Redheaded Ninja
Creative Photographer
103 Hidden Springs Lane
Spring Mills, PA 16875  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Redheaded Ninja was an awesome photographer! She was very professional, detail oriented, and could take our ideas and run with them. My family and friends are all commenting on how great the pictures look!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle was fantastic! We were planning from afar (1000 miles away) and so communication was key for us - and she was responsive and detailed and we knew just what was necessary before the big day came. We had a preview of a few of the photos super fast and are so excited to see the rest - each one of them so far captured just what we wanted in our day - the emotion, the family, the love. Michelle truly has an eye for capturing the moment just as it is, and all of our guests were so impressed with how natural and comfortable the family photos went and commented on how great our photographer was. Absolutely wonderful and we will think of Michelle first when we need photos in the future!
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle is probably one of the most fun, down-to-earth photographers out there. Not only did she do a brilliant job photographing our wedding, but she was also sweet enough to travel since we had to have our wedding out of town. As an artist, having good photos to remember our day was of the utmost importance, and Michelle didn’t disappoint. It was great getting to know her and to talk a little shop as well! I recommend her 100%.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
We loved Michelle! We knew she was right for us when my husband and I both found her independently and decided she was the one :)

We had a great time working with her, and hope to have her photograph more of our life events in the future!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle is professional and fun. Easy to work with & seems to want to try most anything to get a good picture. She works hard at getting the best lighting to make an amazing picture!
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle was wonderful! I would definitely recommend her for anyone looking for a photographer that is easy to work with and dependable. She is extremely creative and put in the time and effort to make sure she was getting quality shots that we were pleased with.She catches the little details in your portrait shots. She also did a great job with the kids in the ceremony. During the ceremony and reception she was very unnoticeable yet seemed to catch shots of everything! She also, had my finished pictures posted online in a very quick time frame! I couldn't have been happier with choosing her to photograph our special day!
Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
While researching for a wedding venue I had come across Michelle's work and made a mental note to keep her in mind. Little did I know, my wife-to-be had also found the Redheaded Ninja page as well. Obviously the first thing that sold us, her quality of work.

Since we were both "out-of-towners" when it came to State College, it was great to find a photographer who was a kindred spirit to us (she walks the walk of a green biz by minimizing paperwork, etc.). On the wedding day she captured all the important moments, was super friendly to all the guests and my bride. She rocks!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so incredibly pleased with the work that Michelle did. Finding a photographer for our wedding was my top priority because I am also a photographer. We also had the challenge of living in southern NJ and our venue was in western PA. I was looking for someone who would capture the day without making it look unnatural or too posed, very easy to work with, great personality, and gives it to you straight. Michelle has all of that plus her work is just beautiful. Being in the business I know how hard it is to find someone that is trustworthy and can stand behind their work. That is definitely what I found in Michelle. All of our long distance business interactions went smoothly without any issues. I would highly recommend her to anyone I know. In fact, I hope to work with her again someday for portraits.
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle was so easy and fun to work with. She was also very organized. I live in New York so we communicated via email for all my questions. She sent me a list of all the things she would need for the wedding and whenever I emailed her I would get a quick and informative answer. She has a great artistic eye and found beautiful spots to take pictures. She also put everyone at ease during the formal portraits and was great at making the kids smile. I loved her ants in the pants move!! She just finished editing my pictures and I am in love with them. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Michelle as my wedding photographer for my June 25th wedding and she was really fabulous. I just got to see all of my pictures online and they are so beautiful, I am so happy! I love all of the interesting and artistic shots that she took. Michelle’s photos told our wedding story beautifully. Its true what others have written that she totally blends in, and is completely non-obtrusive on your wedding day, yet she still gets awesome shots of everything that is happening. She really captured the mood of our party atmosphere on the dance floor. She was so friendly, it was like having a friend at the wedding. She is also really good with little kids. I am lucky to have serendipitously been hooked up with Red Headed Ninja photography and would recommend using Red Headed Ninja for your wedding. She is great!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle came out and shot our wedding ON HER BIRTHDAY because she believes in my cause (unchaining dogs) and she made sure to give us some extra activist shots too as we were doing a campaign that day.

What I most love about Michelle is her professionalism. She is a very 'green' person, and very into the environment and animals, and then when it's time to shoot, she's all business, making sure she gets the shots she thinks will work and will give you the best memories possible for your day. I couldn't recommend her any higher! Go, Michelle!
Wedding: 06/20/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a beautiful day and thanks to Michelle we can enjoy seeing the memories forever! She went above and beyond what we had imagined ...Thanks for the creative pictures! Amazing
Wedding: 05/28/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved working with the Redheaded Ninja. She was so creative and found wonderful photo opps just walking around our venue. The pictures she took were beyond beautiful. Whenever we had any questions she was quick to get back to us. My husband and I truely loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone looking for unique and fabulous pictures!
Wedding: 02/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided to get married on short notice, and Michelle came to our rescue to do an outstanding job with our pictures. We are very happy with the results. She was never "in the way", never too bossy, and worked well to get the best reactions out of kids (and dogs!). Thanks Michelle!
Wedding: 02/27/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle is an amazing photographer and person, she was exactly what we needed for out wedding. My husband enjoys photography himself so he was very picky. We searched forever for a photographer before we found Michelle and we are VERY HAPPY with our decision. She spent the day with us and didn't leave until the lights were turned on at the end of the reception and the pictures are amazing. She took so many I didn't realize she was taking and didn't miss a shot.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle is wonderful! She has a creative eye, so we got some really unique wedding photos! She was friendly with all of our guests and even took a couple of "requests" from some of my bridesmaids :) Even though my 1 year old son was cranky and fighting off a cold, she still managed to snap some really nice pictures of him. She knows how to work with young kids!! I put so much into planning this wedding and Michelle caught all the little details for me :) I usually don't like to be in pictures because I can't stand how I look with baby weight still hanging on... but Michelle managed to catch my "good side" more than a few times! I will be happy to hang several of the photos she took in my house for every one to see, now just have to pick which ones!!! :)
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
 814-470-1132
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0