River House Events
Events in the heart of the Ancient City. Gather and Celebrate.
179 Marine St.
Saint Augustine, FL 32084  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Mary Lou 4 Reviews
Beautiful venue! The staff were great to work with. Parking is a big plus! The only thing I would suggest they could improve upon is the time for set up. Since only one wedding a day, it seems they could make the venue available earlier for deliveries and set up. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED having my wedding at the River House. Constance was so easy to work with and made sure everything went smoothly. She continuously stayed in touch with me throughout my 18 month engagement and always was there to answer questions, etc. The River House is a beautiful venue and after touring 8 venues (the River House being last), we knew instantly it was the one. I had the DREADED experience of rain on my wedding day :( and the River House still made it beautiful, even though the ceremony was moved indoors. We received endless compliments from our guests. AND, every time I told another vendor that we chose The River House, they were so thankful. Apparently the River House really treats the vendors well too. Worth every penny for peace of mind!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 5 Reviews
Wonderful venue. Great location, great staff and I love that there is only event a day there.

A few draw backs: no sparklers allowed for a grand exit, only have a 3 hour set up timeframe prior to event/ cannot drop off things prior that timeslot and must have both liability insurance and a police officer for event. The cost of those two things are not included in the rental price point. Overall, I would recommend this venue to anyone with a large guest list or someone who is long distance planning- the staff makes it so easy.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 1 Reviews
It's the perfect location for a wedding.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Enjoyed the wedding! Everyone said the venue was beautiful. Definitely have to book early, but it's worth it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the riverhouse helped to make my wedding absolutely the best day of my life!! The staff made sure to keep me aware of any changes to the venue and had great communication with me. The vendor list they provide was sufficient for choosing a great caterer. The view and the venue itself is breathtaking and could accommodate every need/want that we had ( the outdoor ceremony, the photobooth room and an area to get ready for both the girls and the guys). Everyone has raved about our wedding day!! I would not have changed a single thing! The riverhouse has it all ... and at a great price!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
River house is a beautiful venue! A little pricey, but a beautiful and intimate venue for any event. The only real issue was the rental costs. They will charge extra for guests in excess of 140. Just to rent the space is NOT cheap. Constance, their event coordinator, was very sweet and nice to work with. However, she was not very accommodating in terms of meeting on the weekends with out of town brides. This needs to change as most brides are from out of town and meeting during the week is out of the question. Overall, my experience with river house was a positive one and my wedding was absolutely perfect. If you're a bride on a budget, then this might not be the venue for you. If you are willing to spend a little more of your budget on venue costs and are looking for a beautiful, intimate setting, then the river house is definitely for you! Hope this helps!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
The River House is a gorgeous location for any event, and was absolutely beautiful for my wedding!! They have updated the river front lawn with pavers, which are great, and the dock provides a stunning setting for pictures! The River House accomodated the 240 guests for my event very well! It never once felt crowded, as there are many rooms and inside/outdoor places for people to mingle. I could not have been happier!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Casey 3 Reviews
The Riverhouse, Constance, and her crew were simply wonderful. The venue was, in my mind, the most important, and therefore most difficult decision to make. They were patient with that process and allowed me to come look at the venue multiple times (even with mom on Facetime once!). Leading up to the event they were organized and efficient with our time. On the day of the event they were wonderful....helped make the day go off exactly as planned and worked with my wedding planner to make everything go as perfectly as possible! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone interested in getting married in St. Augustine. Parking was the biggest perk about this venue. The venue competition in their area simply do not have the parking available to make things easy on your guests. Furthermore, the ceremony and reception in the same place made things so much easier than having guests drive between two locations. You lose time and momentum! It was so great to go directly from ceremony on the beautiful lawn to the BEST PARTY OF YOUR LIFE! The venue is perfect for a live band which was non-negotiable for us :) Thank you Constance and crew!!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Constance and Emma were wonderful to work with. The Venue it top notch and awesome view. Quite a few people came up to us and said they felt like they were in a movie because everything was picture perfect.

thank you for everything, our wedding day was perfect!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 5 Reviews
River House is a beautiful venue, and our wedding ceremony and reception were absolutely amazing! Thank you very much!!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
River House is a gorgeous building with a ballroom with windows facing the water. It has a back covered porch and large dock on the water which was perfect for our cocktail hour for our daughter's wedding. Across the water was a beautiful view of St. Augustine's light house. River House did an outstanding job with the table linens, and table settings. Highly recommend the River House.
Judy Haley
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
River House is amazingly perfect! The scenery is breath taking, the ballroom is gorgeous and the people there are the utmost professional! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful venue that you'll forever remember. We got nothing but compliments all night!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nicole 8 Reviews
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the River House. The best way to describe the feeling we had when we first visited the River House was comfortable elegance. No mater how many times I wanted to visit or exchange emails, Constance was gracious and accommodating each time. You can tell she is passionate about her work. She is also a wealth of knowledge. We had our ceremony and reception inside and our cocktail hour outside. The River House hosted our 170 perfectly, it felt intimate and never too crowded. We loved that you provide your own caterer and alcohol. This allowed us to be more creative with our meal and drink choices. Our Italian themed meal, wine, specialty drink and dessert were executed perfectly because we were not bound to a minimum or limited menu like other venues. We were worried it would be too hot for people to enjoy the patio and outdoor areas since it was the middle of the summer. Almost all of our guest were outside the entire cocktail hour enjoying the views of the water and lighthouse. The sun was setting behind the River House and there was a beautiful breeze off the water. The weather was perfect. River House is a beautiful venue, lots of room, plenty of bathrooms, great rooms for bridal party prep, ample parking, and very accommodating staff. We felt like Constance became part of our family and did everything in her power to ensure we had the wedding of our dreams. I would recommend this venue to anyone wanting to have a destination wedding in St Augustine. It is close to all of the main attractions but far enough off the main road to provide an intimate peaceful setting.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Lauren 5 Reviews
When we walked into the River House over a year ago we knew it was the perfect place for our reception because it was so beautiful. Throughout the planning process it was such a pleasure to work with Constance and her team. The day of our wedding it was wonderful to walk in and know that everything was being taken care of so that we could relax and enjoy the evening. Our wedding reception was FABULOUS and we couldn't be more thankful to all those involved.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As soon as my (then) fiance and I walked into the River House and met with Constance we knew immediately that this is the place we wanted to have our wedding ceremony and reception! We booked it as soon as we went over the details because it was so highly rated. The River House is a great value for the money and honestly reduces a lot of headaches and stress since in their packages you can use all their china, silverware, tables, linens and chiavari chairs all included in the price so you don't have to run around and find ANOTHER vendor to do this. Also, the huge beautiful circular dance floor is perfect with a backdrop of the intracoastal and lighthouse. Everyone always says "Oh don't get too stressed on your wedding day because something is bound to go wrong." Well, thanks to Constance and her staff's great help, super personalities and wonderful recommendation of vendors I can honestly say that ABSOLUTELY NOTHING went wrong on our wedding day! All the guests were raving about how beautiful the venue was. All in all if you want to have a spectacular wedding without any headaches (who doesn't?) then you should definitely consider using River House as your wedding venue because I can guarantee you and your guests will not be disappointed!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-826-6210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0