Environmental Services Building
    27 Reviews
9850 64th St W
University Place, WA 98467  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 175
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dallas 1 Reviews
Amazing venue to use for a wedding. Breathtaking view of Puget Sound along with top notch service by the staff there. All of the tables and chairs were setup exactly how we wanted them to be prior to arriving and they took care of all of the cleanup. There were no complaints from any of our wedding guests and we highly recommend them for all events, especially a wedding!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Beautiful view and amazing staff!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 1 Reviews
Everything was amazing. The facility is beautiful and the staff at the environmental center was exceptional. My only negative was at this pierce county facility you have only choice for alcohol provider this includes having a champagne toast. The provider was very difficult to get a hold of and did not always return calls
Wedding: 07/18/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Eena was so great to work with. She got back to me right away and answered a million questions for me! It is such a gorgeous view there! My wedding was amazing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The view says it all!! The staff was amazing, we had a question they had or found an answer! Our bartender from Chambers Bay was so awesome!! We had drink tickets for our guest and she did an amazing job keeping it all separated. I would definitely recommend this venue for the memories you will have! !!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bridget 2 Reviews
This is definitely the place to have your wedding! The view is spectacular, the lawn is perfectly manicured for that outdoor wedding you have always dreamed of and the reception area outstanding for a large crowd! Our event could not have gone off more smoothly, thanks to Eena Wiest, who was so very helpful with the planning of this wedding. Not only did she help with the layout of the wedding and reception, her expertise with ideas for the event made it extra special! On wedding day, the staff on site could not have been more helpful. Each one personally introduced themselves and were quick to respond when help was needed. They even set up all the tables and chairs!! The venue itself is wonderful, with plenty of room for guest tables and the dance area. A special feature in the reception room is a retractable wall/window which opens up the reception area to the covered patio. We had several guest tables out on the patio and the guests sitting there were able to be engaged with the people sitting inside! Again, a special THANK YOU to Eena and the staff for making our event so very wonderful!! We could not recommend this venue more highly!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michelle 1 Reviews
Working with Eena was a dream! She stepped in to deal directly with our caterer when he had some questions on what was needed. She also had some great ideas for the reception and set up for the wedding. The onsite staff on the day of the wedding were also very helpful. Making a last minute decision for where the ceremony would be meant they couldn't set up chairs until we got there but the gals were awesome and helped tremendously!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annette 1 Reviews
Thank you so much for your help! We really enjoyed the venue and the helpfulness of the staff!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Excellent service from all staff and a beautiful venue. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia... 1 Reviews
Always helpful. Very accommodating to all our needs, including chairs set-up for the event.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 1 Reviews
We booked the venue one year before the wedding. We would call or drop in with questions and the staff was always helpful and professional and offered helpful suggestions based on previous events. The day of the event went very smooth. The staff on site were friendly and helpful and there when you needed them. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wonderful facility with amazing view of south Puget Sound islands. Staff is flexible and readily available all day and through the evening! Great kitchen for caterers.
We had to move our event inside two dsys before it happened and the staff was wonderful about our ever-changing plans. The venue itself has lots of ways to set up.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue has the perfect view of the Puget Sound ( rain or shine). Eena was extremely helpful in all aspects of planning and coordinating our wedding ceremony and reception. At some point we considered changing our venue rental time to save cost but the rental package we decided on was perfect for a DIY set-up and early evening wedding. Remember that when choosing to provide your own bar services( bartender, business owner to provide beverages) and to save cost by not going through your caterer, have the insurance liability conversation early on during planning to avoid last-minute fees. Also, the ESB provides you with a list of approved caterers to guide you along. Great Venue, Great Service, Great Value. I'd surely recommend this venue to anyone who likes flexibility, cost-efficiency, and a priceless view of the Sound.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Me 1 Reviews
I had my wedding reception at the Environmental Services Building two weeks ago and I can't be happier about my experience working with Eena and the rest of the staff.

Eena was always very prompt and responsive whenever I had questions, and I had a million of them!

Our guests raved about the venue and had a great time. Two thumbs up!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Junee 1 Reviews
We would like to thank everyone for all the help that was provided the evening of our daughter and new son-in law wedding. you all made this day a VERY special day for all of us.

Again THANK YOU!!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
The staff was wonderful and the venue was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this for any wedding.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 253-798-4141
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0