Persnickety Invitation Studio
Where creativity and paper meet.
    30 Reviews
2577 South Queen Street
Olde Tollgate Village
York, PA 17402  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Color Matching Proofs, Embossed, Engraving...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The girls at persnickety make the invitation process stress-free. They are great!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa is amazing! She took our vision and made it come alive in color and personalization! I couldn't have dreamed of more!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies of Persnikety were accommodating, communicative and enjoyable to work with. They stitched my invites for me in addition to printing. I was nothing but pleased with the quality of the end product. And their shop alone is worth the visit!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Persnickety to design our wedding invitations, as well as some other paper products for our wedding. We worked mostly with Alexis. I could not have been more thrilled with my experience with Persnickety.

I had no idea what kind of invitations I wanted, and once I saw one element of an invitation in one of their books that I liked, Alexis worked with me to create a semi-custom invitation that was absolutely gorgeous. Everyone kept telling us that it was the most beautiful wedding invitation they had ever received. They were very high quality, particularly for the price that we paid for them, which was very reasonable.

After we had such a great experience with our invitations, we decided to work with Alexis on our other paper goods, including the menu, program, favor, match books, table numbers and place cards, cocktail napkins, and the big sign that directed everyone where to go at the venue. Everything coordinated, and it was all beautiful. Alexis designed all of those elements and they perfectly fit my vision for the day; the items on the tables in particular looked amazing with everything else we had chosen.

I can't say enough good things about my experience with Persnickety. They were so warm and friendly, and I could tell they really wanted to give me what I wanted. Thank you Alexis and Melissa!!!
Persnickety Invitation Studio responded with the following comments:
Thank You So Much! It was a pleasure working with you and your family. I can not wait to see photos. -Alexis
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Persnickety for our programs, escort cards and menu board. Their work is beautiful and they are a dream to work with! My only regret is not also using them for our invitations and save the dates!!!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE Persnickety!! Alexis and Melissa were so amazing to work with. As a newly engaged female I was 100% overwhelmed and pinterest overloaded. When I went to Alexis with 100000 ideas and colors she provided me with multiple 1:1 meetings to help me control my sensory overload and focus on how to get all of the pinterest ideas onto paper. Alexis worked overtime to make my very large wedding dreams come true. She was always easy to work with and when I would send her 20 emails a day updating the seating chart and such she would always respond immediately- thus putting me at ease:) Every time I walked into the store I was greeted with a smile and by name! I could not have asked for for better invitations, save the dates, and wedding decor. My wedding was perfectly pinterest inspired thanks to Alexis and Melissa and the whole Persnickety gang!!! Thank you for making 7-13-13 the best day ever! Oh, and of course I will be using them for party, christmas, and in the wayyyy future birth announcements!

Kelly :)
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa and her team are truly gifted! She helped us custom design the invitations and paper suite for our wedding just the way we wanted to represent ourselves. I find myself trying to make up reasons to use Persnickety again as it was a pleasure and always exciting to see what they would provide.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

irina 4 Reviews
You can't have a wedding with out invites. And Melissa and the awesome staff made such beautiful cards. Just as I had wished.
My wedding was then created from my invited, to the barn, and table setting branches. All because two birds fell in love.
I thank all the girls at Persnickety for helping us and generously being so AWESOME.
THANK YOU
ARLINGTON AND IRINA BLANTZ
Persnickety Invitation Studio responded with the following comments:
Irina, thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We only met and worked with you briefly but were so happy that we were able to be part of the team that made a dream wedding come true for you and Arlington. You deserve it, you are such a fighter. Hugs and kisses, Melissa.
Wedding: 10/28/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding invitations were simple, yet beautiful which is exactly what we wanted. Persnickety staff was wonderful in helping narrow down exactly what I wanted.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melissa of Persnickety Invitation Studio was awesome! She was so flexible and patient with me and my husband, even as we continued to add different and last minute projects to her plate. The invitations, table numbers, programs, and everything else that she did for us were absolutely beautiful.
Wedding: 04/22/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to Persnickety only knowing that I wanted something different. I thoroughly enjoyed working one on one with them to create my dream invitations. They were stunning and I received so many compliments! They also helped design my placecards and programs which came out perfect as well. I highly recommend Persnickety Invitation Studio!
Persnickety Invitation Studio responded with the following comments:
Thanks Lindsey! Your invitations were beautiful, and I was just looking at all of your lovely wedding photos. Thank you so much for trusting us with such an important part of your wedding day!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I went to Persnickety for everything, starting with my save-the-dates. Melissa, the owner and her staff have so much knowledge and could design everything perfectly how we imagined. We could not be happier with the quality of our invitations. Our guests were so impressed, they still can't stop talking on how amazing they looked. We also had Persnickety design our table name cards. Everything turned out perfectly.

Getting in touch and communicating with Persnickety was great. At the time, planning the wedding I was easier to get ahold of through email. They were great at responding and talking to me through there. I would get a phonecall when everything was finished. I would def. recommend Persnickety Invitation Studio to a friend.
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a place that will meet all of your wedding printing needs in a creative, professional and unusual manner, this is your place! Melissa took some artwork that I had done for the wedding cake and translated it into a design that we carried through everything from the invitations to the thank you cards and everything in between. Working with Meslissa and her staff was a wonderful experience. Their artwork became the thread that tied everything together. Things were always on time, Melissa took a genuine interest in our wedding and everything was correct! Avoid all those cookie cutter invitations and get something really personal designed for you and you alone.
Wedding: 09/18/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Persnickety's is by far the best place in south central PA to go for invitations of any kind!!! My sister and I have been using them for 4 years for both of our weddings, multiple bridal showers, baby showers, christmas cards, and we are currently working with them to create our baby shower invitations. They created absolutely everything for my wedding including invitations, placecards, menus, programs, signs for the bride/groom seats, & signature drink menus; I couldnt have been happier with everything and I got countless complements from my wedding guests on their work~everything was GORGEOUS!!! Their work is phenomenol and they will work with you to create any invitation you would like! Their ideas are endless! There have been many times that I will go back and forth with them 5-10x making even small changes to my invitations, until I think they are perfect! I have worked very closely with both Melissa & Alexis and they both always have the best & most creative ideas!! When I'm not sure if something will look good, or what the best way to word something is, they always know exactly what to do/say. They always respond quickly to my emails and make themselves available when I need to go in to look at something. It is so nice to be able to completely trust them with something as important as my wedding invitations. They have always demonstrated the utmost professionalism while working with them and I coudn't be happier with all the invitations they have created for me. I have referred multiple friends to them who have also all been extremely happy with their beautiful work and I will continue to use them as long as they are there for future baby announcements, baby showers, birthday parties, etc. I would recommend them to ANYONE! You will not be disappointed!!!!
Persnickety Invitation Studio responded with the following comments:
Katie, thank you so much for taking time to post a review. We absolutely love working with both of you and are so happy to be a part of all of your family's wonderful celebrations! Thank you again!
Wedding: 08/20/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
By far, one of my most favorite parts of wedding planning!! Alexis is the best and really helped me bring my ideas to life. So professional and fun at the same time. My sister is getting married in March and totally is using them!
Wedding: 07/02/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Persnickety Invitation Studio supplied our invitations, ceremony programs, table numbers, escort cards, and thank you notes and they did a FANTASTIC JOB! I absolutely loved working with Melissa, she was very creative, easy to work with, and professional! Her creations are high quality and well worth the price! She pays great attention to the details and has incredible suggestions and ideas! We received so many compliments on everything she did for us! She has a great shop in York, PA and many samples of her work displayed beautifully! She was by far my favorite vendor to work with throughout the planning process! It was wonderful! I highly, highly, highly recommend!!!
Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Invitations
 717-741-2324
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0