Precious Memories
    80 Reviews
1256 Eastern Avenue
(Route 60)
Malden, MA 02148  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Presh Mems was totally a rock star when it came to dress shopping! Gina was my consultant and she immediately knew what I was going for. It only took two trips and some research to find my dream gown and everyone there was so awesome each step of the way. Even when there was a minor snafu in alterations they went above and beyond to make sure things got fixed and that everything was perfect for the big day. I also got my bridesmaids dresses there and once again the staff at Precious Memories showed us why they are the professionals! Super nice, easy to work with, reasonable price range and great selection. I wish Malden was a bit easier to get to from my home but that's just so I can go back and ogle the sparkles some more. They are a fantastic store and deserve all the good business they can get!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gary 5 Reviews
Everyone at Precious Memories was so nice and helpful...the dress fit perfectly and looked beautiful. There was no pressure during the sales process and the professional staff took great care of us. Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to a lot of places and they were the only ones who truly cared about me being happy. Price was great, inventory was more than you could look at. Very happy girls were all so nice!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with the ladies at the Precious Memories store for my wedding gown. I visited their previous location first, and followed them over to their current gorgeous location for my final fittings. The staff are incredibly supportive and helpful. I had no idea what shape to wear and we went through several different ideas - however it was the very first dress they chose for me that I decided to buy. I don't think I could have found it without them! I also bought my earrings/necklace, veil, and petticoat with them. Everything was suggested by the staff and I was so pleased with the final result! Everyone at the wedding commented that I looked like a princess :)

I really appreciated the seamstress at Precious Memories as well. She really knew her trade! My mom and I were impressed with the bustle idea she had for my gown. We received good instruction on how to bustle and the staff were also accommodating to my mother when she called again later to review the instructions.

A huge part of a wedding is the dress and the ladies at Precious Memories made it a painless process for which I am so thankful. I will miss going to the store and seeing all of the friendly ladies and trying on beautiful gowns. Thank you Precious Memories, you helped make this girl's wedding dreams into reality.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Precious Memories were so helpful and attentive. There was zero attitude in this salon. The gown I bought wasn't the one I thought I would end up with when I walked in, but it was the one that made me cry! We also purchased the maids dresses there, and they were so incredible and tactful is fitting each of my maids. Everyone felt and looked beautiful. I did a custom fabric on their dress, and P.M. was great at helping me figure that out. I would suggest going on a weekday - as Saturday's are very busy.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deena 2 Reviews
I went to many places looking for the perfect wedding dress. precious memories was the ONLY place that I actually found many dresses that I loved, including my absolute perfectly white wedding gown. They have a huge selection to choose from with all different types of styles. I wanted a dress very particular that I thought I would never find. Not only did I find that dress, but it was a reasonably priced as well. The dress fit me to perfection and was everything I hoped it would be, I couldn't of been happier
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
so helpful. bought the first dress I tried on. they know their stuff. new location is amazing!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED my dress so much that I actually bought it at Precious Memories and had it shipped to Virginia where I was getting married. I enjoyed every single trip to the Salon. The girls were great to chat with, extremely helpful and you could really tell they were genuinely happy for you.

Alterations were perfect and my dress was shipped to me as promised, on time and in great condition.

Can't go wrong with Precious Memories!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I think I was most nervous about finding the right dress because most of the shops around where I live had very negative reviews. So when I saw people raving about Precious Memories I made an appointment with them first, and I'm so glad I did! Marize was absolutely incredible. I told her what I had in mind and my crew and I hit the floor, but I couldn't get a good idea of what the dresses looked like on the hangers. Marize pulled 5 for me to start out with, and each one of them were amazing, my group and I kept changing our minds about which one we liked best. I ended up choosing Marize's first pick (which was also well within my budget). I used their seamstress as well and she did a great job! My dress was gorgeous and fit like a glove. The bustle was absolutely stunning. I had to go to my first two fitting by myself and the staff was so sweet about it, helping me make decisions and reassuring me. I've recommended them to everyone I know getting married. And their new location is beautiful!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I went to Precious Memories when they were still on Ferry Street before they relocated to the new place in Malden. I met with Christine on a Monday. I had printed out some dresses I was interested in trying from the website, also gave her my price range, which she stuck to. I must have tried on 8 dresses while I was there and remember spending 3 hours with her. Not once did she rush me or pressure me to buy. She took pictures for me since I went alone, and I was able to email it to my friends and family. I met with Christine another two times and ended up buying a gorgeous dress that she picked out for me on that first day we met. She was very accomodating (I couldn't go there on the tax free Saturday, so she took my credit card information and assured me she was just going to ring it up that Saturday and call me when the order was finalized). I had such a good experience there I ended up getting my bridesmaids dresses there with a 10% discount (for purchasing my dress there).
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cant believe how easy and fun my wedding dress shopping was at Prescious Memories. I had went on their website before I went shopping and found the dress! When I tried it on I knew it was the one. Marize is awesome and she puts you at ease right away. I went shopping by myself and she was so helpful and I am very appreciative of her services. Alterations went great and I was so happy with the result. From start to finish it was a wonderful experience.
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience at Precious Memories. Sharon was incredible - so friendly, warm and helpful. She really knew the dresses and found the perfect one for me. She was efficient and knowledgeable - never rushing or pushy. Thank you, Sharon!!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cara 8 Reviews
It was a pleasure working with Precious Memories during my wedding process. I got engaged and planned our wedding within three months. I bought a dress, but ultimately felt as though it wasnt "fancy" enough for my venue. So off to Precious Memories we went! They had a great selection and the sales reps and owner were super nice. Extremely understanding of budgets and not pushy at all. The biggest challenge was finding a dress off the rack since my wedding was only three months away. Well it was my lucky day because I was able to find the most gorgeous dress. I decided to do the alterations right there and they came out fantastic. I was extremely happy with my wedding dress and wish I could wear it everyday! I would recommend Precious Memories to any bride.
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Precious Memories was one of my favorite experiences during the wedding process. They were incredibly kind and helpful when helping me look for my dress. I am a plus size bride and was very disappointed in many bridal shops, which had no selection for someone my size. Precious Memoires on the other hand had many Designer Dresses that fit plus size brides. I never felt so beautiful in my life and the PM staff helped me every step of the way.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional staff! Highly recommend, especially for special orders.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very Very Nice Botique! The Owner and staff were awesome! They always greeted you by your name. This was my one and only stop because i have been to bridal stores in the past for my sister and didnt get the best of service. Precious Memories on the other hand had the nicest and most helpful staff. The gown i purschased was BEAUTIFUL and resonabley priced. I loved Precious Memories so much that i purhcased everything there for my wedding party, of course minus my Husbands tux which we would have definilty rented if it was available then :). Thank you again everyone at Precious Memories for help making my Dreams come true.
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 781-397-1336
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0