Rev. Chris Adams
    63 Reviews
6093 Rock Glen Drive
Elkridge, MD 21075  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KRISTIN 1 Reviews
Rev Chris Adams was amazing! I am so glad we chose her to be our officiant for our special day. She made us feel so comfortable and at ease. I would recommend her any day!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Chris made the pre wedding planning and the wedding day proceed in a thorough, professional and comfortable fashion.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Chris was wonderful to work with. She provided us with a book listing a ton of options for each part of the ceremony which we could pick and chose from to personalize our ceremony. It was a lot of fun to go through it and create the ceremony that reflected our beliefs and vision. When we were slacking off about writing our vows, Rev. Chris gave us gentle reminders and encouragement - helpful hint - don't wait until the last second to write your vows!! On the wedding day, Rev. Chris walked the groom through the details and made him feel comfortable. She was gracious, easy to work with, and had a wonderful sense of humor!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

katrina 1 Reviews
Wonderful....... Our family love Rev Adams and the way she planned out our Ceremony. We love you Rev Adams.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved working with Chris! She was very professional and helped us to personalize our ceremony. She was easy to get in contact with and responded to emails in good time. When we failed to have our rings for our ceremony (I know, OMG...), she stuck around until our rings arrived so we could officially bless OUR rings. Thanks for everything, Chris!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren &... 1 Reviews
Rev. Chris is very approachable, flexible, and open to new ideas. She was a joy to work with and brought a fun flare to our ceremony.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rev. Chris officiated my ceremony and she did a great job! She has so much positive energy and we connected with her right away. She personalized our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted and she did a great job on our big day! She's very quick to respond and very accommodating. Plus, she put out the good juju to get the perfect weather for my outdoor ceremony! Thanks, Rev. Chris!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Chris was AMAZING! She was so responsive every time I emailed her I received an email back within the hour. She worked with us the day before the wedding to cut down some of our ceremony because we realized it was too long. She took charge and got everyone in line when it came down to our bridal party and making sure they knew what to do on the big day. I couldn't have asked for a more professional, honest, caring, and truly great person to have officiated our wedding!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Chris Adams is great! We met her at her house in Elkridge for our first meeting. We both knew right away she would be perfect to marry us. Chris has a very easy-going, relaxing nature about her that is very calming which is necessary on your wedding day! With our permission, she added a little humor into our ceremony and our guests complimented her and our ceremony all night! They loved that she had taken the traditional "everything" from the ceremony and added a little modernness to it. Also, she is fantastically fast with email!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Perry & Patty 7 Reviews
Reverend Chris Adams performed an exceptionally beautiful ceremony for our daughter and son-in-law. From our first meeting with Rev. Chris, we knew she was the perfect match to minister the wedding. Her friendly demeanor made us feel extremely comfortable, as if we had known her for many years.

Reverend Chris is very responsive, flexible, and well organized. During our discussions, she explained each element of the ceremony and provided considerable insight and suggestions during the planning process. Rev. Chris provided a self created booklet which offered various options for each part of the ceremony, making decisions easy to reach. All of this resulted in a very personalized ceremony.

During the day of rehearsal, it rained heavily causing us to rehearse indoors for what was an outdoor ceremony. However Rev. Chris’ detailed explanations led to an extraordinarily and seamless wedding day. She even took time just before the ceremony began to teach the groomsmen how to unroll the aisle runner. We highly recommend Reverend Chris Adams!!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We only spoke with a couple of officiants over the phone and decided almost immediately that we wanted Chris to officiate at our wedding. She was very easy to talk to and put us at ease. We really felt like we were going to get the type of ceremony that we wanted. We were looking for something that was both traditional but also a little laid back/modern. The book that Chris sent us with ideas was excellent and when we met with her it was very simple to adjust things so that the length etc was just right. She was very responsive by email too. The ceremony (outside on the deck of the Annapolis Maritime Museum) was lovely. We felt relaxed and the content was just great and Chris presented it beautifully. We would definitely recommend Chris to other couples.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Rev. Adams was a gem of a find during our wedding planning! We had interviewed a couple of officiants before Rev. Adams and felt that they were offering a cookie-cutter service. The interviews felt very commercialized and impersonal, as if we were another transaction for them to process.

Not so with Rev. Adams! Since we are in the DC metro area and she is located closer to Baltimore, it was a fluke that we found her website during an internet search. We got a very warm vibe from her website, and contacted her. She responded immediately, and we made the drive up to see her. The rest, well, you know what happened! She is a very warm and genuine person, and we felt that she cared and was interested in us as a couple. We hired her almost immediately after meeting her. Through out the wedding planning, she was very responsive to our e-mails, and was open to what we wanted in the ceremony.

The day of the wedding, it poured rain, and we had to move from the garden to an indoor room. But she took that in stride, and even made sure to talk to us privately before hand to calm our nerves. The ceremony went wonderfully. Afterwards, more than one guests commented how good she was and asked how we knew her.

She charged us a little more for traveling to the DC area, but that was well worth it. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant that made us feel special on our special day.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Had an absolute wonderful experience with Rev Chris! I highly recommend her to any bride and groom!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Chris Adams was very professional and friendly! Above all she was very understanding and flexible with all our needs and preferences and she helped us create a sweet and personal ceremony.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris is absolutely wonderful to work with and was a joy to have at my ceremony. She answered all my questions and she made me feel comfortable asking her anything.

She has a wonderful personality and will make you laugh! She has a way of making you not feel so anxious. I liked the fact that when choosing an officiant, she responds back to you promptly. She is very knowledgeable and patient.

Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Chris was fantastic! I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
 410-796-9490
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0