River House Events
Events in the heart of the Ancient City. Gather and Celebrate.
179 Marine St.
Saint Augustine, FL 32084  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough wonderful things about our wedding this past weekend at River House! First of all, the staff at River House is fabulous! Constance is so on top of every single detail. She is personable, kind, and extremely knowledgeable and professional. Each and every question I asked in person, over the phone, and via email was answered promptly and with great attention to detail. I knew we were in good hands. The venue and its view are pristine! The outside and the inside are so impressive and create a dream backdrop for wedding day photos. River House also stands out from many venues because when you rent River House, your event is the only one for the day, so you have it all to yourself and your guests, which is awesome! An additional benefit of booking at River House is parking. We looked at a few different St. Augustine venues, and others had no parking, which means either a major hassle for guests or added transportation costs for the hosts to provide guests with shuttles or trolleys. River House is just outside of the hustle and bustle, but it's far enough out that it has its own huge private parking lot. Looking back on our wedding day, there is nothing I can come up with that could have been improved about the venue. Our guests have continued raving for days about how incredible River House was. I highly recommend it! You can't go wrong with this gorgeous place and staff that will truly go above and beyond to make sure you have the perfect day!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
It was a great experience overall! Everything turned out beautiful and perfect!! I was very pleased with everything!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have worked in the St. Augustine event industry for many years & have always loved the space that The River House offers to its brides. When it came time to plan my own wedding, The River House offered everything we wanted: a downtown location, indoor & outdoor space, parking, and room for our 130 guests. Constance, Emma, and Sara were all so great to work with! From the "official" tour (I had been there many times, but my fiancé had not) to our final walk through, everyone was always so helpful & quick to provide advice and suggestions that had worked for brides in the past. I love that they put their clients first and treat each event as if it was their first - taking pride in everything and ensuring that every detail is taken care of!!!
River House Events responded with the following comments:
Thanks Crystal & Dan! We were so honored that the president of the St Augustine Wedding & Event Association chose us to host her wedding. We loved being a part of such a fun wedding with lots of creative personal touches!
Wedding: 06/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kacie 3 Reviews
I had such an amazing experience with the River House for my wedding on May 31. Despite many recommendations to have a 'day of' coordinator, I did not and with the help of Constance and her amazing staff the day couldn't have gone any better. I booked this venue over a year ahead of time and throughout that year, Constance was constantly in communication with me to make sure all my questions were answered promptly. At any time I needed anything changed over the year, Constance helped me with no hesitation. Not only is the venue beautiful, but the staff is great too. Thanks!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue is spectacular! Our wedding was nothing short of amazing. We had the most perfect weather on our wedding day and even if we didn't it still would have been wonderful. Our guests absolutely loved this location and the service. The planning process was simple and Constance made it so easy. You have to be prepared to have multiple vendors for this location, but it is so worth it and you can make your wedding your own. Our guests could not stop talking about how great our wedding was. Thank you so much to the River House staff, they made our day so memorable, it was so amazing it was unreal....
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The River House was the one and only venue my husband and I looked at for our May 10, 2014 wedding. At first glance, we knew it was the only place to have our dream wedding. And that is exactly what it was.......OUR DREAM WEDDING! We could not have asked for a better venue, location or staff. Constance was an absolute pleasure to work with. She responded to all of our emails and phone calls promptly and helped us feel at ease. I would recommend the River House to all future Brides and Grooms. No complaints here!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We held our wedding reception at River House. We were so pleased with everything! Constance and her team are so polished and professional. Not only was the organization of the event and ease of planning fabulous, but there were so many little details and added touches set up for us that took special attention from the ladies at the venue. The setup was flawless, as well! Not to mention - the venue is beautiful, spacious, and in a perfect location. We are so appreciative of everything and we had a perfect wedding and reception! Thanks again River House Events!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
This was the absolute perfect venue for our reception! The staff was amazing and the compliments we've received are still coming almost a month later!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Mary Lou 4 Reviews
Beautiful venue! The staff were great to work with. Parking is a big plus! The only thing I would suggest they could improve upon is the time for set up. Since only one wedding a day, it seems they could make the venue available earlier for deliveries and set up. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED having my wedding at the River House. Constance was so easy to work with and made sure everything went smoothly. She continuously stayed in touch with me throughout my 18 month engagement and always was there to answer questions, etc. The River House is a beautiful venue and after touring 8 venues (the River House being last), we knew instantly it was the one. I had the DREADED experience of rain on my wedding day :( and the River House still made it beautiful, even though the ceremony was moved indoors. We received endless compliments from our guests. AND, every time I told another vendor that we chose The River House, they were so thankful. Apparently the River House really treats the vendors well too. Worth every penny for peace of mind!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 5 Reviews
Wonderful venue. Great location, great staff and I love that there is only event a day there.

A few draw backs: no sparklers allowed for a grand exit, only have a 3 hour set up timeframe prior to event/ cannot drop off things prior that timeslot and must have both liability insurance and a police officer for event. The cost of those two things are not included in the rental price point. Overall, I would recommend this venue to anyone with a large guest list or someone who is long distance planning- the staff makes it so easy.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Denise 1 Reviews
It's the perfect location for a wedding.
Wedding: 03/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Enjoyed the wedding! Everyone said the venue was beautiful. Definitely have to book early, but it's worth it.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the riverhouse helped to make my wedding absolutely the best day of my life!! The staff made sure to keep me aware of any changes to the venue and had great communication with me. The vendor list they provide was sufficient for choosing a great caterer. The view and the venue itself is breathtaking and could accommodate every need/want that we had ( the outdoor ceremony, the photobooth room and an area to get ready for both the girls and the guys). Everyone has raved about our wedding day!! I would not have changed a single thing! The riverhouse has it all ... and at a great price!!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

Private User 2 Reviews
River house is a beautiful venue! A little pricey, but a beautiful and intimate venue for any event. The only real issue was the rental costs. They will charge extra for guests in excess of 140. Just to rent the space is NOT cheap. Constance, their event coordinator, was very sweet and nice to work with. However, she was not very accommodating in terms of meeting on the weekends with out of town brides. This needs to change as most brides are from out of town and meeting during the week is out of the question. Overall, my experience with river house was a positive one and my wedding was absolutely perfect. If you're a bride on a budget, then this might not be the venue for you. If you are willing to spend a little more of your budget on venue costs and are looking for a beautiful, intimate setting, then the river house is definitely for you! Hope this helps!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
The River House is a gorgeous location for any event, and was absolutely beautiful for my wedding!! They have updated the river front lawn with pavers, which are great, and the dock provides a stunning setting for pictures! The River House accomodated the 240 guests for my event very well! It never once felt crowded, as there are many rooms and inside/outdoor places for people to mingle. I could not have been happier!!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-826-6210
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0