Peak Entertainment Inc.
Professional DJs ~ Elegantly Orchestrated Weddings throughout VT, NH and Maine.
    80 Reviews
PO Box 1361
Stowe, VT 05672  | map
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (80)   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Newt and his team did an unbelievable job at our wedding! Newt was always so quick to repond to any inquiries I had. Our wedding day DJ did a fantastic job and everyone had an absolute blast. I would recommend Peak Entertainment DJ to any bride (and groom) looking for a top quality DJ. Everything ran as smoothly as possible. I can't thank Newt and Peak Entertainment DJ enough for their services in making our day so special!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak DJed my June 15 wedding and they really made the night unforgettable!

- At my first initial request they replied back within 24 hours. Other DJ and musicians took a long time or didn't reply at all. Great communication!

- Throughout the planning process they kept me on track, asked important questions that I didn't even thing of and were very organized. They sent over questions of how we want the day to be run and music lists for us to pick from.

- Newt and his DJs are very organized, experienced and professional. They know exactly what they are doing. Good, because I didn't!!

- We only picked out a few "must play" songs because we didn't want to stress over so many details and get upset if something wasn't played. I would highly recommend doing this and just let the DJ know if you want more oldies played or recent music played. The DJ played a great mix of all decades and got everyone out on the dance floor!

- The DJ played off of the crowd. If people were more into oldies, he made sure to continue playing them. As the night settled in and only the younger crowd had energy, he played more pop songs.

- They took on last minute requests and changes from us and made and announcements we wanted. They stayed on time with everything and make sure to go up to me and alert me if time was running out (like when I was greeting guests and dinner - he made sure to alert me on the time)

- Their equipment sounds great (we had a huge space with high ceilings and there wasn't any echo effect) and transitions very well
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak Entertainment was amazing! From the first phone call to the last song, literally every step of the way Newt and Mike were helpful, funny, professional and extremely nice. I'm so glad we had a DJ for our wedding (way better than just playing an iPod!) DEF check out their website or better yet just give them a call...you won't regret it :)
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Newt is a real professional, and takes his role very seriously. He has a thorough planning questionnaire and it was really helpful in walking through our vision for how we wanted our wedding reception to flow. He was very careful about pronouncing all the bridal party names correctly and being unobtrusive during the ceremony (not too many announcements). He also looked to us during the wedding for signals about how certain music was going over with the crowd and did so seamlessly. You will get exactly the music you want if you use Peak - we would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 12/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
From the moment we first contacted Peak Entertainment - Newt - was extremely helpful. He made this process for us very easy and enjoyable. Choosing a DJ was one of the most stressful parts of the wedding but we lucked out with choosing Peak Entertainment. All of the guests at the wedding had a great time and we were extremely happy with Peak Entertainment - they kept everyone dancing and having a blast. I loved the detailed questionnaire that you had set up for us to fill out as it really allowed us to pick and choose what we wanted for our ceremony. Thank you for making our wedding day that much more special for us and our guests!! Woudl definintely recommend Peak Entertainment to others!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so happy with the service Peak provided us, before and during our wedding. Newt is super organized and made the process of choosing music for the different parts of the wedding easy. Lee our DJ was fantastic, he played the music we wanted, communicated with the planner/caterer regarding timing, took last minute requests for change to the order o events and was overall outstanding. He even responded to our requests during the evening for new songs. Highly recommend Lee, Newt, and Peak entertainment.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tory 1 Reviews
We hired Peak DJ after we read the amazing reviews, and everything lived up to our expectations. Newt was responsive and available throughout our engagement, and made the entire process really smooth but also very tailored to our personalities and our wedding.

We had such an amazing time with our DJ, John, and really felt that he made the entire party happen. He was incredibly responsive to our needs, even last-minute changes that we sprang on him, and each time that we heard a new song come on, we realized that he was moving exactly at our speed and reading the crowd perfectly.

John did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, and we used CDs with specific songs that we had chosen for the ceremony. He timed everything wonderfully and was clearly carefully watching us, our officiant and our guests. During the reception, we couldn't have been happier that our dance floor was packed from start to finish - John even nailed the first song and last song selections so perfectly in a way that we couldn't have planned. He clearly knew what he was doing!

We are so grateful to Peak DJ for making our wedding reception such a great time!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak DJ was absolutely outstanding! We were really torn in the beginning on whether to go Band or DJ, and I wouldn't ever regret my decision to use Peak. They are very well organized, timely, and extremely flexible. Peak was very attentive and personable, and even sent out reminders when playlists were due, which was super helpful! We hadnt formally met Peak prior to our wedding, and yet we felt so comfortable with him MC-ing our wedding. Our guests were so impressed, we got compliments all night on his song choices. We are so happy we hired them, thank you so much!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You made the wedding Reception, Did everything we wanted and everyone LOVED you. Thank you for being so Professional.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
We used Peak Entertainment for our wedding in Vermont in September 2012 and were very pleased. Before the event, Newt made the process easy. He is very helpful, flexible and responsive. Our DJ was professionally dressed, on-time, and responsive to the crowd. Definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I give Peak Entertainment top honors. I barely noticed they were there which, to me, is a sign of top quality service. They followed our directions - dinner music should be low enough to allow conversation, and keep the crowd (aged 30-70) dancing - to a T. I've been to a lot of functions where the music during the reception and dinner is too loud for conversation, and the booming bass keeps the older crowd off the dance floor, so we were wary about choosing a DJ. We couldn't be happier with our choice!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak Entertainment was EXCELLENT! First off, Newt was very professional and responsive. Our wedding was held at the Woodstock Inn, Vermont and Chris was our DJ and the crowd loved him, he played all the right songs to keep the party going. I could not have been any happier with our choice of Peak Entertainment. THANK YOU NEWT AND CHRIS!!!
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a great experience with Peak. Newt helped us with all the planning and he was extremely organized which was great! John was our DJ on the day off at The Mountain Top Inn and we couldn't have been happier. Peak Entertainment does an awesome job and they are just overall good people (:
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the mother of the bride, I can state unequivocally that you cannot go wrong with Peak Entertainment! We were able to make all of our arrangements by email with Newt, who is most organized and responsive. He will guide you through the planning so that everything from the playlist to the schedule is easily arranged. Our DJ, Mike, at the Omni Mt. Washington, immediately put us at ease and we knew we were in capable hands. The dance floor was jumping all evening. You can feel confident in giving the Peak DJ free rein. The club lighting is a nice plus. I have a younger daughter and if she marries in New England I certainly will have Peak provide the DJ services again!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peak was so professional and the dj very flexible to my requests during the ceremony. They always gave prompt feedback and the price was quite reasonable.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
Peak and its owner Newt were professional, organized, detail-oriented, on time, and talented. Newt was able to "read" the crowd and provide a perfect mix of danceable music for various age groups at the right time. He followed the wedding couple's play list and also improvised brilliantly when it ran out. Everyone was totally rocking out and singling along. Newt and his assistant were also well spoken and well-dressed. A good combo of professional, technical, hip and chic!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: DJ
 802-888-6978
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0