Perfect Images
Riverside, CA 92504  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Proof...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.7/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Do not use them!!!! Their quality is really really bad!!!! His wife Julie was in the majority of our engagement pictures. Out of about 40 pictures only 6 were decent. His lighting was off, some of the pictures of our faces had shadows on them. You can see their shadows in some of our pictures. On top of that they were not willing to work with us considering I was laid off from my work. So they kept our $200 deposit. Sometimes you get what you paid for which is crap. And we got crappy engagement pictures as proof. If you want an excellent photographer J.Perryman Photography WWW.JphotoArt.com
He has 5 Stars across the board!!!!
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
WARNING TO ALL BRIDES CONSIDERING HIRING THIS BUSISNESS FOR YOUR SPECIAL DAY...
It was a complete nightmare and they are a nightmare to work with. Yes they may be there on time, but I didn't receive my the CD's of my wedding till 6 months, I didn't receive my bridal book till 9 months after my wedding, I didn't receive my enlargement until 10 months after my wedding; at which point I basically said screw it and requested a refund for the coffee table book. I took the raw disks that they sent me to two different known "professional" wedding photographers to have it reviewed, the raw disks were shot in JPEG which should never have happened if done by a true "professional."
The whole entire wedding was shot at F/8, which should never have been done if they were "professionals." I find this strange since both Eddie and Julie shot my wedding and neither one of them changed the F-stop or had the camera set to RAW. The proof that they sent me for my coffee table book was horrible, I could have put that together myself, that's how professional it looked. I've since had to hire another wedding photographer to go in make corrections on pictures that were shot showing Julie in my wedding pictures in the background. When I requested Eddie to photo shop her out, he just blurred her images. I am also having this photographer do my coffee table book, so at least I have something decent to show for my beautiful wedding. This is costing me an additional $500 above what I paid Eddie and Julie. I bought their most expensive package at the time and once you pay them, they are basically done with you. You have to fight to get everything that is owed to you. And if you need a refund it takes you over 3 weeks to get it. If you need a real "professional" photographer use Ortega Photography by Liliana Ortega
lilianas_photography@hotmail.com
Wedding: 06/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Meghan 1 Reviews
WARNING TO ALL BRIDES CONSIDERING HIRING THIS BUSISNESS FOR YOUR SPECIAL DAY...
It was a complete nightmare and they are a nightmare to work with. Yes they may be there on time, but I didn't receive the CD's of my wedding till 6 months, I didn't receive my bridal book till 9 months after my wedding, I didn't receive my enlargement until 10 months after my wedding; at which point I basically said screw it and requested a refund for the coffee table book. I took the raw disks that they sent me to two different known "professional" wedding photographers to have it reviewed, the raw disks were shot in JPEG which should never have happened if done by a true "professional."
The whole entire wedding was shot at F/8, which should never have been done if they were "professionals." I find this strange since both Eddie and Julie shot my wedding and neither one of them changed the F-stop or had the camera set to RAW. The proof that they sent me for my coffee table book was horrible, I could have put that together myself, that's how professional it looked. I've since had to hire another wedding photographer to go in make corrections on pictures that were shot showing Julie in my wedding pictures in the background. When I requested Eddie to photo shop her out, he just blurred her images. I am also having this photographer do my coffee table book, so at least I have something decent to show for my beautiful wedding. This is costing me an additional $500 above what I paid Eddie and Julie. I bought their most expensive package at the time and once you pay them, they are basically done with you. You have to fight to get everything that is owed to you. And if you need a refund it takes you over 3 weeks to get it.They stopped taking my calls. Of all the photos shot less then 25% were decent, not great decent.
If you need a real "professional" photographer use Ortega Photography by Liliana Ortega
lilianas_photography@hotmail.com. She fixed my pictures that they screwed up.
Wedding: 06/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Eddie was too sick to call us back for our engagement session, even though we drove down from out of town to do them. Then, a month later, he was too sick to show up for our wedding. They didn't even bother calling me, they texted me that Eddie wasn't going to make it. We thought we could trust them and they just took our money and ran with it. We ended up having to find a new photographer 4 hrs before our wedding on the busiest wedding day of the year. No refund and no photos = SCAM!
Wedding: 08/14/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
every one these people know what they are doing
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eddie and Juli were great to work with. They are very friendly and helpful. We met with them and didn't feel any pressure to book with them, but gave us a deal of no travel charge for booking that day. Everyone enjoyed interacting with them at the wedding and the pictures came out beautiful! They emailed us a web gallery and all the images on discs. We are still waiting for our album, but I'm sure it will be gorgeous. I would highly recommend working with them!
Wedding: 05/16/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our pictures came out beautiful!
Wedding: 05/07/2010
Services Used: Photography
1.1 out of 5.0
1.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
It all starts that we were on a tight budget and could not afford alot for a photographer. I found perfect images on craigslist with a deal of engagement session, 2 photographers for all day day of wedding, wedding album, and another extra. The first attempt to meet and talk was rescheduled. On the second attempt, they told us that they could no longer provide us with the deal they were advertising due to a tech problem that they were having with their schedules syncing. This deal was to have Eddie and Juli as photographers. So their compromise was pay the same price for only one photographer but we'll give you free thank you post cards and mini photo books to make up the difference. Can you smell bait and switch? Everything was smooth with communication before the wedding. The photographer they supplied did the best he could, but we were not fully satisfied. We have big families and he did not know how to handle that many. The editing of the photos was not the greatest. Everything seemed to be going ok, we recieved the thank you cards, DVD of all pics, and the wedding album proof on time. Once we reviewed it and responded was when we did not get a response. We were given excuses of problems with the company who produces their photobooks (its Apple, come on what kind of problem can you be having), then Juli supposedly got really sick and was hositalized. At started as a couple weeks no response, then got to several months no response. Finally i get random responses from Eddie. All in all we celebrated our first anniversary without a Wedding Album. I asked for a refund enough to cover to cost of producing our own designed album and it was refused saying they provided what we had already paid for. Watch out for this company. Not a good choice. Nothing but a hassle.
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Perfect Images provided us with such wonderful Pictures of our Wedding! They were so nice to work with and willing to work with any schedule. They were there from the start of getting ready till the end of the night! The package we chose provided us with everything you could want at a great price! All the pictures on a CD, plus the edited pictures on a CD, a photo album and no time limit! We had a limited budget and really had worry about prices and we are so glad we found Perfect Images because we were able to stay in budget but not have to sacrifice on Quality or Quantity with them! We got so much more than expected! Thank You Perfect Images!
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Julie and Eddie did our wedding photography. We could not be happier with the decision we made by choosing them. Their prices cannot be beat. They arrived on time and stayed the entire day. We had three different picture locations and they did not charge us more for different locations or the long day of work that they put in. It felt good to know that we were not limited by time. We got the link to review our photos within a couple weeks. Our album and CD of all images came on time as promised. We have a huge family and they took their time to make sure that we had pictures of everyone who attended. They were excellent in shooting every small detail of our day so that we will have images forever. I can't say enough positive things about them. Thanks Perfect Images!!!
Wedding: 03/06/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very pleased with the service that I received and with the price. The only thing that I didn't like is that initially I met with the owners and they said they would be the ones doing my wedding. Then they called me back a week later and said they were booked so they will have someone else do it. I did not like this because I didn't get to meet the photographers before my wedding.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eddie and Juli is a amazing couple. They took our engagement shots and wedding. Everyone loved them. They interacted with all the guests well. They even helped out in the dressing rooms. While we was getting ready for the wedding. They enjoyed themselves at the reception. I even caught them dancing. We love it. My wedding album and canvas picture came out so nice. When I took my book to a family gathering everyone loved it and said they have never seen a wedding book done like that before. Great job Eddie and Juli!!!!!!!
Wedding: 07/25/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eddie and Juli are the best! we could not have had anyone better not only did we get great wedding memories but we got two new friends. They are very professional individuals they make a great team, I was so relax on my wedding day and it all started when Eddie and Juli said "take your time" they were working around my schedule, they were there when we needed them and captured every special moment. We have gotten so many compliments on our beautiful pictures I cant wait to work with them again!!!

Mrs. Aguirre
Wedding: 05/24/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very friendly, were very accomodating to my needs. They were always with smiles, made everyone feel comfortable. Great value for the cost. I would highly recommend them. The husband and wife team works great!
Wedding: 05/02/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Eddie and Juli shot our wedding in January 2009. I can't say enough good things about them! They were absolutely wonderful! Of all the vendors that we hired for our wedding they were our favorites! They always returned my calls, their prices are unbelieveable, they got our pictures back to us super quick and I love love LOVE our wedding pictures! I would recommend them to anyone getting married, in fact- they are shooting my niece's wedding in August!
Wedding: 01/02/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I HIGHLY recommend this photographer! He was perfect! Eddie and his wife Juli are definitely there for you and YOUR needs! His pictures are SO VERY professional. I have gotten so many compliments from friends and family on how awesome the pictures look! He is so affordable too! There is no decision to make when choosing a wedding photographer. Go with Eddie Almanza! I will be asking him to take our family photos the next time we are in CA visiting. That is how much I love his artwork and abilities!
Wedding: 08/08/2008
Services Used: Photography
 909-569-5232
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7
out of 5.0