RNB Wedding DJ + Video

RNB Wedding DJ + Video

Favorite
Grand Forks, ND
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
4.7
Professionalism
4.9
Value
5.0
Flexibility
5.0
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
1+ year ago
5.0

If you are looking for an award-winning, high quality DJ, with plenty of experience, who will go the extra mile, smooth out the bumps every bride and groom experiences at their reception, and comes at a very reasonable price… Look no further.

Robert was up-to-date with novel wedding reception entertainment and possessed the talent and equipment to make these fresh ideas a reality. Together, we created a “Welcome video” for our guests that played prior to the wedding party’s entrance into the reception. It was a simple 5-minute video with some facts about my groom and me, predictions of family members’ known dance moves, and warnings for unexpected singing from some family members.

Also, I hired Robert in secret to record a song I sang to my husband-to-be at the groom’s dinner. He captured the audio and video but most importantly, the look on my future-husband’s face when I completely surprised him with the song ☺

The accommodations Robert provided were not limited to the guests who made the trip. The family members and friends who could not attend the wedding were able to watch the ceremony and reception speeches online because Robert was able to Live-Stream from our location.

Of all the unique ideas Robert provided and “extra miles” he traveled, the biggest reward from hiring Robert was his welcoming and calming personality. Robert made us feel in control of every aspect of our reception, while also feeling confident in his skill-set to guide us with the short-notice changes that happen with every wedding. We could not have been happier with any other DJ. Thank you Robert!!

Danielle & Lee Kiedrowski

Services Used: DJ, Videography, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jillian
1 Review
08/01/2014
5.0

I simply could not be happier with Robert and Nomani's videography of our wedding, and couldn't bare to give them 5 our of 5 stars in all categories. They were like flies on the wall, not in the way at any time, and captured so many wonderful moments that I either would have never known about, or definitely would not have been able to remember. Now we have that gift of revisiting our wedding day in a way we never could without our videography. Also, since we had a smaller wedding, the videos were the perfect way to share the intimate details of the day with family and friends who were not able to be present. There's something so awesome about videography vs photography. The little "I know that was goofy" smile of Andrew's during our ceremony when the reading he picked out that his sister read compared us to "two rising balloons moving up together in the same direct" haha so cute, and our insane dancing during the reception, and of course my dad's hilarious speech about how he knew Andrew was asking for my hand the night he did. So many smaller moments were captured that show what makes us "us" as a couple. I absolutely love our wedding video and can't say enough about Robert and Nomani's skills as wedding videographers. I would personally recommend them every day from now on, if they're in your area. They are just as good (if not better!) than a high tech guy who's charging 4K for a 3 minute video. Seriously?! THREE Minutes?...Trust me. Their work was soooo worth it. If you can find it in your budget to do a wedding video you will be sooo happy you did.

Services Used: Videography
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Brenyn
1 Review
07/12/2014
5.0

We are so happy that Robert was able to be there on our big day. He helped us so much from start to end. He had ideas and helpful tips leading up to our day which was greatly appreciated. He lives up to everything he says he can do and goes above and beyond to make your day special! He doesn't just show up, play music, and then leave. He is a do it all kind of guy with a lot of courtesy and professionalism. We could not be happier with our decision to hire RNB Weddings!! And strongly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome time!!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ashley
1 Review
06/20/2014
5.0

Robert is the best out there, even family talked about how great he was in playing their requests and songs to keep everyone on the dance floor! He played songs from our request sheet and knew how to keep the guests entertained! Would do business with you again!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
1+ year ago
5.0

Robert did a great job not only doing our wedding, but essentially managing the flow of the reception. This was incredibly important to us and truly helped make our day. He suggested a quick game at the reception prior to the meal, which was a big hit. We would hire Rob again without hesitation.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We worked with Robert for our reception, and he is an AMAZING DJ!! He collaborated with us for quite some time before the wedding, and we were able to build a great relationship with him.

Robert is extremely professional and detail oriented. He was able to make adjustments to his plans, and think on his feet to make changes on the fly in order to make the reception go incredibly smoothly and always kept our guests entertained. He was an excellent MC for the reception, and we received multiple compliments on the event, and the quality of the entertainment. Robert never let the music stop during the dance, and took requests from guests all night long. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and it was hands down the best reception we have ever seen.

Throughout the process Robert was helpful, and offered suggestions and direction to our planning process. He really felt like a part of the wedding party by the end of it all and we would highly recommend him to anyone planning a reception or event!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
2+ years ago
5.0

Robert and his team were definitely the easiest of my vendors to work with. They were very professional, yet personal and made sure all the details were perfect with the sound, photobooth, lighting, and flow of our wedding. It was nice to get to sit back and let Robert make sure all the speeches were done and the cake was cut. We are very happy with their work and recommend them to anyone!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lexi
1 Review
06/07/2013
5.0

Robert truly made our reception a huge success! It was so much fun and we couldn't have asked for more :) He goes above and beyond the role of DJ and helps the night run smoothly so you can just enjoy the moments! The dance was an absolute BLAST and many guests have said it was their favorite they've been to! There was a great variety of songs and Robert is great at knowing what will keep people coming to the dance floor. I would call him the "reception master" instead of "DJ." If you want a fun wedding dance and someone with a ton of great reception ideas, Robert is your guy!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anne
1 Review
05/18/2013
5.0

Robert went above and beyond our expectations. Everyone that attended was very impressed. He's not only a DJ, but a Master of Ceremonies, makes it very easy to relax and enjoy the whole wedding experience.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
2+ years ago
5.0

Robert and Nomani took care of evertying on our wedding day. We didn't have to worry about anything because they took care of organizing everything.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Allie
2 Reviews
10/06/2012
5.0

Robert is an excellent DJ and MC for your event. He has a great passion for what he does and it really shows in his work! He is great at making people feel at ease and creating a friendly, fun environment. Robert did a photobooth for our wedding and it was full all night! He also provided up lighting in our space that was beautiful and added a lot of the warmth to the room. Robert goes above and beyond to make sure that your event is exactly what you want and more! We would absolutely recommend Robert to anyone looking for a fabulous DJ experience [in fact, we already have!].

Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ashly
1 Review
09/07/2012
5.0

Robert was a wonderful DJ! He kept the night flowing and has a great personality! He was so flexible and was willing to do anything we needed. Along with the DJ services, he provided us with uplighting to warm up our space. The lighting was amazing and made our space so inviting and fun!

Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Gus & Amanda
5 Reviews
08/25/2012
5.0

Top notch DJ, had people out dancing all night and enjoying themselves. Even had a few games for the wedding party thrownin throughout the night to keep people entertained.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Robert did a great job, we were very happy. I had an idea of what I wanted to do with our entrance and he really made it come to life. He kept everyone moving to the dance floor with songs that everyone loved. We had a great time! The reception hall also looked fantastic. He had soft lighting all around during the dinner and when the dance started changing colors and changed to the music. He also took some great photos and lots of video. So much more than your average dj!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Darren
1 Review
05/19/2012
5.0

Robert did an awesome job throughout the whole process of our wedding. He was very easy to work with and very professional in the way he runs his business.

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Katie
1 Review
02/18/2012
5.0

Robert did a great job DJing our wedding! He was always willing to work with us as our life was a little different than most. My husband was deployed in Afghanistan while we were planning the wedding so we could only talk a limited amount and it wasn't always about what song we should have at our wedding dance. So Robert was very understanding and met with us when it was convenient for us. Even after he had some health problems of his own, he continued to work with us and did a great job getting people involved at the wedding. He had a lot of different ideas for games and music and ways to entertain people. He was very professional through the whole experience!

Services Used: DJ
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes