Peak Entertainment Inc.
Professional DJs ~ Elegantly Orchestrated Weddings throughout VT, NH and Maine.
    75 Reviews
PO Box 1361
Stowe, VT 05672  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with the service Peak provided us, before and during our wedding. Newt is super organized and made the process of choosing music for the different parts of the wedding easy. Lee our DJ was fantastic, he played the music we wanted, communicated with the planner/caterer regarding timing, took last minute requests for change to the order o events and was overall outstanding. He even responded to our requests during the evening for new songs. Highly recommend Lee, Newt, and Peak entertainment.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tory 1 Reviews
We hired Peak DJ after we read the amazing reviews, and everything lived up to our expectations. Newt was responsive and available throughout our engagement, and made the entire process really smooth but also very tailored to our personalities and our wedding.

We had such an amazing time with our DJ, John, and really felt that he made the entire party happen. He was incredibly responsive to our needs, even last-minute changes that we sprang on him, and each time that we heard a new song come on, we realized that he was moving exactly at our speed and reading the crowd perfectly.

John did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and we used CDs with specific songs that we had chosen for the ceremony. He timed everything wonderfully and was clearly carefully watching us, our officiant and our guests. During the reception, we couldn't have been happier that our dance floor was packed from start to finish - John even nailed the first song and last song selections so perfectly in a way that we couldn't have planned. He clearly knew what he was doing!

We are so grateful to Peak DJ for making our wedding reception such a great time!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak DJ was absolutely outstanding! We were really torn in the beginning on whether to go Band or DJ, and I wouldn't ever regret my decision to use Peak. They are very well organized, timely, and extremely flexible. Peak was very attentive and personable, and even sent out reminders when playlists were due, which was super helpful! We hadnt formally met Peak prior to our wedding, and yet we felt so comfortable with him MC-ing our wedding. Our guests were so impressed, we got compliments all night on his song choices. We are so happy we hired them, thank you so much!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You made the wedding Reception, Did everything we wanted and everyone LOVED you. Thank you for being so Professional.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We used Peak Entertainment for our wedding in Vermont in September 2012 and were very pleased. Before the event, Newt made the process easy. He is very helpful, flexible and responsive. Our DJ was professionally dressed, on-time, and responsive to the crowd. Definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I give Peak Entertainment top honors. I barely noticed they were there which, to me, is a sign of top quality service. They followed our directions - dinner music should be low enough to allow conversation, and keep the crowd (aged 30-70) dancing - to a T. I've been to a lot of functions where the music during the reception and dinner is too loud for conversation, and the booming bass keeps the older crowd off the dance floor, so we were wary about choosing a DJ. We couldn't be happier with our choice!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak Entertainment was EXCELLENT! First off, Newt was very professional and responsive. Our wedding was held at the Woodstock Inn, Vermont and Chris was our DJ and the crowd loved him, he played all the right songs to keep the party going. I could not have been any happier with our choice of Peak Entertainment. THANK YOU NEWT AND CHRIS!!!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Peak. Newt helped us with all the planning and he was extremely organized which was great! John was our DJ on the day off at The Mountain Top Inn and we couldn't have been happier. Peak Entertainment does an awesome job and they are just overall good people (:
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the mother of the bride, I can state unequivocally that you cannot go wrong with Peak Entertainment! We were able to make all of our arrangements by email with Newt, who is most organized and responsive. He will guide you through the planning so that everything from the playlist to the schedule is easily arranged. Our DJ, Mike, at the Omni Mt. Washington, immediately put us at ease and we knew we were in capable hands. The dance floor was jumping all evening. You can feel confident in giving the Peak DJ free rein. The club lighting is a nice plus. I have a younger daughter and if she marries in New England I certainly will have Peak provide the DJ services again!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak was so professional and the dj very flexible to my requests during the ceremony. They always gave prompt feedback and the price was quite reasonable.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Peak and its owner Newt were professional, organized, detail-oriented, on time, and talented. Newt was able to "read" the crowd and provide a perfect mix of danceable music for various age groups at the right time. He followed the wedding couple's play list and also improvised brilliantly when it ran out. Everyone was totally rocking out and singling along. Newt and his assistant were also well spoken and well-dressed. A good combo of professional, technical, hip and chic!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a wedding planner in Vermont and had the pleasure of working with Newt and Peak Entertainment at a mutual wedding this past July. It was wonderful getting the opportunity to work with them. They were extremely professional, created a great/fun atmosphere, and were extremely talented. One of the best I've seen in the DJ field.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Peak Entertainment for my wedding, and it was undoubtedly a pleasant experience, from the beginning to the end. They were incredibly professional and friendly. They accommodated every request I made, which was truly impressive (and courteous). They were hands on, as far as communicating with me prior to the event. They have a huge selection on their playlist, which is a major plus. The DJ on the wedding day was superb, he was very professional and poised! The sound quality was excellent. All around, simply the best! Hiring Peak Entertainment was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married at the White House Inn in Wilmington, VT, and Peak helped to make the day absolutely perfect. They are extremely organized leading up to the wedding - with a questionnaire that helps you to stay focused on all of the decisions that need to be made. And when we asked for a last minute change, they had no problem accomodating it. Both the owner (Newt) and our DJ (Brian?) were extremely friendly. Newt even downloaded our wedding song from iTunes - rather than making us send him a CD. The day of the wedding they were right on time - with the microphone rental for the ceremony, and the set up for the reception - which included all of the songs that we had selected. Absolutely no one could have done a better job - and thus I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak DJ made our wedding such an incredible success. From the date we inquired about booking Peak DJ until the minute the wedding was over, the service, professionalism, attention to detail, and personal care was impeccable!

The questionnaire was helpful to make sure we only had exactly what we wanted on our special day from timelines, to music, to specialty dances etc. The DJ (Steve) was the most friendly gentleman we have ever met. He made sure the night ran so smoothly and never did anything without our complete satisfaction. As the night moved along, he made great suggestions in terms of additional ideas that would be fun to include and items that may be necessary to remove based on time/crowd feelings/style/numbers etc. As dancing began, the music selection was perfect for our entire wedding party.

I cannot say enough great things about Peak DJ, their staff, equipment, music, professionalism, knowledge, and skill. I would recommend Peak DJ to everyone. Thank you for helping to make our wedding the most memorable and special day of our lives!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am still getting comments from my friends and family about how much fun they had at our wedding. Newton our DJ kept people on the dance floor for 4 hours straight. He played the music that kept people going until our time was done. If you want people to remember your wedding or event in a good way you should plan on having Peak Entertainment play.
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
 802-888-6978
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0