Rachel Robertson Photography
wherever your love takes you
    45 Reviews
4348 Waialae Ave 172
Honolulu, HI 96816  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rachel was our wedding photographer for our June 2014 wedding on Oahu. Because we planned our wedding from afar we were unable to actually meet Rachel until the day of. This caused no issues at all as she was incredibly friendly, organized and easy to work with right off the bat. I had multiple guests comment to me throughout the night how much they liked her and what a great job they thought she was doing. My father is very in to photography and he mentioned to me that he felt comfortable putting his own camera down after he saw her working. I haven't seen my pictures yet but based on my interactions with Rachel up to this point I have no doubt that they will be fantastic! Highly recommended.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Rachel is an outstanding photographer. Her underwater for photos for the trash the dress is what stood out from all the other photographers my husband and I had to choose from. Our pictures came out beautifully. She is easy to work with and quick to respond. She is also willing to work around your budget. I highly recommend Rachel for all your photography needs!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
It was such a pleasure to work with Rachel. She has an amazing eye for great photographs, and she is so lovely to be around as well. She was efficient, yet fun and had great ideas. We also did an engagement shoot with Rachel, and she was very flexible with the shoot and helped us to create some beautiful photographs.

I would recommend her to work with anyone I know, and I know my friends from the mainland getting married were wishing she lived in their wedding locations.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a reliable, easy going, fast to respond and helpful photographer; look no further. You need to hire Rachel! She made our wedding day a breeze, she not only helped capture our special day, she helped coordinate it. She made sure our timing for all the pictures were on point. We didn't have to ask for anything because that was already discussed before the wedding day. Out of all the vendors I worked with she was the only one that made my planning easy.We still look back at our pictures and am so thankful for the pictures she produced. All of my friends and family are so jealous :). From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Rachel! You are an amazing artist and have your craft down!
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend choosing Rachel Robertson as your photographer. She is professional, reliable, responds quickly to your emails, and is so easy and fun to work with. Coming from New York, I only met Rachel on my wedding day. From the moment we met, I felt at ease and knew that I chose the right photographer to capture our day. Rachel went out of her way to make the flow of the day so flawless and easy going. We absolutely loved how our wedding pictures came out and couldn't have asked for more. It was perfect!

If you are looking for a photographer to capture any of your lifelong photos, choose Rachel. You will be in great hands and won't be disappointed. We loved working with her so much and hope to work with her again in the near future.

Mahalo Rachel!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Rachel is amazing to work with. She did our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and I was consistently impressed. First, she's great at breaking the ice and making sure you don't feel like a weirdo. My husband didn't want anything to do with engagement photos, but ended up loving them and is now Rachel's biggest fan. Secondly--the pictures are brilliant. She manages to capture genuine, beautiful moments. It's not over the top silly or canned, and ultimately these photos will always remind us of a truly happy moment.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for more!! Rachel was great she was so easy to get a long with and made Tim and I feel so comfortable that we looked so natural in all our pictures. She captured all the moments any bride would dream of having. I honestly love the work she did and would recommend her to everyone.
Wedding: 06/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous photos! We knew we wanted Rachel as our photographer before we had anything else decided for our wedding.
It's always best to come to the table with some ideas of pictures you'd like, but even if you can't, Rachel will make sure that you have a variety of poses and settings for you. We had so much fun doing our underwater engagement photos- Rachel was a pro in the water! As for our wedding day, we had so many gorgeous shots. Rachel really captured the light and the moment, we are so glad that she was available for our special day.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Rachel has been absolutely AWESOME! We booked her for our two engagement shoots (one in New York and another in Hawaii) and our wedding day. She is very creative and easy to get along with so it made our photo sessions go by very smoothly. She’s always open to ideas, whether you talked about it before hand or even if you think about it while shooting that day. Although she is fun to work with, she still maintains a level of professionalism. She’s very good with time, meaning that she is able to efficiently capture the special moments of the day without taking up too much of your mingling time but more importantly without pushing back the agenda. With this skill it allowed us to spend more time with our wedding guests and when our group photos were taking longer than expected she was able to effectively communicate with our guests so that the process moved along faster. Her style of photography has a nice balance of posed and candid photos. It’s very easy to contact her and she’s always pretty quick with responding to emails and phone calls. I truly love the photos that she’s captured and I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Rachel as our photographer for our destination Hawaii wedding and we're so glad that we did. She is extremely professional, creative and talented. My husband and I are not good at taking pictures but she made us feel relaxed and comfortable and directed us in a way to create beautiful photos. We are thrilled with how the photos came out-absolutely amazing! Rachel's sweet demeanor, great personality, and beautiful photos made her a great fit for us. We loved working with Rachel and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Rachel. She is lots of fun, super nice and always smiling even when everyone is hot and sweaty! As far as the photography itself, one thing that I think many brides have a hard time doing is choosing your final set of pics. Some photographers only allow you to choose a set number of pics or they only commit to taking a certain amount of pics during your wedding. Well we did not have to worry about that with Rachel. We received digital images of all the pics taken. No stress! What else can a bride ask for.
When you're planning a destination wedding you usually don't get the luxury of meeting your vendors before your wedding day. We were so lucky that Rachel was visiting NYC and not only did we get to meet her, but she also shot our engagement pics while she was here. We were super excited about having Rachel capture our wedding day. A year later we were at our venue and it was a warm day and the trade winds were kicking in. She helped me deal with the heat by telling me we were going to wait to the last possible minute to put on my dress to take my getting ready picks. I was so grateful! I don't know if it was the fact that I had a small wedding, but we got through our pictures (group and bride/groom) rather quickly. Which was so awesome because we got to join our guests and enjoy our cocktail hour. This was a really big deal for us, because we wanted to take part in everything we had planned for the day.
Our sunset pictures were by the beach and I was ready to climb rocks,etc for Rachel...lol. I couldn't wait to see the pics and less than two months later not only did we make her blog but we had our pics! They were beautiful!! I think I went through them every day for two weeks : ) We are still getting compliments on the pics. Since many of our friends and family did not get to go to Hawaii for our wedding, the pictures really capture the whole day and gave them an inside look to the happiest day of our lives.
Wedding: 05/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Rachel and are thrilled with how our wedding pictures turned out!! Rachel is fun and bubbly and helped us throughout the day with the normal progression of events by letting us know when we should cut the cake and do the first dance. Without her, our wedding day would have never gone so smoothly. My husband and I are pretty laid back so we hadn't given much thought to poses and locations but Rachel took care of everything and directed us and our wedding party throughout the day. If there was something that we wanted to capture, she was very open to taking pictures and even gave us the best light and positioning. Thanks Rachel for making our wedding day a day that we can remember forever!!

Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We love Rachel! My sister chose her as her wedding photographer and after seeing her photos I was convinced! Rachel is very nice and easy going and makes you feel very comfortable which is key to capturing great photos! She was very flexible and made sure to accommodate our every request including a group photo which could be challenging to capture but she did with ease! We can't wait to see our wedding photos and would definitely choose her again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Rachel Robertson did our photos on our wedding day. She was fast at answering her emails and was very quick to secure our date. She arrived on the day as stated on the timeline, she was fun and easy to get along with. She made us feel very comfortable to be ourself and her quality of the photos are amazing, she captured all angles and they all look amazing. Miss hawaii so much and thank you Rachel!
Wedding: 03/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel is very friendly & works in a positive & happy manner. My husband & I felt very comfortable with her & really liked her work. We didn't have to wait very long to receive our photos which was an added bonus. We now have a beautiful collection of photos from our special day.
Wedding: 03/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel was amazing & I would highly recommend her services. I liaised with Rachel over emails as we live in Australia & considering I'm a bit of a control freak Rachel was really easy to communicate with & everything she promised, she proved & exceeded our expectations.I had a few personal requests & this was no problem. Rachel was very friendly yet professional, nothing was too much trouble. We had a split shoot & we never had any hiccups or anything go wrong. Looking back on our special day feels like it was only yesterday, every moment was captured. The one thing I was adamant about getting right was our photos as they are the memories of your main event, thank you Rachel, we could not have done this without your appreciated efforts. Jodie
Wedding: 11/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
 808-352-1602
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0