Providence Biltmore
    23 Reviews
Providence, RI 02909  | map
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an amazing night...we were married over New Years and I can not rave enough about how awesome this place is!! Scott was amazing!!! We originally booked this venue for a vows renewal ceremony for my parents, but little did I know they secretly booked it for my wedding (which I found out a few months later when my fiance proposed!!). That didn't frazzle Scott one bit, we made some adjustments to the menu and added a few enhancements.

From start to finish, everything was flawless. Scott was not overbearing, and offered suggestions - only as needed!! Everything was perfect!! When he walked us into the room before the reception started, we were blown away!! It was gorgeous, and he really captured the vibe we were trying portray for our New Years event. Black tie, classy, elegant but with a "party" feel. It was just amazing on all fronts!!! All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and super helpful. Oh, and the food/drinks - delicioso!!!Truly an amazing event, so much so people are still raving about it!!! Scott is an all-star and I would recommend him working with anyone, and the Biltmore - you can't beat it, it's beautiful!!!!

Oh, Joy L. in the reservation department is amazing!! She kept me up to date with my block information, was super friendly, personally made changes as needed when I requested. I was VERY happy with the service as well as all the front door staff and valet staff. Everyone made us feel special!!

The only complaint that I would have is that my room wasn't available when I checked in, and even though they offered me a few drink tickets to McCormicks, we didn't get up there until far past the 3PM checkin time (on a Monday which was weird) and I was scrambling before my rehearsal dinner to get dressed (not to mention thinking how my dress was stuffed in the garment bag every second I was waiting). But that is all I can say because everyone was amazing!! Thank you sooooo much for a night to remember forever!!!!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

KatieBrown213 7 Reviews
We held our Ceremony and reception at the Biltmore. It was absolutely PERFECT. We really wanted that old Hollywood glamour/ Great Gatsby feel to our wedding and this venue was perfect! It has so much glamour and vintage charm. We had our ceremony in the Garden Room, and reception in the grand ballroom. All the spaces are unique in their own way and so beautiful! We had a lot of our guests stay overnight which was nice and convenient. The food was AMAZING. Wedding food is usually not so great when made in large amounts..but this food was incredible! Our guests are still raving about it. Scott was a pleasure to work with. He is a little hard to get ahold of at times, but they do hold a LOT of weddings there so I assume he is very busy! He helped our day run smoothly. I cant say enough good things about the Biltmore! It was perfect!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
How do you start a review of the most wonderful place I have ever dealt with. From the very first meeting with Scott Connery to the day after the wedding everything was beyond perfection. Scott assisted us in the meal planning and his recommendations for everything made the day so much more special from the signature salad to the mix grill to the desert table people are still talking about the food. The cocktail hour on the 3rd floor veranda was nothing less than spectacular. Awe had passed items during the cocktail hour and the waiters could not have been more personable. We then went to the 17th floor for a candlelight reception which Scott and Kati took care of making sure the room was set up exactly as we dreamed it would be. From the moment we lined up to the last dance everything ran like clockwork. We did not per say have a head table but our table had its own waiter that made sure our every need was taken care of. The meal ended with the flambé that was a real crowd pleaser! I We had spoken with many people before booking the Biltmore Hotel and everyone said how wonderful Scott and his staff where but we never dreamed it would be so easy and eloquent. I would recommend this venue to anyone and everyone and I am one tough critic! I am also happy to say that our wedding was the first legal gay wedding to take place and the staff was so excited about that!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Biltmore for our wedding accommodations and morning-after brunch, but had our ceremony and reception elsewhere. The bridal suite was massive and gorgeous, but had a lot of slightly broken items and on Friday night I had to put spa music on my ipod at full blast because I could hear the reception party going on in the room above the bridal suite. It was an excellent place to get ready with my bridal party on Saturday morning, though. We did our first look at the Biltmore, which was beautiful. They coordinated the bus shuttle we used to transport guests and gave our guests, and us, excellent prices on our rooms. The next morning we had our farewell breakfast in the L'Apogee room and it was awesome. The food was great and the views were gorgeous. I am so happy with how the Biltmore helped us on our wedding weekend. And they handed out all our gift bags flawlessly! Joy was a pleasure to work with and very responsive.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely loved working with the staff at the Biltmore, Scott Connery was especially helpful and accommodating. The service during our wedding was unbelievable, many of our guests commented on both that and the food. The Biltmore did an amazing job carrying out our vision for our wedding. Brunch the next day was great as well. The hotel is in the process of being renovated, the ballroom has been completely updated and it looks beautiful!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
The Providence Biltmore Hotel is a fantastic venue! The ballroom is absolutely gorgeous and there's nothing like it around as far as wedding venues goes. Scott is the wedding coordinator at the Biltmore and he works incredibly hard to make sure his brides are happy. He is professional, flexible, and just a pleasure to deal with. Scott knows his stuff and goes the extra mile to make your day perfect! We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to Scott, thank you so much!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By far the best hotel to have a wedding at not only for the unique character that this hotel has but the staff starting with Scott Connery and working all the way down to bell hops and Valet. The Providence Biltmore is a top notch run hotel and it shows. Being an involved groom I got dragged to many places and met many wedding coordinates that had beautiful function rooms but there personalities did not mesh well with ours and for that reason only we did not book their place. When we met with Scott we thought he was going to be another wedding coordinator who knew he had a great hotel and we were going to pay an arm and a leg for the venue, I could not have been more wrong. Scott was a sheer pleasure to talk to and work with. He was extremely accommodating and never hit us with hidden cost or surprises. He ensured a perfect day and he came through for us. He had a lot on his plate in accommodating two differently family styles along with a renovation that was happening at the hotel. I truly thought he would not have been able to pull it off…. I was wrong again. Scott came through like a champ and everything that was promised he made happen and then some. He made sure every detail was perfect and kept us on budget. He never once tried to push our budget or up sell however he worked within our budget to create a jaw dropping wedding that our friends and family will never forget and will talk about for years to come. All his recommendations were a perfect fit for us and just proved that a good wedding coordinator makes life easier on the bride and groom and that is exactly what Scott did for us. Guys and Girls out there who are trying to plan an “ok” wedding then go with any hotel or any wedding coordinator… However if you want to have a one of a kind wedding that goes off perfectly than make an appointment to meet with Scott at the Biltmore because I promise you that you will not be disappointed.

Joe & Kim
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The MOST PERFECT venue! There are not enough words to express just how perfect our wedding weekend was at the Biltmore! Scott and his team truly brought a year's planning (and all my dreams) to life! From the exquisite bridal suite to the L'Apogee Lounge and Grand Ballroom, our wedding was flawless! The food and service were incredible. The sales team, caterers, receptionists, housekeepers, valets, and bellmen (among others) all treated us like movie stars! We cannot wait to return for many more stays at the Biltmore.
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Friends and family could not stop raving about our wedding event hosted at the Biltmore. Scott and his crew did a flawless job at creating the most memorable day.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an afternoon wedding in the Garden Room. It was beautiful. The space is great for a day wedding. The service was spectacular from top to bottom. They went above and beyond for us throughout the whole process.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First and foremost, we would like to thank our wedding coordinators, Scott and Katie. They are what made our day as special and perfect as it was. My husband and I had many requests, and not only were they met, but they were exceeded. They were patient and professional, and very easy to work with. Thank you Scott and Katie! We will forever be grateful.

The Biltmore took our breath away the moment we walked into the grand ballroom. It was nothing we had every seen before (other than in Europe). The architectural details and panoramic views of the city from the 18th floor were simply spectacular!

We would recommend anyone who asks to use the Biltmore as your special venue!
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having my wedding reception at the Providence Biltmore Hotel was an absolute no brainier! Having the opportunity to work with Scott Connery, the Director of Catering and Weddings was an true honor. If you have the chance - DO IT! He is amazing! He created such a special day for my husband and I that no one else could have done. From cocktail hour to the reception to the after party the catering team at the hotel was superb. The Providence Biltmore was outstanding, from start to finish!
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
fantastic atmosphere and quality. well received by all family and friends
Wedding: 10/23/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding at the Providence Biltmore was absolutely perfect. The venue is gorgeous! The ballroom has a very old, vintage and romantic feel to it. It also has stunning views of downtown Providence.

I got married in the Garden Ballroom which was gorgeous and sun lit. The entrance through the double doors was really amazing. The L'Apogee Lounge held my cocktail hour which guests raved about. They loved the large open windows and the delicious hors'douvres. The food during the reception was perfect as well. The flambe presentation provided by the Biltmore was definitely something me and my guests will remember always!

Scott Connery was a huge reason why my wedding day was so perfect. He was organized, professional, excited for me and just a pleasure to be around. He made sure everyone was where they needed to be at the right time and he really helped each event in my wedding day to go off without a hitch. As a nervous bride who has trouble for-fitting control of details - he really helped calm my nerves with his organization and his overall "don't worry - I'll take care of it" attitude. He really helped me to just enjoy being a bride!

My guests, my family and my husband all raved about the Biltmore! I definitely recommend it!

Wedding: 10/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a fantastic wedding ceremony and reception at the Biltmore. We really enjoyed working with everyone there -- Scott, Kate, and Joy were particularly fabulous.

Our ceremony was in the Garden Room, and Scott and Kate did a fabulous job of making sure that everything went smoothly -- from helping to line up our family and bridal party, to moving our guests quickly and pleasantly through a receiving line and up to the cocktail hour.

Our cocktail hour was in l'apogee and was really lovely. Scott and Kate worked with us to really tailor the food that would be provided and Kate, in particular, did an amazing job displaying all of the family photos and memorabilia that we brought. Kate and Scott also worked with us to source local beers, which was a hit.

Our reception was in the grand ballroom and was really breathtaking. Everything was more amazing than we had imagined. Scott and the chef at the Biltmore worked with us to create alternative entree choices because we did not love the standard options, and the food was even better at our reception than it was at any of the tastings. All of the staff did an incredible job, providing service to us and our guests.

We also had a post-wedding brunch in l'apogee, which was again really wonderful. Scott worked with us to tailor a menu to what we wanted to serve. The food was great, and they used our centerpieces from the night before.

Joy worked with us extensively on our room block. Sending us frequent emails with updates on who had booked and how many rooms remained in the block. She was very accommodating and helpful.

Our only complaint was that we some times did not hear back from people at the Biltmore as quickly as we would have liked. That said, when the wedding day came, everyone was present and responsive.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Scott was wonderful to work with. Wait staff was great , so quick and most guests said best service they ever had at a wedding. They biltmore did all set up for us. It made our day easier. They also worked wonders with children.
Wedding: 04/01/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0