Porto's Bakery
315 North Brand Blvd.
Glendale, CA 91203  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, Pickup, Tastings
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my daughter found out that Porto's Bakery was the bakery used by Calamigos Equestrian, she was thrilled. We had 4 kinds of cake: vanilla, chocolate, red velvet, and carrot. Each layer was delicious - tasty and moist and the frostings were creamy. The cake was gorgeous! Because we had more guests than the 3 tiered cake would accommodate, we ordered the most delicious carrot sheet cake. Fabulous!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our wedding cake from Porto's! They were amzingly flexible- since I hate making decisions (and was on decision overload planning a wedding) I was having trouble choosing just one flavor. Porto's ended up doing a 3 tiered, beautiful cake, each tier a different flavor (vanilla, chocolate, and red velvet). When I found out we'd need an additional sheet cake based on the number of guests we had, they sent yet another flavor at my request- carrot cake!
Portos cake is SO DELICIOUS. The carrot cake with cream cheese frosting was just perfect, my favorite. :) Thank you Portos! I just wish we saved the leftover! I guess I'll have to pop in next time I'm around Glendale!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
And you thought Porto's was just for potato balls and cheese rolls.

Our wedding cake was delicious and beautiful, delivered promptly and exactly to our specifications. The only regret we had was not ordering a larger size because people went back for seconds and we were left without any leftovers.

Don't waste thousands going to a place that will make you a cake that's beautiful but tasteless. Go to Porto's for a cake your guests will rave about at a price that won't break the bank.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
We had Porto's make our wedding cake, and I'm so glad we did. The cake was delicious, and they were very accommodating with delivering the cake to the venue, renting us a cake stand, etc. And, besides being by far the best cake we tasted, they were also the best value. A great combination!

My only complaint would be with the cake tasting process. We made an appointment but when we showed up we waited for an hour before we were able to get any cake tastes. But, full disclosure, it was a Saturday and they were very busy. I assume it would go much smoother on a weekday.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised if how beautiful the cake looked! It was so gorgeous that we didn't want to cut into it. The cake also tasted wonderful!!!! Some of our guests ate multiple servings!!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The most delicious wedding cake I have ever tasted. And I usually never really like the taste of wedding cake. Not just that, but they do an amazing job with the cake design. I showed them a picture of what I wanted, and they told me it would be difficult because they picture of the cake I showed them was made of fondant and I wanted buttercream. The cake turned out EXACTLY the same, if not even better than the picture...without fondant!! My husband and I couldn't be happier with our selection!
PS. The red velvet is to die for!!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our guests loved our cake and when we went in for the cake testing, everything was done very professionally. Our cake was designed per our specification.

Definitely would recommend others to go to Porto's for their cakes!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am proud to say that I had a delicious wedding cake and my guests told me so!! woohoo! The cake was delicious and beautiful! Work with Karen! She rocks!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyudmila 6 Reviews
Great, delicious cake, thanks Porto's!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Loved my wedding cake!!! My guest loved it!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I got married at The Vineyards at Simi Valley on August 11, 2013 and used Porto's for our wedding cake. Porto's is absolutely amazing. We loved our cake and it was such a good price. The only unfortunate thing is that they didn't give us a cake box for us to store the top layer in. The only reason this was a problem is that we didn't have time to go to a store and get one when we got home as we had to leave for the airport right after for our honeymoon. We kind of had an assumption this would be taken care of. I'm not sure the solution we came up with is even going to be able to take care of until our one year anniversary, which is upsetting. Aside from this, everything was superb. We had strawberry and bavarian cream and everyone raved about it!
Wedding: 08/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cake was pretty. Taste great! Price was affordable. Delivery on wedding date - late.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Our cake turned out great! Our initial cake vendor fell through and Portos was able to step in with little time and deliver exactly what we wanted. Everyone loved the taste and look of our cake and we were impressed with how perfect it looked. It was a great decision!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Porto's was awesome. Without question the best cake I tasted for a price that was completely reasonable (which is almost unheard of in Los Angeles). We had a 3-tiered cake (each a different flavor) that served about a hundred, and then a sheet cake that served another hundred -- all for under $500. It was a simple cake, but the flavors were excellent. And Tabitha in their cake department was awesome. HIGHLY recommend this vendor.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Yay! My wedding cake was AMAZING!!! Thank you so much to Tabetha and the team at Porto's in Glendale!

Seriously, I have been dreaming of this cake throughout the entire year of planning and the result was exactly what I wanted. I gave them a picture of the design I loved and they re-created it to a tee! They even include fresh flower accents and free delivery! It arrived on time and in perfect condition.

Our flavors were: The Cuban (yellow sponge cake soaked in French Brandy) with custom Strawberry Creme Filling (bottom tier) & Chocolate with Chocolate Custard (top two tiers), finished in white buttercream frosting and accented with ivory buttercream detail work and fresh ivory roses!

It was a vision and absolutely delicious! Everyone raved over it!

p.s. and the price was ridiculously reasonable too! ($395 for a 3 tier cake that served 85, including fresh flowers & delivery to Santa Monica)
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My family and I have been going to Porto's forever and they never disappoint. Choosing Porto's was a no brainer. I knew it would be great, and they certainly came through. The cake was decorated beautifully, delivered on time, and tasted delicious. We had four different tiers, with four different flavors and everyone was passing their plates around trying each others. Everyone loved how fresh and flavorful every tier was.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 818-956-5996
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0