RK Bridal
    431 Reviews
318 West 39th St.
New York , NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (431)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danica 5 Reviews
Excellent service for offering a No Frills Policy that runs as smoothly as this company has. I ordered a Marisa gown, was given the approximate rush date and it arrived as on schedule, no issues, no packaging issues, none whatsoever. I had questions about my dress color and my calls were received and answered promptly outside of store hours. 100% recommend.
Wedding: 02/21/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress from RK Bridal in NYC. This is a really great place…it is huge, and they have pretty much every dress you see in all the wedding magazines. The dresses are organized by designer. All of the straight (ie, not large and poofy) dresses are pulled away separately from the other dresses, which was great for me because I wanted something not so princess-like. You don’t have to make an appointment, you just sign up on a sheet when you arrive. You pick out five or six dresses, and your attendant (who helps you try on the dresses) will pick out a few more based on your picks and your body type, etc. It can get hectic on the weekends, but my attendant was really fun and didn’t rush me at all. And, most importantly, they have lots of dresses that are reasonably priced! My dress was under $700. Don’t even bother with the website, though, it is awful.
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great place to find the dress that you're looking for at a price you can afford. Brides, don't pass up the clearance section! There are plenty of dresses in various sizes that you can buy as is.... at a fraction of the cost.
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Rk bridal. They were very helpful with me in finding my wedding dress. Because I am plus size I thought it would be hard but, not at all. By the time I tried on the 4th dress I knew that it was the one. The price was very reasonable... You can find everything there. I love RK bridal.
Wedding: 08/11/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mrsP 5 Reviews
If you can't find anything here...then you shoukd just have your dress personally made to order to yur specific design. They have a huge selection of wedding dresses and all are priced well. Olga was my sales person and she was EXTREMELY nice! Please look for her and you'll be glad you did!
Wedding: 07/25/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress was exquisite! I ordered through RK Bridal's no Hassle program, and no hassle indeed. They price matched the lowest competitor and beat it by 5%, plus free shipping and no tax. My gown came in perfect condition and I would wear it every day if I could.
Wedding: 07/17/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mel4AMW 6 Reviews
When I first walked into the store, I was blown away by how many dresses they had on the racks. I was free to browse as much as I wanted and choose the dresses I wanted to try on, which is a rarity for a bridal salon. After I chose the style I wanted, a salesperson assisted me in finding similar dresses in my price range. The price of the dress I ended up getting was much cheaper here than anywhere else I had looked. After ordering my dress, it came into the store around 5 months later. I was pleased with the fittings and alterations done. At the wedding, a piece of the lace completely ripped off the dress, but I don't know if that was due to alteration error or if I stepped on it, to be honest. Overall, I was satisfied with my experience and would use them again. I also bought my tiara from them. They also have a huge selection of Bridesmaid dresses and evening gowns. A word of warning-get there EARLY because it gets very crowded and you will have to wait to try on or get fitted.
Wedding: 07/05/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Their prices can NOT be beat. It was so easy to order with them and my dress came in perfect condition and arrived early. I recommend shopping around other places for the best price (shop online) then contacting them last because they will beat the lowest price by 5%. My dress came with the bag and a blue garter which I was not expecting. Great customer service too!
Wedding: 06/21/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with a Marisa dress after months of dress shopping. My dress was priced at over $2000 at a well-known NY Bridal shop so I was a bit discouraged. However, I found out about RK bridal and they receive very positive reviews on theknot.com so I decided to check them out. My sister lives in NYC so while on a trip there, I stopped by their store near the port authority to make sure that I still loved/wanted the dress. When I returned home, I ordered the dress through RK bridal's "No Frills" ordering system. They do a price match program and beat the best price by 5%. My $2000 dress only cost $850 there!!! It arrived way before they said it would and in perfect condition. Everyone was very helpful when I called last minute to change my dress color from Ivory to white. I had such a great experience with them that when it came time to order my bridesmaids dresses, I used RK again. The girls' dresses (Watters and Watters) normally cost around $250-300 and we got them for $173 each including shipping. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/25/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought I had hit the jackpot when I found this company. If you want a designer dress for less then designer price..go to RK Bridal! I live in Illinois so I couldn't try on my dress but thankfully everything fit perfect! I was very nervous at first about ordering my dress through there website but found that the dress was exactly how I'd seen it in other bridal shops and it came in only a few weeks (even though the website said 2-3 months).
Wedding: 05/25/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress through their price-matching program. I had originally found it at an online retailer for cheaper and not only did they match their price, they beat it by 5%. The only downside to this was that I had to find my own seamstress to do alterations, but my mother-in-law did that for me. The quality of the service was fantastic; the dress came in in perfect condition and even a couple of weeks earlier than expected. I recommend RK Bridal to all my fellow brides!
Wedding: 10/20/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the bridesmaid dresses ordered from RK bridal. The dresses were originally $300+ and we were able to get them from RK bridal for $170. The dresses came perfect (all 12). the colors were right one and the sizes were as ordered. The only thing is that they do not do the alterations there, however that is not problem at all....alterations can be done even at david's bridal.
Wedding: 09/02/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great! Best price I could find ANYWHERE...highly recommend.
Wedding: 06/22/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Olga and she found the dress that I wore on my wedding day. She has a really good eye for finding the right dress for your body type and personality.

The prices were right, they have a very large assortment of dresses.

Wedding: 05/27/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found my wedding dress at RK Bridal the first time I went looking. It was the third dress I tried on. RK was wonderful and offered a great value for the money.

They were flexible in dealing with me as I got pneumonia before my wedding and had to change a fitting appointment - they rescheduled without a problem.

Juan was my tailor for every fitting and he designed cap sleeves for my dress that matched perfectly.

Everyone there treated us with respect and support.
Wedding: 05/18/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cheapest possible place to get my dress--ordered by fax. Dress arrived in 12 weeks as described. I was even able to customized it and get a different fabric than is typically included.
Wedding: 02/18/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-947-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0