Rachael Houser Photography
I'd love to capture your most special day!
    16 Reviews
Paducah, KY 42001
Style: Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Courtney 1 Reviews
I couldn't have been blessed with a better photographer! She was pure perfection! My wedding pix are amazing!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Rachael and her husband, Neil were fantastic! Let's be honest that taking posed pictures can at times be awkward, but Rachael makes it fun. She is so friendly and approachable. I continue to hear my friends talking about how nice and great she was. And her pictures!- They are beautiful. You will make the best decision if you go with Rachael Houser Photography!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kait 1 Reviews
Rachael Houser did our engagement and wedding photos, and throughout the months of emailing and meeting with her for consultations and shoots, she became more than our photographer, she became a friend! Our family and friends who had the pleasure of meeting her at our wedding made many comments about how kind, helpful, and professional she was. During the wedding ceremony, Rachael was not overbearing or intrusive, as I've seen with other wedding photographers. Honestly, neither of us noticed her taking pictures at all until we were leaving the ceremony, but she somehow managed to get great shots! I look forward to having her photograph our family in the future! I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Rachael was amazing! Not only did the pictures turned out completely stunning but she was so nice and knew what she was doing! I have and will recommend her and use her for all of my future pictures! Simply amazing!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She is awesome, one of the best she becomes your friend by the end, she isn't one of those photographers who just show you that you hardly know, she did our engagment pictures and kept in touch she knows what shes doing I love my pictures!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
She is the best ever shes also your friend by the time its all done love her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Callie 1 Reviews
Rachael and her assistant were very professional. They knew just what they were doing and were able to capture every moment before, after, and during the wedding beautifully. The pictures taken with our families were perfect and her organization made the pictures move quickly so we could get to the celebration!!! We love and cherish each of our photographs and couldn't imagine our pictures ring any better!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick &... 1 Reviews
She was so good and sweet to us, and she was so hard working and she went way above and beyond what was expected of her.
Without her our day would not have been complete!
She holds a very very special place in our hearts.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kacey 1 Reviews
Rachael was everything that I wanted and more for a photographer. She was more like a friend when I had questions to ask. I was more than pleased with the finished product and I would not go back and change anything!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 1 Reviews
Rachael Houser was absolutely wonderful to work with. She is very focused on making sure the client gets what they want. Everything felt natural, not posed, and she caught us at our very best.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachael was not only our photographer for our wedding, she turned into a friend.. Rachael is very nice, easy to talk to and just has an eye for moments.. Our families and guest really enjoyed her company and talent... Keep up the good work girl.. See you again soon...
Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rachael is a wonderful wedding photographer, and has an easy-going, professional personality that compliments her skill. I felt comfortable with her the minute I met her. She is very organized and prompt. On my wedding day, as most brides are, I was "stressing out", so she went over and beyond her call of duty to put my mind at ease. She is a very caring and compassionate person, which makes her the "total package"! You will find that she will become more than your "photographer", she will become your friend! I am blessed to have met Rachael, and would recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 04/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Highly recommend Rachel Houser photography. She captured so many great moments at our engagement session and wedding! She's a really sweet person, she's professional and talented! We love our pictures!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Brittany 1 Reviews
Rachael was the best. One of the best choices I made in my wedding aside from my groom of course. Money well spent, and a definite friendship made. She did a lovely job and captured my wedding in such a beautiful way. I re-live the day every time I look at my pictures. She even wrote about my wedding day in her blog and included some of my best pictures. This was great bc all of my face book fans had been dying to see pictures, but I hadn't had any time to post any. She was great. I highly recommend her. My family and whole wedding party loved her
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  2.5

Private User 1 Reviews
Rachael is very friendly and easy to get along with. She showed up late to the wedding, though, so I missed pictures of myself and the bridal party getting ready. For our engagement session, we wanted sunset pictures but the day we planned was cloudy. We took some pictures then rescheduled to get some nice sunset pictures. She did not show up to the new appointment (after we took the time to get ready and make the 30 minute drive!) and called us later to apologize and reschedule. Some of our pictures did not even look like she had taken the time to edit them, which was upsetting. We did get some really nice photos, however, it was stressful and that is why I would not recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 270-210-1248
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0