Robert Carlo | New York
Brooklyn, NY 11206  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with the work Robert did with us at our wedding this past weekend. Since we are only a couple days removed, we haven't seen the full results yet. However, from the couple shots Robert couldn't resist showing us on his camera, we are so very excited to see what he came up with.

Robert's calm and enthusiastic demeanor was exactly what we needed to feel great about our day. We felt like we were in great hands all day and had a terrific time shooting with him as well. He went out of his way to make sure we got the shots we wanted, and several we had no idea we wanted - but are so glad we didn't miss the opportunity.

Robert also worked incredibly efficiently. We got through the formal family shots quickly which gave us extra time to explore the grounds and find more incredible shots. He was also very inconspicuous though out the ceremony and reception. Neither one of us were aware of him at all during the ceremony - although we have no doubt that we'll be well covered once we get to see the images. We were also thrilled to learn that Robert had experience shooting dance. He did not shy away from shooting movement, and as a result captured some really amazing moments.

Obviously, we highly recommend Robert if you're looking for a photo-journalistic style. He will shoot you interacting as a couple and let your personalities and energies drive the shoot. What better way to capture who you really are?
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pascal 1 Reviews
There is not enough stars to give this guy. Robert Carlo covered our wedding from start to end. He became our support team. He is extremely professional and has a passion for photography. He gave us so much more then we asked for both in time, number of photos and kindness. His pictures are unique and capture the moments' emotions. His portfolio speaks for itself, but I have to add that the photos are fantastic. We love our wedding pictures. We couldn't be happier with Rob. Thank you for your great work and passion for photography.

Anooshé & Pascal
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Oliver 1 Reviews
We contacted Rob in February, 2014 as a possible candidate for our wedding on July 6, 2014 at The Cop Cot, Central Park. We wanted a custom package for 2hours and wedding pictures which tell a story. Rob was very understanding and we were able to come to an agreement. He met us the week of the wedding ( he patiently waited for us even when our taxi cab was running late due to traffic) and we went over the specifics and our expectations on the wedding day. We felt very relaxed around him on our first meeting, and working with him on the wedding day was fun. The pictures were very beautiful! You will experience our wedding ceremony by just looking at the pictures. We are happy we had Rob as our photographer. You can't go wrong with him!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really tried to think of one thing that Robert Carlo could have improved on and I couldn't think of 1 thing. I am thankful that he was willing to travel to Los Angeles to grab our special day. We loved his wedding photos and completely filled when we saw his landscaping portraits. You pick a venue because you love it. He managed to capture us and the venue equally in the same shot. We are more than pleased with his professionalism and quality. There were moments he captured that I didn't think he was even around for, completely amazed!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 1 Reviews
Robert is creative and effective, instructive without being intrusive... everything you want in an event photographer. He was referred to me by the officiant who was performing our elopement ceremony and was extremely helpful in throwing together a ceremony for two in less than ten days! Our photos are fantastic! We look happy and relaxed - you can actually see how we were feeling! Couldn't ask for more!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Robert was our photographer for our wedding in May. He was very chill and laid back which is exactly what we were looking for, and on top of that was a very personable guy. We didn't want a slew of "traditional" (ie boring) photographs but knew there were a handful of shots we would have to get, and he was able to do both for us, the fun, photo journalistic kind, and a couple family posed ones. We also didn't want to waste hours on our photos that we could be spending with our family and friends so he was able to take some time efficient shots that turned out really well. His prices are reasonable and the second photographer he brought was also great. I would definitely recommend Robert for your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shanna 2 Reviews
My husband and i were truly blessed to have Robert as our lead photographer. His raw talent and true innovative skill was seen in every shot. Even the rain couldnt damper our day with Robert behind the lens! Thank you once again Robert!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our guests and we were absolutely impressed with the work of Robert Carlo. We already had high expectations after seeing his portfolio online and he delivered pictures of the same caliber. It was particularly pleasing that during our wedding day several of our guests came to us to ask how we had found our photographer, since he appeared to be passionate and serious about his work. It made everyone feel good. In addition, he was clear about the whole process from the beginning and he accommodated last minute changes to our plans due to weather and traffic. He creatively took advantage of these unplanned situations and came up with pictures that captured some of the best moments of our guests and us on our wedding day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Robert is easy-going, patient, and full of passion in photography. We all love to work with him. I’m really lucky to find him before our wedding ceremony. He helped us to capture the beautiful moments. I’m not an native English speaker, so I especially appreciate that Robert always pays attention and listen to me. And of course, he always respects our requests. I like his works, we share the same taste on the beauty pictures. The result is way beyond what I imagined. I won’t ever forget these beautiful memories, thanks to Robert! :)

專業、實在且熱情的攝影師!很開心能與Robert合作!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

pearl 1 Reviews
Robert took great shots and was very creative.. he would also give us ideas for good portraits and was very professional. We were very happy with the photos when we received it .
Wedding: 03/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot thank Robert enough for our beautiful photographs! Robert covered our bridal shower and wedding photography and did an excellent job. After seeing the shower images we knew he was the one to capture our wedding day. Our wedding day may have been a challenge to some photographers due to inclement weather but Robert did an outstanding job. There was not a moment he did not capture and our outdoor wedding portraits are amazing.

Robert, we have received many compliments on your photography and we look forward to using your services again in the future. Cheers!



Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 1 Reviews
We contacted Robert Carlo on the back of a recommendation from our wedding officiant. As we are from the Uk and only visiting NYC for our wedding and Xmas we didn't get the opportunity to meet up with Robert in advance. Some may say this was a risk, but given Robert's approach of regular contact and continuous offers of advice and support , we really had no concerns. We found him to be really flexible, very professional and above all a genuinely nice guy who was a pleasure to have at our big day. Our photos are really great and are just what we asked for. Basically, we are very happy with Robert and would certainly be happy to recommend him highly to others.
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corinne 1 Reviews
Robert photographed our Wedding church ceremony as well as our reception. My husband and I are thrilled with our wedding pictures. Robert was attentive to our requests and exhibited professionalism at its best. Our guests commented how he was shooting lots of pictures but not at all intrusive. That's important!! On top of it all he is a really nice person and a pleasure to work with! Thank you Robert for capturing our special day.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Our experience with Robert was nothing short of excellent. This photographer is professional, motivated and passionate about his craft. He spent the time to get to know us and our individual style and expectations. He was prompt and thorough in his shots and never lost his vision over the course of the 8 hours he photographed us! We were delighted with the end product and will use him in the future for certain. His style is very artistic and editorial, so much more than your standard wedding photos. We would recommend him to anyone for any project.
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I found Robert, I knew he was the photographer for our beautiful Magnolia Plantation Wedding. His creative photography style was exactly what we were looking for. We are so pleased with our BIG day photos! I would highly recommend Robert to anyone looking for an eccentric twist on photography while keeping it classic at the same time. He listens to your ideas and takes your vision and transfers it into your photographs. Also, his turn around time from wedding day to delivering the photo files was incredible! A plus is that you have the rights to the photos too!

Cheers! (as Robert would say!)
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert Carlo photographed our New York wedding on September 28th, and we couldn’t be happier with the results. I contacted dozens of photographers and did a lot of research before narrowing it down to Robert. Here’s why:

1. He responds right away and is very thorough in answering questions. Not only did he answer them all, he also put my mind at ease on several concerns I had. (For instance, our venue had dim lighting so I asked if he had any experience with this. He replied by showing me past photos he took of dimly lit events – much better than a simple “yes”.)

2. His work speaks for itself. Check out his website – he has a very journalistic approach to his photos, which make both his candids and posed shots very unique. For us, he also took a bunch of venue photos that look like they came straight out of an art book.

3. His price was right. We didn’t want to pay some guy off the street $20/hour, but we also didn’t want to spend the $1000+/hr that some people were charging. He’ll work with you on what works best for your situation.

4. His turnaround time was 2 weeks. Now, that was given the fact that our ceremony was only 10 minutes, we didn’t take any additional photos, and we only wanted a couple hours of our reception covered. But after looking at all the original photos, he did indeed choose the best ones to be edited. And he did them beautifully in just a couple weeks.

5. He listens. Perhaps the most important quality for your photographer to have. We wanted a more artistic perspective to our wedding (not many posed photos), and got exactly what we asked for.

Ultimately, I feel as though we got the best photographer for our needs. We had a separate LA celebration two weeks later, and we wished we could have flown him out for that reception as well. (Yes, he does travel, folks!) In fact, if we ever throw a big event in the future, we will be calling him up for sure. Thanks again, Robert!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
 843-997-9942
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0