Rachel Robertson Photography
wherever your love takes you
    39 Reviews
4348 Waialae Ave 172
Honolulu, HI 96816  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend choosing Rachel Robertson as your photographer. She is professional, reliable, responds quickly to your emails, and is so easy and fun to work with. Coming from New York, I only met Rachel on my wedding day. From the moment we met, I felt at ease and knew that I chose the right photographer to capture our day. Rachel went out of her way to make the flow of the day so flawless and easy going. We absolutely loved how our wedding pictures came out and couldn't have asked for more. It was perfect!

If you are looking for a photographer to capture any of your lifelong photos, choose Rachel. You will be in great hands and won't be disappointed. We loved working with her so much and hope to work with her again in the near future.

Mahalo Rachel!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Rachel is amazing to work with. She did our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and I was consistently impressed. First, she's great at breaking the ice and making sure you don't feel like a weirdo. My husband didn't want anything to do with engagement photos, but ended up loving them and is now Rachel's biggest fan. Secondly--the pictures are brilliant. She manages to capture genuine, beautiful moments. It's not over the top silly or canned, and ultimately these photos will always remind us of a truly happy moment.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for more!! Rachel was great she was so easy to get a long with and made Tim and I feel so comfortable that we looked so natural in all our pictures. She captured all the moments any bride would dream of having. I honestly love the work she did and would recommend her to everyone.
Wedding: 06/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our experience with Rachel has been absolutely AWESOME! We booked her for our two engagement shoots (one in New York and another in Hawaii) and our wedding day. She is very creative and easy to get along with so it made our photo sessions go by very smoothly. She’s always open to ideas, whether you talked about it before hand or even if you think about it while shooting that day. Although she is fun to work with, she still maintains a level of professionalism. She’s very good with time, meaning that she is able to efficiently capture the special moments of the day without taking up too much of your mingling time but more importantly without pushing back the agenda. With this skill it allowed us to spend more time with our wedding guests and when our group photos were taking longer than expected she was able to effectively communicate with our guests so that the process moved along faster. Her style of photography has a nice balance of posed and candid photos. It’s very easy to contact her and she’s always pretty quick with responding to emails and phone calls. I truly love the photos that she’s captured and I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Rachel as our photographer for our destination Hawaii wedding and we're so glad that we did. She is extremely professional, creative and talented. My husband and I are not good at taking pictures but she made us feel relaxed and comfortable and directed us in a way to create beautiful photos. We are thrilled with how the photos came out-absolutely amazing! Rachel's sweet demeanor, great personality, and beautiful photos made her a great fit for us. We loved working with Rachel and we highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Rachel. She is lots of fun, super nice and always smiling even when everyone is hot and sweaty! As far as the photography itself, one thing that I think many brides have a hard time doing is choosing your final set of pics. Some photographers only allow you to choose a set number of pics or they only commit to taking a certain amount of pics during your wedding. Well we did not have to worry about that with Rachel. We received digital images of all the pics taken. No stress! What else can a bride ask for.
When you're planning a destination wedding you usually don't get the luxury of meeting your vendors before your wedding day. We were so lucky that Rachel was visiting NYC and not only did we get to meet her, but she also shot our engagement pics while she was here. We were super excited about having Rachel capture our wedding day. A year later we were at our venue and it was a warm day and the trade winds were kicking in. She helped me deal with the heat by telling me we were going to wait to the last possible minute to put on my dress to take my getting ready picks. I was so grateful! I don't know if it was the fact that I had a small wedding, but we got through our pictures (group and bride/groom) rather quickly. Which was so awesome because we got to join our guests and enjoy our cocktail hour. This was a really big deal for us, because we wanted to take part in everything we had planned for the day.
Our sunset pictures were by the beach and I was ready to climb rocks,etc for Rachel...lol. I couldn't wait to see the pics and less than two months later not only did we make her blog but we had our pics! They were beautiful!! I think I went through them every day for two weeks : ) We are still getting compliments on the pics. Since many of our friends and family did not get to go to Hawaii for our wedding, the pictures really capture the whole day and gave them an inside look to the happiest day of our lives.
Wedding: 05/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Rachel and are thrilled with how our wedding pictures turned out!! Rachel is fun and bubbly and helped us throughout the day with the normal progression of events by letting us know when we should cut the cake and do the first dance. Without her, our wedding day would have never gone so smoothly. My husband and I are pretty laid back so we hadn't given much thought to poses and locations but Rachel took care of everything and directed us and our wedding party throughout the day. If there was something that we wanted to capture, she was very open to taking pictures and even gave us the best light and positioning. Thanks Rachel for making our wedding day a day that we can remember forever!!

Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We love Rachel! My sister chose her as her wedding photographer and after seeing her photos I was convinced! Rachel is very nice and easy going and makes you feel very comfortable which is key to capturing great photos! She was very flexible and made sure to accommodate our every request including a group photo which could be challenging to capture but she did with ease! We can't wait to see our wedding photos and would definitely choose her again!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Rachel Robertson did our photos on our wedding day. She was fast at answering her emails and was very quick to secure our date. She arrived on the day as stated on the timeline, she was fun and easy to get along with. She made us feel very comfortable to be ourself and her quality of the photos are amazing, she captured all angles and they all look amazing. Miss hawaii so much and thank you Rachel!
Wedding: 03/21/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel is very friendly & works in a positive & happy manner. My husband & I felt very comfortable with her & really liked her work. We didn't have to wait very long to receive our photos which was an added bonus. We now have a beautiful collection of photos from our special day.
Wedding: 03/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachel was amazing & I would highly recommend her services. I liaised with Rachel over emails as we live in Australia & considering I'm a bit of a control freak Rachel was really easy to communicate with & everything she promised, she proved & exceeded our expectations.I had a few personal requests & this was no problem. Rachel was very friendly yet professional, nothing was too much trouble. We had a split shoot & we never had any hiccups or anything go wrong. Looking back on our special day feels like it was only yesterday, every moment was captured. The one thing I was adamant about getting right was our photos as they are the memories of your main event, thank you Rachel, we could not have done this without your appreciated efforts. Jodie
Wedding: 11/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 3 Reviews
This review is really long overdue, but I thought better late than never...

Our wedding was last October and we were so lucky to have found Rachel through help of Yelp! My husband and I live in San Francisco, but we were getting married on Oahu. We were a little hesitant on finding a photographer through Yelp, but after looking through Rachel's pictures on her website, we decided to go for it. When we finally met Rachel in Hawaii, we were sooo glad to have found her! We immediately felt comfortable with Rachel and we loved her PERSONALITY!!! sweet, outgoing, and fun, yet very professional!! Fast forwarding to our wedding day, Rachel made us feel really comfortable and taking pictures with her was actually so easy! and and believe me, my husband does not like to take pictures! we even did a underwater Trash the Dress shoot and our pictures came out so amazing!!!

I definitely would recommend Rachel to anyone! just look at her pictures!!

www.rachelrobertsonblog.com/?tag=denton
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Rachel! She was very easy to work with. She even worked with our budget.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rachel's photos are beautiful. She's really nice and easy-going. She also knew how to politely direct family members into those difficult group photos. We were very happy with our choice to use her on our wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Rachel is a gem. She is really talented and was so great to work with. She made my husband and I very comfortable. You really want a photographer who you feel you can trust and be comfortable around. She was so flexible with us and how we wanted our photos. Her work is amazing.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely cannot say enough good things about Rachel Robertson. We booked Rachel for our destination wedding in September 2012 and are so glad we did. The hardest thing about booking a Destination wedding is having to have so much faith in your vendors based only on reviews and recommendations. You don't get to meet them until in our case the day of the wedding and you have to be so trusting that they will deliver what they say they are going to.

Rachel delivered everything she said she would plus so much more. We couldn't have been more happy with our photographs, they were just as beautiful as the ones she posts on her website / blog and captured all the special moments of our big day. Everybody that sees them is so amazed and thinks they are just devine - as do we!!

Rachel is such a joy to work with from compiling the first quotation right through to delivery of your photos well ahead of the timescales she promises in your contract. She is super responsive to emails, helpful on location ideas (which is ideal when you don't really know the area), professional, so much fun and relaxed to work with and has such a creative eye when it comes to what is going to work.

I couldn't be more thankful that we found Rachel as having an excellent photographer was one aspect of our wedding day that I wanted to be perfect and was not willing to compromise on.

My only regret was that we didn't book her for longer or have an engagement shoot so we had more photos we could treasure forever!
Wedding: 09/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
 808-352-1602
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0