RK Bridal
    398 Reviews
318 West 39th St.
New York , NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (398)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were great! Best price I could find ANYWHERE...highly recommend.
Wedding: 06/22/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Olga and she found the dress that I wore on my wedding day. She has a really good eye for finding the right dress for your body type and personality.

The prices were right, they have a very large assortment of dresses.

Wedding: 05/27/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found my wedding dress at RK Bridal the first time I went looking. It was the third dress I tried on. RK was wonderful and offered a great value for the money.

They were flexible in dealing with me as I got pneumonia before my wedding and had to change a fitting appointment - they rescheduled without a problem.

Juan was my tailor for every fitting and he designed cap sleeves for my dress that matched perfectly.

Everyone there treated us with respect and support.
Wedding: 05/18/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cheapest possible place to get my dress--ordered by fax. Dress arrived in 12 weeks as described. I was even able to customized it and get a different fabric than is typically included.
Wedding: 02/18/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The assistant that helped me (Olga) was very sweet and helpful. Since I was eloping she helped me pick the perfect dress since I only had that weekend to shop. In one hour I had the right dress and a tiara. She knew what would look good on me and what wouldn't. I'd recommend this place to anyone who likes being taken care of. Luckily for me it wasn't May or June. Winter is the best time for brides who like to take their time.
Wedding: 01/13/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a designer dress but would like to pay a little less than the designer price...RK Bridal is the way to do.

They are a brick and mortor as well as online retailer. I order my dress through their online process and I had no problems with my dress. It came perfected boxed, exactly as the pictures in the ad but instead of paying 1200, I paid 700.

Highly recommend ordering through RK.
Wedding: 11/11/2006
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a horrible experience with another vender regarding my wedding dress...and it just so happens that they downsized and are probably going out of business.

I got my wedding dress here, my mother got her dress here, and I got my bridemaids dresses here too!

Bridemaids dresses: You have a wide variety of different designers and the prices cant be beat! They carry major labels that you find in the magazines! Great thing is, that you dont have to have the dress altered there...if you opt not to alter there, you get a cheaper prices on the dress.

My dress!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE MY DRESS! When I went to another vendor first, they measured me and told me that im a size 6 in that dress! Thats ridiculous! I was a friggin 0! Anyway, they wanted me to get a bigger dress so that I pay more for alterations! With RK bridal, they measured me and told me I'm a size 0 in that dress...they called and found out that the manufactor did not have the dress in a size 0 but could order it to be made but I needed 3 to 4 month...I had only 2 months before the wedding date ...the 1st vendor gave me a run around for about a yr!!!!!!! Anyway, they had a size 2. This happened on a wednesday and by friday (2 days later) they called me to inform me that the dress has arrived and to come in for my fitting.

I wanted 2 days!!!!!!!!! And with the other vendor, I waited 10 months and heard nothing from them! I lost half of my deposit but it was so well worth it to go with RK BRIDAL INSTEAD.

When you go to try on, dont go in the afternoon, go mid morning...it wont be crowded. I had the most wonderful helper, Jamaisha was her name! I loved her! Made me feel like the belle of the ball!

I got my veil there too!

As for shoes, I got my shoes first before anything else...go for a platform type of shoe...your feet will last longer than with shoes that do not have a platform and think about going with a mule...not straps to dig into your feet! I bought silver steve madden platform slippers and they lasted me 12 hours before I took them off!
Wedding: 10/08/2006
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would not have found my dress without RK. The store is overwhelming at first but once you meet one of their wonderful staff, she lead my straight to the dress of my dreams! Without hesitation, I dragged my bridemaids there for their dresses as well. Amazing selection and very knowledgable staff.
Wedding: 06/25/2006
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service!!! Truly exceptional value, I bought my Demetrios dress through RK, I had gone to Demetrios in San Diego and the exact same dress was about $400 more!!! I bought it from RK for $888, whith taxes and shipment included!!! Oh, and I also got it really fast!!!
Wedding: 05/27/2006
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got both my dress and bridesmaid dresses from RK Bridal. I never went to the actual store location in New York. I found the dresses locally and got a price quote online and they matched the price. I saved over $400 on my dress and around $50 on the bridesmaid dresses. I also came back to them two months prior to the wedding to get extra material because we needed shawls to cover our shoulders during the ceremony. They got it to me quickly and the price was just right too. They were very easy to work with and couldn't beat the prices.
Wedding: 05/21/2006
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I send every soon-to-be bride that I know of to them! They have a huge selection of gowns and their prices can't be beat. They are also very quick at getting the dresses in. My dress was ready for me 2 weeks after I ordered it! This is probably not the norm, but they make every effort to get your dress to you as soon as possible.
Wedding: 07/24/2005
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff is what makes this place. They are willing to help and go out of their way for you. Noone is snooty. Also their prices are FANTASTIC!!!!!
Wedding: 04/01/2005
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are an independent shopper, not the kind that likes someone following you around, then this is the place for you. Two of my brides maids, my mother, and I were able to look through racks of dresses and pull as many as we wanted. I found my dress, without bringing a photo, in one day. The dress was under $1,000 and was made of raw silk and had a train.
Wedding: 05/22/1999
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ASK FOR LISA!

Upon walking into RK Bridal, I was so turned off. This is not Kleinfeld or Saks. It's almost like a warehouse of thousands of bridal gowns. However, I waited patiently for my turn and was greeted by Lisa, the best thing that ever happened to us.

I showed Lisa a dress I liked and from there, she grabbed other dresses for me to consider. I ended up coming back 3 separate times to meet with Lisa and she was beyond wonderful- super patient, super objective and really helped me narrow my options and choose!

After the third visit, I said yes to my dress! The great experience was absolutely due to Lisa's expertise and professionalism.

A big thank you to Lisa- I know I am going to love how i look on my wedding day!
Wedding: 09/27/0014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I rarely write online reviews, but after working with Lisa at RK Bridal, I realized that I had to share this gem of a consultant with other brides to be! I found myself at RK Bridal, ecstatic to choose a wedding dress, but completely overwhelmed when I saw the racks and racks of white, and was instructed to "pull 5 dresses to try on." I uncertainly pulled 5, unsure as to what they actually would look like on me, and nervously went into the dressing room.

That's where I met Lisa. She met me with an enormous smile, asked me what I had chosen, and allowed me to show her pictures I had brought with me. Upon seeing my pictures, she immediately discarded 3 of the dresses that I'd brought in, and went on a personal search through the racks to help me find something that would fit my style and budget! Lisa came back, and through the process of the rest of that visit and another follow-up, she helped me decided between two major contenders to find my dream dress. Lisa's positivity, warmth, genuine spirit, and ability to make you feel like a goddess (especially when you find "the one") is incredible, and I truly appreciate her for making this exciting and stressful process incredibly smooth and comfortable. I cannot rave enough about her - she even went as far to talk me through possible alterations and did not push me toward the more expensive dress (which I'd heard nightmare stories about from other bridal boutiques). She is a rare find, and I highly recommend both RK Bridal and Lisa if you are shopping for a wedding dress.
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This store was amazing! They had an extremely wide selection and for great prices! The owner of the place was the one to measure me for my dress and he was so pleasant to work with. The trip out to the city was definitely worth it!
Wedding: 01/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-947-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0