Perona Farms
Weddings and Events of Distinction Since 1917
    113 Reviews
350 Andover-Sparta Road
Andover, NJ 07821  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (113)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about our experience with Perona farms was absolutely FANTASTIC! We got married in the barn, (which blew our guests away), and the whole staff was really wonderful. From every appointment with Becky leading up to the event, right through to them packing up fresh made donuts that my husband and I enjoyed on our way to the honeymoon- every detail was perfect!

One thing that was shocking was the quality of the food. It's often hard to find really quality food at venues because of the quantity- that is far from true at Perona. Everyone said we had the BEST food they've had at a wedding!

The whole staff seemed to genuinely love what they do. Justine and Becky are amazing- they are complete professionals and can answer any question and are real problem solvers. Every detail was thought of! Could not have been happier with the whole experience- absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the true pleasure of having our wedding at the barn. From the moment we visited the barn we knew this unique venue was where we needed to host our special day. The barn is stunning and a refreshing change from the typical ballroom wedding. Our guests were all so in awe of it and could not stop taking pictures and commenting that it was truly the most fun and unique wedding they have been to. To top it off the staff is amazing. John helped us with all the planning and locking in details and was incredibly accommodating. He was always happy to meet with us and always offered to “take us back up to the barn” when we were there. I have been in many weddings and Justine was by far the best wedding coordinator I have ever encountered. She was able to reign in my bridal party during the rehearsal and think of details to keep in mind that most people wouldn’t think of to ensure beautiful pictures and ceremony. On our wedding day she made sure all of our ceremony and reception decorations were perfect, and she was there to calm me just before walking out! Our reception coordinator, Kevin, and all of the service staff were incredibly accommodating. Not just to me and my groom, but to all my family and friends. They were so attentive and happy to serve. Kevin always made sure we were where we needed to be, our drinks were constantly brought to us, and all vendors had what they needed. My day was absolutely perfect and everything went better than I could have ever imagined thanks to the staff at Perona Farms! And the food..well I don’t even need to waste word count on that. That’s what they are famous for. If you ask anyone who’s attended a wedding at Perona they will tell you it is amazing! You can also taste it for yourself by enjoying Sunday brunch. Thank you so much to everyone at Perona Farms for being great at what you do and making everyone feel so welcomed and special. You guys are the best!
Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am the mother of the bride. I cant say enough wonderful things about Perona Farms, the food, and service was exceptional. all the décor was beautiful and the lighting added a special touch. All of our guests were complimenting Perona and wishing the day wouldn't end. As a parent is was so important that my daughters day was perfect and it was.
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 2 Reviews
The Barn at Perona Farms is the best place to have a beautiful, rustic wedding while still getting all of the benefits of a banquet room. The staff (Becky, Justine, and Kevin) we're incredible. Professional, easygoing, and very helpful. The food was amazing! Every guest was satisfied and loved the idea of serving dinner family-style. That way everyone could try everything. Cocktail hour was delicious. Get the scallops!!! The inside of the barn is gorgeous. The up lighting makes the barn so special and allows you to be as fancy or plain as you want with your decor. We were very lucky to have a 75, sunny, no humidity day at the end of July so that helped to make our day even more perfect. If you want an unforgettable wedding that has all of your guests talking, choose Perona Farms!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughters wedding was on 7/5/2014. The ceremony was outside and the reception was in the barn. Mark and his staff went above and beyond to make sure that every detail was done to PERFECTION , the food was excellent ,the service was great. The only negative thing I can say was that the night had to end.
I would highly recommend Perona Farms.

Smitty Waller
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married on July 5, 2014 at the Barn at Perona Farms. To say that we were EXTREMELY satisfied was an understatement. From the moment we sat down and met with Mark Avondoglio we knew this was the place that we wanted to get married at- and changed our entire wedding about 5 months before the big day. Mark was extremely accommodating, flexible, and just a real pleasure to interact with (he's funny too!).

The "Barn" is one of the most beautiful venue rooms I"ve ever seen in my life. It's the only place that you can actually have a barn-style wedding- and leave the entire wedding (food, drinks, service, etc) completely up to the venue. We wanted the "rustic" feel to our wedding- and The Barn far exceeded our expectations. The actual reception room is so beautiful that you truly need little decoration for your wedding. We looked into other options and between site fees, rentals, and food/drinks, servers, etc- you soon realize what a value a venue like The Barn at Perona Farms, truly is. The food was absolutely amazing- and our guests could not stop talking about it. There was just so much food and so many options- my only disappointment is that we couldn't eat it all. Interacting with Perona Farms- you soon realize that they are completely different customer service-wise than any other venue we interacted with. Most venues- are pretty stingy in regards to giving you an exact amount of food and hordeuvres for a certain price. Not Perona Farms. My cousin was married here three years prior on a different day of the week which resulted in a difference in the per person pricing- but I can honestly say there was no difference in the amount of food, variety of food, or service that we enjoyed at either wedding. I honestly wish I could relive the day over and over again so that we could enjoy a wedding at Perona Farms again. As my father stated in his review- the only sad part was that the night had to end!

Thank you for everything Perona Farms!!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perona Farms gave us the intimate, personal wedding we were looking for and we could not be happier. Hildegard was so amazing from start to finish ensuring everything was just the way we wanted it. We could not have been happier with Fern and the rest of the staff that was there for us on our day. Our day was nothing short of perfect from amazing options of places to take pictures, to a simple ceremony, and a cocktail hour/reception with the most amazingly delicious food.

Thank you, thank you, thank you to Hildegard and everyone at Perona Farms for helping make our perfect day!!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Hildegard, Justine and Kevin were great!
The outdoor area is gorgeous and the reception area is very intimate - which was just what we wanted!
Food was very good here too! Loved the smoked salmon station :]
Thank you Perona Farms!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perona Farms was a dream venue. We had our reception in the barn! With Hildegard's support, she made sure the color of the lighting was absolutely perfect after there was some miscommunication! She did everything she could to make sure our day was perfect! It was! We received our photographer, Will Blochinger, (who was AMAZING) and our awesome DJ Danny C off their recommended list! The food was amazing!!! The grounds were perfect for our photographs! We had a perfect wedding day!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so happy I decided to have my wedding at Perona Farms. It went flawlessly and I got so many compliments from my guests who were very impressed with every aspect of the wedding. The ceremony on the terrace was beautiful, the food was great, the service was perfect (attentive, but not in the way), and the atmosphere was perfect.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We had our daughter's wedding in the Barn. It was incredible. My daughter had a problem with the kind of cake she wanted but when she showed up for the wedding she had her DREAM CAKE thanks to Becky. Kevin the maitre'd was excellent also. Everyone went above and beyond. I don't Ever write reviews but the staff was exceptional. Best place for a Wedding. Perona Farms deserves their 2014 award. On a scale of 0 - 5, I give them a 10.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
very accomodating, wonderful to work with
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We had a fantastic experience. The cocktail hour food was unique and delicious. Rave reviews from all.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I just had my wedding at Perona Farms and it was lovely! My fiancee and I booked originally with Ron, who stopped working there in January, which was a shame. I then worked with John. Aggie, my maitre'd, was beyond helpful and completely made our evening worry-free. I took pictures of the way I wanted things set up (helpful tip!) and she laid everything out beautifully according to my demonstrations. She got us food, cut off too-intoxicated guests, and organized everything perfectly. My guests raved about the cocktail hour, and the food, which I was concerned about because they don't do tastings (you have to go to their Sunday brunch instead.) But still, everyone had a great time from the ceremony to the reception and it was a success. Special thanks to Aggie for everything she did! She should be promoted! My favorite part about Perona was that it was AFFORDABLE! I would definitely recommend this spot, not only for everything I just mentioned but for all of the picturesque opportunities!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is absolutely no way to describe our wedding day on 3/29/2014 - in a word, it was simply magical. The entire Avondoglio family is something special - for a family run business, nobody does weddings better than Perona! It was pouring rain on our wedding day but that didn't stop us from having an incredibly beautiful ceremony inside the foyer on the grand staircase, followed by one of the best cocktail hours our guests had ever tasted. The reception inside of the Florentine Room was spectacular - the room looked simply stunning, and our lobster tail first course was to die for! Our maitre d Mark kept our drinks full and our gusts satisfied all night, and when he noticed that I was being a bad bride and had skipped dinner, he wrapped my entire meal in a doggy bag to eat after the wedding. If you want spectacular service, world class cuisine, and to feel like the most special couple on your wedding day, Perona Farms is the way to go. Thank you Mark, Tracey, Kirk & Wade for showing our guests exactly how a wedding should be done! :)
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Perona Farms in November. We chose Perona Farms because it is not your typical over-the-top, gaudy wedding venue. It's so charming and the grounds are beautiful even in November. We had our reception in the Florentine room. Our ceremony was beautiful and was held by the grand stair case. The food at Perona Farms was spectacular. All of the guests were pleased with the service and the food. The maitre'd Courtney guided my husband and I along with our bridal party throughout the night! She got us whatever we needed as the night went on.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 973-729-6161
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0