Rabbi Dennis Tobin
    21 Reviews
Maplewood, NJ 07040
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Single Religion...
Religious affliliations: Jewish
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (21)   Photos   FAQ    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rabbi Tobin was great. Made us feel relaxed during the whole process, especially on our big day. If we had any concerns or questions he always made himself available. I would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in the NY, NJ, or CT area. He is great!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rabbi Tobin was wonderful! We loved having him as part of our wedding from the very beginning of planning. He was warm, kind, funny and flexible with his schedule. Our guests all told us how much they enjoyed the ceremony he performed. I would 100% recommend Rabbi Tobin to any couples getting married.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Tobin said at cocktail hour everyone would be asking us where we were going on our honeymoon, how many kids we would have, etc. He was wrong. All everyone talked about was our ceremony! Everyone said we had the most beautiful ceremony they had ever seen. Rabbi Tobin helped me with all the typical Bride concerns anytime I needed him. We had an interfaith ceremony and he is very knowledgeable and respectful of both religions. Rabbi Tobin will give you a ceremony everyone will be talking about.
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Irina 3 Reviews
Rabbi Dennis Tobin was an absolute pleasure to have officiate our wedding. Our ceremony was personal and emotional, but very light-hearted and entertaining at the same time. All of our guests noticed this and continued to compliment us about this all evening. Our day was running late and Rabbi Tobin did an amazing job keeping everyone calm and relaxed and incorporating our ketubah signing into the ceremony effortlessly, even though it wasn't planned in advance. He made the entire process so easy and I really enjoyed chatting with him over the phone prior to the wedding. I highly recommend Rabbi Tobin to all future bride and grooms!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Juliana 2 Reviews
Rabbi Tobin made my husband and myself feel very much at peace even through all the hustle and bustle! We never got the chance to meet him in person since we lived 3 hours away but had the wedding in NJ but got to skype with him and have long phone conversations! On the day of, he was wonderful. we did the run through and the ceremony was beautiful. I felt relaxed and loved by everyone :) No problems! Thanks again Rabbi Tobin!
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jilian 1 Reviews
Rabbi Dennis Tobin is a pleasure! He was easy to work with prior to our wedding. The day of the wedding he made us so comfortable. During the ceremony, he spoke of us like he knew us forever. Our guests loved him! He made our ceremony truly special! He even came back to do a special ceremony at midnight for us! We couldn't have asked for a better officiant. He included both our religions (jewish & catholic). Everything was just perfect! Thank you Rabbi Tobin!
Wedding: 04/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rabbi Tobin on our wedding. He was responsive, friendly and extremely professional. Not only did he conduct an amazing ceremony but his experience helped us with our own planning process. In fact, his thoroughness saved us from ordering a custom made Ketubah that would have contained massive errors. We can't thank him enough for his guidance and care.

-He really is your Rabbi!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
Rabbi Tobin was excellent all around. He assured us the ceremony would run smoothly and everything went as planned on the night of the wedding. Our biggest concern was we wanted the ceremony to be no more than thirty minutes. He listened and things went perfectly. Rabbi has a great personality and even met/talked with us several times to ease any nerves we had before hand. Overall, Rabbi Tobin was very easy to communicate with and always responded immediately to our phone calls. We would highly recommend Rabbi Tobin! T.R.S!!
Wedding: 12/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paul 1 Reviews
You would have to be crazy to use anyone but Rabbi Dennis Tobin. Hes the BEST!!!
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Tobin was amazing to work with. He made time for us no matter day or night. He conducted a beautiful and extremely touching ceremony that was just the right length of time. He took care of all details and took care of everything he needed to and more, even helping the bride with her dress on our way out of the ceremony.
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy working with Rabbi Tobin! He was very responsive and put us at ease during the planning stages. He was also very flexible in his meeting times as we are from out of state and was also flexible in terms of the ceremony, accommodating for our divorced parents (and one set which really doesn't get along!) Although we were constantly being warned by other vendors that Rabbis in general were always late, Rabbi Tobin was early! He made sure everything was set up, came totally prepared and made the ceremony so sweet, touching, funny and personable. Another guest even took down his information for the guest's daughter's wedding!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Tobin did a wonderful job during our Wedding Ceremony! He made the ceremony religious, but not too religious, humorous and sentimental. There were tears of happiness throughout the ceremony. We highly recommend Rabbi Dennis Tobin!

Elise & Mitch
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There was no one more perfect to marry me and my husband. There are no words good enough to express our gratitude for making our day so meaningful, memorable and loving. He just "got us" and we are beyond thankful. You need look no further - you have found your Rabbi!!
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Without Rabbi Tobin our wedding would not have been the same. We chose to work with him after he did such a terrific job at my sister's wedding in 2008! He was helpful every step of the way, including making decisions about things we couldn't make up our minds about! Every one of our guests has told us what a beautiful ceremony we had, all thanks to Rabbi Tobin!!! We could not be happier!!!
Wedding: 02/12/2011
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

aminin 14 Reviews
Rabbi Tobin really knows his stuff. You have nothing to worry about if you go with him - honestly, he will take over the show and run with it. Your only job as bride, groom, attendants, guests, is to sit back and take the ride with him.

PROS: Because Rabbi Tobin has been such a successful officiant, he has a whole package that he can offer you. He has different ceremony options depending on how religious/not religious you are. He is very comfortable conducting interfaith weddings and offers to co-officiate with another officiant, should you have one. If you want to take what he has and completely redesign it, you can (which we did). He is very flexible in that sense. He also has great ketubah discount codes that you can use at the major Ketubah vendors (we went with ketubah.com). I recommend calling him directly as he is very responsive via phone. He is a man that has a wealth of information about weddings and life, in general! Definitely listen to what he has to say - because honestly, the man is rarely wrong.

Our ceremony was wonderful - funny, entertaining, and just the right amount of time. When you get up to the alter, your mind goes blank. However, Rabbi Tobin is there to direct your every move.

CONS: The honorarium fee is a bit high. Luckily, my in-laws helped me out with it. However, you get what you pay for - and Rabbi Tobin was truly quality! For budget conscious brides, this is something to keep in mind. Additionally, be prepared to take the ride with him. I was a control freak bride, so it was hard for me to "let go" of the process at first, but honestly, Rabbi Tobin knew best!
Wedding: 10/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rabbi Dennis Tobin delivered a fantastic ceremony on my wedding day. He was touching, informative and humorous, and knows his audience well. Guests enjoyed our ceremony and he is easy to work with while sharing his great personality.
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 973-762-0877
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0