RNB Wedding DJ + Video

RNB Wedding DJ + Video

Grand forks, ND
701.203.1101   Visit Website
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
4.8
Professionalism
4.9
Value
5.0
Flexibility
5.0
Profile Picture
Jillian
1 Review
08/01/2014
5.0

I simply could not be happier with Robert and Nomani's videography of our wedding, and couldn't bare to give them 5 our of 5 stars in all categories. They were like flies on the wall, not in the way at any time, and captured so many wonderful moments that I either would have never known about, or definitely would not have been able to remember. Now we have that gift of revisiting our wedding day in a way we never could without our videography. Also, since we had a smaller wedding, the videos were the perfect way to share the intimate details of the day with family and friends who were not able to be present. There's something so awesome about videography vs photography. The little "I know that was goofy" smile of Andrew's during our ceremony when the reading he picked out that his sister read compared us to "two rising balloons moving up together in the same direct" haha so cute, and our insane dancing during the reception, and of course my dad's hilarious speech about how he knew Andrew was asking for my hand the night he did. So many smaller moments were captured that show what makes us "us" as a couple. I absolutely love our wedding video and can't say enough about Robert and Nomani's skills as wedding videographers. I would personally recommend them every day from now on, if they're in your area. They are just as good (if not better!) than a high tech guy who's charging 4K for a 3 minute video. Seriously?! THREE Minutes?...Trust me. Their work was soooo worth it. If you can find it in your budget to do a wedding video you will be sooo happy you did.

Services Used: Videography
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Brenyn
1 Review
07/12/2014
5.0

We are so happy that Robert was able to be there on our big day. He helped us so much from start to end. He had ideas and helpful tips leading up to our day which was greatly appreciated. He lives up to everything he says he can do and goes above and beyond to make your day special! He doesn't just show up, play music, and then leave. He is a do it all kind of guy with a lot of courtesy and professionalism. We could not be happier with our decision to hire RNB Weddings!! And strongly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome time!!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ashley
1 Review
06/20/2014
5.0

Robert is the best out there, even family talked about how great he was in playing their requests and songs to keep everyone on the dance floor! He played songs from our request sheet and knew how to keep the guests entertained! Would do business with you again!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We worked with Robert for our reception, and he is an AMAZING DJ!! He collaborated with us for quite some time before the wedding, and we were able to build a great relationship with him.

Robert is extremely professional and detail oriented. He was able to make adjustments to his plans, and think on his feet to make changes on the fly in order to make the reception go incredibly smoothly and always kept our guests entertained. He was an excellent MC for the reception, and we received multiple compliments on the event, and the quality of the entertainment. Robert never let the music stop during the dance, and took requests from guests all night long. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and it was hands down the best reception we have ever seen.

Throughout the process Robert was helpful, and offered suggestions and direction to our planning process. He really felt like a part of the wedding party by the end of it all and we would highly recommend him to anyone planning a reception or event!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
1+ year ago
5.0

Robert and his team were definitely the easiest of my vendors to work with. They were very professional, yet personal and made sure all the details were perfect with the sound, photobooth, lighting, and flow of our wedding. It was nice to get to sit back and let Robert make sure all the speeches were done and the cake was cut. We are very happy with their work and recommend them to anyone!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lexi
1 Review
06/07/2013
5.0

Robert truly made our reception a huge success! It was so much fun and we couldn't have asked for more :) He goes above and beyond the role of DJ and helps the night run smoothly so you can just enjoy the moments! The dance was an absolute BLAST and many guests have said it was their favorite they've been to! There was a great variety of songs and Robert is great at knowing what will keep people coming to the dance floor. I would call him the "reception master" instead of "DJ." If you want a fun wedding dance and someone with a ton of great reception ideas, Robert is your guy!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anne
1 Review
05/18/2013
5.0

Robert went above and beyond our expectations. Everyone that attended was very impressed. He's not only a DJ, but a Master of Ceremonies, makes it very easy to relax and enjoy the whole wedding experience.

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
2+ years ago
5.0

Robert and Nomani took care of evertying on our wedding day. We didn't have to worry about anything because they took care of organizing everything.

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Allie
2 Reviews
10/06/2012
5.0

Robert is an excellent DJ and MC for your event. He has a great passion for what he does and it really shows in his work! He is great at making people feel at ease and creating a friendly, fun environment. Robert did a photobooth for our wedding and it was full all night! He also provided up lighting in our space that was beautiful and added a lot of the warmth to the room. Robert goes above and beyond to make sure that your event is exactly what you want and more! We would absolutely recommend Robert to anyone looking for a fabulous DJ experience [in fact, we already have!].

Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ashly
1 Review
09/07/2012
5.0

Robert was a wonderful DJ! He kept the night flowing and has a great personality! He was so flexible and was willing to do anything we needed. Along with the DJ services, he provided us with uplighting to warm up our space. The lighting was amazing and made our space so inviting and fun!

Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Gus & Amanda
5 Reviews
08/25/2012
5.0

Top notch DJ, had people out dancing all night and enjoying themselves. Even had a few games for the wedding party thrownin throughout the night to keep people entertained.

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Robert did a great job, we were very happy. I had an idea of what I wanted to do with our entrance and he really made it come to life. He kept everyone moving to the dance floor with songs that everyone loved. We had a great time! The reception hall also looked fantastic. He had soft lighting all around during the dinner and when the dance started changing colors and changed to the music. He also took some great photos and lots of video. So much more than your average dj!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Darren
1 Review
05/19/2012
5.0

Robert did an awesome job throughout the whole process of our wedding. He was very easy to work with and very professional in the way he runs his business.

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Katie
1 Review
02/18/2012
5.0

Robert did a great job DJing our wedding! He was always willing to work with us as our life was a little different than most. My husband was deployed in Afghanistan while we were planning the wedding so we could only talk a limited amount and it wasn't always about what song we should have at our wedding dance. So Robert was very understanding and met with us when it was convenient for us. Even after he had some health problems of his own, he continued to work with us and did a great job getting people involved at the wedding. He had a lot of different ideas for games and music and ways to entertain people. He was very professional through the whole experience!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We had a great experience with Robert. He was very flexible and easy to get a hold of and meet with. He had many great ideas and was open to anything we wanted. He made it clear that he wanted to do whatever he could to make our wedding day great and he definitely did that. We had so many compliments on our DJ. We are very grateful for the great job he did.

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Robert was a very fun guy to work with he made our wedding a little less stressful and everyone loved his work!

Services Used: DJ
Did you find this review helpful? Yes