Platinum Peaks Entertainment
Fullerton, CA 92832  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: Free
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Arron 2 Reviews
Huey is one of the few Vietnamese/English MC/DJ out there. But his work is amazing! He was an excellent MC/DJ. He got our guests pumped and EVERYONE had a great time. My aunt who has never got up to dance at a wedding, came out to the dance floor. Huey was very professional, calm, and helped keep our reception schedule on track amongst the chaos. He had a perfect transition in music and was even able to add in some Cantonese music during dinner as requested without making it weird. The only downside is that he probably caters more to the younger crowd than the older Vietnamese adults.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey and his partner Alex did an amazing job at our wedding. They arrived early and their light and sound set up was fantastic. The best part about working with Huey was that he was able to facilitate a high energy level for our reception and he was able to maintain that momentum throughout the night (people were dancing for 3.5+hours and many wanted to keep on going!). Our guest wanted to dance, sing, mingle as soon as they were done eating. It was just an incredible whirlwind of fun!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Peaks Entertainment provided outstanding DJ services at my daughter's recent wedding in Mission Viejo, Ca. DJ Huey Le was very professional, experienced and knew how to keep the entertainment flowing throughout the reception. From the time the newly weds entered the ballroom, his descriptive comments and play by play captivated the crowd's interest for the event. His selection of dance music was calculated and measured to ensure young and old alike would enjoy the dancing. It was clear he enjoys what he does. We received so many complements about his performance from many guests. I had seen him at a prior wedding and he was our only choice for entertainment. I highly recommend Huey Le to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey did an amazing job at our wedding! Our friends and family had a blast and were fully engaged in all the activities throughout the night. The lighting service he provided created the perfect ambience for an unforgettable night. I highly recommend Huey, Platinum Peaks Entertainment, for all your wedding entertainment service.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 3 Reviews
Huey Le is hands down one of the most professional vendors we worked with for our wedding. He made sure everything was covered in our initial meeting with no other questions to spare. We felt so great about our meeting that we hired him the next day to DJ our wedding and added his lighting and decor services as well.

We could not have asked for a prettier dance floor for our wedding. The entire mood of the venue changed and you completely forgot where you were. The vibe was above all one of the most important details for our wedding, which was super fun, and it was worth every penny to have our guests feel like they were in a relaxed, upbeat, awesome environment all thanks to Huey and the Platinum Peaks staff.

People keep telling us our wedding was one of the most fun weddings they've ever had, and that all boils down to having an amazing entertainer keeping the party going. If you want your guests to never want to leave the dance floor and have a great ambiance for your party, this is your guy! Thank you Huey Le!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angeline 6 Reviews
Huey was the first vendor we booked the moment we started planning our wedding. He had previousy DJ'd/MC'd my cousin's wedding, and I was so impressed that I had to book him for my wedding a few years later. It takes A LOT to leave that kind of impression on me!

Working with Huey was a blast! We felt comfortable working with him because we knew he was really listening to what we wanted for our wedding. He was very accessible and answered any array of questions we had for him, all while remaining amiable and, most importantly, patient.

With regards to the wedding day, Huey was amazing! He was funny and charming during the reception, and we don't recall seeing a single person in their seat once Huey got the party started. You know Huey's great at what he does when he can bring out my husband (a generally mellow and easygoing guy)'s inner raver. I'd never seen my husband dance that energetically ever! Our guests still rave about how much fun our wedding was, and I say with much confidence that Huey was an integral part of that fun. There's a reason why he's so good at his job: he's got mad DJ/MC skills and is an all-around really cool guy.

Thank you so much for everything, Huey! We will highly recommend you to all of our friends and family in need of your services (and will be doing so soon)! :)
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey is AMAZING!!! I'm Vietnamese and I needed a bilingual DJ/MC, and I am so glad I found him! He made sure everyone and everything was well taken care of. He kept the party going, and made my wedding a blast! I cannot say enough good things about him. He is easily one of the best decisions I made regarding my wedding. I wish I could've afforded his lighting and drapery because he is worth every penny he charges! Even my traditional father (who was upset I didn't hire a band) told me after the wedding that I made the right choice with Huey!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Classy DJ
We first saw Huey's work at our friend's wedding and it was the first time that we thought the DJ did a classy and fantastic job! As soon as I got engaged, we booked Huey for our wedding. Huey is above all, professional. He comes prompt and in a suit, and the way he emcees keeps it classy. He recommended a few things that really helped us out; like the timing of the speeches, special family introductions, etc. Huey is an experienced DJ and will keep your party classy while getting guests to the dance floor! SO glad we booked Platinum Peaks!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's been weeks and we still can't breathe because Huey's decor took our breath away! His style is very classy, and he transformed our hotel ballroom into the most beautifully elegant setting any bride can wish for. His sound system was clean and not overly excessive and the lighting was perfect. Thanks Huey for such a grand wedding that our guests are still talking about!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am going to be completely honest. DJ Huey's service is not the cheapest, but let me tell you, he is worth every penny! He completely delivered on his promise to pack the dance floor and keep the party going.

I have been to many weddings with mediocre DJ's and emcees and could not fathom the same for my wedding. My fiance and I told DJ Huey at our original meeting we wanted two things: our names to be pronounced correctly and the dance floor be occupied and full at all times. He exceeded our expectations. DJ Huey is well spoken and has this great energy that was palpable throughout the night. It has been a week since our nuptials and friends and families are still raving about DJ Huey, telling us that they have never been to a wedding with this great of a DJ who can get all these different people from different age groups and backgrounds to occupy the same dance floor all night long. It will be your loss not to book DJ Huey and your gain if you do!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were looking for a bilingual DJ since a huge portion of my family only speaks Vietnamese. We found Huey, who was absolutely amazing. He hooked us up with lighting, music, draping - he even supplied our chairs and decorated those!

Huey promised us a full dance floor and that's what we got. If there was a song that people didn't really respond to, it smoothly transitioned to another song that drew people back on the dance floor. We had a mini dance lesson right there on the dance floor.

We also rented the FabPhoto photo booth from them. BEST DECISION EVER. My parents hate having their picture taken, but they were at the photo booth all night! It was awesome. Even better: Everyone gets a copy of their picture. Everyone. 20 people in the picture? No big deal. Instant picture for everyone. We just got our DVD with all the photos taken that night, and they're hilarious. Totally worth it.

Huey and his team made our reception so fun. :) Thanks guys!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey and Robert are both such great guys! We had Robert as our DJ/MC for our wedding, and he was uh-amazing!!! Throughout the whole process, from day one, he was so kind to us and so helpful in being able to narrow down what music we wanted for our wedding. He was very responsive and open, and we had no trouble working with him at all. We gave him different genres we wanted/didn't want and what our preferences were. He came through for us in more way than we could've imagined!

On the day of, he was more than we could've asked for in a DJ/MC- super fun, entertaining, kept our guests interested while being professional and respectful at the same time. He stepped up from behind his booth and was willing to not only facilitate our games, but went to different tables and interacted with our guests, as well. It was so fun to watch him in action! When it came down to the music, he definitely delivered and didn't disappoint!! Our guests raved about him.

We highly recommend Robert as your DJ/MC!! For us, this was one of the most important vendors for our wedding since it was important for our guests to really enjoy themselves. He went above and beyond our expectations and will make your night very memorable and fun!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! Huey from Platinum Peaks worked with us on our wedding and we are SOOO thankful we went with him!! Our wedding reception was absolutely FANTASTIC. We got so many compliments and a lot of people asked us for his contact info for their own upcoming weddings. Huey organized our ceremony and provided sound system for us at our ceremony as well as MC/DJ for the reception, lighting, and photobooth services. Our dance floor was packed with ppl all night. He and his team did an AMAZING job with setting everything up and keeping the crowd so entertained. So many people told us it was the best wedding reception they had ever been to and it was mainly cause of huey and his team!! We were so hesitant in what types of services we wanted to sign up for at first cause we werent expecting to spend thatmuch on decoration and what not, but honestly we dont regret it one bit!! You only get married once and if you go through with platinum peaks i definitely recommend getting the full package cause they do an awesome job!! thank you huey and team for such an unforgettable event!!!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife, Virginie and I celebrated our wedding on 5.4.13. We cannot tell you how much we are happy to hire Huey from Platinum Peaks Entertainment. He wasn’t just a DJ but also an entertainer. We first met him at a wedding where he was the DJ and Emcee and was very energetic. We knew we had to hire him for our wedding because he entertained the guess. On our wedding day, he assured us to not worry about anything else and for us to have fun. Sure enough, he got our friends and family out of their seats from the beginning of the reception to the end. He had games for our guess to get involved and also played music that was requested by us and our guesses. There are few things people remember about weddings beside the bride and groom; food, ceremony and of course the DJ/Music. We had lots of complements about the music and DJ. Some of our friends asked for his contact for their upcoming wedding. We highly recommend him as a DJ/Emcee/lighting. We did not use his service for photobooths since we did not want one but we saw pictures of his services and it’s amazing. Thank you again for being our DJ/Emcee and also being party of our special day. You made our day so much more and stress free.
V&H
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Huey and the team at Platinum Peaks really took our wedding above and beyond! They were not only professional, on time, and communicate well, but they make EXTRA sure you and ALL YOUR GUEST ARE HAVING FUN!!!!!

DJ - There was never a moment the dance floor was empty. He played all the hits for all ages

Lighting/Decor - My wife and I have been married for more than a month and we still hear about how amazing our wedding looked

Photobooth - The team was fast and made sure everyone in each photo recieved a copy

Here are some reviews I got from my guest at the wedding:
“I was just at the cocktail hour and the place looks absolutely amazing!” – Ivy (Maid of Honor)

“Your photo booth guys are seriously legit! Very fast and made the entire process fun” – Bryan (Groomsmen)

“I never had to wait so short for a photo booth photo. Usually I end up spending an hour in line to take and get my picture. Those guys did an amazing job” – Nancy (Guest)

“THEY (DJ) WAS PLAYING ALL THE HITS! THEY MADE ME DANCING EVEN WHEN I WAS IN MY SEAT” – Karen (Guest)

“Your DJ made me go back to all my favorite songs. I was sad when it was over” – Dia (Bridesmaid)

“Your MC was seriously something, he got the crowd involved and made sure everyone was having a good time” – David (groomsmen)

“I can’t believe that was the same room I was setting up in this morning. The lights made it look like a totally different atmosphere” – Melba (Mother of Groom)

“I had no idea they were going to add curtains to the entire surrounding. It was a nice touch” – Ed (father of bride
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Peaks Entertainment Dj'd our wedding back in April. Huey Lee did and amazing job. He showed up months prior for a formal meeting and was extremely professional and well dressed for the meeting. He was the actual DJ at our event as well, which we felt was important, he didn't just pass us onto a younger less experienced person. The dance floor was full all night, we received many compliments from guests about this. Huey played requested songs right away, unlike many other wedding where you request a song and it finally gets played 2 hours later. I would highly recommend Platinum Peaks Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
 714-595-2892
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0