Performing the Wedding
    19 Reviews
12 Blake Road
Brookline, MA 02445
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   FAQ    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such a wonderful wedding ceremony with Reissa, and we are so glad that she officiated our ceremony!

My husband and I decided to do an elopement style ceremony at the Harvard Arboretum, so finding the right officiant to make our intimate ceremony meaningful was very important to us. Well, Reissa definitely delivered.

Reissa responded to my initial inquiry very quickly, and we started off with a phone call with her. We immediately liked her warmth and openness, so we decided to meet with her in person at a Starbucks so she could get to know us more. We chatted for an hour, which was wonderful because we felt that the ceremony would be officiated by someone who knew us and our story well.

Reissa gave us the ceremony text in advance so that we could edit it as we wished. I kept it exactly as she designed it, though, because it was truly beautiful.

The day of the ceremony, Reissa arrived to our early morning ceremony spot early, which was very nice for us. And most importantly, Reissa's words and delivery at our wedding ceremony were incredibly meaningful and beautiful. I admit, she had me in tears in no time :)

Overall, we are so happy that Reissa was not only part of our day, but made our ceremony committing our lives to each other incredibly special and meaningful. We highly recommend Reissa to others looking for an officiant for a large, formal wedding, an intimate elopement or anything in between.

Thank you, Reissa!
Wedding: 08/10/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
Outstanding! Excellent to work with. An easy template to start with and add or subtract from. I especially did not want a religious ceremony and my wife is from Thailand which has its own customs and nuances. So we were married in a Thai restaurant and had the reception there as well about 55 people. Many guests complemented us that it was the most intimate warm wedding they had ever attended. Even the bride's mother said that! We had a rather short ceremony about 15-20 minutes followed by about 30 minutes of photos. All in all the the wedding was 10 times better than I or anyone expected. And everyone cried. And I mean everyone. Reissah is the BEST!
Wedding: 07/20/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
You would never think, initially, when starting to plan your wedding day that an officiant would be so difficult to choose. It was for us! We wanted someone who we could feel comfortable with and someone we could trust to do our ceremony the way we wanted. Reissa was wonderful. I'm talking amazing. She was so professional, warm, & friendly that after we first met her- I said to my then fiancé in the car- "she is exactly who I always imagined our officiant would be". We instantly felt so comfortable with Reissa. She came to the table with experience and suggestions, while totally being open to any custom things we wanted to include, or portions we wanted to take out. She was able to accommodate a knot tying ceremony beautifully for us although she mentioned she hadn't done one before, you would have never known. Many friends and family commented on how beautiful and "perfect" our ceremony was. I couldn't agree more.
She's is just great! Highly recommended from this happy couple!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reissa was wonderful to work with. She not only provided valuable input and suggestions from her experience, she helped customize the ceremony to make it personal for our special day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dana 1 Reviews
She was exactly what w wanted.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shawneen 1 Reviews
Reissah was awesome! She was very professional from beginning to end! She came to my house in all the way in Saugus to meet my spouse and even convinced my spouse to have a sand ceremony! (He is shy and hard to persuade)
At the ceremony she spoke very clear! And my family and friends adored her! A few friends even wanted her buisness cards!
Reissah is very flexable and super attentive! She was simply super!
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were referred to Reissa Leigh by our wedding planner after several failed interviews with other potential deacons/ministers/officiants. We really were looking for someone who would be willing and eager to help us personalize our wedding ceremony and make it feel like "us." We found exactly what we were looking for in Reissa! She is friendly, full of energy, and full of both ideas and experience when it comes to personalizing a ceremony and making it as special as possible. She really took the time to get to know both my husband and myself, and was able to offer suggestions and recommendations in terms of potential readings, what to include/what not to include, how to order the pieces of the ceremony, etc. Our wedding had a wine/harvest theme to it, and Reissa was able to help us design a wine ceremony to pull that theme into the actual marriage ceremony itself. She was very responsive (we were planning our MA wedding from CA, so responsiveness was very important to us), professional, and an absolute joy to work with. She is a great person, and having her perform our marriage ceremony really made it feel that much more special to us. I would recommend her in a heartbeat and both my husband I are so glad to have met her =)
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Professional, kind, and VERY flexible/adaptive, even when sudden changes occur. Amazing & were blessed to have her!
Performing the Wedding responded with the following comments:
Hope you are well and recuperated---and warmed up!!Thank you so much for taking the time from your busy schedules to do the review!
I loved working with you. When i voted this week, i thought of you and my sister in law would like to know what the "learning garden" is?
you can email me at info@performingthewedding.com
My heartfelt thanks to you both again. You are a wonderfully memorable couple!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

MICHAL&AGN... 1 Reviews
We could not have hoped for a better Officant than Reissa. Most of all we would like to thank her very much for her patience and understanding she showed us, during the time we were busy planning and preparing our wedding. From the very first day we met with Reissa she was very professional, punctual, and showed that she cared for making sure that our special day runs smoothly. She guided us through the whole process of customizing the ceremony just the way we wanted it, and she even had prepared a bag of tissues for when my wife started crying during the ceremony. Very detail oriented, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. My wife and I are very satisfied and highly recommend Reissa Leigh.
Performing the Wedding responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure to be with you on your special day!
Reissa
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

J 1 Reviews
Reissa was incredible to work with throughout the whole wedding process. From the beginning it was clear that she cared about us as people and as a couple; we weren't just another client. Whenever there were deadlines for information, Reissa was sure to let us know well in advance; while remembering that we were still juggling work and wedding planning.
At our wedding guests remarked that they had never been a part of a more personal and beautiful ceremony. We feel fortunate that Reissa had such a big role in the most important day of our lives and feel we have gained a friend for life.
Performing the Wedding responded with the following comments:
thank you for the wonderful review! Yes, please keep in touch and keep me updated on your wonderful life---as it should be!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mandy 3 Reviews
Reissa is a professional like none other when it comes to providing guidance, support and above all, a sense of warmth and kindness when helping couples create a beautiful wedding day ceremony. She is truly gifted with her words and she has a beautifully poetic way of telling each couple's individual and unique story throughout the ceremony, in moving and sometimes very funny ways. She is a gifted storyteller, a kind listener and a guiding hand throughout the ceremony process and I always look forward to experiencing her ceremonies.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reissah was AMAZING! My husband and myself had some trouble finding an officiant to help serve our needs in the type of ceremony we desired, our ceremony was a bit different then most. Reissah was on board since day one, and was more than willing to help us and support us, knowing our challenge. she was so flexible and understanding. She was so comforting, it never felt like a business deal, yet she remained very professional. i want to thank you Reissah for guiding us & being there for us every step of the way, you really went above & beyond & you don't know how much it meant to us. To all the readers, if your on this page, believe me you've made the right choice! She's so accepting of your needs & made my wedding so personal & meaningful. Im sure she'd take just as good care of you! :)
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Natalia 1 Reviews
We got married in June 2012. Reissa was our wedding officiant, and we are very pleased with how she handled the ceremony and helped us preparing it. The ceremony and the reception were held in our garden at our house, and required somewhat special preparation, as we wanted it to be really unique.
Reissa was diligent and constructive, she agreed to come to our house prior the wedding day, and she gave us a lot of very useful advice. All along, it was very easy and pleasant to communicate with her. She is a very open-minded person. We added a lot of our own text and poems to the original text that Reissa provided, and she was very supportive and willing to incorporate our suggestions. It was a real pleasure and fun to work together with her. We were also very happy with how she handled the ceremony. She was very organized and professional. And, although we didn’t have a professional wedding coordinator, everything went smoothly and we had a beautiful and a very unique wedding, just the way we dreamed it would be. We are very grateful to Reissa for all her help and support. We highly recommend her as a wedding officiant.

Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would recommend Reissa to any couple looking for a unique, heart-felt, and personalized wedding ceremony. Reissa is so warm and personable - she really did a great job at getting to know my husband and I before our wedding to ensure that our ceremony represented us to its fullest. We had SO many compliments from our guests that our ceremony was the most moving and personalized they had ever been to! Reissa encouraged my husband and I to write our own vows/messages to read to each other during the ceremony and I'm so glad that we did! My husband and I are forever grateful to Reissa for making our wedding ceremony so special and memorable!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reissa did an outstanding job as the officiant for our wedding! She listened to our specific needs and customized a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted. She was professional, prompt and had a lovely spirit that really shined through on our wedding day. We would recommend Reissa to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding day!

Jodie and Tomas Schoff
Wedding: 03/26/2011
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rohn and I would like to thank you for the beautiful ceremony you performed at our wedding. It was absolutely perfect, utterly moving, and filled with meaning. It was so wonderful to be up there looking into each other’s eyes and feeling the absolute truth of everything you said. It was such an emotional ride. The feeling of love and commitment and excitement were overwhelming.

There was almost an immediate sense that you connected with what it means to be marrying someone in a same-sex ceremony. You helped make the whole process easy. Where we envisioned awkwardness, you pointed us to people who were welcoming, and you understood the significance of what a same-sex marriage means to those getting married.

You will always be part of a beautiful memory for us. We will gladly recommend you to anyone we know who is tying the knot. Thank you again.
Rohn & Jon
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Officiant
 760-224-8474
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0