floral design, Bri "got" the vision from the get-go. She was responsive to every email I sent, took my feedback on things I liked and didn't like on sample designs and she was very savvy in working what I wanted into my budget!

On the big day, the flowers were even more incredible than I could have imagined. Even my makeup artist and hair stylist was impressed! All the flowers from the bouquets, boutineers, centerpieces and church flowers were simply perfect!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After leaving our initial meeting with Bri, it was a unanimous decision among my mom, husband and I that we wanted her to do the flowers for our wedding. She was so easy to talk to and really down to earth. With us not having much familiarity with flowers, Bri was able to talk us through the details, show us pictures and even provide a mock setting, making us 100% confident that she would create the perfect ambience for the wedding. Throughout the process, she always kept our budget in mind. She also coordinated with the venue and synergetic lighting to make sure every detail fit together perfectly.
On the night of the wedding, it really became clear why Bri came so highly recommended from Front and Palmer. We were amazed when we saw the room for the first time. She exceeded all of our expectations and took every idea we had and made it happen. People are still raving about our flowers, especially the chuppah. The combination of the branch foundation, the flowers, the fabric and the way she incorporated my mom’s wedding dress was a testament to her creative vision. We hope to be able to work with Bri again in the future!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely Amazing!! Robertson's did a perfect job! My floral designer, Bri, executed my vision exactly as I wanted it and when I walked into the venue I was stunned by how beautiful everything looked! She was very professional, friendly and accommodating and I knew that the moment I left the first consultation with her that I had nothing to worry about. I will continue to trust Robertson's for any event I have in the future. Again, Thank you Robertson's for helping to make my wedding day so perfect!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ainsley 3 Reviews
Bri Crowley at Robertson's is outstanding - she is an artistic visionary and her work so far outdid my expectations that my biggest wedding disappointment was that the flowers would not last forever.

Bri went above and beyond in everything she did - our meetings were a delight, and she even hand delivered a sample arrangement to my home so that we could see what our centerpieces would look like. Her work was exceptional, beautiful and completely over the top (in the best way possible!).

She is so responsive, professional and charming, and we won't be using any other florist for anything in the future. She also did the flowers for our rehearsal dinner, and though they were completely different than what she did for our wedding, they were also gorgeous. Her range, artistic vision and creative eye are unmatched. There is no one else I could imagine using for any event in the future. Her work made our wedding visually stunning, and she was beyond a pleasure to work with. If I could give her more than 5 stars, I would!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri from Robertson Flowers was wonderful. I contacted them a few weeks before my wedding and thankfully they were able to squeeze me in. I was so gratefully for their flexibility. Meeting with Bri was a great experience. She was patient, so kind and reassured me that I would be satisfied with my purchase. I was on a budget but wanted something beautiful, I was definitely amazed with the outcome.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful, simple, flowers and candles

For our wedding, we wanted to keep it simple on the flowers. Small hydrangea bouquets for the bridesmaids, corsages for the mother of the bride and grandmothers, a slightly larger bouquet with more variety of flowers for the bride; for the ceremony, tall floating candles lined the aisles that were then used in the reception as well; for the reception, low cylinder hydrangea centerpieces flanked on two sides with taller candles; for the head table - a variety of candles of varying heights lined the table; and that was it! Very simple. Overall, I felt they did a good job. The delivery man with the bouquets/corsages arrived right on time the morning of the wedding which was wonderful, and Lisa Roth worked closely with our wedding venue coordinator (Lini Skiba at Front & Palmer) to set everything up. My only complaint would be that my bouquet was about the same size as the bridesmaids, even though it was much more expensive! Granted it had more/different flowers in it, but I thought it'd be grander, I guess. In the end, it worked out fine for pictures, and I didn't even take it home with me...!! I also forgot to tell guests they could take the centerpieces home with them, so a lot of the flowers went to waste afterward... but that was my fault!! Overall, very nicely done, beautiful flowers - they made sure they were "extra white" for me, which I appreciated :) Pin-spot lighting from Synergetic Lighting really made the centerpieces "pop" too! I gave only a "4" for responsiveness as I felt it oftentimes took a while to receive a response to an email I would send and did not always feel like the communication part was very smooth. Otherwise, very satisfied!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bri Crowley at Robertson's was amazing to work with. When my wife walked into Robertson's for her initial meeting, Bri had already pulled up her Pinterest and had an idea of what Regan wanted. When Regan explained her vision for the flowers, Bri seemed to be on the same page. A few weeks before the wedding, we went up to Robertson's to look at a trial centerpiece, and it was exactly what we were looking for. As we expected, on the day of our wedding, all of the flowers were perfect.

Robertson's was very easy to work with and was very responsive to any questions we had along the way. The bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, and centerpieces all helped make the day uniquely ours.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 3 Reviews
Not a few every guest called or emailed (even men?!?!) to comment on how magical the flowers and decor looked. It felt like we were inside a beautiful snowy forrest. I do not give compliments out to those who don't earn them. Eric brought his A game. Creative,innovative and accommodating what else could you ask for....
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 4 Reviews
Eric and Hadley and the rest of the Robertson's team designed lovely flower bouquets and arrangements for my wedding, and we couldn't have been happier with the results. From our first meeting together, I felt that Eric asked me the right questions and used what I thought was a hodgepodge of random photos to help me form the vision for my wedding. The bouquets were amazing as were the flower arrangements we used for the ceremony, they looked stunning in our wedding photos. Overall, the flowers were one of the highlights of our wedding and even my mom loved them (and she is hard to please).

Robertson's was flexible, responsive, and professional. In fact, just a few days before the wedding I realized after a last minute walk through of the ceremony space that I wanted to add a little height to our arrangements and emailed Eric. He responded quickly and understood what I was asking and was able to enhance the arrangements. They turned out even better than I could have imagined. Robertson's was also great about moving my arrangements from my ceremony to my reception which was almost 20 miles away.

Thank you Eric and the Robertson's team for making our flowers and my day so beautiful!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have been using Robertson's flowers for many events and occasions in my family for as far back as I can remember. So when it was time to plan my wedding day, my fiance and I headed straight to Robertson's. Their arrangements are timeless and beautiful. They did exactly what we asked, and their final product mirrored our vision. I cannot say enough great things about Hadley and the team at Robertson's. Thank you!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend them if you are looking for a florist. We wanted something simple yet elegant and they nailed it. We had one of our guests say they have never seen such beautiful center pieces before at a wedding. Enough said.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I recently got married on 8/31/13 and I worked with Eric at Robertsons Flowers and I cannot even begin to say enough great things about him! Everytime I met with him it was better then the first! He took the time to meet with me whenever I needed. If I hand an idea in mind for flowers he would go in the back and actually get the flowers and cut them ect. and arrange them so I can see exactly how it would look! He is truly creative and an expert at what he does. I had the basic ideas in mind but he is the one that really ran with it! I had pretty high expectations of how things would turn out but when I walked into my reception venue it LITERALLY took my breathe away with how stunning everything was! It BEYOND exceeded my expectations. Eric was also great to work with because he was so prompt and professional. He always made time for me and always responded to emails and phone calls almost immediately. There were a few occasions where I would send him and email or call him about a new idea I potentially had and he was not afraid to tell me if it was tacky or just not good haha which I LOVED! He does this all the time...I have never been married before so I really really appreciated his honestly. He took care of everything...setting up the reception venues..from all of the candles on the tables and window sills and stairs, to all of the gorgeous gorgeous flowers, to the candelabras on the tables...he even took care of putting our bathroom baskets in the bathrooms, setting everything up in the church, delivering everything to the bridal party on time ect. I would highly highly recommend Eric to anyone! I am someone who knows nothing about flowers so he was able to take the few things I knew I liked/wanted and turn it into and incredible and unforgettable day!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a little discouraged by the florists that I had been talking to during our planning process...until I met with Hadley Howe at Robertson's Florist. She totally got my vision and was able to create it within my budget - exactly what I was looking for! As there were changes to our wedding numbers (wedding party and guests), Hadley worked with me to keep things on track and stay on budget.

My bouquet was out of this world! It completely exceeded my expectations and was one of my favorite details of my wedding day. I also designed each bridesmaid bouquet to be different - integrating each of their favorite flowers/plants within the overall theme. My girls loved that I personalized their bouquets and I have Robertson's to thank for allowing me to do that and making it happen. The centerpieces were all unique - I'm so glad that I gave their designers a bit of artistic/creative freedom. They did a sensational job!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edwin 5 Reviews
Our flowers and decor were fabulous. We had our wedding at our beach house and we worked with Eric who was extremely talented and creative including a beautiful back drop for our ceremony.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My wife and I used Robertson's for our wedding bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres. Everything was very well made, arrived on time, and looked great. They were pretty expensive and didn't work with us too much on the price, other than downgrading out quality. But we were very happy with them and would highly recommend them if you have the money for it.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We truly loved the flowers at our wedding, as well as our wedding flower coordinator Hadley! She was extremely helpful, very responsive, and very professional. Even when the mother's pins came to the venue as bracelets, Hadley immediately fixed the mistake for us. There were a few minor details that were missed and the price was high, but on the whole, I highly recommend Hadley and Robertson's.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 800-242-6002
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0