Precious Memories
    92 Reviews
1256 Eastern Avenue
(Route 60)
Malden, MA 02148  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (92)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Precious Memories was the first store I went to try on Wedding Gowns. I decided to go there because it was close to home and there was no way I'd find a dress the first store I went to. Well I couldn't have been more wrong!! Not only did I find my DREAM dress there but I also found the bridesmaids dresses and then rented the tuxes from there as well. Everyone looked PERFECT at the wedding! I could not be more grateful for all the help Precious Memories provided along the way. I would absolutely recommend going here for all of your wedding attire!
Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nearly 100 5 star reviews speak for themselves, but I had to add my own! The entire team at Precious Memories was such a huge help to me from the moment I walked through the door looking for my wedding gown, to the day I went back to pick it up the day before my wedding. Everyone there is so courteous and friendly that I ended up getting all my bridesmaid's gowns from there, and my mother got her gown from them as well. They make the entire dressing buying process easy and fun!
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
1. Perfect selection
2. Perfect people (Sharon! and the whole team)
3. Accommodating to tux issues even two days before the wedding~
4. steamed my dress twice for free, cared about all parts of the process
5. Kept me on track!
6. made sure I was 100% happy with my purchase!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Precious Memories was the first and only bridal shop I went to. From my first appointment to try on dressing to my last fitting all of my experiences here were amazing! I bought a gorgeous mermaid lace fitted Allure dress. It was beyond HUGE on me when it arrived, and the seamstresses were so knowledgeable and talented! After only 3 dress fittings it fit like a glove and looked like a couture gown! The owner was amazing and was such a helpful part of the process, present for the fittings, and aiding to making the dress customized for me! I highly recommend this bridal shop! I never once felt rushed. The shop was always calm, quiet and pleasant to be in! Great customer service and expertise!
Wedding: 08/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
For this being one of the most important days of your life-picking out the wedding dress seems to be a lot of pressure! Precious Memories was the complete opposite. My mom and I went to the shop (prior to it moving sites to the updated show room) and Sharon assisted us with a few simple questions to guide our options. She gave us the freedom to browse through racks and was readily available for questions. There were about 6 options I found and after trying them on, had it narrowed down to 2 options—very opposite feel of one another. Without a doubt, I fell in love with one dress. I didn’t know it was that simple! Sharon assisted me throughout the ordering process and once the dress came in, Joyce helped get the fitting exact and perfect. After the wedding, they assisted in bridal gown preservation as well as repairing a necklace I purchased there—nice accessories options! I am so thankful for this stress free experience and can’t say enough how amazing the team is at Precious Memories. Cheers!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
This place is perfect. They are attentive, knowledgeable... They help you make the dress look as perfect as can be when deciding. They're helpful but not annoying... Not pushy. The dresses are amazing. They actually take care of the ones in shop. They're in all different price ranges. The dresses are great for busty ladies because a lot of them are corseted. This is the only place out of 7 I went to that I would recommend. Seriously, go.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joyce, Marize and the rest of the staff at Precious Memories are amazing! They are not pushy whatsoever and the truly want to find your perfect wedding dress as much as you do. I have referred numerous people here and you truly cannot say enough about them! Also, if you purchase your wedding dress there, they give you 10% off to each of your bridesmaids if their dresses are purchased at Precious Memories. If you live in the Boston area, you will NOT be disappointed!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Presh Mems was totally a rock star when it came to dress shopping! Gina was my consultant and she immediately knew what I was going for. It only took two trips and some research to find my dream gown and everyone there was so awesome each step of the way. Even when there was a minor snafu in alterations they went above and beyond to make sure things got fixed and that everything was perfect for the big day. I also got my bridesmaids dresses there and once again the staff at Precious Memories showed us why they are the professionals! Super nice, easy to work with, reasonable price range and great selection. I wish Malden was a bit easier to get to from my home but that's just so I can go back and ogle the sparkles some more. They are a fantastic store and deserve all the good business they can get!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I highly recommend Precious Memories bridal salon in Malden, MA where I purchased, altered and preserved my lovely Maggie Sottero Cassidy wedding gown and accessories. All of the bridal consultants I dealt with were professional and in turn provided wonderful customer service. The seamstress Joyce did a great job with my dress alterations and I received so many compliments about the fit and beauty of my gown. She has a wonderful personality and offered great suggestions about accessories including a lovely fur wrap and earrings which looked fabulous for my November wedding. I will happily refer Precious Memories to our friends and family.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gary 5 Reviews
Everyone at Precious Memories was so nice and helpful...the dress fit perfectly and looked beautiful. There was no pressure during the sales process and the professional staff took great care of us. Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to a lot of places and they were the only ones who truly cared about me being happy. Price was great, inventory was more than you could look at. Very happy girls were all so nice!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with the ladies at the Precious Memories store for my wedding gown. I visited their previous location first, and followed them over to their current gorgeous location for my final fittings. The staff are incredibly supportive and helpful. I had no idea what shape to wear and we went through several different ideas - however it was the very first dress they chose for me that I decided to buy. I don't think I could have found it without them! I also bought my earrings/necklace, veil, and petticoat with them. Everything was suggested by the staff and I was so pleased with the final result! Everyone at the wedding commented that I looked like a princess :)

I really appreciated the seamstress at Precious Memories as well. She really knew her trade! My mom and I were impressed with the bustle idea she had for my gown. We received good instruction on how to bustle and the staff were also accommodating to my mother when she called again later to review the instructions.

A huge part of a wedding is the dress and the ladies at Precious Memories made it a painless process for which I am so thankful. I will miss going to the store and seeing all of the friendly ladies and trying on beautiful gowns. Thank you Precious Memories, you helped make this girl's wedding dreams into reality.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies at Precious Memories were so helpful and attentive. There was zero attitude in this salon. The gown I bought wasn't the one I thought I would end up with when I walked in, but it was the one that made me cry! We also purchased the maids dresses there, and they were so incredible and tactful is fitting each of my maids. Everyone felt and looked beautiful. I did a custom fabric on their dress, and P.M. was great at helping me figure that out. I would suggest going on a weekday - as Saturday's are very busy.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Deena 2 Reviews
I went to many places looking for the perfect wedding dress. precious memories was the ONLY place that I actually found many dresses that I loved, including my absolute perfectly white wedding gown. They have a huge selection to choose from with all different types of styles. I wanted a dress very particular that I thought I would never find. Not only did I find that dress, but it was a reasonably priced as well. The dress fit me to perfection and was everything I hoped it would be, I couldn't of been happier
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
so helpful. bought the first dress I tried on. they know their stuff. new location is amazing!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVED my dress so much that I actually bought it at Precious Memories and had it shipped to Virginia where I was getting married. I enjoyed every single trip to the Salon. The girls were great to chat with, extremely helpful and you could really tell they were genuinely happy for you.

Alterations were perfect and my dress was shipped to me as promised, on time and in great condition.

Can't go wrong with Precious Memories!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 781-397-1336
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0