Prestonwood Country Club
    38 Reviews
300 prestonwood parkway
Cary, NC 27513  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Prestonwood Country Club made our day such a special one! Joey, one of club's coordinators, was awesome from the time we booked the club for our special day! We unfortunately had to push the wedding back from the original date that we had booked the club for, AND we had to scale down on our guest list...but Joey was perfect in working with us!
The day of the wedding, the staff took very good care of us! Joey was there to work with my wedding planner and everything flowed so smoothly! The food was AWESOME! My guests are still talking about how delicious and fresh the food was, and it's been almost 3 weeks now!
I can't say enough about how wonderful everything went with Prestonwood, how great the food was, how awesome the staff was towards us, how reliable the servers were, how everything just came together perfectly! I'd recommend this country club to everyone!
Thanks again Joey and Prestonwood Country Club for helping make our day a day that we, nor our guests, will ever forget!
Wedding: 06/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Joey Nortridge at Prestonwood Country Club for my daughter's recent reception was a joy. He made our decisions extremely easy--responding to every question and email with kindness and professionalism. Any thought or idea was met with enthusiasm!

The ballroom venue is remarkable in its beauty and scale--a truly magical evening! Elegant and fun!

The food was excellent! Joey and the chefs were not only open to food ideas, they embraced them. We are thrilled to have had the reception there! (I wish we could do it again!)

Everyone had a fabulous time!

We can't thank you enough, Joey, for all you did for us!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grand Ballroom at Prestonwood Country Club was the absolute perfect venue for my wedding! Aside from being stunningly gorgeous, the food is delicious and the service is impeccable. I highly recommend it to any bride and groom in search of a venue for their wedding.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The moment I walked into Prestonwood and spoke with Christine I knew this was going to be the place we got married. I still went and visited other locations but nowhere could compete with Prestonwood’s beautiful venue and their hands down best service.

Our director, Christine, was beyond helpful and made sure everything ran smoothly throughout the whole process. She responded to emails and phone calls quickly and helped make some big decisions easy. The day of the wedding when I saw Christine it felt like a ton of bricks went off my shoulders because I knew she would make it happen the way I wanted it and she didn’t disappoint. Whatever I asked she made happen!!

The staff at Prestonwood are beyond amazing. Our waiter was Lineman and he was absolutely fabulous I highly recommend him. Our drinks were never empty or warm, our plate of food was made for us, and we had a very nice to go plate to take with us. He made us feel like a king and queen for the night as well as my parents, which means even more to me.

The food and cake were the best I have ever had. I still have guests come to me and tell me how awesome our food was and that the staff were so helpful!!

I would highly recommend Prestonwood to any bride. I have not one complaint or regret with my venue!! They were top notch and make the wedding planning process so easy!!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I knew from the moment we walked in to Prestonwood that we would get married there. The venue is breathtaking. Prior to being engaged, we had looked at venues online and bookmarked a view of our favorites and Prestonwood was the first venue that we went to look at...and it was our last. Prestonwood offers an all-inclusive type of set-up which is just what my husband and I were looking for.

The quality of service was amazing. We worked directly with Sondra and she was so sweet and kind! She worked with us and our wedding planner through the entire planning process, answering ANY question that my husband and I had. I appreciated the immediacy of her getting back to me with questions, as well. That was really impressive considering how popular of a venue Prestonwood is and I knew I was not the only customer!

The staff at Prestonwood are beyond amazing. A couple of my friends parents are members there and they rave constantly about the staff and...FOOD! The food and cake were amazing! It was so nice to have the staff take care of our husband and I on our wedding day, making sure our drinks were always full and making sure we ate something AND sent us to the Umstead with dinner plates. :) It was so nice and we appreciated it so much since as much as we wanted to eat at the reception, we were too excited to eat!

I highly recommend Prestonwood as a bride's ceremony and reception location. If you are looking for a place where you can leave with no complaints or regrets, Prestonwood is the place to have your wedding at. Absolutely amazing.
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have chosen a better venue. I spoke with Joey from the very beginning and he was a GOD SEND! Joey is the MAN! He was like my wedding planner. I had a day of coordinator but it was Joey who really helped guide me thru. He was so responsive to my emails and calls all the way to the end. I had the pleasure of visiting Prestonwood while they were setting up for a wedding and I knew right away that I wanted to have my wedding there. I had 113 guests and due to the smaller than normal crowd we had to get married on a Friday. The food and beverage minimum is less on a Friday. That actually worked out better than I expected. Friday weddings’ allows room for negotiation with outside vendors and minimizes your guest list.

Prestonwood staff is AMAZING and the food is 5 star! We had our rehearsal dinner at Prestonwood, as well. We had a really hard time choosing a rehearsal dinner location and thankfully Joey suggested their buffet. OH MY…the food was so good! Our wedding party is still talking about the dessert bar from the rehearsal dinner and the stuffed sausage mushrooms from the cocktail hour.

I keep saying my wedding was the best day of my life. We had so many people tell us, it was the best wedding they have attended. Prestonwood is beautiful own its own, but it is the staff that really makes the experience memorable. I actually was referred to Prestonwood by another bride. I was told the staff will take care of you and the food/cake is phenomenal. That was 100% the TRUTH!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

RACHEL 2 Reviews
Prestonwood Country Club is the absolute best venue to have a wedding reception! The facility is absolutely magnificent and the service and professionalism is unmatched! Prestonwood requires a rental fee for nonmembers. This was reasonable and not any more than the other venues that we checked out, however, none of the other venues could match the beauty and elegance of the room. Prestonwood does require that you spend a minimum to book your event. We were on a budget and Joey, our event manager from Prestonwood, did a fabulous job of keeping us on budget. There was no pressure to do more than we could afford. Joey went above and beyond in helping us with the organization of the reception as well as the details .Excellent communication and response! You do need to use Prestonwood for your catering if you book your reception there. It is absolutely worth it! Exceptional!! Chef Pete and pastry Chef Todd did and exemplary job! Everything was delectable and beautifully presented. The wait staff was tremendous! Every need met! Outstanding venue, outstanding staff!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service, food and beautiful venue!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had our ceremony and reception in the main clubhouse. It was lovely. The whole ceremony and reception went so smoothly. The food was delicious as well as the cake. Not to mention, the setup was gorgeous and exactly as I envisioned it. I highly recommend Prestonwood.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Grand Ballroom was the perfect setting for our dream-come-true wedding! I could not have asked for a better venue. Sondra was beyond wonderful to work with, as were the chefs, and everything was executed perfectly!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liliana 5 Reviews
Christine at Prestonwood did a fantastic job. She was always very professional and responsive to my emails/questions/concerns. She was an amazing support the night of the wedding and ensured everything and everyone were in place.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom and cannot express how grateful we are for everyone at the Prestonwood who made our wedding absolutely perfect. Not only is the venue gorgeous, but the staff was beyond incredible. This is by far the best and most beautiful place for a wedding in North Carolina. We can't say enough good things about the Prestonwood!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Prestonwood is wonderful. We could not have been happier with the quality of service we received there for both our ceremony and reception. The venue itself is beautiful, so we did not have to do a lot as far as decorating. The food was fabulous, and the cake, which was included in the price was so delicious! We had an afternoon wedding, which made the price right on target with our budget. Everyone we worked with there went out of their way to make the wedding planning process easy and enjoyable for us. If I had to do it all again, I would do the exact same thing.
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Al and I have only been married a little over a week. I have to say that Joey Nortridge was truly a pleasure to work with. He was very attentive and responsive to all of our questions and concerns. The entire team at Prestonwood made our wedding more than we could have ever expected. I was simply in aww and it took my breath away. We had our wedding and reception there. The facility as a whole is beautiful. We wanted something very simple and it was more than we could have ever imagined. This is due to the wonderful staff at Prestonwood. The food was amazing and I cannot say enough about our beautiful wedding cake. Simple amazing is all I can say. If you want some place that is absolutely beautiful you need to call Joey. You will not be sorry. Thanks to all of you at Prestonwood, from Joey, to the wonderful waitstaff, to the best chef and pastry chef. You made our day simply beautiful.
Wedding: 01/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking for a stress-free, jaw dropping, ahhhmazing place for your wedding, then look no further because Prestonwood Country Club is it! Words can not describe how wonderful it was to work with Joey Nortridge and his talented team. From the moment I stepped foot in the doors I felt a sense of relief. Then I saw the jaw-dropping grand ballroom with the immaculate trend setting staircase (because afterall they were the first in this area with one!) I fell in love with the place and knew I had to look no further. I had already heard wonderful reviews on their food & service and let me just tell you- Chef Pete and his team didn't let us down! Every single morsel of food was to die for! It's only been about a month, but our guests are still talking about how great the food was. Not to mention the most tastiest, moistest, stunning cake & desserts that Chef Todd whipped up for us. Both Chef Pete and Chef Todd work one on one with you and listen to your desires along with ALL your guests dietery needs and really make your guests feel special. That was important to us, we wanted the absolute best for our guests. With those two running the show and with the help of the wait staff there that's exactly what our guests received. From the planning process right up through the reception Joey works with you to ensure all your dreams come true for your special day! No let downs! I can't say one single thing that I wasn't happy about and obviously I can't say enough about how ahhhmazing they are there! So quit stressing about your wedding planning and book with Prestonwood! Before you know it, your guests will be in awe when you & your husband walk down that staircase as you start the night of your life off the very best way possible!!! You won't regret it, promise! :)
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent experience! Everything was wonderful from start to finish. The customer service is outstanding! Joey Nortridge, the event coordinator, was fabulous! He was such a tremendous help throughout the whole planning process. He was always available to answer questions and help with anything and everything! The food was incredible! The chef was so easy to work with and had great ideas. Our cake was also done by the pastry chef and was beautiful! The Club itself is gorgeous and provides the perfect backdrop. Our friends and family are still talking about it! The whole experience was perfect!
Wedding: 06/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 919-467-2566
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0