RK Bridal
    465 Reviews
318 West 39th St.
New York , NY 10018  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (465)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did an amazing job with me and my dress. Also went there for bridesmaids dresses which was a little disorganized but a good value!
Wedding: 03/27/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika 6 Reviews
Loved loved loved RK. I didn't want to be pushed into a dress i wasn't crazy about. I didn't want someone trying to put a tiara and gloves on me. This was the experience i had in most bridal shops. RK was the last place I visited. And it was great. I told them exactly was i was looking for, the girl pulled like 10 dresses for me to try. And if i said i didn't like it, it was on to the next dress, no questions asked. Definitely a NO FRILLS place. If you want to be waited on and pampered. DO NOT COME HERE! Alterations were great. My dress fit like a glove!
Wedding: 03/20/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered my dress from RK Bridal through the No Frills Program and could not have made a better decision. I shopped around Miami, FL to find a dress that was more than just "ok". I found a dress that I liked enough but it was $1,00 through a local shop. I liked it, but couldn't justify paying that price for something I'd wear once. I called RK Bridal later that day out of curiosity and at the recommendation of other brides. Not only did they carry the dress but they told me it would cost $609 shipped!

My order came in a little earlier than I expected but with plenty of time to spare. Every time I called to verify the shipping address or delivery status, they were professional and courteous. I just wanted someone to sell me a dress I liked at a price I could come to terms with without talking me into 20 things I didn't need or want.. without being made to feel poor. Thank you RK Bridal for your wonderful service and I will continue to recommend you to all future brides looking for a bargain!
Wedding: 03/14/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place was like the Bridal gown Mecca.... I had search all over and 4 Davids Bridals.When my friend and i walked in the lights for the heavens shined down and angels sang. My dress was to die for beautiful and the price was perfect.
Wedding: 01/09/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I spent a fraction of what the average bride spends on her dress and received endless compliments. RK Bridal has beautiful dresses minus the high end boutique feel and cost. For the bride who cares about how she looks and not what she pays or who she's wearing RK Bridal is the place for you! :)
Wedding: 01/02/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
i ordered the dress online through the no frills program. as i sent my mesaurements for the hollow to hem, the staff asked me to make sure that was the right measurement since im short and it seemed short. the delivery was exactly as they had projected and everything went very smoothly. my dress also came with a free blue garter!
Wedding: 12/05/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just love RK Bridal. I have four friends who have now purchased their dress from this store because of their quality of service, profressionalism, and value. I had a smaller budget for my dress ($1,500-$2,000) and upon my arrival to the store I was matched with my own personal consultant to help me find the dress of my dreams. Not only was I my consultant's only assigned customer for the time I was there, but she was solely focused on me finding exactly what I wanted. I gave her a description, she pulled some dresses, and voila! The first dress I tried on was the one I bought. I placed my order in May and got my dress in August (so you need to give them some leeway time for the dress to be made, altered, and shipped if need be). My recommendation is to arrive at this store early to get matched with a consultant as they are on a first come first serve basis.
Wedding: 10/18/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got my dress, veil, bridesmaid dresses and flower girl dresses from RK Bridal. And I was very please with all of them. It's a little overwhelming at first when you go in there, with so many dresses on the racks. But the dresses are all sorted by designer, so they are easy to locate. The staff is very helpful. You don't need an appointment you just sign up the day off and they take you first come first serve (so it's best to go early). I also got my wedding gown altered there and it came out great. I plan to bring my gown back there to get it cleaned and preserved.
Wedding: 10/11/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to a few different places to try on dresses and none of them matched the service, selection, and value for cost like R&K. It may not be as fancy as some of the ateliers out there, but I highly recommend any bride consider shopping here! You won't regret it.
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hadn?t planned on shopping at RK Bridal for my dress but after feeling like we wasted the day with a horrific experience at The Bridal Garden, we stopped in just to see what it was about. One consultant really stood while watching her work with other brides, two different brides each in perfect dresses! When it was my turn, I showed her a picture of a ?dream dress? I was dead set on, she probably could guess I?d be a tough sale as I made it no secret I had an appointment to see this dress the next day. Even still, we had an immediate connection, it?s clear Sheryl truly loves what she does and it shows in her work. Sheryl ?sized me up? right away; I could see the wheels churning as she methodically brought in dresses from her well commanded inventory. She chose the order of the dresses for me to try on and I have no doubt she knew exactly what she was doing. My mother and I were taken by the first dress before she even clipped me in! We went out to the mirrors and Sheryl had me walk to see how the dress flowed and hugged in all the right places; then she topped off the look with the most perfect veil. We tried on about 15 more dresses, even though Sheryl knew that first dress was the one, she had all the patients in the world while encouraging me to consider some others and knowing when we tried on something that just wouldn?t work too. There were two dresses I would have been very happy with; one about half the price as the other, both great values but it was clear to us the first dress was THE dress. I highly suggest paying Sheryl a visit at RK Bridal. Her cheerful personality is infectious, her taste second to none; and it seems she has an innate ability to style a bride My experience with Sheryl at RK Bridal was first class and I?d recommend her to my closest friends and family!
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service and great value!
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had an extremely positive experience at RK Bridal. Best to go during the week at off-peak hours, can get pretty busy.
Wedding: 07/26/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went in with the goal of getting my gown and I couldn't have been happier with the final product. Everyone there was very helpful and very patient with all of my questions. It was a positive experience and I wouldn't hesitate to refer them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/19/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was not pleased with any of the dresses I found in other stores until I walked into RK Bridal. The girl who helped me (i don't remember her name) listened to my needs as far as style and price range, and got me exactly the kind of dresses I wanted. And of course, the first dress I tried on, I fell in love with it. That was the first time I felt that after months of trying on dresses. It was a beautiful dress for a price that fits my budget. At the wedding, people couldn't stop raving about my dress. I recommend RK Bridal for any bride who is looking for a beautiful dress for not a crazy price.
Wedding: 07/11/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danica 5 Reviews
Excellent service for offering a No Frills Policy that runs as smoothly as this company has. I ordered a Marisa gown, was given the approximate rush date and it arrived as on schedule, no issues, no packaging issues, none whatsoever. I had questions about my dress color and my calls were received and answered promptly outside of store hours. 100% recommend.
Wedding: 02/21/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress from RK Bridal in NYC. This is a really great place…it is huge, and they have pretty much every dress you see in all the wedding magazines. The dresses are organized by designer. All of the straight (ie, not large and poofy) dresses are pulled away separately from the other dresses, which was great for me because I wanted something not so princess-like. You don’t have to make an appointment, you just sign up on a sheet when you arrive. You pick out five or six dresses, and your attendant (who helps you try on the dresses) will pick out a few more based on your picks and your body type, etc. It can get hectic on the weekends, but my attendant was really fun and didn’t rush me at all. And, most importantly, they have lots of dresses that are reasonably priced! My dress was under $700. Don’t even bother with the website, though, it is awful.
Wedding: 10/11/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 212-947-1155
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0