A Perfect Vermont Wedding @ Mountain Meadows Lodge
Lake-side wedding venue for a rustic elegant destination event
    34 Reviews
285 Thundering Brook Rd
Killington, VT 05751  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aoife 1 Reviews
Mountain Meadows Lodge hosted our wedding on June 21st, 2014, and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out.

We really enjoyed working with Bill, Anne, Dave, and Lauren, who are all such nice, down-to-earth people. They really are so flexible and accommodating in so many ways.

We were looking for a kind of "no frills" vibe, and Mountain Meadows provided a tasteful and beautifully simple way to achieve that. The grounds, particularly where the ceremony is held overlooking the lake, are absolutely beautiful and meticulously taken care of. The food on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday (for brunch) was all great. We (and all of our guests) enjoyed visiting the animals, spending time in the hammocks, and hiking on the Appalachian Trail, which passes right through the grounds.

Bill and the rest of the staff basically did 90% of the work for us, guiding us through every detail that needed to be decided and checking in regularly to make sure we were on track and everyone was on the same page.

Again, we are so happy with the way our wedding turned out, and would recommend Mountain Meadows to anyone looking for a beautiful backdrop with a laid-back vibe!

Thanks again to Bill, Anne, Dave, and Lauren!!

- Aoife and Chris
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Although mostly everyone loves their wedding no matter what, ours was truly unforgettable thanks to Bill, Dave, Lauren and all the staff. We flew in from Brazil to have our wedding in Vermont so it came with a lot of extra problems to solve, but the people at MML are simply great! They were professional but super friendly, helpful in all possible ways, whether it was figuring out timing or calming us down before the ceremony, everything went perfect and way above our expectations.
We can't thank these guys enough, they took care of us and all our guests and made it a wedding that everyone is still talking about!
Thank you again, Bill, Dave, Lauren and all!
We hope to see you again
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Really beautiful place to get married. We are very happy with them and would recommend you give them a visit. Our ceremony site was exactly what we wanted, the food was great, and the staff worked hard to meet our needs.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 2 Reviews
As soon as I got engaged, I had a very specific idea of what I wanted in a wedding: a wedding weekend somewhere on the water in northern New England where we wouldn't have to leave the property, laid back with games and a real rustic feel while still being a beautiful, really nice wedding and an ice cream sundae bar. As soon as I came across the website for Mountain Meadows Lodge, I knew I had found it. They even had a calendar on the site so I could see if the dates I wanted were available! Bill, Anne and Dave made the entire weekend completely perfect, from making the menu exactly as I wanted to arranging babysitters to perfecting every last detail. If you're looking for some fancy five star accommodations, this probably isn't the venue for you, but if you're looking for a naturally gorgeous venue that your guests will be talking about for a long time to come, this is for you. I can't tell you how many times someone asked me where I found this place and how amazing it was. Lest you think I'm being completely biased, I will say the one tiny drawback was the wedding planner was kind of abrasive and rubbed my husband and some of the groomsman the wrong way. However, we only dealt with her the actual weekend of and she executed the wedding perfectly, just could probably use a lesson or two in how to talk to people. That being said, this would not even remotely deter me from doing it all exactly the same all over again and the rest of the staff more than made up for that. I loved everything about my wedding and we're already discussing throwing another party there for something! You won't regret it.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Peter &... 1 Reviews
Our daughters wedding day was the best day ever. Mt. Meadows was the perfect location. Service was outstanding. It was the best wedding we ever attended.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I cannot stop saying enough amazing things about these people. Bill, Anne, and Dave are the most amazing people to work with! My fiancé and I had a vintage carnival themed wedding there several weeks ago. The best part of Mountain Meadows is their flexibility. They can help you plan a minimalist wedding or give you a blank canvas for your imagination to fly. I wanted a carnival wedding. So they made me a carnival menu and a carnival dessert table,, rented cotton candy and popcorn machines and allowed me to bring in two cars and two truck loads of stuff....then the wedding coordinator, Lauren, had me walk through my wedding decor (took maybe 45 min) and then she flawlessly carried out my vision without me lifting a finger. They were absolutely amazing! I could not have been happier! Thank you so much, Mountain Meadows! My guests cannot stop raving about how amazing the wedding was and we could not have done it without you!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All of our guests absolutely loved Mountain Meadows. Bill, Anne, Dave, and Lauren are fantastic. It was clear from our first visit that they've been doing this for a very long time. Lauren thought of things I would never have thought to ask about, and Bill and Dave were great with giving us food suggestions, supplies for the wedding, and suggesting vendors in the area. Many of our guests told us after that they are considering booking additional events there and going back for additional stays. My husband and I are definitely going back for anniversary celebrations. You cannot get more professional, flexible and friendly people. They treated us like family and worked within our budget. I would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Enjoying a quiet morning the day after all goodbyes and thank you's. I am a former resort manager from Maui. I've been involved in hundreds of weddings from people all around the world with select and celebrity clientele. Bill and his wife Anne embody true hospitality.
My wedding was magical in every way. Heart felt thank you and much gratitude with all my Aloha!
( The Groom )
Nick Rogers

Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 2 Reviews
Mountain Meadows Lodge itself is in a gorgeous location and the venue is lovely and warm, exactly what we were looking for. What made the wedding so perfect, though, were Bill, Anne, Dave, Lauren, PV and the rest of the staff. They were wonderfully sensitive to all our ideas and needs, helping us create a most beautiful and memorable wedding for our daughter. They were always utterly professional and yet were able to make us feel like family. A perfect combination! I would highly recommend Mountain Meadows Lodge.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becca 2 Reviews
I could not express how incredibly happy my husband and I were with our wedding at Mountain Meadows. All of our guests have raved about how this was either one of the best or the best wedding they have attended. Bill, Anne, Dave and Lauren made our day absolutely incredible and provided an incredibly personal, tailored, genuine, hands on approach. The venue itself is beautiful with classic Vermont scenery, and offers a ton of outdoor activities. My husband and I did a lot of items ourselves to save money and personalize our day, and the staff helped us every step of the way (like how we needed wire cutters to cut the pins in the flower bouquets at the last minute, they helped us plan the course for the 5k race we hosted the day of the wedding, they helped me coordinate table linens when we decided to provide our own, we had intricate center pieces that the staff put together beautifully etc).

The staff were incredibly professional and yet so friendly and personal it felt like we were being hosted by close friends or family. Bill crafted an amazing meal, cooked just inside the lodge (which was personalized to our taste and needs for some special diets). This meal tasted far better than other (more expensive) meals I have had at weddings, where you know the food is overcooked and obviously prepared ahead of time. The staff took care of all of the details and coordinated the wedding so effectively there was absolutely no stress or burden on my husband and I. By the end of the weekend I was actually sad at the realization that I had not captured a picture with the staff who had made our weekend so perfect.

I highly encourage anyone who is interested in a rustic outdoor Vermont wedding, who want a classic yet family style approach to their wedding to book with Mountain Meadows. My husband and I feel incredibly lucky to have found Mountain Meadows for our wedding and would not have changed anything about the weekend.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just got married this past weekend (10-13-2012) at Mountain Meadows Lodge in Killington Vermont and we couldn't have picked a better place to get married! The staff was fantastic, the food was great, and the views were breath taking. There is no other place I could have imagined getting married. The owners Anne and Bill were so welcoming and kind to all our guest who stayed on the property with us for the entire weekend. Best place to get married. :-) THANK YOU Bill, Anne, Dave and the rest of the MML staff for a wonderful wedding weekend!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlee 1 Reviews
My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better place for our rustic Vermont wedding. Mountain Meadows Lodge is an absolutely beautiful location and the setting is just perfect. We got married in October with the foliage and lake as the backdrop for our ceremony which was breathtaking. Not only was the location perfect, but the staff was wonderful too. They were friendly, helpful, funny and kind to all our guest. They were there for us every step of the way and we couldn't have asked for anything more. Our guest still tell us to this day how wonderful the staff was and that it was the best wedding they had ever been to which says a lot! To us, this is the pefect place for a Vermont wedding!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Anne and Bill were fabulous--extremely responsive, very discreet during the actual reception, and very helpful throughout planning and the actual wedding.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

John 1 Reviews
Mountain Meadows could not have been a better place to hold our daughter's wedding. The venue was perfect, the staff was awesome and the owners went above and beyond in making the wedding weekend special for one and all! These folks rocked!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We could not have been more pleased with our wedding at Mountain Meadows. It was the perfect location for a family and friends event. Having the whole venue to ourselves for the weekend meant we actually got to visit everyone at our wedding, many of our guests commented how it was a relaxing atmosphere for them to meet and visit with other guests. From the moment we settled on Mountain Meadows Anne, Bill and Dave were so responsive to our every question and need. They guided us in terms of what decisions we needed to make and when. They recommended fabulous local services for our wedding needs. They worked with us to create the perfect, individualized menu for our event (including making one of our recipes and making the exact cake we wanted). Once we arrived Bill, Anne, and Dave were constantly there making sure everything ran smoothly and Lauren walked us through every little step of the ceremony, thinking of things we didn't even know to think about and working with us to make sure it was just what we wanted. Mountain Meadows made our wedding perfect, for us and all our guests. Bill, Anne, Dave, and Lauren made us feel welcomed and like close family friends. We cannot say enough how fabulous Mountain Meadows and everyone there are.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jade 1 Reviews
Everyone was so great and helpful through the entire weekend our wedding group stayed there. They went above and beyond. I loved the lighted walkway down to the lake and fire for our welcoming party, the very sweet VT gift left in our suite and remembering how concerned they were that that electric company had to do some late night/early morning work that could not be changed to a later date and the power would be out for a bit the night of the wedding, when we said it would be fine they still made sure all our overnight guests had water and flashlights and lit candles making it a fun/memorable experience even though they were worried it would be an inconvenience. The food they made was absolutely delicious and I could not be any more pleased with our experience there.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 802-775-1010
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0