Rev. Mary E. Powers

Rev. Mary E. Powers

4807 Berryhill Circle
Perry Hall, MD 21128 | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Cere...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.9 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would highly recommend Reverend Mary. She was very flexible with meeting times and helped us plan a beautiful ceremony. On the day of the wedding she made sure everything went as planned and her calm reassuring demeanor helped us relax and enjoy our ceremony.

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Thanks Kimberly! I was honored to be part of your ceremony. Hugs to the family!!(and the doggies!)

  • Wedding: 11/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kimberly
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Mary Powers made our wedding process an ease. She was an absolute amazing officiant! She made sure to let us know that the ceremony is all about us and no one else. I cannot emphasize enough how spectacular she is to work with. She became much more than an officiant, but a friend to confide in with all the stresses for our wedding that she helped put at ease. Our wedding was wonderful and unique thanks to her help.

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Thank you Emily!! We did manage organize a fabulous wedding & reception!!
Big hugs to you both!

  • Wedding: 11/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Emily
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Mary Powers is the best decision we made in planning our wedding!! Her organization and professionalism made it very easy and stressfree to put together the ceremony we dreamed of! She is the best out there and very reasonably priced!! I will definitely recommend Rev. Mary Powers to friends and family and anyone who needs a wonderful officiant for their special day!

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Thanks James! Your wedding was my #1 most laid back, easy-going wedding of 2014! Blessings always!

  • Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
James
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Loved working with Rev Powers!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Mary performed a beautiful ceremony for our wedding. From the moment we met her, she was professional, warm, organized, and always incredibly responsive. We felt that we had the benefit of Rev. Mary's knowledge and experience with the freedom to design a ceremony that was unique and representative of our relationship. Many of our guests asked if we had known Mary for years because of how personal they felt the ceremony was. We are so pleased that we chose Rev. Mary as our officiant and will be sure to recommend her to others.

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Karen, Your ceremony was sooo beautiful…the music was wonderful(I tried not to cry!) your words were so touching and the venue was beautiful….thank you for having me as your officiant!

  • Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Karen
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev Mary was such a pleasure to work with! We highly recommend her. We met her on Skype since we live in NYC. We immediately connected with her. She had so many options and recommendations for our ceremony. Mary was kind and listened to special requests that we had. She really made our wedding day special.

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Thanks Sheree! I am sure everyone will remember your wedding day!!

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We loved Rev. Mary Powers! She is very professional. She made our wedding so special and made it about us. We did our wedding at Ripken Stadium and she gave us many ideas to make it unique. I highly recommend her.

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

We had so much fun at Ripken Stadium!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev.Mary was fantastic. We actually won her services at a Bridal Show 2 years ago and we are so happy that we did. She was so helpful with answering all of our questions, during meetings, the rehearsal and of course our wedding day. I even slipped up during the vows in front of everyone (oops) and she just kept it going. Rev.Mary can accommodate such a wide range of preferences when it comes to religious or non-practicing couples. She did a great job at our ceremony and we're glad she was a part of it.

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

I HAD SOOO MUCH FUN AT YOUR CEREMONY….GLAD YOU WERE A BRIDAL SHOW WINNER!

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Mary Powers was one of the first vendors we hired for our big day. She was responsive and helpful, and when it came to the day she was professional and upbeat. I love that she was flexible on ceremony choices and provided a guide for us to choose what best suited us as a couple. I would recommend her to any of my friends!

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Thanks Christine! I loved your venue! Your bridal party was so much fun!

  • Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We used Rev. Mary for our wedding and we were both extremely happy we did! Not only was she cheaper then most of the officiants I researched, but her personality fit ours well. From the very beginning we knew she was the perfect Officiant for us, and she was great on our wedding day. I decided to write our ceremony with the material Rev. Mary provided, and it really meant a lot that she announced that to everyone on our wedding day. I wholeheartedly recommend Rev. Mary as your officiant.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Really pleased with everything she did an amazing job incorporating our two faiths. I am pleased how the service came out her attention to detail was very good and really am very happy with everything

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Mary was wonderful! From the first day she helped walk us through everything, and she was always available to Skype with us when we needed to touch base with her. She not only helped with the ceremony script, but also provided helpful advice on wedding day logistics and other things to consider. We were absolutely thrilled with Rev. Mary's work and highly recommend her. Thank you, Rev. Mary!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Mary was wonderful to work with. She was quick to respond to emails and willing to do whatever we wanted for the ceremony. Thank you Reverend Mary!

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Thank you Lindsey! I hope the reception was magical!!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
8 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Mary E. Powers was wonderful! She made the whole experience of setting up my wedding ceremony so easy! The packet she created with all the different ideas for each part of the ceremony was amazing. We are not religious in any way and we had plenty of options to choose from. It definitely relieved a lot of stress for me. It took my Husband and I a half an hour to decide what was going to be said at our wedding. Fast and easy! She's also down to earth which I loved about her. Her services are also inexpensive! I'd recommend her to anyone!

Rev. Mary E. Powers responded with the following comments:

Thank you Tiffani!
I loved your cake with deer…that was sooo cute.
Thank you for having me as your officiant…it was an honor!

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tiffani
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Mary E. Powers did a wonderful job putting together/arranging our wedding with not one hiccup. We wanted a small wedding without all the traditional details and that's exactly what we got. I would definitely recommend Rev. Mary E. Powers as being one of the most enjoyable people to work with by far.

Thanks again,
Ryan

  • Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ryan
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Mary was very polite flexible and went out of her way several of times to make sure my wedding was wonderful. I highly recommend her.

  • Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Michael
1 Review
Prev
443-750-4269
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
128 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®