Pink Orchid Press
Exquisite letterpress printing and design
Fairfax, VA 22032  | map
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Letterpress, Recycled Paper
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.3 out of 5.0
0.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I was referred to Pink Orchid Press by a calligrapher I found on Etsy. I was excited to work with this company because of the glowing reviews. Initially, I received the best customer service and assistance from owner Stephanie Colestock. She was seriously amazing, helping with color combinations, educating me on the unknown world of wedding invitation suites and its embellishments. She was really awesome. I decided to move forward with the company and sent a deposit in April. After receipt of deposit, we made some tweaks to my design colors and I was promised a digital mock-up of my invitation. This is when all the drama began. Of course as a woman planning a wedding (and a lover of all things paper), I was so anxious to see my invite customized and brought to life. I stalked my email after being promised the proof would be sent via email the next evening. The email stalking continued for MONTHS and I was NEVER provided with the proofs. After reaching out to Stephanie (the owner) on ALL fronts (and I do mean ALL...social media..email...telephone..fax), I did not receive any communication back. It was not until June that I got a reply from Pink Orchid Press via email stating 1. They were out of the studio for most of May at a stationary convention 2. They informed all of their customers of this and I just so happened to be 1 of 3 customers who didn't end up on that email list 3. There was a system malfunction and they were not receiving any of my emails. She gave what was called "the biggest apology in the history of apologies" (her words) and I decided to give them a second chance. (She threw in a couple freebies for my troubles). She gave her word that my mock ups would be delivered to me via email the very next day: June 26, 2014. I have YET to hear from them. I have contacted them every way possible and still have not gotten a reply. I am out of a deposit and I still have not gotten anything that was promised to me. This is absolutely maddening.
Wedding: 05/21/2015
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E 2 Reviews
Pink Orchid Press was incredible to work with!! They spent so much time with every little detail and the finished product was perfect! Stephanie went out of her way to make sure that I was pleased with every aspect of the invitation. I cant say enough good things about this company! i recommend them 100%!!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janel 1 Reviews
Pink Orchid Press was WONDERFUL to work with. Not only did they produce a gorgeous product in record time - but they were absolutely lovely throughout the process. We will definitely be using them again!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nick 1 Reviews
The Pink orchid press was wonderful! They were attentive and followed up with us and made sure that we had enough invitations and everything was on time.

We will definitely go back to them again!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
PinkOrchidPress is the place to go for beautiful & affordable letterpress. I ordered extra thick Crane paper, edge-painting, envelope liners, & custom calligraphy for half the price the big paper stores offered. They also threw in a free mini-enclosure which meant I was able to add a helpfull website card for all of my guests. The design process was great. Stephanie was a delight to work with. She created a custom suite w/the exact font/scripts that I envisioned. She was professional yet friendly & provided detailed answers & creative feedback to every nit picky question I had. She really was exceptional. I did dock half a star on responsiveness only because I thought the response time on my first few interactions w/her was a little slow but I also inquired during the midst of wedding season so that is to be expected. Later, I learned that she had a newborn at home & she spent her late night feedings multi-tasking by responding to emails, which basically made her superwoman in my book. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with my lovely invitations. They really set the tone for my classic wedding. I would recommend Stephanie & her team in a heartbeat. Oh & ask about the Stamp, Seal & Send option. I provided her w/a spreadsheet of guest names & addresses & she had a local calligrapher address both the inner & outer envelopes. The calligrapher was great & the work looked identical to what was used on my pressed invitations. Stephanie packaged them & had them hand-cancelled & sent from her local post office. It's a great service and worth the extra cost if you have the $$ in your budget; one less thing to worry about for sure. I will admit, initially I was a little hesitant to agree to not see the invitatons in person before they were sent to my guests, but after seeing the proofs and working with Stephanie, I was confident that she would do an outstanding job. I hope to get the opportunity to work with her again. She was absolutely one of my favorite vendors!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
I absolutely loved working with Stephanie and the Pink Orchid Press team. I would call them with a million questions and they were so calm and answered every question with great depth. We were in constant communication during the process and the timing was great. I would highly recommend the team to anyone and everyone. I can't wait to use them for future projects!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 1 Reviews
Pink Orchid Press was wonderful to work with. Stephanie was very prompt to return phone calls and answer questions. I dealt directly with The invitations turned out beautiful!! I used a calligrapher from Tennessee, Abigail T. McGinnis, to do the calligraphy on the invitation and then Pink Orchard Press did the letterpress printing. It turned out great.
I would highly recommend both!
Jane.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and her staff were simply amazing. She catered to my every request, no matter how small or seemingly inconsequential. She was responsive, professional, friendly, and always went the extra mile. In the end, my invitations were absolutely stunning and everything I wanted them to be. I absolutely could not be happier!!!!!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

jessica 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved our invitations! They were exactly what we expected! Stephanie was always responsive and on top of her game, one less thing that a bride has to worry about because Stephanie has it under control! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Pink Orchid Press was amazingly helpful throughout the process of designing our custom calligraphy letterpress wedding invitations. They were responsive to all of my suggestions and tweaks and the final product exceeded all of my expectations. I can't tell you how many compliments I've gotten on the lovely color and design. Our wedding stationery is a keepsake I'll be proud to add to our wedding album!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Stephanie creates the most wonderful invites. Stephanie created our June 16th invites and they were beautiful. She was very knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the entire process. Everyone loved our invites and it definitely set the tone for our special day!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pink Orchid Press is absolutely amazing and perfect in every way!!! They completely understood the custom design I wanted and did not stop till it was perfect! They also had a very quick email response! The quality of the craftsmanship (craftswoman ship) was stunning! You will not be disappointed, and all of your guest will absolutely love their invitations!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not express how much I love my invitations. So many people have called to tell me that my invitations are the most stunning invitations they have ever received-- and I couldn't agree more! It was an absolute pleasure to work with Stephanie. She made the entire design/order process so easy and stress-free, even when the samples got lost in the mail! She made sure the delay did not delay the mailing of my invitations by sending the invitation envelopes to the calligrapher at no extra charge while the rest of the invitation suite was being printed. She also went above and beyond in helping me to choose just the right color of ink-- even matching a color sample I emailed her from a picture. And she never once made me feel like I was crazy when I asked a million questions about envelope sizes, ink colors, paper colors, etc... She is patient beyond belief!

Stephanie made one of my absolute highest wedding priorities everything I dreamed of and more. I want to invent reasons to need invitations just so I can have the opportunity to work with her again, and of course, to have more beautiful stationary. You will not regret hiring Pink Orchid Press- from the customer service, design work, quality, price, and overall finished product- it was all impeccable.
Wedding: 12/29/2011
Services Used: Invitations
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.0
We ordered save the dates and invitations from Pink Orchid Press. Both came out beautifully. However we had major communication problems. Stephanie is the owner, and we worked with her directly. She did not communicate timelines, deadlines, or expectations about the invitation design process at all. We told her when we needed to send our invitations by, and then she made no effort to communicate when we would need to have the invitations finalized in order to meet that deadline. We chose to use Pink Orchid Press because they had a WeddingBee member special which put custom, letterpress invitations in our budget. With all the trouble and hassle we had, including our invitations being two weeks late, I wish I had ordered somewhere else.
Pink Orchid Press responded with the following comments:
We're sorry that you were not 100% satisfied, Jenna. We truly enjoyed working with you and Adam to create your completely custom suite, and are glad that you loved the invitations.

We do recommend that all clients thoroughly read their Wedding Packet and Print & Design Contract before signing-- the timeline information is stated clearly in both. Also, it is very beneficial for us and the process when all pertinent items (such as guest addresses, etc.) and design feedback are sent promptly... otherwise, there are delays.

Best wishes to you both on a long and happy marriage, and thank you for choosing Pink Orchid Press.
Wedding: 11/04/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Pink Orchid Press highly enough!! Stephanie was responsive, more than willing to work with my limited budget, and provided a stunning product. The invitations were so much more beautiful than I could ever have imagined, and the service you will receive from Stephanie is unparalleled. She even included handwritten notes with everything she sent me, which is such a nice touch that most people no longer pay attention to. Bottom line, you will not regret hiring Pink Orchid Press for all of your wedding stationery needs!!
Wedding: 10/07/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie at pink orchid press was the best! My letterpress invitations were gorgeous and she even provided files for me to use for my table numbers at the last minute. I was so happy with the final product and the price was really reasonable for what I received. My order arrived early so I did not have to worry about a rush charge and every detail was perfect. Thank you Stephanie for a great value for my money and invitations I love!!!
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Invitations
 210-888-9091
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0