RK Bridal
    442 Reviews
318 West 39th St.
New York , NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (442)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to a few different places to try on dresses and none of them matched the service, selection, and value for cost like R&K. It may not be as fancy as some of the ateliers out there, but I highly recommend any bride consider shopping here! You won't regret it.
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hadn?t planned on shopping at RK Bridal for my dress but after feeling like we wasted the day with a horrific experience at The Bridal Garden, we stopped in just to see what it was about. One consultant really stood while watching her work with other brides, two different brides each in perfect dresses! When it was my turn, I showed her a picture of a ?dream dress? I was dead set on, she probably could guess I?d be a tough sale as I made it no secret I had an appointment to see this dress the next day. Even still, we had an immediate connection, it?s clear Sheryl truly loves what she does and it shows in her work. Sheryl ?sized me up? right away; I could see the wheels churning as she methodically brought in dresses from her well commanded inventory. She chose the order of the dresses for me to try on and I have no doubt she knew exactly what she was doing. My mother and I were taken by the first dress before she even clipped me in! We went out to the mirrors and Sheryl had me walk to see how the dress flowed and hugged in all the right places; then she topped off the look with the most perfect veil. We tried on about 15 more dresses, even though Sheryl knew that first dress was the one, she had all the patients in the world while encouraging me to consider some others and knowing when we tried on something that just wouldn?t work too. There were two dresses I would have been very happy with; one about half the price as the other, both great values but it was clear to us the first dress was THE dress. I highly suggest paying Sheryl a visit at RK Bridal. Her cheerful personality is infectious, her taste second to none; and it seems she has an innate ability to style a bride My experience with Sheryl at RK Bridal was first class and I?d recommend her to my closest friends and family!
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service and great value!
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had an extremely positive experience at RK Bridal. Best to go during the week at off-peak hours, can get pretty busy.
Wedding: 07/26/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went in with the goal of getting my gown and I couldn't have been happier with the final product. Everyone there was very helpful and very patient with all of my questions. It was a positive experience and I wouldn't hesitate to refer them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/19/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was not pleased with any of the dresses I found in other stores until I walked into RK Bridal. The girl who helped me (i don't remember her name) listened to my needs as far as style and price range, and got me exactly the kind of dresses I wanted. And of course, the first dress I tried on, I fell in love with it. That was the first time I felt that after months of trying on dresses. It was a beautiful dress for a price that fits my budget. At the wedding, people couldn't stop raving about my dress. I recommend RK Bridal for any bride who is looking for a beautiful dress for not a crazy price.
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danica 5 Reviews
Excellent service for offering a No Frills Policy that runs as smoothly as this company has. I ordered a Marisa gown, was given the approximate rush date and it arrived as on schedule, no issues, no packaging issues, none whatsoever. I had questions about my dress color and my calls were received and answered promptly outside of store hours. 100% recommend.
Wedding: 02/21/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress from RK Bridal in NYC. This is a really great place…it is huge, and they have pretty much every dress you see in all the wedding magazines. The dresses are organized by designer. All of the straight (ie, not large and poofy) dresses are pulled away separately from the other dresses, which was great for me because I wanted something not so princess-like. You don’t have to make an appointment, you just sign up on a sheet when you arrive. You pick out five or six dresses, and your attendant (who helps you try on the dresses) will pick out a few more based on your picks and your body type, etc. It can get hectic on the weekends, but my attendant was really fun and didn’t rush me at all. And, most importantly, they have lots of dresses that are reasonably priced! My dress was under $700. Don’t even bother with the website, though, it is awful.
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great place to find the dress that you're looking for at a price you can afford. Brides, don't pass up the clearance section! There are plenty of dresses in various sizes that you can buy as is.... at a fraction of the cost.
Wedding: 10/04/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Rk bridal. They were very helpful with me in finding my wedding dress. Because I am plus size I thought it would be hard but, not at all. By the time I tried on the 4th dress I knew that it was the one. The price was very reasonable... You can find everything there. I love RK bridal.
Wedding: 08/11/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mrsP 5 Reviews
If you can't find anything here...then you shoukd just have your dress personally made to order to yur specific design. They have a huge selection of wedding dresses and all are priced well. Olga was my sales person and she was EXTREMELY nice! Please look for her and you'll be glad you did!
Wedding: 07/25/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My dress was exquisite! I ordered through RK Bridal's no Hassle program, and no hassle indeed. They price matched the lowest competitor and beat it by 5%, plus free shipping and no tax. My gown came in perfect condition and I would wear it every day if I could.
Wedding: 07/17/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

mel4AMW 6 Reviews
When I first walked into the store, I was blown away by how many dresses they had on the racks. I was free to browse as much as I wanted and choose the dresses I wanted to try on, which is a rarity for a bridal salon. After I chose the style I wanted, a salesperson assisted me in finding similar dresses in my price range. The price of the dress I ended up getting was much cheaper here than anywhere else I had looked. After ordering my dress, it came into the store around 5 months later. I was pleased with the fittings and alterations done. At the wedding, a piece of the lace completely ripped off the dress, but I don't know if that was due to alteration error or if I stepped on it, to be honest. Overall, I was satisfied with my experience and would use them again. I also bought my tiara from them. They also have a huge selection of Bridesmaid dresses and evening gowns. A word of warning-get there EARLY because it gets very crowded and you will have to wait to try on or get fitted.
Wedding: 07/05/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Their prices can NOT be beat. It was so easy to order with them and my dress came in perfect condition and arrived early. I recommend shopping around other places for the best price (shop online) then contacting them last because they will beat the lowest price by 5%. My dress came with the bag and a blue garter which I was not expecting. Great customer service too!
Wedding: 06/21/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I fell in love with a Marisa dress after months of dress shopping. My dress was priced at over $2000 at a well-known NY Bridal shop so I was a bit discouraged. However, I found out about RK bridal and they receive very positive reviews on theknot.com so I decided to check them out. My sister lives in NYC so while on a trip there, I stopped by their store near the port authority to make sure that I still loved/wanted the dress. When I returned home, I ordered the dress through RK bridal's "No Frills" ordering system. They do a price match program and beat the best price by 5%. My $2000 dress only cost $850 there!!! It arrived way before they said it would and in perfect condition. Everyone was very helpful when I called last minute to change my dress color from Ivory to white. I had such a great experience with them that when it came time to order my bridesmaids dresses, I used RK again. The girls' dresses (Watters and Watters) normally cost around $250-300 and we got them for $173 each including shipping. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 05/25/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought I had hit the jackpot when I found this company. If you want a designer dress for less then designer price..go to RK Bridal! I live in Illinois so I couldn't try on my dress but thankfully everything fit perfect! I was very nervous at first about ordering my dress through there website but found that the dress was exactly how I'd seen it in other bridal shops and it came in only a few weeks (even though the website said 2-3 months).
Wedding: 05/25/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-947-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0