Rev Giovanni Weddings

Rev Giovanni Weddings

Favorite
Lombard, IL
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Value
5.0
Flexibility
4.9
5.0

Rev Nicholas from this group was our officiant! We are SO happy with him!! He was early, read very clear at ceremony and was amazing! He is super organized and communication is amazing!! So glad we found him!!

Rev Giovanni Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jessica and Greg! It was a privilege to officiate at your wedding and be a part of your special day! I wish you much happiness!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Rev Carol was awesome. She is very informative, professional and personable. Her touch of humor lightened up our ceremony. If you are looking for someone that can perform a traditional ceremony that is not stuffy or boring, she's the one. And if you want a more by the book traditional ceremony I'm sure she is just as wonderful.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Mena
1 Review
08/01/2015
5.0

Easy to work with, answered all of our questions, helped make our wedding day run smoothly

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Mena
1 Review
08/01/2015
5.0

Easy to work with, answered all of our questions, helped make our wedding day run smoothly

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Peter
1 Review
07/26/2015
5.0

Rev G was GREAT!!! Couldn’t have asked for anything better it was absolutely a beautiful ceremony and really made our day special! We thank you very much for all that you did for us!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We were delighted to have Rev Giovanni officiate our ceremony. From the start until the end he was kind, helpful and caring. We felt very comfortable with him right away, as he took the time to get to know us through Skype. He also went out of his way to allay any worries we had and to provide us with some really helpful information about the ceremony and wedding logistics. His years of experience and passion for officiating came through in all our interactions. After confirming our booking Rev G promptly emailed us a ceremony booklet which was extremely helpful in mapping out our ceremony. The booklet allowed us to make choices separately and then together which was fun. Rev G gave us very rapid and thorough feedback on our choices, providing us with tips and pointers and clarifying where needed. Throughout the whole process, Rev G would give us reminders about the most efficient way to use time, arrange things, and make the most impact. The whole time that Rev G was helping us he felt that he was a mentor and a friend and we were so grateful to have him there to support us and make things easy on us in those last few hectic weeks before the wedding. On the day of the wedding Rev G showed up early to go over a few details and to make sure that everything was perfect. He was a very calming presence and he did an amazing job of encouraging my husband and I and our wedding party to relax and enjoy every moment. The wedding ceremony was like a dream come true, as thanks to Rev G, the mood, readings and flow all perfectly reflected what we wanted from our wedding and our personalities. He knew exactly when to be serious and when to throw in touches of humor. We got so many compliments about Rev G and the ceremony afterward. He made everything absolutely perfect for our big day. Thanks, Rev G!!!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Reverend Giovanni made our wedding ceremony a very personal and special experience. We were very happy with the ceremony and all of our guests mentioned how much they enjoyed all of the personal touches.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Reverend Giovanni was wonderful! We were very pleased with how he performed our ceremony. He made planning the ceremony very easy. giving us several options for opening words, prayers, blessings, vows, etc. to peronalize our wedding the way we wanted.
The day of the ceremony Reverend G. spent a few minutes with us so we would know what to expect. He made our wedding very entertaining, personal, and special.. Thank you so much for helping to make it a very memorable day, Rev. G.!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Rev. Carol was one of our serious blessings while planning our wedding over the last year. We met her in Summer 2014 and as we sat with her we realized how invested she truly is with her couples. She asked us many questions regarding our past, our wedding, and what we hoped for the future. She was interested and our chemistry was instant. Over the course of the year, she allowed us to really personalize our wedding ceremony just the way we wished. We wanted personal touches such as: a blessing by our mother, a unity wine box, our own vows and even a Hawaiian Lei of Love ceremony (we got engaged in Hawaii.) Because she allowed us to REALLY personalize our ceremony - it was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. She was present for our rehearsal and is very direct, hilarious, and sweet! Our guests LOVED her the day of the wedding. Many telling us it was "the most beautiful wedding ceremony they've ever experienced." She really knows how to add a lot to such a personal and important moment and we will forever be thankful we chose Rev. Carol!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jamie
5 Reviews
06/19/2015
5.0

Rev Giovanni was awesome!!! All our guest loved him and we loved him!!!! He is funny, professional and very entertaining!! Not to memtion a very nice man! His wedding handbook is fantastic. We met with him, discussed our vision, chose our ceremony categories and he made it happened. It was exactly what we wanted...but better! We highly recommend him!!! Our venue put him on their preferred vendor list...he was so impressed with him!!! Can't say enough nice things about him!!!!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
John
2 Reviews
06/13/2015
5.0

It was a pleasure to have Reverend Giovanni officiate our wedding. He was very professional and provided excellent advice on how to work through his wedding workbook of choices to build our ceremony and truly make it our own. A special l thanks to Rev G for making our day so memorable and special.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Could not have been happier. Our officiant was nothing but perfect. We had the ceremony we wanted with his help!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
David
1 Review
05/23/2015
5.0

Rev G was helpful, accommodating, and great to work with! We received many compliments from our guests on the ceremony. Rev G was very professional, but he also included a few light jokes that fit in well with our ceremony. Thanks a bunch!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Rev. Carol was amazing! She had married our friends 2 years ago and we knew right then she was perfect to marry us. When we met with her, she made us feel comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. Throughout the planning process she was responsive and flexible to make our ceremony perfect for us. The day of the wedding she walked us through everything and put us at ease. Our guests loved her humor and how comfortable the ceremony was. Everyone raved about her as did we. I highly recommend Rev. Carol to perform any type of ceremony!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Finally Mrs Gee
5 Reviews
04/18/2015
5.0

We were recommended to Rev Giovanni Weddings by our wedding planners. We called and they set us up with Rev. Nick to go over what our wedding needs were. I met with him a year (yes i know super early) in advance, and immediatly i knew that this was the person that was meant to marry us! Rev. Nick and his lovely wife Linda were so accomodating to my many questions and we were able to customize our wedding ceremony to fit us. Rev, Nick felt like a family member to us and really brought life and humor to our ceremony. We are so blessed to have had him as our officiant and it was lovely to have met them. He and his wife are the best example of marraige and we really appreciated him marrying us. At certain parts, he had both mothers teared up! We decided to do a sand ceremony and he was so good at orchastrating the moms to come up and pour their sand and he knew the perfect words to reflect each and every moment of our ceremony.

Thank you rev. nick for your time and we hope that you enjoyed it as much as we did!!!
- Patrick & Katie Gee

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Yvonne
1 Review
04/18/2015
5.0

My groom and I thought he was amazing, and our guests thought he was incredible too. Several people gave praising comments and thought we had a "connection" to find him.
EXTREMELY satisfied!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes