Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations
Announcing your life's most precious moments with exceptional quality and sophistication
60 Connolly Parkway
Suite 3A
Hamden, CT 06514  | map
Products: Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (24)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zeb Powell provides excellent customer service. Her work is very elegant, classy, and well done. She keeps her commitment and adheres to the agreed upon timeline. She takes pride in her work and assures that her clients are pleased with the final outcome. Her prices are very affordable. We highly recommend Praez Occasions Custom Couture!
Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations responded with the following comments:
Denise, it was an honor to be a part of your special day. Thank you for allowing me the privilege!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with my wedding invitations they were awesome. Zeb is very good at bringing your vision to life, And I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for someone to do there wedding invitations. Words can't express how excited I was when I saw mine. :)
Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations responded with the following comments:
Thank you LaShonda, it was my pleasure and honor making your design wishes a reality!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trung 2 Reviews
I just want to say that Zeb is the best. She is so amazing in every way, from her personality to her work. I would give her 10 stars if that was an option. She is very creative and my invitations came out so beautiful and so unique.. If you are looking for one of a kind and beautiful invitations, I definitely recommend Praez Occasions. I am so pleased with the details and effort she put into my invitations. Zeb really took what I had pictured in my head and brought it to life.. Overall I just love her and working with her.. ;)
Xoxo Trung
Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations responded with the following comments:
Trung, I am truly humbled! It was such a pleasure working with you, I am looking forward to styling your next celebration! All my best to you and Barry...
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lakesha 1 Reviews
I would just like to inform you that you are AMAZING. I am getting an overload of calls with raving reviews of our wedding invitation. My fiancé Earl was even floored, and said the money invested in you was the best he's spent. People have not stopped talking about my wedding invitations since we mailed them out. And everybody's excited about what they'll see the day of, since you are designing all of the stationery for the wedding day. Thank you Zeb!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Zeb is a pleasure to work with, I highly recommend her services!! All of my guests loved my invitations; most said that they were the most beautiful invitations they had ever seen! Not only did she do a remarkable job with my invites, but she also designed the perfect escort cards that helped to tie the invitation design into my actual wedding day. I can't thank Zeb enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zeb is amazing and priceless! She helped us get the most beautiful ad meaningful invitations that fit our motif and personalities perfectly. She had to coordinate with one of our very difficult vendors and did so with professionalism and class. The guests raved about our invitations and they are still a highlight of our event! She is so responsive and puts you first no matter how busy. Use her!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nadine 2 Reviews
At our first meeting, I said I wanted the WOW factor. My guest were wowed and the invitations were beautiful. I highly recommend using this vendor.

P.S. We had to keep up with the wow factor for the entire wedding, we were tired! But worth every sleepless night. Thanks Zeb.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Praez Occasion, Zeb did a phenomenal job on my patents 50th wedding anniversary, from the planning to the gorgeous invitations. She went over and beyond our expectations. I also used her 2 other times for my mom's 70th surprise party and my daughters graduation party. She is a very professional and puts her heart in all her work.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Moreen 1 Reviews
she was very detailed and understanding, I got exactly what I wanted and would definately refer her.
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Praez Occasions provided the most STUNNING and high-quality invitations I have ever seen. The paper stock is out of this world, and the invitations are completely custom works of art. Each and every single one of my guests commented on how beautiful the invitation was and how it set the tone for my wedding. One of my guests even went to the trouble of having my invitation professionally framed as a present for us because she said she'd "never seen anything like it!" Working with Zeb to create my invitation was a pleasure--she was very professional throughout the process but managed to bring her wonderful personality through as well. She picked up on my vision of an elegant, romantic, turn of the century event and communicated it perfectly through her design. Simply put, Praez Occasions' work is on another level!
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy that I selected Praez Occasions to make the invitations for my wedding, the overall response from my guest in regards to opening their invitation was awesome... Everyone stated that they had to attend the wedding, because the invitations were so beautiful that they could not wait to be present for the event.

Mikisha
Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations responded with the following comments:
Mikisha, your design was the perfect example that style doesn't have to be over the top to be beautiful. It was our pleasure serving you!
Wedding: 10/29/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know where to start. Praez Occasions is the best of the best. When I recieved my wedding invitations, I cried so hard. It was very emotional for us. They are the most beatiful invitations I have ever seen. My dream fulfilled. My guests are calling from all over the country to say how much they love our wedding invitations. My sister took hers to work for all to see. I've been to many parties in L.A, that's where I'm from and received many invitations from friends and family members, but our invitations from Praez Occassions beats them all. They are so fabulous. Classy, high quality, excellent price and Zeb and Rae have the best customer service ever. As one of our guest said, Our invitations are "off the hook". People are talking more about our wedding invitations, than the wedding itself. I love , love ,love Praez Occassions. Love my Invitations. Priceless. So I rate them a big fat (10).
Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations responded with the following comments:
Stephanie, it was an honor to be your invitation designer. Bringing your Michael Jackson theme to life was a blast, and we look forward to seeing how it all comes together in your beautiful Las Vegas venue. All our best to you and Christian!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations are amazing & very talented
They made my dream wedding come true!!!!!!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better exprience. Zeb at Praez is incredibly professional and extremely talented. I loved working with her and will continue to seek out her service for my future invitations.

THE BEST CUSTOM COUTURE INVITATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing service, outstanding workmanship and quality, not to mention lovely people to work with. First of all, one can never compare the invitations you buy online or in a catalog to custom made for YOU. Our invitations, as well as save-the-dates are beautiful--they have set the stage for our wedding. Zeb was always accomodating to our requests and last minute changes. We couldn't be happier. The icing on the cake was that they exceeded all our wishes within our budget. I can't wait to have another event so we can work together again!
Praez Occasions Custom Couture Invitations responded with the following comments:
Sally, you are just the sweetest person. Thank you so much for this glowing review. It makes us work that much harder to bring joy to you, our clients, as we strive to create an elegant atmosphere on your special day.

Hugs,
Zeb
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found Praez Occasions while traveling on a nurse assignment after I saw my mediocre invitations from my vendor back home in NC. Rae and her team got right to work on developing my vision and bringing it to life! She also designed my monogram which carried throughout my wedding. I was so pleased with the quality and design that I also purchased my programs, escort cards and table names from here; all custom designed for me! I got so many compliments on my invitations from guests because they were so different! I would definitely recommend them to any bride local or not because I was 100% pleased!!!! Love ya Rae!!!!
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services (Other)
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Bumpy, but the invitations were beautiful.
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Invitations
 888-697-7239
ext. 702
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0