Rev. Chris Adams

Rev. Chris Adams

6093 Rock Glen Drive
Elkridge, MD 21075 | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Cere...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no deno...
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

i don't even know where to start with rev chris. we love her. we needed an officiant for our wedding on 10/11/14, found rev chris, and our search was immediately over. there's two things that make rev chris a great officiant for any wedding:

1. she is a consummate professional. she has officiated just about every single wedding that has ever happened. she has officiated all types of weddings, all kinds of people, all sorts of venues. she has literally seen it all before. so she knows what she's doing. she will draw up a beautiful ceremony that fits exactly what you want, and you'll be very happy afterwards.

2. she's an awesome person. beyond the fact that she's a really great and reliable officiant, she's just super nice, easygoing and friendly. when we first talked to her we instantly fell in love with her and knew we could trust her with our wedding day. she isn't just somebody who stood up in front of our family and read some stuff; she is a very special person and we now feel like we have a lifelong friend.

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris made this whole process so incredibly easy! She is so kind, responsive, and professional. From our very first meeting we felt so comfortable and confident with her. She answered all my questions quickly and made all my worries go away. She was a calming force on my wedding day and we are so grateful for her amazing delivery of our ceremony!

  • Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jade
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris is awesome! We met with her twice before our big day and she was helpful and well-prepared, not to mention willing to email (since we live across the country!). Rev. Chris also customized our ceremony and let us make some last-minute, fun changes to it that really made it "ours". We'd highly recommend her!

  • Wedding: 09/26/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris was wonderful. She was so helpful with writing and planning the ceremony. we had no idea what we wanted and she really guided us through!

  • Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev Chris Adams was amazing! I am so glad we chose her to be our officiant for our special day. She made us feel so comfortable and at ease. I would recommend her any day!!!

  • Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
KRISTIN
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris made the pre wedding planning and the wedding day proceed in a thorough, professional and comfortable fashion.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris was wonderful to work with. She provided us with a book listing a ton of options for each part of the ceremony which we could pick and chose from to personalize our ceremony. It was a lot of fun to go through it and create the ceremony that reflected our beliefs and vision. When we were slacking off about writing our vows, Rev. Chris gave us gentle reminders and encouragement - helpful hint - don't wait until the last second to write your vows!! On the wedding day, Rev. Chris walked the groom through the details and made him feel comfortable. She was gracious, easy to work with, and had a wonderful sense of humor!

  • Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Wonderful....... Our family love Rev Adams and the way she planned out our Ceremony. We love you Rev Adams.

  • Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
katrina
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We absolutely loved working with Chris! She was very professional and helped us to personalize our ceremony. She was easy to get in contact with and responded to emails in good time. When we failed to have our rings for our ceremony (I know, OMG...), she stuck around until our rings arrived so we could officially bless OUR rings. Thanks for everything, Chris!

  • Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris is very approachable, flexible, and open to new ideas. She was a joy to work with and brought a fun flare to our ceremony.

  • Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Lauren & Brian
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris officiated my ceremony and she did a great job! She has so much positive energy and we connected with her right away. She personalized our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted and she did a great job on our big day! She's very quick to respond and very accommodating. Plus, she put out the good juju to get the perfect weather for my outdoor ceremony! Thanks, Rev. Chris!

  • Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Chris was AMAZING! She was so responsive every time I emailed her I received an email back within the hour. She worked with us the day before the wedding to cut down some of our ceremony because we realized it was too long. She took charge and got everyone in line when it came down to our bridal party and making sure they knew what to do on the big day. I couldn't have asked for a more professional, honest, caring, and truly great person to have officiated our wedding!!

  • Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Chris Adams is great! We met her at her house in Elkridge for our first meeting. We both knew right away she would be perfect to marry us. Chris has a very easy-going, relaxing nature about her that is very calming which is necessary on your wedding day! With our permission, she added a little humor into our ceremony and our guests complimented her and our ceremony all night! They loved that she had taken the traditional "everything" from the ceremony and added a little modernness to it. Also, she is fantastically fast with email!

  • Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Chris Adams performed an exceptionally beautiful ceremony for our daughter and son-in-law. From our first meeting with Rev. Chris, we knew she was the perfect match to minister the wedding. Her friendly demeanor made us feel extremely comfortable, as if we had known her for many years.

Reverend Chris is very responsive, flexible, and well organized. During our discussions, she explained each element of the ceremony and provided considerable insight and suggestions during the planning process. Rev. Chris provided a self created booklet which offered various options for each part of the ceremony, making decisions easy to reach. All of this resulted in a very personalized ceremony.

During the day of rehearsal, it rained heavily causing us to rehearse indoors for what was an outdoor ceremony. However Rev. Chris’ detailed explanations led to an extraordinarily and seamless wedding day. She even took time just before the ceremony began to teach the groomsmen how to unroll the aisle runner. We highly recommend Reverend Chris Adams!!

  • Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Perry & Patty
7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Chris was the perfect minister for our ceremony. She gave us the freedom and guidance to create a ceremony that was perfect for us and really captured our relationship. I couldn't be happier with how our ceremony turned out and how perfect Rev. Chris made it.

  • Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We only spoke with a couple of officiants over the phone and decided almost immediately that we wanted Chris to officiate at our wedding. She was very easy to talk to and put us at ease. We really felt like we were going to get the type of ceremony that we wanted. We were looking for something that was both traditional but also a little laid back/modern. The book that Chris sent us with ideas was excellent and when we met with her it was very simple to adjust things so that the length etc was just right. She was very responsive by email too. The ceremony (outside on the deck of the Annapolis Maritime Museum) was lovely. We felt relaxed and the content was just great and Chris presented it beautifully. We would definitely recommend Chris to other couples.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
Prev
410-796-9490
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
68 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®