Platinum Band Music
    32 Reviews
Serving Tri-State Area
NJ
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Videos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Madison 1 Reviews
I was a very specific bride and had a lot of new ideas and was always making changes and Angel was always accommodating and up for the challenge. They were wonderful to work with and would definitely use them again in the future!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Angel and the entire Platinum Band Music Company are AMAZING - They played our wedding this year at Crystal Springs and people can't stop complementing us on them. All 200 people were on the dance floor the entire night and we had to keep looking over as we thought a CD was paying (it was not - they are THAT GOOD!!!) Best Wedding Band EVER. I'm now trying to think of parties to host just to have them come back!!

Thank you to all of Platinum Band Music for making our wedding so special!!

Melissa and Fred DeSanti
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Never fails, Platinum was amazing again. Our guests were on the dance floor and enjoying themselves the entire night. During and after the wedding our guests were coming up to us singing their praises for 'the best wedding band' they have heard.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose the 11-piece Platinum Soul Band and they were worth every penny. The band was amazing and they had everyone was dancing all night. I had people coming up to me asking what a band like that costs thinking it was around $20k. haha not even close. Trust me, go hear them play and you will be amazed as well. They are reasonably priced too compared to a lot of the other bands we looked at. Since it was our wedding, we were pretty busy during the night so i did not get to hear as much as i would have liked from them. But hopefully they play at somebody elses wedding soon so i can truly enjoy them! I have a feeling some of the newly engaged that attended our wedding may be reaching out to them in the near future! Anyway, Angel who is the band leader is great as she answered any questions we had in a timely manner. Thanks again for a great night!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band was fantastic. Angel was open to any suggestions that myself or the bride or groom had. No question went unanswered and she replied immediately. The only thing I would change would be increasing the size of the dance floor because the band had everyone dancing the whole night. They were without a doubt the best band we have ever heard at any type of affair. Would highly recommend the band with no reservations. Unbelievably good!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want a band that your guests will be talking about for years to come use Platinum Band! They are amazing. From the second we started working with them till the end of the wedding, they were amazing to work with. They made everything so easy and we simply amazing at the wedding. Our guests have been calling us and telling us it was the best band they have ever seen at a wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend this band. Angel is wonderful to work with and they really know how to get the party going! I cant thank Angel and everyone at Platinum Band for making my wedding day one I will NEVER forget and making it go perfectly from start to finish. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum soul is truly an outstanding band! Every person at my wedding commented on how great they were. They played throughout the entire wedding, staggering their breaks so there was always music playing. Angel, who is one of the owners and who I communicated with, was a pleasure to work with and always responded immediately to any of my requests. She arranged for a harpist to play at our onsite wedding ceremony and a classical guitarist to play during the cocktail hour. Angel also made music/ song recommendations at my request. The entire band-musicians and singers are top quality professionals. Highly recommend.
Wedding: 10/14/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Dance floor was packed the entire reception. That should say it all.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Caitlin 2 Reviews
Thanks to Platinum Band, I keep hearing over and over again from my guests that our wedding was "the best they've ever been to!" The dancefloor was packed from beginning to end--no one wanted to stop dancing! The band kept to the song selections we chose from their (long) list of options, and was excellent at reading the crowd and keeping the momentum of the party going all night. They played continuously, staggering their breaks so that there was constant live music playing. I spoke with Angel on the phone a few weeks prior to the wedding date to go over the timeline of events for the reception, names of our wedding party members, and the song choices for our "special dances" of the night. She was polite, professional, and flexible with all of my ideas. I would certainly recommend Platinum Band to anyone who wants their wedding reception to be a fun and memorable night that their guests will never forget!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Book with total confidence and look no further! Throughout the evening, all anyone was talking about was the BEST WEDDING BAND EVER.
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Platinum Band was the highlight of our wedding! All of our guests are still talking about how amazing our band was! Platinum was very easy to work with and also took the time to learn some new songs for us for our wedding ceremony that were very special to our day! Words cannot express our gratitude and appreciation for everything that Platinum Band did to make our wedding day so incredible! I would highly recommend Platinum Band to anyone planning a wedding who is looking for a band that will make their wedding extra special and so memorable!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At first, we were thinking about a DJ for our wedding. But after seeing Platinum Wedding Band perform at a private showcase, we decided it was well worth it to pay extra for a wedding band... and they certainly did not disappoint. They performed a great variety of songs and also all of our special requests.
A lot of our guests were so pleased with the band as we received so many compliments. I recommend Platinum Wedding Band to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum band is IT! My husband and I had the pleasure of watching Platinum band in action a month before we got engaged at a friend's wedding. We couldn't stop talking or thinking about them. Then, once it was time for us to plan our wedding, selecting a band was a no-brainer. This band is amazing on all levels. First and foremost, they are so talented, you'll think you're listening to a recording. They jive so well together and have a comaraderie that goes beyond their music. The dance floor was full at all times during our wedding. I wish we had another event to plan so we could dance to them again! Second, booking the band and taking care of all the details of the contract and the special songs we wanted to play for our wedding night was so easy. Angel is patient and kind, and a breeze to work with. She emails and calls you back promptly. Finally, we had a few special requests, and this band learned and played the songs we requested with no problem. We ended our wedding reception with "All Night Long" by Lionel Richie....the band killed it!! They are so amazing...just listen to them, and you will see!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING! My family used Platinum Band for my brother's wedding a few years ago and I immediately knew I wanted them for my wedding. All the guests commented how the singers sounded like the actual artists and they never took a break! Guests were on the dance floor all night and asked if they could keep playing for the after party. Angel was very organized and helpful throughout the entire prcoess! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Band is by far the most outstanding band that I have ever heard at a wedding! My guests were blown away by their music and everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. Every song was perfection and their energy was contagious. People are still calling and emailing me to say that it was the most fun wedding that they have ever experienced and i can say without a doubt, the band is what made it so spectacular. Five stars is hardly a high enough rating to give this group!!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Platinum Band was absolutely incredible! Their music completely made our night. I have never seen so many people dancing, right up until the very end. We actually ran out of space on the dance floor! They know how to read the crowd and their range of songs appeal to people of all ages. They are the most professional, accommodating, talented group of musicians you could find!
Wedding: 07/09/2011
Services Used: Band
 973-383-0300
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0