Platinum Beat DJ
Serving Huntsville, Alabama and surrounding areas.
315 Ditto Circle
Lacey's Spring, AL 35754  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike and Christy were amazing! My husband and I were nervous about finding a DJ who would mesh well with our personalities. We don't like the typical wedding music or wanted music that's overplayed. Mike and Christy understood what we wanted and went above and beyond what we could have ever expected. They thought of things we did not even think about and had perfect song suggestions that matched our personalities on the spot. They felt more like family than a vendor. Mike and Christy are extremely nice, professional, and were on top of everything from the ceremony to the send-off. They are truly amazing!
Wedding: 03/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike is wonderful at what he does! Out of all my vendors Mike and his wife, Christy, were the most attentive. They kept in touch all throughout our engagement and gave me so many ideas to make our wedding reception fun. They truly listened to what we wanted and made it happen! The up lighting they did was gorgeous and the dance floor lights really brought the dancing to life. We had made a time line before the wedding (something I am told hardly any other DJs do) and he was very good at keeping everything flowing and on schedule, always making sure it was ok with myself and my husband before we proceeded to the next event such as cake cutting, first dance, etc. I would recommend him to anyone getting married who wants to use a DJ. If I ever have any other events in the area that require a DJ he is the man that I will be calling.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike and Christy were an absolute joy to work with and did an awesome job at our reception. We had heard such great things from friends about the service they provide, and we were beyond pleased with the outcome at our reception. The two have a lot of experience and are able to work in a variety of different settings. They worked closely with our photographer and venue coordinator to make sure everything went smoothly. They arrived early and had everything set up way before the guests began to arrive. They also were very good at communicating with us through email and in person. During one of our meetings, we sat down and developed a tentative schedule for the night of the wedding which helped develop a flow for the reception and kept the night worry free. Again, this was tentative and flexible. Throughout the night, Mike would check in with me and see how things were going to see if it was good to move onto the next part of the reception such as cutting the cake. Christy and Mike also had a lot of good ideas regarding music to use throughout the reception which was helpful for a person who is indecisive. Again, they have a lot of experience and great ideas if needed. They kept our guests dancing all night. Finally, one of the best things about Mike and Christy is that they really work to make this day special for you. They want it to be memorable and exactly as you pictured it. They are a very sweet couple and are wonderful to work with! We are so thankful for all of their hard work :)
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike and Christy not only provided our wedding with a well-balanced array of music that the entire crowd enjoyed, but they also made sure everyone was in the loop throughout the entire night. What I loved about it was that no one had to come to me during the reception to ask when something was going to happen...Mike did an amazing job at keeping the wedding running smoothly and on course and, for that, I can not thank him enough! It was a blast!!
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Mike and Christy are such a pleasure to work with! Well worth your money! They helped make our wedding day stress free!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Beat Dj.. WOW!!! The whole team did an excellent job. Mike played lots of great music and had an awesome set up in the back corner. Him and Christy did some light settings and such and with my wedding being in orange and white they recommended a candle light settling for the over lights.. such a great idea. It really accented the whole reception hall. They music for the ceremony was terrific. noone could see the set up and they played every secong of every song as requested. Other than the fact Platinum Beat is somewhat kin folk.. i would totally recommend them to everyone i know as they do very good work.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike McCormick at Platinum Beat DJ did an AMAZING job at my wedding last Saturday! We had two meetings-- the first was in August of 2011, and the second was in May of 2012. Even after almost a year, Mike still remembered us & the things we had talked about! He created a timeline for us to share with our photographer, caterer, and wedding coordinator. This was awesome because it ensured everyone was on the same page that day. He and his wife Christy are so much fun and make you feel so comfortable and cared about. They made sure to be at our rehearsal (they were there and already set up by the time we got there!) which was GREAT because we actually had to make some song changes that night due to one of my song choices being too short. They also arrived very early on the day of the wedding which for me was a HUGE relief! They were set up and ready to go long before they needed to be & on your wedding day, you want vendors who have it together like they do! Mike made my guests laugh and even involved some of the young kids at my wedding in helping release tables for dinner -- this was so so much fun for them.

I honestly have nothing negative to say about Mike at Platinum Beat DJ except BOOK HIM if you are needing a DJ for any reason at all. Josh and I really appreciate you Mike & Christy!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Mike and Christy!! Corey and I hired them for both ceremony and reception, which was the best decision we could have made! They even came to the rehearsal the night before the wedding to make sure music was correct and to help everyone know where to be. You won't find many DJ's who will offer this service!! We didn't hire a wedding coordinator, but they took on that role as well! They helped make sure other vendors had what they needed and organized the wedding party!

Mike played a great selection of music! I was worried we would have a dull ceremony since we did not want a lot of dancing, but he eased my worries and made our reception so much fun!! Mike and Christy have a wealth of knowledge to fit any wedding style! Guests had a great time doing an anniversary dance and watching Corey and I play a question/answer game about how well we know each other!!

I would highly recommend Platinum Beat DJ! Communication is excellent, serivce and professionalism is outstanding!!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I cannot thank Mike and Christy enough for everything they did for us on our wedding day. Not only was Mike our DJ, but both him and his wife were our wedding coordinators. They worked with the caterer, photographer, etc. to make sure our day was perfect. We love the fact that Mike and Christy treated us as if we were their own children. We are so happy to have had Mike and Christy work with us to make our wedding day so wonderful and memorable. By far the best people we've worked with. :)
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can say without hesitation that Mike and Christy are worth every penny. Not only did they play excellent music for Brian and my wedding, but they provided the help that made everything run perfectly. We hired Platinum Beats for both our ceremony and reception—and what a great decision that was. First, even before the the day before and of the wedding, Mike and Christy helped me so much. They were so great about responding to my e-mails and helping me choose the best music for my big day (no matter how many e-mails i had and questions i asked).

Christy and Mike came to the rehearsal and directed and managed the entire affair. Their experience helped so much in making sure everyone knew exactly where to, where to be, and what to say at every moment of the ceremony. The reception could not have been any more fun. The day of the wedding, everyone in my family was running around like crazy, things just weren’t going according to plan, and I was starting to panic that my big day was going to be a disaster. Mike and Christy did not only prove to be a DJ team but also encouragers and confidence boosters. They helped calm my nerves and promised I’d have the best wedding ever—and did I ever. Mike made every announcement and event run in perfect harmony. We were given just the right amount of time for and between each part of the reception.

I really wanted a lot of dancing at my wedding, but I was worried because we were not having any alcohol at the wedding (which normally is how great dancing gets started), but with Mike, that wasn’t even an issue. The music he chose kept my guests dancing till the very last song was played. He played hits that were perfect for older couples and college students. I had so many of my guests praise me for my DJ choice.

I would not only highly recommend Mike and Christy, but I would go as far as to say that if you choose to go with someone else, you will be kicking yourself on your wedding day. Platinum Beat is the only DJ to choose.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked Platinum Beats for my daughter's wedding after reading the great reviews about Mike and Christy. From the very first email, everything was very pleasant and professional. They are very accommodating and go above and beyond what I would typically associate with DJ services. In a nutshell - Platinum Beats is awesome and if they are available, I highly recommend that you book them. You will not be sorry.
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When trying to decide on a DJ for our wedding, my husband and I asked around and did some research to help us make the right decision. We were quickly referred to Mike and Christy McCormick of Platinum Beat DJ. They not only had excellent reviews and positive feedback, but they were incredibly prompt in their responses to us. I would recommend them 100%. As a bride, there are many things associated with planning a wedding. It often gets stressful and the details regarding your big day can cause you further stress and anxiety. With Mike and Christy, I felt like this was one area that they had under control and I never had to worry about it. Mike and Christy called us after we first emailed them, and before we even agreed to use them as our entertainment, they spoke with us on the phone and told us how they operate during receptions, etc. They made it very clear how important it is to them that they make the day what we wanted it to be, and I just felt so at ease with them. I never had to worry that the music would be bad, or that it would get awkward, they made it all so easy and I trusted them completely. They were professional in every aspect, and they communicated with us about everything. They accommodated our requests for music and even suggested some things to us that we might want to do at our reception. I have had several comments from our wedding guests about how fun the reception was, mainly because the DJ played music that got them up on the dance floor and they danced the night away. My husband and I are more than satisfied with how the entertainment turned out at the reception, and we would HIGHLY recommend them for future events in which musical entertainment is needed. They are wonderful!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike and Christy are a husband and wife team. They are very friendly and helpful. We had an awesome wedding reception!! Family and friends had a wonderful time and bragged about our DJ and how they kept our wedding reception going and kept everyone involved. We had family and friends young and old celebrating with us. Everyone enjoyed the music and had a great time! Mike and Christy played great music all evening. Platinum Beat DJ kept our guests entertained with an awesome bridal party introduction, the bride and groom shoe game, and the anniversary dance. Our reception started at 2:30 and lasted until 6:30. Mike and Christy were at our venue setting up approximately 3 hours before the reception. Mike and Christy kept our buffet line going with a song designated to each table. This helped to eliminate guests standing in a long line waiting for food. You are able to contact Mike and Christy at anytime if you have any questions or anything you want to add or change to your reception schedule. Mike and Christy have very good ideas while you are in the planning stages of your special day. They are open to requests at your special event. They will make sure your reception runs smoothly and everyone has fun! With Platinum Beat DJ you get the best DJ experience for your wedding day and for the best price.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike McCormick with Platinum Beat DJ is FANTASTIC! Mike and his wife Christy work together to do a wonderful job at your event. They were the DJ for my wedding. They are very helpful, responsible, professional, flexible, the list goes on. Not to mention they are such a sweet couple and are ready to dedicate their time into making your day special! One of Mike's goal is to make your wedding day a stress free experience and to make it memorable and a blast. Mike and his wife were so organized for my event. They made the reception an unforgettable event! I would recommend them to anyone for any event! I wish them both the best :)
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike was very friendly and professional and delightful to work with! He was also able to provide professional advice that helped make the reception more fun and run very smoothly. He was easy to communicate with (email, phone, in person), which is a welcome relief when you are a busy bride!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mike and Christy were all of the above! I could not have asked for a better DJ! They were professional, organized and personable! They were our favorite vendors to meet with during the wedding planning! They played the perfect music that set the mood in the beginning and had everyone dancing the night away by the end of the night! Our reception ran smoothly because of them! I am so glad that they were apart of our special day!:)
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: DJ
 256-738-0302
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0