Photography by Ro
Coatesville, PA 19320  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount, Prints...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ro did an amazing job for us at our 6/7/14 wedding. I've only seen one picture from the day so far, but we absolutely loved working with Ro. She has the perfect blend of professionalism, while not being overbearing. We were able to have input into the timing of certain group pictures and I felt like she was just another friend attending our wedding. We loved the photos from our engagement session so I have complete confidence that we will love the wedding pictures, too, once we get to see them all.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
1.4 out of 5.0
1.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Private User 8 Reviews
Ro by Photography by Ro is extremely unprofessional and lacking as an entrepreneur. We met with her a year in advance of our wedding and signed a contract. One of the things we had discussed was we wanted to have an engagement session to get to know her prior to the wedding. She had told us it was no problem for her to travel to NYC where we were living to do an engagement session, as long as we could pay for her travel expenses to take the train. When it came time to have the session, we set a date several weeks in advance. Just a few days before the session, I received a phone call stating she needed to change the date. It turns out rather than taking the train, she was going to have a photographer friend drive her into NYC and that this friend could not drive her on the date we had agreed upon. When I told her we had already requested off work for the session and that we were not comfortable paying the large travel fee to cover her friend, she backtracked off of her initial claims. She told us she was not comfortable taking a train with her expensive equipment, especially into a “foreign” city. None of these concerns were communicated to us when we initially talked about the engagement session. She started calling me at work, and when I wouldn’t answer, she started texting me, a means of communication I do not find professional when running a business. Given her unprofessional behavior, last minute cancelation and exorbitant travel fees, we were feeling very uneasy about having her as our wedding photographer. Though our wedding was still 11 months away, she did not deliver a service, and given her miscommunication around everything, the right thing would have been for her to give us our $500 deposit back. However, she refused to do this, and we ended up breaking our contract and losing our deposit. Given this unprofessionalism, we do not recommend Photography by Ro as your photographer for a wedding or other event
Photography by Ro responded with the following comments:
Unfortunately this persons recollection of chain of events is not accurate.
We worked out EVERYTHING for the session in NYC. She never expressed her discomfort, everything was worked out and the session was set and rescheduled (due to rain). After speaking to her on the phone, in which I had permission to call her work and text her, I had even offered her the session on the disc at no cost for the inconvenience of rescheduling, and she was MORE than happy with that, considering what a high value that was. And also, all I asked was to pay for me and assistant to travel up there, there was nothing extra beyond that (so please, state what my exorbitant travel fee was...). A few days later, they backed out. I was shocked. It made no sense since everything was worked out a few days prior. I was never given a chance to shoot or deliver my service. Therefore, because they backed out of the contract, as the contract states, they lose their deposit.
I came highly recommended to them, and those that recommended me continue to recommend me. I am still puzzled as to why they had backed out.
Because I had reserved the date for their wedding with a small deposit of $500, you can check a lot of other photographers ask for half, and backing out for a reason that is still really puzzling, I turned away other inquiries for their wedding date. I told them if I had booked something else on their date, I would gladly return their deposit, but I did not.
She did threatened me to get a lawyer and tear me up on social media, but in the same breath tell me how talented I was ??? The only one that was miscommunicating was the bride - to - be.
I honestly have to laugh at this review, she doesn't know me at all. They never worked with me. So the other reviews are far more accurate of the services I render, and the relationship I develop with every one of my clients. WE become friends, and the relationship goes beyond the wedding. She did not even give me the chance.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Extremely professional. Very compatible personality which is important for the bride and mother of the bride.
Formal pictures and impromptu snap shots were excellent.
Captured everything that the bride and groom would request in their photo album without having to be directed.
Did an engagement photo session at meaningful places to become acquainted with the bride and groom and see how they interact. Fabulous idea.
Her black and white shots were superb.
Punctual!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rachael 5 Reviews
Ro is a fabulous photographer- I have used her services for my wedding, pre pregnancy shots, new born pictures, my son's first birthday, and a summer family session. Her ability to capture those moments you never want to forget is amazing. Her photos can take you back to that exact moment. Awesome quality and creativity!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely LOVED working with Ro. She photographer our wedding and did an engagement shoot. Her work is amazing and she is able to step in and take control so that we didn't have to think and could just enjoy our day. We were so happy with our guest signature book with our engagement pictures and our wedding guests loved it too. She is easy to work with and gets the photos back quickly. Thank you, Ro!!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Ro was such a pleasure to work with! Can't say enough good things about her as a person or a photographer, and her work speaks for itself.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I just got my wedding album back this week and everyone loved it! Our family and friends have not stopped commenting on how beautiful the photos were! Ro is a great photographer. During the wedding, I didn't even notice she was there snapping photos! She was very professional, does great quality work, and is easy to work with. My husband and I were planning our wedding from San Diego and Ro made everything very easy. Her website is awesome and I love looking at all the pictures! Excellent work! Thanks, Ro!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Awesome! Very personable and flexible photographer. Photos are outstanding, I have received so many comments about our photos. If you want someone that will make you feel comfortable, is like family, and does excellent work; Photography by Ro is the way to go!
Photography by Ro responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Love you guys :)
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved Ro! We used her for our daughter's infant photos and the results were great- we have referred her to all of our friends.
Wedding: 03/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't say enough wonderful things about Ro. If you contact her with any questions she's always quick to respond. She was extremely flexible with setting up a time for my engagement pics (which we rescheduled a few times) and she's very professional about how she knows the day has to run in order for her to get the shots she needs. If you listen to her advice and stay on schedule everything runs smoothly. I didn't even notice her at my wedding snapping away which creates great candid shots. I loved my guest book made from e-pics, LOVE my album and WILL be going back to her for her baby/family packages when the time comes. She's fun and upbeat which is exactly the personality you want on your wedding day. Bottom line - Go with Ro!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Ro for my wedding on May 22nd 2010. It was the best vendor I could have ever chosen. My family and friends have all commented on my wedding photographs and many have used her after seeing our proofs. Being a photography major graduate myself it was difficult to find someone that understood what I envisioned and had the same understanding that my wedding photographs will be something I will treasure for the rest of my life. Ro exceeded my expectations and will continue to exceed them as we hire her for more sessions in the future. If there is a need for a reference please feel free to contact me and I would be glad to answer any questions you have about Ro and her quality of work.
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Photos by Ro was a great photographer to work with on our wonderful day. Their energy and ability to give direction successfully was in their pictures. It perfectly represented our day. They have a wonderful disposition and willingness to put in the extra effort to get the job done. Their imaginative approach and commitment to quality and efficiency contributed to our photographs. I hope to use there services again to capture my future blissful moments.

Wedding: 06/14/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roey is amazing!!! She quickly responded to all questions and concerns voiced prior to the wedding. Emails and phone calls were always quickly returned! She was quick to post all pictures online and provide us with cost-effective packages. Her work is current and up-to-date, which makes her custom made wedding albums and guest books amazing! We received so many compliments on our unique guest book - no one had ever seen anything like it!! It is something we will cherish forever!
Besides the fact that her work is fantastic and speaks for itself - she is great to work with! She is funny, personable, and full of personality! Roey is definitely a professional that you would want to have by your side on the most memorable day of your life!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ro is absolutely amazing!! Her pricing, photography skills, and cheery disposition are all top-notch!!
Wedding: 09/27/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ro made our whole wedding day progress smoothly. When I compare my pictures to other bride's, they are so unique. My photo journalistic style wedding album is one of a kind. Ro personalized everything for us from special lanterns at our outdoor rehearsal dinner, personalized photo guestbook, and thank you cards. I look back on my pictures and think how much fun we had when we were posing for them. She captured the best moments of the whole day, and I plan on having her capture the important moments that are to come.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Grant and I were married on a HOT summer day in August (15th, 2008). There is absolutely no perfect words to describe the way Ro made our day and even before that...from the discussion of the wedding photos to the engagement session, wedding day and after. Her work is unreal, perfection and she gives 110% devotion to you at all times. I continue to refer potential clients to her for family portraits, weddings, babies and more. You just never know how good one can look until you experience her and the work she provides. Ro captures the best of everyone and knows how to do it. Check out her work for yourselves and decide. Now we are going to use her for our little baby to come!
Wedding: 08/15/2008
Services Used: Photography
 610-368-5137
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0