Environmental Services Building
    16 Reviews
9850 64th St W
University Place, WA 98467  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 175
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (16)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 1 Reviews
Excellent service from all staff and a beautiful venue. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia... 1 Reviews
Always helpful. Very accommodating to all our needs, including chairs set-up for the event.
Wedding: 11/17/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 1 Reviews
We booked the venue one year before the wedding. We would call or drop in with questions and the staff was always helpful and professional and offered helpful suggestions based on previous events. The day of the event went very smooth. The staff on site were friendly and helpful and there when you needed them. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Wonderful facility with amazing view of south Puget Sound islands. Staff is flexible and readily available all day and through the evening! Great kitchen for caterers.
We had to move our event inside two dsys before it happened and the staff was wonderful about our ever-changing plans. The venue itself has lots of ways to set up.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This venue has the perfect view of the Puget Sound ( rain or shine). Eena was extremely helpful in all aspects of planning and coordinating our wedding ceremony and reception. At some point we considered changing our venue rental time to save cost but the rental package we decided on was perfect for a DIY set-up and early evening wedding. Remember that when choosing to provide your own bar services( bartender, business owner to provide beverages) and to save cost by not going through your caterer, have the insurance liability conversation early on during planning to avoid last-minute fees. Also, the ESB provides you with a list of approved caterers to guide you along. Great Venue, Great Service, Great Value. I'd surely recommend this venue to anyone who likes flexibility, cost-efficiency, and a priceless view of the Sound.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Me 1 Reviews
I had my wedding reception at the Environmental Services Building two weeks ago and I can't be happier about my experience working with Eena and the rest of the staff.

Eena was always very prompt and responsive whenever I had questions, and I had a million of them!

Our guests raved about the venue and had a great time. Two thumbs up!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Junee 1 Reviews
We would like to thank everyone for all the help that was provided the evening of our daughter and new son-in law wedding. you all made this day a VERY special day for all of us.

Again THANK YOU!!
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
The staff was wonderful and the venue was absolutely beautiful. I would recommend this for any wedding.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Everything went off withouot a hitch and that had a lot to do with the staff at ESB!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding in July 2012 at the Environmental Services Building. We could not have picked a better place for our venue. The staff was incredibly helpful, even helping to rearrange our table bouquets that contained the wrong colored flowers. It was such a relaxing day having everything in one place. The view is amazing and everyone who attended still raves about how beautiful our wedding was.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very flexible, modern space with great views and a wonderful staff. I rented it and they essentially let me do whatever I wanted. VERY MUCH SO worth the money.
Wedding: 02/19/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Pierce County Enviornmental Services building is the perfect setting and location for a wedding ceremony and reception to occur in the same building. The room can very comfortable accomodate 100 -120 guests. The facility has a large lobby ideal for catering set up to occur away from the wedding ceremony. They have a small portable bar that can be used for service. The kitchen is compact but extremely modern. Kitchen facilities include plates, silverware, cups, pitchers, coffee service, freezer, fridge, coffee mugs, and makes it extremely efficent in terms of using the building for both wedding and reception. Parking is great, the view is tremendous, and it is possible to stage your wedding outside. For the value of the venue, this is the best location in Pierce County.
Wedding: 06/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 1 Reviews
We were not told some of the chairs have arm rests so I purchased enought covers and sashes for all of the chairs only to find out the day of the wedding that about 40 couldn't be used. Also, the cabinets in the kitchen were locked so mid reception we had to find someone to unlock them. Otherwise, the staff was really nice and responded to questions promptly. They even helped break down the tables and chairs at the end of the evening. The venue was beautiful and very reasonably priced!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Could not have imagined a better setting and venue for our wedding. Everyone was very helpful organizing the details.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This is a beautiful venue and was wonderful for our wedding. We have had a number of guests comment on how beautiful it was.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 1 Reviews
The venue was amazingly beautiful..
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 253-798-4141
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0