PRO DJs
Your Full-Time, Satisfaction Guaranteed Party Professionals
P.O. Box 58603
Seattle, WA 98138  | map
Arrangements: Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass -...
Instruments: Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
We worked with DK within Pro DJ's and he was great. We met a couple weeks before the wedding and went over the day of timeline, wedding party pronunciations, and all of the other details. At the wedding he was great about getting people where they needed to be for the prayer, toasts, and dances, so I didn't have to worry about a thing! He got a feel for our guests music preferences and so was able to keep the dance floor packed the whole night!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired DK after meeting with several DJs. He came highly recommended by a family friend who usually doesn't have many nice things to say about anyone or anything. He was so easy to work with! He met with me the week of my wedding and I let him know I was going to do a surprise hula dance for my husband. He was able to find the correct version of the song and play it at a very specific time. All I had to do was give him a nod! So cool! And he had a great selection of Hawaiian music we used during the cocktail hour and great standards during dinner. My guests were raving how the song selection just kept getting better and better! And he was able to read the crowd and played lots of Katy Perry and Miley Cyrus when it was just the kids out on the dance floor at 11:30pm! I highly recommend DK!
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rich did not try to be the center of attention. he was a great mc and really kept the energy up the whole time.
Wedding: 08/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DK was amazing, I couldn't have asked for any better.
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DK did such an amazing job with our event, he exceeded every expectation that we had for the day! From the first time that we met with him we felt very calm and 100% confident about the event. He was so helpful with putting together the layout of the ceremony and reception and did such a spectacular job reading the crowd. He kept everyone dancing all night long! He mixed in all of our requested music, and some of the favorites that we forgot to include. We are still getting compliments from our guests on how wonderful he was! I would recommend him a 1000 times to anyone out there! DK was professional and personable, everything you want for your wedding or special event! Thank you DK!
Wedding: 08/28/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DK was a wonderful DJ. He help keep our wedding events flow and people loved the music. We had all ages out on the dance floor. I would recommend him to our friends. He was very easy to work with.
Wedding: 08/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with DK and he was great. He had everyone at my wedding laughing. He was so professional. He was great to work with. I did not know what I wanted to play at my wedding and he helped me with picking songs. I was able to give him a list to play and the rest he filled in with whatever he wanted. I think that he had a great selection of songs. I loved him so much!!!! If I ever need a dj again I will be calling him.
Wedding: 07/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PRO DJS is a really good DJ service. the DJ i had (DJ ERick) ws very professional, he's very easy to get hold of, very flexible and veeery helpful. he really kept the crowd going,and my guests loved him!!!
Wedding: 11/28/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased and happy with there services. The DJ's were great, they did an exceptional job. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had such a great time. Mary who took the pictures throughout the day did such a great job and was able to capture wonderful candid pictures throughout the night
Wedding: 10/22/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This DJ company was AMAZING!!! Honestly finding a dj was one of my biggest worries for my wedding because from my experience all the dj's i have seen have been really cheesy and annoying. Also, in past wedding i have gone to I ended up not being to impressed with the DJ. This DJ was recommended to me by a fellow co-worker and this DJ does all his family events and came highly recommended. I ended up meeting with Dj and my co-worker was right this guy was amazing. he was professional, easy-going, NOT CHEESY or ANNOYING it was an instant YES i want YOU for my wedding.
From there DK at pro DJ's made my life alot easier when it came down to the music. DK has you fill out your wedding music/wedding timeline online on their website whichi thought was very easy and professional to do. He has everything when it comes to music and if he doesnt he will get it, at no charge to you. The price was amazing.
At the wedding DK was AMAZING. He would come to our head table and make sure we didnt need anything. He got the crowd going and made sure he knew my family and the ones who were giving the toasts.
Like my co-worker i will continue to use Dk at Pro Djs.
Wedding: 09/12/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

paperchase1 4 Reviews
I was very happy with PRO DJs. DK spent a lot of time detailing what his company offers and helping us to determine what we needed. We felt at ease after meeting with him and felt like we would be taken care of. He had several packages to choose from. We chose something in between that allowed us to meet with our DJ in advance and fine tune the details.

Our DJ Mario Magano took great care of us. We didn't provide a great deal of direction on purpose, as this is his area of expertise and we were very happy with the results. We did provide a few songs for the specific ceremony moments and gave him some genres of music that we enjoyed. Aside from that, he had creative license to get the party started and he did. The music played that he chose to use between the ceremony and reception was perfect. At the end of the night, he gave us a CD of the songs we chose as a keepsake which we appreciated very much.
Wedding: 08/15/2009
Services Used: DJ
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Super convenient. You can design your play list on line. He also had great sugestions for non-traditional music for the wedding ceremony. People loved what he played even though it wasn't exactly what I requested.
Wedding: 07/19/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Chris 5 Reviews
DK was great from our first contact with him. He answered all my questions quickly and really helped out in the initial stages of our planning.

Our DJ Matt did a good job with the music, playing our requests and mixing in other music that our guests responded to well. We had a miscommunication with one of our special songs, but we had made a change a few days ahead of time, and thought it was communicated well enough.

We did have a problem that the wireless lapel microphone for our officiant did not work, but this the only technical issue that came up. We did not request or need a huge set-up or lightshow, so it was very economical for our needs.
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
D.K. was GREAT!!! He kept the whole flow of the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and it was all seamless. He played what we asked him to play and he didn't play what we asked him not to play. 95% of our guests stayed until the very end because he kept the party on the dance floor. Their online planning tool is also wonderful and super easy, but meeting with D.K. before we started our planning tool was very helpful. I HIGHLY recommend PRO DJs!
Wedding: 03/27/2009
Services Used: DJ
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0

kpurpur 6 Reviews
I feel that the company, Pro DJ, is a good company but the DJ I got had a horrible sound system. My home speakers had better sound than his. It was extremely disappointing!!! Also, I told him the genres I wanted him to play for background music at my wedding and he played those genres but none of it was music from the last three decades! My maid of honor went up to him durring the dinner and asked him to play some more upbeat music and he didn't listen until I went up to him and told him. He was a nice guy and he was professional and was there early. The sound and music selection was really bad.
PRO DJs responded with the following comments:
Response from Ed Barret (DJ hired for this event):

I am sorry, I had to follow the rules of the venue and If you talk to curator Marilyn she will verify that I was told to keep the sound down. I played everything she asked...including her personal requests she walked up and asked me to play.
Wedding: 09/06/2008
Services Used: DJ
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Matt Seymour, DJ Smiles, was terrible. He had a burned CD of the ceremony music and played it in the wrong order. Hardly anyone noticed but me, but I was pissed. I could have forgave him or forgotten this incident, but then he continued to play wrong music during the dancing portion of the night. I had given him a list of 900 plus songs that were acceptable and specifically 20 of my favorites to play. He didn't play any of the 20 songs until the groom asked him repeatedly. The worst part was he tried to dance with single women at the wedding, who did NOT want to dance with him. One cousin even reported him massaging her shoulders while she was eating dinner even after she had pointedly ignored him and shrugged her shoulders repeatedly. I reported this after our honeymoon, but the DJ had already been paid. The one fortunate thing was the majority of the guests had no idea that the DJ wasn't playing music that we asked for and they still had fun dancing.
PRO DJs responded with the following comments:
We do offer a money back guarantee but refunds requests must be maid within 2 weeks after each event. After that time we pay the DJ as to not have the DJ wait indefinitely for their payment. We also did speak with this DJ and had the following recap:

CEREMONY:
* First few people walked in early so Matt switched to correct song.

RECEPTION:
* Groomsmen requested “Let’s get married” by Jagged Edge around 11:30pm which Groom asked Matt to stop playing immediately. We cannot be held responsible for requests made by the wedding party that the couple do not like. Groomsmen assured DJ they couple would like the song.

*Friends were requesting Rap all night long which couple did not like except Outkast. Friends were complaining DJ would not play more rap. Put DJ in awkward situation.

* Matt dances on floor to encourage dancing which also shows he’s having fun, not sticking behind the DJ booth all night. Bride (Emily) also encouraged Matt to dance including Grandma (who he could not find). Matt was dancing with all ages.
Place was popping all night long – dancing all night. Venue asked Matt to cut music at end time.

Matt’s biggest regret is messaging cousins back. He knows he was out of line and was disciplined for his actions. No one new about this during the night of the wedding including the newlywed's except for bridesmaid who waited to tell them later.
Wedding: 08/02/2008
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
 800-977-6357
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0