Phantom Shadow Entertainment
Disc Jockeys, PhotoBooths, Uplighting & Beyond
    38 Reviews
25 South Queen Street
Shippensburg, PA 17257  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Symone 4 Reviews
Jen @ Phantom was exceptional! She was full of great ideas, very professional and very patient. She made my daughter's wedding amazing!!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 1 Reviews
Very pleased with the DJ, Mike. We received many complements! He kept the reception on track and very lively with his variety of music.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shaun 1 Reviews
Jon, our DJ was awesome. we worked very well wish us to make sure everything went as planned (even if we did manage to sent him a curveball a few times). Once the dance floor opened up you couldn't get people away. Jon Smithfield kept the party going up to the very last drop, he did a fantastic job and I would not hesitate to recomend him to anyone!
Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment and Jon Smithfield.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marie 1 Reviews
Donovan and Phantom Shadow helped to make my daughter's wedding reception extraordinary. He was set and and playing when the family arrived at the venue from the church. He followed my daughter's play list, included all the details and pronounced all bridal party names correctly. He was impeccably dressed and was the consummate professional.
Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Stellar DJ Donovan Yaukey - Co-Owner. It was a pleasure entertaining for this event. Thank you for choosing Phantom Shadow Entertainment.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Breann 1 Reviews
I was so pleased with phantom shadow and loved our driver ralph! He was so sweet and professional!! He made us feel amazing!
Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your kind review. Ralph is a very kind, generous, and giving person. Ralph DeFrancesco provides Chauffeur Services and is also an Event Lead with Phantom Shadow Entertainment's Interactive Amusement Ride Division....and also is a skilled PhotoBooth and PhotoLounge Fun Crew Member.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jeff 1 Reviews
Phantom Shadow was excellent thru the entire process. From planning to execution, they were always on the "same page" as we were. The event went wonderfully. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 03/24/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 1 Reviews
I have grown up with Phantom Shadow Entertainment always being a part of school events and private party events. So for our wedding, I wanted Phantom Shadow for the reception. They were supremely professional, took care of a great deal of the reception planning and made the event one to remember. The event ran smoother than many receptions I have been to and everyone had a great amount of fun. I would highly recommend Phantom Shadow Entertainment for your events.
Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Stellar DJ: Jennifer Yaukey, Co-Owner of Phantom Shadow Entertainment
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Phantom shadow provided amazing service at our wedding! Everyone complimented on how the DJ kept the music and the event flowing! We would absolutely recommend phantom shadow!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 1 Reviews
Phantom Shadow is an awesome company that will work with you! They are very professional and we wouldn't hesitate to contact them again!
Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Chauffeur Ordean Yaukey
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
LOVED our DJ Mike. He was SO nice and went out of his way to make our day special. It was so much fun to work with someone who truly cared about "our" day and that we were having fun. Thanks so much Mike!!! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Everything was great, had no issues. When the music list I provided ran out the dj's played similar songs that we enjoyed. They even carried their heavy equipment up stairs to accommodate the venue. The only thing I would criticize was that it was hard to find the office for our first meeting.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandy 1 Reviews
I really had no complaints. Phantom Shadow was referred to me by my nephew in Pa. and I scheduled him for my daughter's wedding. He took over the show and played from 6-10:30 when the venue closed. I really enjoyed his professionalism and would use him again.
Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:
DJ Donovan Yaukey, Co-Owner of Phantom Shadow Entertainment
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
The DJ was exactly what we expected. He sat down with us to figure out just what we wanted, and he did just as we asked. He offered great suggestions for songs for special parts of our reception. He kept people up and dancing and kept every one entertained.
Wedding: 08/06/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jen from Phantom Shadow DJ'd at our wedding in July of 2011. We were thoroughly impressed with her attention to detail and professionalism. Jen was truly the master of ceremony and did an excellent job making our guests feel comfortable. We were running a bit behind schedule, which shortened the dance portion of the evening, but Jen adapted quickly and maximized our time on the dance floor. She even came out and did the ChaCha Slide with us, helping those who didn't know it so well. Phantom Shadow is truly a professional outfit, and was instrumental in our big day going smoothly.
Phantom Shadow Entertainment responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brandi for giving us the opportunity to provide the entertainment for your celebration. DJ Jennifer Yaukey is Co-Owner of Phantom Shadow Entertainment
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlin 1 Reviews
Phantom Shadow did an amazing job from start to finish in facilitating and administering the disc jockey for our wedding.
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diane 1 Reviews
The highest recommendation for wedding/events! Extremely considerate and accommodating!
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: DJ
 800-357-4236
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0