Platinum Peaks Entertainment
Fullerton, CA 92832  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (81)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey is AMAZING!!! I'm Vietnamese and I needed a bilingual DJ/MC, and I am so glad I found him! He made sure everyone and everything was well taken care of. He kept the party going, and made my wedding a blast! I cannot say enough good things about him. He is easily one of the best decisions I made regarding my wedding. I wish I could've afforded his lighting and drapery because he is worth every penny he charges! Even my traditional father (who was upset I didn't hire a band) told me after the wedding that I made the right choice with Huey!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Classy DJ
We first saw Huey's work at our friend's wedding and it was the first time that we thought the DJ did a classy and fantastic job! As soon as I got engaged, we booked Huey for our wedding. Huey is above all, professional. He comes prompt and in a suit, and the way he emcees keeps it classy. He recommended a few things that really helped us out; like the timing of the speeches, special family introductions, etc. Huey is an experienced DJ and will keep your party classy while getting guests to the dance floor! SO glad we booked Platinum Peaks!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's been weeks and we still can't breathe because Huey's decor took our breath away! His style is very classy, and he transformed our hotel ballroom into the most beautifully elegant setting any bride can wish for. His sound system was clean and not overly excessive and the lighting was perfect. Thanks Huey for such a grand wedding that our guests are still talking about!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am going to be completely honest. DJ Huey's service is not the cheapest, but let me tell you, he is worth every penny! He completely delivered on his promise to pack the dance floor and keep the party going.

I have been to many weddings with mediocre DJ's and emcees and could not fathom the same for my wedding. My fiance and I told DJ Huey at our original meeting we wanted two things: our names to be pronounced correctly and the dance floor be occupied and full at all times. He exceeded our expectations. DJ Huey is well spoken and has this great energy that was palpable throughout the night. It has been a week since our nuptials and friends and families are still raving about DJ Huey, telling us that they have never been to a wedding with this great of a DJ who can get all these different people from different age groups and backgrounds to occupy the same dance floor all night long. It will be your loss not to book DJ Huey and your gain if you do!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were looking for a bilingual DJ since a huge portion of my family only speaks Vietnamese. We found Huey, who was absolutely amazing. He hooked us up with lighting, music, draping - he even supplied our chairs and decorated those!

Huey promised us a full dance floor and that's what we got. If there was a song that people didn't really respond to, it smoothly transitioned to another song that drew people back on the dance floor. We had a mini dance lesson right there on the dance floor.

We also rented the FabPhoto photo booth from them. BEST DECISION EVER. My parents hate having their picture taken, but they were at the photo booth all night! It was awesome. Even better: Everyone gets a copy of their picture. Everyone. 20 people in the picture? No big deal. Instant picture for everyone. We just got our DVD with all the photos taken that night, and they're hilarious. Totally worth it.

Huey and his team made our reception so fun. :) Thanks guys!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey and Robert are both such great guys! We had Robert as our DJ/MC for our wedding, and he was uh-amazing!!! Throughout the whole process, from day one, he was so kind to us and so helpful in being able to narrow down what music we wanted for our wedding. He was very responsive and open, and we had no trouble working with him at all. We gave him different genres we wanted/didn't want and what our preferences were. He came through for us in more way than we could've imagined!

On the day of, he was more than we could've asked for in a DJ/MC- super fun, entertaining, kept our guests interested while being professional and respectful at the same time. He stepped up from behind his booth and was willing to not only facilitate our games, but went to different tables and interacted with our guests, as well. It was so fun to watch him in action! When it came down to the music, he definitely delivered and didn't disappoint!! Our guests raved about him.

We highly recommend Robert as your DJ/MC!! For us, this was one of the most important vendors for our wedding since it was important for our guests to really enjoy themselves. He went above and beyond our expectations and will make your night very memorable and fun!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! Huey from Platinum Peaks worked with us on our wedding and we are SOOO thankful we went with him!! Our wedding reception was absolutely FANTASTIC. We got so many compliments and a lot of people asked us for his contact info for their own upcoming weddings. Huey organized our ceremony and provided sound system for us at our ceremony as well as MC/DJ for the reception, lighting, and photobooth services. Our dance floor was packed with ppl all night. He and his team did an AMAZING job with setting everything up and keeping the crowd so entertained. So many people told us it was the best wedding reception they had ever been to and it was mainly cause of huey and his team!! We were so hesitant in what types of services we wanted to sign up for at first cause we werent expecting to spend thatmuch on decoration and what not, but honestly we dont regret it one bit!! You only get married once and if you go through with platinum peaks i definitely recommend getting the full package cause they do an awesome job!! thank you huey and team for such an unforgettable event!!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife, Virginie and I celebrated our wedding on 5.4.13. We cannot tell you how much we are happy to hire Huey from Platinum Peaks Entertainment. He wasn’t just a DJ but also an entertainer. We first met him at a wedding where he was the DJ and Emcee and was very energetic. We knew we had to hire him for our wedding because he entertained the guess. On our wedding day, he assured us to not worry about anything else and for us to have fun. Sure enough, he got our friends and family out of their seats from the beginning of the reception to the end. He had games for our guess to get involved and also played music that was requested by us and our guesses. There are few things people remember about weddings beside the bride and groom; food, ceremony and of course the DJ/Music. We had lots of complements about the music and DJ. Some of our friends asked for his contact for their upcoming wedding. We highly recommend him as a DJ/Emcee/lighting. We did not use his service for photobooths since we did not want one but we saw pictures of his services and it’s amazing. Thank you again for being our DJ/Emcee and also being party of our special day. You made our day so much more and stress free.
V&H
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey and the team at Platinum Peaks really took our wedding above and beyond! They were not only professional, on time, and communicate well, but they make EXTRA sure you and ALL YOUR GUEST ARE HAVING FUN!!!!!

DJ - There was never a moment the dance floor was empty. He played all the hits for all ages

Lighting/Decor - My wife and I have been married for more than a month and we still hear about how amazing our wedding looked

Photobooth - The team was fast and made sure everyone in each photo recieved a copy

Here are some reviews I got from my guest at the wedding:
“I was just at the cocktail hour and the place looks absolutely amazing!” – Ivy (Maid of Honor)

“Your photo booth guys are seriously legit! Very fast and made the entire process fun” – Bryan (Groomsmen)

“I never had to wait so short for a photo booth photo. Usually I end up spending an hour in line to take and get my picture. Those guys did an amazing job” – Nancy (Guest)

“THEY (DJ) WAS PLAYING ALL THE HITS! THEY MADE ME DANCING EVEN WHEN I WAS IN MY SEAT” – Karen (Guest)

“Your DJ made me go back to all my favorite songs. I was sad when it was over” – Dia (Bridesmaid)

“Your MC was seriously something, he got the crowd involved and made sure everyone was having a good time” – David (groomsmen)

“I can’t believe that was the same room I was setting up in this morning. The lights made it look like a totally different atmosphere” – Melba (Mother of Groom)

“I had no idea they were going to add curtains to the entire surrounding. It was a nice touch” – Ed (father of bride
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Peaks Entertainment Dj'd our wedding back in April. Huey Lee did and amazing job. He showed up months prior for a formal meeting and was extremely professional and well dressed for the meeting. He was the actual DJ at our event as well, which we felt was important, he didn't just pass us onto a younger less experienced person. The dance floor was full all night, we received many compliments from guests about this. Huey played requested songs right away, unlike many other wedding where you request a song and it finally gets played 2 hours later. I would highly recommend Platinum Peaks Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
my lighting was awesome. Loved it. Wish i could afford everything he does like dance floor with monograms but it was just to expensive. It was definitely worth the money for uplighting totally sets the mood.
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
DJ Huey was the BEST!!! Very professional! Everything went without a hitch. We did not have the slideshow ready for him until the day of and he was able to smooth everything out. He was conscience of our budget and was very flexible. Our guest had a blast. Everyone was up and dancing. People are still talking about our wedding to this day. A lot of them were saying that it was the best wedding they have been to. We had an amazing time. We were right to put our trust in Huey. It was truly the BEST party ever and we will cherish that day forever.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I remembered DJ Huey Le from my cousin's wedding back in February 2009, because yeah, he was that good and he lived up to it! I'm still in awe about how awesome Huey Le was at our wedding reception! Wow was it fun! Our guests had so much fun that they were dancing in their seats and some even went to dance floor. We were going to do our first dance song later into the reception, but thank goodness Huey had us do our first dance in the beginning and it worked out better! Huey was able to play our first dance songs on the dot as we requested and we could not be any happier! =)

My husband and I booked Huey back in April and we were lucky that he happened to have our date left for the year! He was organized and sent us a list. He is very knowledgeable about sound equipment and all the goodies you want to know about having a fun wedding reception He was awesome with getting everything together considering that I was busy and didn't get him my list of details until the week before the wedding! What song does he not have-He has it all! He played all the songs I requested and some guests shared afterwards that they were impressed that he went around to get song requests and played it.

During our wedding reception, I did not have a wedding coordinator, but Huey made it all run smoothly! He was there and ready to go before the reception time started! He was able to cater to our parent's requests and was flexible with last minute changes! Overall, Huey is professional, talented, charming, fun and very entertaining! We had a blast on our wedding day! Thank you so much Huey for the awesome wedding day memories! =D
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey, the MC/DJ for Platinum Peaks Entertainment, was recommended to me by a friend, so I gave him a call. He was extremely energetic, nice and so easy to talk to. He was also very flexible with arranging a time to meet. We got to meet him the same day that I called and the first thing I thought to myself when I first met him was: "Huey is super awesome!!!" Without further looking, I booked Platinum Peaks entertainment for my MC/DJ. I also got the projector from them. My wedding was about 3 weeks ago, and I am more than satisfied with Huey's performance. I couldn't have gotten a better MC/DJ. He was so helpful in keeping us on schedule and he kept the party going the entire night. I got so many compliments on the wedding and many of my guests have told me that it's the funnest wedding they have ever attended and they all loved his music selections throughout the entire reception. Huey helped make the wedding stress free and so much fun. Huey, you did such an amazing job! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We first saw and heard Huey and his team at a wedding in May 2010. He made such an impression on us that we hired him for our wedding 2 years later! We booked in in January and by that time he only had 2 weekends in Sept left, but we wanted him so badly that we planned the date around him! And we're glad we did because not only did he do his usual stellar job of DJ'ing, he went above and beyond and planned and officiated our entire wedding ceremony. (Yes, he is a man of many talents!) He doesn't normally do it, but our original plan of having my ordained friend officiate fell through, so he came to the rescue! He got ordained and did all the research for it for a very reasonable rate. I also did an a cappella song with 6 friends, which they provided 6 mics for. The sound was perfect. We couldn't be happier with the way the ceremony turned out. It had just the right elements of sincerity and humor and us and our guests were both laughing and crying. After the beautiful ceremony, he went straight into keeping the cocktail hour going, making the necessary announcements, and just keeping an overall steady flow throughout. Everyone commented on how great of a job the DJ did and how the pacing was just perfect. Huey was well organized, giving us a spreadsheet to fill out and Dropbox to place our songs. It all went like clockwork! We had an absolute blast at our wedding and much of it was due to the work of Huey Le and Platinum Peaks Entertainment. My husband and I really could not recommend them more! Just be sure to book early because they are POPULAR (and for good reason)!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Wow! What can I say?! Huey was the highlight of my wedding!!! He had people dancing from the time salads were served to the time the venue started clearing us out! He is such a professional and you can tell that he has done this for a very long time and he knows hows his craft inside and out.

Huey also saved the day when our venue coordinators failed to plan for the amount of power to be used by all my vendors. He coordinated the wiring of the electronics so that we could have all of the lighting and music that we paid for. He went above and beyond our expectations and he is well worth the price.

Hands down, he is the best entertainer I've seen at an event. Many of my guests asked for his business card and my new husband and I are looking forward to hiring him again for our next event.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
 714-595-2892
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0