Robert Carlo | New York
    24 Reviews
Brooklyn, NY 11206  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really tried to think of one thing that Robert Carlo could have improved on and I couldn't think of 1 thing. I am thankful that he was willing to travel to Los Angeles to grab our special day. We loved his wedding photos and completely filled when we saw his landscaping portraits. You pick a venue because you love it. He managed to capture us and the venue equally in the same shot. We are more than pleased with his professionalism and quality. There were moments he captured that I didn't think he was even around for, completely amazed!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 1 Reviews
Robert is creative and effective, instructive without being intrusive... everything you want in an event photographer. He was referred to me by the officiant who was performing our elopement ceremony and was extremely helpful in throwing together a ceremony for two in less than ten days! Our photos are fantastic! We look happy and relaxed - you can actually see how we were feeling! Couldn't ask for more!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Robert was our photographer for our wedding in May. He was very chill and laid back which is exactly what we were looking for, and on top of that was a very personable guy. We didn't want a slew of "traditional" (ie boring) photographs but knew there were a handful of shots we would have to get, and he was able to do both for us, the fun, photo journalistic kind, and a couple family posed ones. We also didn't want to waste hours on our photos that we could be spending with our family and friends so he was able to take some time efficient shots that turned out really well. His prices are reasonable and the second photographer he brought was also great. I would definitely recommend Robert for your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shanna 1 Reviews
My husband and i were truly blessed to have Robert as our lead photographer. His raw talent and true innovative skill was seen in every shot. Even the rain couldnt damper our day with Robert behind the lens! Thank you once again Robert!!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our guests and we were absolutely impressed with the work of Robert Carlo. We already had high expectations after seeing his portfolio online and he delivered pictures of the same caliber. It was particularly pleasing that during our wedding day several of our guests came to us to ask how we had found our photographer, since he appeared to be passionate and serious about his work. It made everyone feel good. In addition, he was clear about the whole process from the beginning and he accommodated last minute changes to our plans due to weather and traffic. He creatively took advantage of these unplanned situations and came up with pictures that captured some of the best moments of our guests and us on our wedding day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Robert is easy-going, patient, and full of passion in photography. We all love to work with him. I’m really lucky to find him before our wedding ceremony. He helped us to capture the beautiful moments. I’m not an native English speaker, so I especially appreciate that Robert always pays attention and listen to me. And of course, he always respects our requests. I like his works, we share the same taste on the beauty pictures. The result is way beyond what I imagined. I won’t ever forget these beautiful memories, thanks to Robert! :)

專業、實在且熱情的攝影師!很開心能與Robert合作!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We cannot thank Robert enough for our beautiful photographs! Robert covered our bridal shower and wedding photography and did an excellent job. After seeing the shower images we knew he was the one to capture our wedding day. Our wedding day may have been a challenge to some photographers due to inclement weather but Robert did an outstanding job. There was not a moment he did not capture and our outdoor wedding portraits are amazing.

Robert, we have received many compliments on your photography and we look forward to using your services again in the future. Cheers!



Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vanessa 1 Reviews
We contacted Robert Carlo on the back of a recommendation from our wedding officiant. As we are from the Uk and only visiting NYC for our wedding and Xmas we didn't get the opportunity to meet up with Robert in advance. Some may say this was a risk, but given Robert's approach of regular contact and continuous offers of advice and support , we really had no concerns. We found him to be really flexible, very professional and above all a genuinely nice guy who was a pleasure to have at our big day. Our photos are really great and are just what we asked for. Basically, we are very happy with Robert and would certainly be happy to recommend him highly to others.
Wedding: 12/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Corinne 1 Reviews
Robert photographed our Wedding church ceremony as well as our reception. My husband and I are thrilled with our wedding pictures. Robert was attentive to our requests and exhibited professionalism at its best. Our guests commented how he was shooting lots of pictures but not at all intrusive. That's important!! On top of it all he is a really nice person and a pleasure to work with! Thank you Robert for capturing our special day.
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I found Robert, I knew he was the photographer for our beautiful Magnolia Plantation Wedding. His creative photography style was exactly what we were looking for. We are so pleased with our BIG day photos! I would highly recommend Robert to anyone looking for an eccentric twist on photography while keeping it classic at the same time. He listens to your ideas and takes your vision and transfers it into your photographs. Also, his turn around time from wedding day to delivering the photo files was incredible! A plus is that you have the rights to the photos too!

Cheers! (as Robert would say!)
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert Carlo photographed our New York wedding on September 28th, and we couldn’t be happier with the results. I contacted dozens of photographers and did a lot of research before narrowing it down to Robert. Here’s why:

1. He responds right away and is very thorough in answering questions. Not only did he answer them all, he also put my mind at ease on several concerns I had. (For instance, our venue had dim lighting so I asked if he had any experience with this. He replied by showing me past photos he took of dimly lit events – much better than a simple “yes”.)

2. His work speaks for itself. Check out his website – he has a very journalistic approach to his photos, which make both his candids and posed shots very unique. For us, he also took a bunch of venue photos that look like they came straight out of an art book.

3. His price was right. We didn’t want to pay some guy off the street $20/hour, but we also didn’t want to spend the $1000+/hr that some people were charging. He’ll work with you on what works best for your situation.

4. His turnaround time was 2 weeks. Now, that was given the fact that our ceremony was only 10 minutes, we didn’t take any additional photos, and we only wanted a couple hours of our reception covered. But after looking at all the original photos, he did indeed choose the best ones to be edited. And he did them beautifully in just a couple weeks.

5. He listens. Perhaps the most important quality for your photographer to have. We wanted a more artistic perspective to our wedding (not many posed photos), and got exactly what we asked for.

Ultimately, I feel as though we got the best photographer for our needs. We had a separate LA celebration two weeks later, and we wished we could have flown him out for that reception as well. (Yes, he does travel, folks!) In fact, if we ever throw a big event in the future, we will be calling him up for sure. Thanks again, Robert!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adriana 1 Reviews
Robert was awesome to work with for our wedding. In the weeks before the wedding, he met with us twice to go over ideas, set out a timeline, and visit our venues. I know he went back to the venues at least once on his own to scout out additional locations. On the wedding day, he managed to be at the center of the action at all times without ever getting in the way. He stayed for extra time and sent us additional extra photos than what our package stated, which was a nice surprise. We ended up with a great mix of posed group shots in interesting locations and more dynamic candids. I am almost always unsatisfied with how I look in photos but I absolutely love my wedding pictures. Robert has a great eye for backgrounds and posing, and his prices are extremely reasonable. I couldn't recommend Robert more highly.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robert Carlo was a great photographer for our engagement shoot! We enjoyed working with him. We loved each and every photo he took. He has a great eye for detail, and was able to capture some great moments during our shoot! He has a high regard for professionalism, easy to work with, definitely a photographer we'd work with again! Thanks again for an amazing engagement shoot!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 1 Reviews
Great Wedding Photographer!
Robert was amazing on our wedding day! He is reliable, friendly and talented. Robert was very attentive to our needs and style; he contributed his suggestions, but also listened openly to our ideas. Robert was also flexible in terms of the timing and location of the ceremony and reception. We held our ceremony outdoors and almost had to change venues due to rain - and Robert was ready to move on a moment's notice. He offered total flexibility to ensure that we had great pictures, regardless of the weather.
We feel so fortunate to have found him. Our pictures were beautiful and we were happy with the entire experience.
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Hardworking and professional photographer!

I decided to describe my story with Robert Carlo who is amazing Photographer and an amazing hardworking Person!

Well our "big day" was 8.06.2013 in Polen, but we decided to go to the most beatiful city in entire World " The New York City" for photo shooting. I have found Robert on some website I have checked his portfolio and I decide this is what I wants to!! I have sent e-mail He answered immediately, after that we chat and skype. When we were finally in NYC we have met with Robert, and in next few days we had our "big day " in New York City.
What I can say : THAT WAS THE BEST DAY IN NEW YORK CITY FOR US!
We have spent with Robert the whole day for photo shooting but that was fun for us, He said to us be natural and thats all. We have already amazing photos from Manhattan ( time squere, Centarl Park, Upper East Side, Chinatown, Little Italy, Brooklyn Bridge, Brooklyn Heights and much more) But the pictures which Robert took of us are the most beatiful pictures which I have ever had. They already hang on our walls at Home in Polen and remind us how wonderfull time we spent in New York City !

Thank You again Robert it was a good job!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chrissy 1 Reviews
Wonderful Wedding Photography!

We used Robert as the photographer at our small second wedding. He was very quick to respond to emails and accommodated all of our requests. On the day of the wedding, Robert was professional and nearly invisible. All of the photos were gorgeous, and we received them in less than a week! We highly recommend Robert Carlo to anyone looking for a photographer!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
 843-997-9942
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0