Reynolds Treasures
Specializing in Personalized & Intimate Ceremonies
    64 Reviews
private
Charleston, SC 29410  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (64)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Penny, Trey (sorry if I spelled it wrong :-)), and Reynolds Treasures are nothing short of amazing!
When my husband and I decided to do a small private ceremony on the beach in Charleston, I thought our marriage would end before it ever began! Haha. "Lets go to the beach and get married" he said. "It will be easy" he said. I thought, "He has NO idea how hectic planning a wedding is. Let alone, planning a wedding in a city 6 hours away!"
Penny and her crew put all of those fears to rest in an instant. She immediately took the reigns and made everything perfect. Down to the very last detail. I just showed up and looked pretty.
The thing I liked best about the whole experience was that I feel like my best friend was 6 hours away planning my wedding for me. A best friend would make every effort to make your wedding day the most beautiful day of your life and thats what Penny did. I didnt just have a wedding planner in Charleston. I had someone who did the wedding exactly how o wanted it and even added special details I never could have imagined.
When rain threatened our romantic beach ceremony, Penny saved the day with an equally romantic indoor venue.
I can't thank Reynolds Treasures enough for their hard work!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew we wanted to have a beach wedding on the East Coast. We wanted something more natural than the typical beach weddings with bamboo arches and shells everywhere. Finding Penny was a blessing! She was easy to reach by the phone for a consult and helped me find the perfect location for my beach wedding. The lighthouse view on Folly Island is naturally beautiful setting! Through the whole process she was extremely friendly and helped me become familiar with the Charleston area. If ever I had a question she responded right away. The pictures on her website are very true to the beauty of Charleston!
Wedding: 07/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erika and... 1 Reviews
Penny and Reynolds Treasures are the very best! They planned a wedding that was absolutely perfect for us with only a week's notice. Penny was supportive, enthusiastic, and able to make us relax. They took the stress out of the planning and coordinating, while knowing when to suggest things based on our own preferences. Penny created the perfect wedding bouquet and floral arrangements, had great hair and makeup vendors, and even booked a cellist for us. The entire event, from food to transportation to pictures to paperwork was handled masterfully by Penny and her team. No one who attended or saw our wedding pictures believed that it was planned in just one week because of the attention to detail and all the extras we were able to have. Both Penny and the photographer followed us in a pedicab as we drove to photo spots in our Charleston "Just Married" pedicab. They listened to us and they have the experience and connections to get the job done perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience; she even prevented it from raining somehow (with a 100% chance the day before the wedding). Also of note is that she is a military veteran, so we knew she would be organized and on top of things. Penny did a superb job! So glad we found her!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alli 1 Reviews
Penny was absolutely fantastic! She made our elopement so easy and fun to plan, and it turned out perfect! On the wedding day when the threat of rain almost ruined our plans, she was very responsive and helpful when making a plan B. Our wedding day was the most beautiful day of our lives and we'll never forget how much a part of that Reynold's Treasures played in that.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My Experience with Penny from Reynolds's Treasures was great! She was kind, helpful, professional and very flexible with my destination wedding. I appreciated her patience with me and I felt that the price of her and photographer was reasonable. Her photographer, Roger Kirby was also amazing! My wedding ceremony was wonderful and I would refer any bride to use Reynold's Treasures services! Thanks so much Penny and Roger!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reynolds Treasures provided officiant and coordinator services for our wedding on Kiawah Island yesterday. We chose a customized version of the Symphony Package. I GREATLY appreciated Penny’s adaptability. She rolled with a very last minute venue change without giving us any grief. There was only foot access to the beach and we grew concerned about getting chairs out there, but her wagon for the chairs absolutely saved the day! Her flowers provided more value than I expected for a “package” and even included David Austin roses. I did have one lesson learned that I can pass on to other brides: I regret that I did not think ahead enough to provide amplification as the ocean breeze drowned out Penny's lovely delivery of our ceremony. If we ever do a vow renewal in the Charleston area, I'll remember next time! :-) Thank you Penny!
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Penny and her team at Reynolds Treasures were very professional and just wonderful. There aren't any words to express just how thankful I was to have Penny's help through the planning and especially on our wedding day. I woke up and it was raining. Our wedding was scheduled for 1 at an outdoor venue. But it all turned out perfect when Penny called and said she was able to get an indoor venue for us at the Sanctuary Garden.
Thank you Penny for making our wedding the best day of our lives. She is the best!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough positive remarks about Penny! I was a destination bride and she made it completely easy. I was able to relax and enjoy my wedding. During the planning process we must have shared a hundred emails. She was always courteous, helpful, and reassuring even when I know I was being a an indecisive bridezilla. My flowers were absolutely beautiful. I was able to customize my package to add more flowers for my bridal party in place of photography. She even met my husband hours before the ceremony so we could have my bouquet for pre-wedding portraits. Our wedding was set to be held on the beach at Isle of Palms but there was a terrible rainstorm. Penny was able to make other arrangements in an instant with the help of another wonderful woman named Jessica from Sanctuary Hall and Gardens. If not for Penny and Jessica I don't know what we would have done. These ladies really saved the day! Thank you so much. I have nothing but wonderful memories of my wedding day.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
I was very pleased with our wedding and the photos that were taken. They were creative and really fun!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Penny did a wonderful job planing our wedding at the last minute. The pictures and ceremony were beautiful.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone expects to hear generic compliments like "the bride was beautiful" after a wedding, but it was really great to hear so many compliments about how much people enjoyed our ceremony and how personal and beautiful it was. We wanted a wedding that reflected who we were as a couple, and Penny was so great to work with to make this happen.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 3 Reviews
Penny was so easy to work with! She is so easy to work with and was VERY prompt with responding via email. She made this wedding easy and stressfree, especially considering coming from out of state and so last minute.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reynolds Treasures is the best! Penny is so easy to work with and the photos were great! I would recommend her services for sure!
Wedding: 06/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The event was a small intimate ceremony and Penny did a great job with everything we wanted. Overall she fully met our expectations.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews
Penny was so great. Tropical Storm Andrea was rolling in on us & she comforted me letting me know that she would find us a place but no matter what we would be married. As it turned out the rain stopped the sun came out and although very windy we were able to have our ceremony at White PointGarden as planned. God blessed us that day!!! I am so thankful for Penny :)
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We live in Ohio but wanted to elope in Charleston. Penny was perfect. Her response time is without a doubt the best. She was very helpful and accommodating when we wanted to include my 5 year old son. We definitely suggest you contact her. We'll never forget how special our day was.
Wedding: 05/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 843-460-3565
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0