Rev Giovanni Weddings

Rev Giovanni Weddings

Favorite
Lombard, IL
630.940.3469   Visit Website   Email Vendor
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
5.0
Professionalism
5.0
Value
5.0
Flexibility
4.9
Profile Picture
Jamie
5 Reviews
06/19/2015
5.0

Rev Giovanni was awesome!!! All our guest loved him and we loved him!!!! He is funny, professional and very entertaining!! Not to memtion a very nice man! His wedding handbook is fantastic. We met with him, discussed our vision, chose our ceremony categories and he made it happened. It was exactly what we wanted...but better! We highly recommend him!!! Our venue put him on their preferred vendor list...he was so impressed with him!!! Can't say enough nice things about him!!!!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
David
1 Review
05/23/2015
5.0

Rev G was helpful, accommodating, and great to work with! We received many compliments from our guests on the ceremony. Rev G was very professional, but he also included a few light jokes that fit in well with our ceremony. Thanks a bunch!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Rev. Carol was amazing! She had married our friends 2 years ago and we knew right then she was perfect to marry us. When we met with her, she made us feel comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. Throughout the planning process she was responsive and flexible to make our ceremony perfect for us. The day of the wedding she walked us through everything and put us at ease. Our guests loved her humor and how comfortable the ceremony was. Everyone raved about her as did we. I highly recommend Rev. Carol to perform any type of ceremony!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Finally Mrs Gee
5 Reviews
04/18/2015
5.0

We were recommended to Rev Giovanni Weddings by our wedding planners. We called and they set us up with Rev. Nick to go over what our wedding needs were. I met with him a year (yes i know super early) in advance, and immediatly i knew that this was the person that was meant to marry us! Rev. Nick and his lovely wife Linda were so accomodating to my many questions and we were able to customize our wedding ceremony to fit us. Rev, Nick felt like a family member to us and really brought life and humor to our ceremony. We are so blessed to have had him as our officiant and it was lovely to have met them. He and his wife are the best example of marraige and we really appreciated him marrying us. At certain parts, he had both mothers teared up! We decided to do a sand ceremony and he was so good at orchastrating the moms to come up and pour their sand and he knew the perfect words to reflect each and every moment of our ceremony.

Thank you rev. nick for your time and we hope that you enjoyed it as much as we did!!!
- Patrick & Katie Gee

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Yvonne
1 Review
04/18/2015
5.0

My groom and I thought he was amazing, and our guests thought he was incredible too. Several people gave praising comments and thought we had a "connection" to find him.
EXTREMELY satisfied!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Caesar
1 Review
04/17/2015
5.0

The night went off with out a hitch. Reverend Giovanni was perfect. Soho was perfect I couldn't have asked for a better wedding.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We were really pleased with Rev. Carol. She showed up early and walked us through all the details of our small ceremony. She was witty and great fun during the ceremony. A few of our friends wanted to know if she was a relative. So funny since the first time we met her was when she showed up to do the ceremony. We conducted all business through email so it was super simple. My wedding photographer wanted to know her name as well so she could refer her. Super happy with the whole process!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

She was amazing!!! She was patient with my payment. Rev. Carol made getting married easy and stress free.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Amazing job! Thank you very much for making this a smooth and memorable process. He provided a workbook with selections for ease! I was referred to Rev G by a friend and he certainly lived up to his reputation! Thank you

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

This was a perfect choice for our needs; we really liked being able to customize all parts of the ceremony to suit our personalities. We worked with Paul Nelson, and he was great. Very outgoing, well spoken, and completely open to having the ceremony we wanted. It's not an issue at all if you want your ceremony to be non-denominational.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Rev. G was great. We couldn't have asked for a better person to perform our ceremony. He made planning the ceremony very easy. He provided a packet/workbook for us to use, giving us several options for opening words, prayers, blessings, vows, etc. We chose to combine bits and pieces from several options and added a few lines of our own to create exactly what we wanted. Rev. G sent us a draft of the ceremony to review to make sure all our special requests were captured, which they were.

The day of the ceremony he spent a few minutes talking to each of us separately so we would know what to expect. He made it a fun, easy and special day. Thanks for making it a great day, Rev. G!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

My husband and I loved our ceremony so much because of Rev G. He made everyone laugh and made it very personable. This was the easiest part of planning the wedding! We highly recommend him and love the way he formats the ceremony. We were able to choose from so many options using a workbook he provided. It gave us more input on how we wanted the ceremony. We highly recommend him!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Amanda
1 Review
09/20/2014
5.0

Rev Carol was amazing! We loved her! She helped us through preparing the ceremony and made us feel completely comfortable.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Nicole
2 Reviews
09/14/2014
5.0

I was referred to Rev. G from a friend who had been to a wedding where he officiated. From the first call, Rev. G was amazing. He met with us and brought a packet of information, which was very helpful! He allowed us to have as much personalization or as little personalization in every aspect of our vows and ceremony, that we wanted. He knew the times to joke with us to make this less stressful, and on the day of our wedding he was genuine, kind, and so present in our event I felt like he was family. His passion for what he does for couples is so warm and real. At the end of the ceremony, it was my husband and I who felt honored that he was there. He helped us create a memory we will cherish forever!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Reverend Giovanni did a wonderful job at our wedding! He certainly does live up to the reputation of all the reviews and recommendations. Although Rev G only knew us for a short period, he summed up our relationship and upcoming journey together perfectly. I would highly recommend him. Thanks so much, Reverend Giovanni!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Katjerine
1 Review
08/08/2014
5.0

Rev G was amazing!! There is no way we could have found anyone better. Everyone just kept telling us how much they enjoyed the service and how terrific he was. It has been over another and they still talk about it. We loved him and would strongly recommend him to anyone planning their special day!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes