Rabbi Dennis Tobin
    11 Reviews
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Single Religion...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (11)   Photos   FAQ    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rabbi Tobin on our wedding. He was responsive, friendly and extremely professional. Not only did he conduct an amazing ceremony but his experience helped us with our own planning process. In fact, his thoroughness saved us from ordering a custom made Ketubah that would have contained massive errors. We can't thank him enough for his guidance and care.

-He really is your Rabbi!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
Rabbi Tobin was excellent all around. He assured us the ceremony would run smoothly and everything went as planned on the night of the wedding. Our biggest concern was we wanted the ceremony to be no more than thirty minutes. He listened and things went perfectly. Rabbi has a great personality and even met/talked with us several times to ease any nerves we had before hand. Overall, Rabbi Tobin was very easy to communicate with and always responded immediately to our phone calls. We would highly recommend Rabbi Tobin! T.R.S!!
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Tobin was amazing to work with. He made time for us no matter day or night. He conducted a beautiful and extremely touching ceremony that was just the right length of time. He took care of all details and took care of everything he needed to and more, even helping the bride with her dress on our way out of the ceremony.
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy working with Rabbi Tobin! He was very responsive and put us at ease during the planning stages. He was also very flexible in his meeting times as we are from out of state and was also flexible in terms of the ceremony, accommodating for our divorced parents (and one set which really doesn't get along!) Although we were constantly being warned by other vendors that Rabbis in general were always late, Rabbi Tobin was early! He made sure everything was set up, came totally prepared and made the ceremony so sweet, touching, funny and personable. Another guest even took down his information for the guest's daughter's wedding!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Tobin did a wonderful job during our Wedding Ceremony! He made the ceremony religious, but not too religious, humorous and sentimental. There were tears of happiness throughout the ceremony. We highly recommend Rabbi Dennis Tobin!

Elise & Mitch
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There was no one more perfect to marry me and my husband. There are no words good enough to express our gratitude for making our day so meaningful, memorable and loving. He just "got us" and we are beyond thankful. You need look no further - you have found your Rabbi!!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Without Rabbi Tobin our wedding would not have been the same. We chose to work with him after he did such a terrific job at my sister's wedding in 2008! He was helpful every step of the way, including making decisions about things we couldn't make up our minds about! Every one of our guests has told us what a beautiful ceremony we had, all thanks to Rabbi Tobin!!! We could not be happier!!!
Wedding: 02/12/2011
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Dennis Tobin delivered a fantastic ceremony on my wedding day. He was touching, informative and humorous, and knows his audience well. Guests enjoyed our ceremony and he is easy to work with while sharing his great personality.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
He was great to work with! Any questions we had he answered for us. He has a hard time answering back with emails, so definitely call him. He made our ceremony beautiful and added personal touches
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Officiant
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
My husband and I do not have a connection to a Rabbi let alone one on the opposite coast we live in. We found Rabbi Tobin online and he fit the non conventional mold we were looking for. Being culturally Jewish, we felt a connection to our religion in a different way. Rabbi Tobin did a great job keeping the service light hearted, much personality perfectly paced and how we wanted it. It was helpful that he truly allowed us to make the decisions verse our parents BUT had wonderful input in questions we had. We skype-d a few times, and although email response and getting questions answered were a bit slow, in the end Rabbi Tobin performed perfectly and did exactly what we needed. He was helpful, kind and gave a beautiful ceremony.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Rabbi Dennis Tobin was the perfect officiant for us based on our circumstances. I'm Jewish, my husband is Catholic. But, neither of us practice and we didn't want a service that preached or made anyone uncomfortable. Our venue, the Rockleigh, recommended Rabbi Tobin for this reason. He is an older, reform Rabbi with a fatherly demeanor and an operatic voice. He is also hilarious, and likes to swear a fair amount. If that's not your style, he is not the right officiant for you. Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful and really unique - Rabbi Tobin had a "choose your own adventure" approach to creating the ceremony. I will say that for an "interfaith" ceremony, it was heavy on Jewish tradition. But, my husband's family and friends were open-minded and really enjoyed it.

A tip if you book Rabbi Tobin - don't email him. He always answers by phone, but rarely by email. And don't worry if you have trouble getting in touch with him. He was very responsive the week before the wedding and everything came together perfectly.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 973-762-0877
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0