Porto's Bakery
315 North Brand Blvd.
Glendale, CA 91203  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (93)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised if how beautiful the cake looked! It was so gorgeous that we didn't want to cut into it. The cake also tasted wonderful!!!! Some of our guests ate multiple servings!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most delicious wedding cake I have ever tasted. And I usually never really like the taste of wedding cake. Not just that, but they do an amazing job with the cake design. I showed them a picture of what I wanted, and they told me it would be difficult because they picture of the cake I showed them was made of fondant and I wanted buttercream. The cake turned out EXACTLY the same, if not even better than the picture...without fondant!! My husband and I couldn't be happier with our selection!
PS. The red velvet is to die for!!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our guests loved our cake and when we went in for the cake testing, everything was done very professionally. Our cake was designed per our specification.

Definitely would recommend others to go to Porto's for their cakes!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am proud to say that I had a delicious wedding cake and my guests told me so!! woohoo! The cake was delicious and beautiful! Work with Karen! She rocks!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyudmila 6 Reviews
Great, delicious cake, thanks Porto's!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Loved my wedding cake!!! My guest loved it!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at The Vineyards at Simi Valley on August 11, 2013 and used Porto's for our wedding cake. Porto's is absolutely amazing. We loved our cake and it was such a good price. The only unfortunate thing is that they didn't give us a cake box for us to store the top layer in. The only reason this was a problem is that we didn't have time to go to a store and get one when we got home as we had to leave for the airport right after for our honeymoon. We kind of had an assumption this would be taken care of. I'm not sure the solution we came up with is even going to be able to take care of until our one year anniversary, which is upsetting. Aside from this, everything was superb. We had strawberry and bavarian cream and everyone raved about it!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was pretty. Taste great! Price was affordable. Delivery on wedding date - late.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our cake turned out great! Our initial cake vendor fell through and Portos was able to step in with little time and deliver exactly what we wanted. Everyone loved the taste and look of our cake and we were impressed with how perfect it looked. It was a great decision!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porto's was awesome. Without question the best cake I tasted for a price that was completely reasonable (which is almost unheard of in Los Angeles). We had a 3-tiered cake (each a different flavor) that served about a hundred, and then a sheet cake that served another hundred -- all for under $500. It was a simple cake, but the flavors were excellent. And Tabitha in their cake department was awesome. HIGHLY recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yay! My wedding cake was AMAZING!!! Thank you so much to Tabetha and the team at Porto's in Glendale!

Seriously, I have been dreaming of this cake throughout the entire year of planning and the result was exactly what I wanted. I gave them a picture of the design I loved and they re-created it to a tee! They even include fresh flower accents and free delivery! It arrived on time and in perfect condition.

Our flavors were: The Cuban (yellow sponge cake soaked in French Brandy) with custom Strawberry Creme Filling (bottom tier) & Chocolate with Chocolate Custard (top two tiers), finished in white buttercream frosting and accented with ivory buttercream detail work and fresh ivory roses!

It was a vision and absolutely delicious! Everyone raved over it!

p.s. and the price was ridiculously reasonable too! ($395 for a 3 tier cake that served 85, including fresh flowers & delivery to Santa Monica)
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My family and I have been going to Porto's forever and they never disappoint. Choosing Porto's was a no brainer. I knew it would be great, and they certainly came through. The cake was decorated beautifully, delivered on time, and tasted delicious. We had four different tiers, with four different flavors and everyone was passing their plates around trying each others. Everyone loved how fresh and flavorful every tier was.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We got married at Calamigos Equestrian so the Porto's cake came with our package, but it didn't feel that way. I brought in some pictures when we came for our tasting and they were very accommodating and helpful with suggestions. Though our cake was very simple in design, but I am sure they could also do something more complicated. We chose 3 different cakes for the 3 layers and though I didn't try them all, all the guests seemed to love it. It was already there by the time I got to the venue, earlier than the delivery time they gave me, so I was very pleased. We decorated it ourselves with some fresh flowers. Porto's probably has less exotic flavors and maybe less options than other bakeries but the end result was delicious! We chose red velvet w/cream cheese, white cake w/bavarian cream and chocolate with raspberry cream.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shari 5 Reviews
Our cake was delicious and it was exactly what we wanted. It looked beautiful and the ladies at Porto's were very careful to be sure you were informed and happy with the cake choice. They are so flexible and the cake tasted even better than it was at our tasting.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 3 Reviews
It's portos, gotta love them :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was absolutely gorgeous, 4 tier with cascading white and red flowers. It was less expensive than other wedding cakes I visited. We got cuban cake with mango, guava, and pineapple fillings with velvet cake on top. They will try to rent you the cake stand, but with a 4 layer cake it was definitely not necessary. The cake was set up when I arrived at the reception site. I had nothing to worry about. When you go taste cakes do not eat cake before going! They give you so many flavors to choose from you will be sick of eating cake
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 818-956-5996
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0