Rev Giovanni Weddings

Rev Giovanni Weddings

Favorite
Lombard, IL
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
5.0
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
5.0
Value
5.0
Flexibility
4.9
Profile Picture
Peter
1 Review
07/26/2015
5.0

Rev G was GREAT!!! Couldn’t have asked for anything better it was absolutely a beautiful ceremony and really made our day special! We thank you very much for all that you did for us!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

Reverend Giovanni made our wedding ceremony a very personal and special experience. We were very happy with the ceremony and all of our guests mentioned how much they enjoyed all of the personal touches.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Reverend Giovanni was wonderful! We were very pleased with how he performed our ceremony. He made planning the ceremony very easy. giving us several options for opening words, prayers, blessings, vows, etc. to peronalize our wedding the way we wanted.
The day of the ceremony Reverend G. spent a few minutes with us so we would know what to expect. He made our wedding very entertaining, personal, and special.. Thank you so much for helping to make it a very memorable day, Rev. G.!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Rev. Carol was one of our serious blessings while planning our wedding over the last year. We met her in Summer 2014 and as we sat with her we realized how invested she truly is with her couples. She asked us many questions regarding our past, our wedding, and what we hoped for the future. She was interested and our chemistry was instant. Over the course of the year, she allowed us to really personalize our wedding ceremony just the way we wished. We wanted personal touches such as: a blessing by our mother, a unity wine box, our own vows and even a Hawaiian Lei of Love ceremony (we got engaged in Hawaii.) Because she allowed us to REALLY personalize our ceremony - it was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. She was present for our rehearsal and is very direct, hilarious, and sweet! Our guests LOVED her the day of the wedding. Many telling us it was "the most beautiful wedding ceremony they've ever experienced." She really knows how to add a lot to such a personal and important moment and we will forever be thankful we chose Rev. Carol!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jamie
5 Reviews
06/19/2015
5.0

Rev Giovanni was awesome!!! All our guest loved him and we loved him!!!! He is funny, professional and very entertaining!! Not to memtion a very nice man! His wedding handbook is fantastic. We met with him, discussed our vision, chose our ceremony categories and he made it happened. It was exactly what we wanted...but better! We highly recommend him!!! Our venue put him on their preferred vendor list...he was so impressed with him!!! Can't say enough nice things about him!!!!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
John
2 Reviews
06/13/2015
5.0

It was a pleasure to have Reverend Giovanni officiate our wedding. He was very professional and provided excellent advice on how to work through his wedding workbook of choices to build our ceremony and truly make it our own. A special l thanks to Rev G for making our day so memorable and special.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
David
1 Review
05/23/2015
5.0

Rev G was helpful, accommodating, and great to work with! We received many compliments from our guests on the ceremony. Rev G was very professional, but he also included a few light jokes that fit in well with our ceremony. Thanks a bunch!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
6 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

Rev. Carol was amazing! She had married our friends 2 years ago and we knew right then she was perfect to marry us. When we met with her, she made us feel comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. Throughout the planning process she was responsive and flexible to make our ceremony perfect for us. The day of the wedding she walked us through everything and put us at ease. Our guests loved her humor and how comfortable the ceremony was. Everyone raved about her as did we. I highly recommend Rev. Carol to perform any type of ceremony!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Finally Mrs Gee
5 Reviews
04/18/2015
5.0

We were recommended to Rev Giovanni Weddings by our wedding planners. We called and they set us up with Rev. Nick to go over what our wedding needs were. I met with him a year (yes i know super early) in advance, and immediatly i knew that this was the person that was meant to marry us! Rev. Nick and his lovely wife Linda were so accomodating to my many questions and we were able to customize our wedding ceremony to fit us. Rev, Nick felt like a family member to us and really brought life and humor to our ceremony. We are so blessed to have had him as our officiant and it was lovely to have met them. He and his wife are the best example of marraige and we really appreciated him marrying us. At certain parts, he had both mothers teared up! We decided to do a sand ceremony and he was so good at orchastrating the moms to come up and pour their sand and he knew the perfect words to reflect each and every moment of our ceremony.

Thank you rev. nick for your time and we hope that you enjoyed it as much as we did!!!
- Patrick & Katie Gee

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Yvonne
1 Review
04/18/2015
5.0

My groom and I thought he was amazing, and our guests thought he was incredible too. Several people gave praising comments and thought we had a "connection" to find him.
EXTREMELY satisfied!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Caesar
1 Review
04/17/2015
5.0

The night went off with out a hitch. Reverend Giovanni was perfect. Soho was perfect I couldn't have asked for a better wedding.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We were really pleased with Rev. Carol. She showed up early and walked us through all the details of our small ceremony. She was witty and great fun during the ceremony. A few of our friends wanted to know if she was a relative. So funny since the first time we met her was when she showed up to do the ceremony. We conducted all business through email so it was super simple. My wedding photographer wanted to know her name as well so she could refer her. Super happy with the whole process!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
Recently Married
5.0

She was amazing!!! She was patient with my payment. Rev. Carol made getting married easy and stress free.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Amazing job! Thank you very much for making this a smooth and memorable process. He provided a workbook with selections for ease! I was referred to Rev G by a friend and he certainly lived up to his reputation! Thank you

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

This was a perfect choice for our needs; we really liked being able to customize all parts of the ceremony to suit our personalities. We worked with Paul Nelson, and he was great. Very outgoing, well spoken, and completely open to having the ceremony we wanted. It's not an issue at all if you want your ceremony to be non-denominational.

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Rev. G was great. We couldn't have asked for a better person to perform our ceremony. He made planning the ceremony very easy. He provided a packet/workbook for us to use, giving us several options for opening words, prayers, blessings, vows, etc. We chose to combine bits and pieces from several options and added a few lines of our own to create exactly what we wanted. Rev. G sent us a draft of the ceremony to review to make sure all our special requests were captured, which they were.

The day of the ceremony he spent a few minutes talking to each of us separately so we would know what to expect. He made it a fun, easy and special day. Thanks for making it a great day, Rev. G!!

Services Used: Officiant
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes