Rev. John W. Hoffmann
Springfield, VA 22152  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Baptist...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexander 1 Reviews
Rev. Hoffman is an excellent orator. He also provided us with a list of biblical passages, inspirational readings, and poems that covered a wide range of expression. We were able to convey exactly how we felt to each other through the list, and he did an awesome job of expressing the meaning and emotion of each selection we chose. To sum things up, Rev. Hoffman is a top tier minister.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Rev. Hoffman did a fantastic job as our officiant. I am a non-believer and I did not want a religious ceremony, and he was very respectful of that and I never felt judged at all when I met with him. He met with my fiance and I at his home to get to know us. He is a very genuine person with a good heart. On our wedding day he budgeted plenty of travel time so that when he had difficulty finding the venue, he still managed to arrive with lots of time to spare before the start of the ceremony. He stuck to the script we developed and even injected some humor into the ceremony, to the delight of our guests. He did a very fine job for us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding service. With short notice, we contacted Rev Hoffman and asked if he could perform our wedding service with less than a month before the actual date. Without hesitation, Rev Hoffman took our request and proceeded to help us with a beautiful ceremony. Rev Hoffman was simply the best. He took time to consult with us and made sure the wedding fit our needs in a special way. Rev Hoffman was very accommodating, patient, kind and provided the services in a professional manner which was well beyond our expectations. The success of the wedding service is still being talked about by our families and friends who attended the ceremony. It was truly a magnificent service and Rev Hoffman took time out to make sure it was special in a personal way; as special as if he was conducting his own wedding. Thanks so much for the service.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Hoffmann did an incredible job officiating our wedding! Many of our guests told us that it was the best ceremony they had ever seen. We wanted a secular ceremony that included the Jewish "Breaking of the Glass" ritual. He worked with us to create a beautiful and personal script that touched on all of the points we wanted to make. It was difficult for us to select an officiant because we do not live in the area. We "Skype" interviewed with him before signing, which was very helpful. We met with him once in person at his home. His wife was darling, and even gave my mom (who had driven us and was waiting in the car) a Bed Bath & Beyond coupon! We were especially impressed with how Rev. Hoffmann handled the rehearsal. He kept us on schedule, provided clear directions, and advised us on logistical issues. We highly recommend him!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robert 1 Reviews
Rev Hoffman is a wonderful man to work with. He was very flexible with the ceremony and gave us great ideas and help.
Wedding: 05/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. John Hoffmann was very flexible and personalized our ceremony very well. He was quick with communication and very knowledgeable. I couldn't have asked for a better person to wedded us.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently were married by Rev. John Hoffman, and he was wonderful to work with! We were calling around to various ministers, and he was very quick to respond. Our engagement was only 3 months, but Rev. John worked us into his schedule and met with us twice - the first time to was to get to know us, and the second was to organize/write the ceremony. He was very responsive by phone and by email whenever we had questions, and he didn't hesitate to reach out to us if he had questions.

He made suggestions to help us create a ceremony that fit us, and he made recommendations for the ceremony music, and for the wedding programs. He also sent me a list of things to do in order to get my name changed. Everyone at the wedding commented on how nice the ceremony was and they enjoyed meeting him at the cocktail hour following the ceremony.

I would absolutely recommend Rev. John to anybody! He is a good guy!

Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Hoffmann is a fantastic officiant. He was responsive, supportive and gave advice when we needed it. We were confident from day one that he was the best choice. The ceremony on our wedding day was exactly as we envisioned it, Reverand Hoffmann played a big role in that. We whole-heartedly recommend him!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
John is so good working with. He is very patient and he creates unique wedding ceremony for each couple. The wedding went just as what I was expecting. We enjoyed working with John.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev Hoffman made our ceremony extremely special. The ceremony was tailored to us. After our first meeting, he came back to us with a list of scriptures and readings that he thought suited our ideas and beliefs. The ceremony was beautiful, we were provided with the full program of everything that that was said. Rev. Hoffman even followed up with us after the honeymoon to provide us a document to help with my name change. Rev Hoffman is sweet, caring and passionate about his services. I highly recommend him as an officiant for anyone's ceremony.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Hoffman was wonderful. He provided us with many options on how we wanted our service. He asked what scriptures we would like read, and tweeked the script until it was exactly what we wanted. He even allowed us to pick the color of robe that he would wear to officiate our ceremony.
Our service was beautiful and he kept it under 20 minutes, as we requested. He even mailed out the marriage license immediately following the wedding, which allowed us to pick up a certified copy of our marriage license right after we returned from our honeymoon.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev Hoffmann was wonderful to work with. He was flexible, very responsive and performed our ceremony with class. We had a relatively small wedding and wanted some religion for my Catholic parents and Rev. Hoffmann made wonderful suggestions and we never felt like he was judging us. Overall we were extremely pleased with Rev Hoffmann's services!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Hoffmann was wonderful to work with. He personalized our wedding instead of using a cookie cutter model. He emailed us readings, scriptures and our entire ceremony each time we changed it. He was very attentive and ensured we were happy. We appreciated his flexibility, professionalism, and caring attitude throughout the process. After the wedding, he sent us a helpful post wedding checklist.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Hoffman was suggested to us from our venue, Old Hickory. We went to his house and sat down with him for a couple hours and talked about our relationship. He was always available via email. And it was nice that he sent us a word word draft of the ceremony for our review. I would definitly refer him to friends and family
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleased with Rev. Hoffmann. He did such a wonderful job on our wedding. He was also a pleasure to work with. He listened to our needs to have an out door ceremony but that we wanted it to be spritual. He worked with us on passages to use during the wedding and was on hand to answer any questions we had. Rev. Hoffmann helped us to have a wonderful wedding ceremony, it was just prefect and I truly believe it was all b/c of him. You will be so lucky to have Rev. Hoffmann officiate your wedding!!!
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Officiant
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. John was very accommodating and helpful. We truly wanted something short and simple and he didn't push his own agenda, instead, he worked with us to help create a simple, yet meaningful ceremony. He is a wonderful man with a heart of gold and comes highly recommended.
Wedding: 10/10/2010
Services Used: Officiant
 703-866-3577
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0