Patti Cakes, Inc.
Custom Cakes for any Occasion
Moyock, NC 27958  | map
Dietary options: Vegan
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (44)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lyndy 10 Reviews
When we tasted Emily Patti's cakes we were blown away! Her cake is so moist and dense and flavorful. Then we started talking about design and she was really interested in hearing what we wanted and making it come to life. She seemed just as excited about the cake design as I was - she spent a lot of time with back & forth emails until we had envisioned the perfect cake ... then, she created it! It was truly a work of art and fit in with our elegant theme wonderfully. And, of course, it tasted amazing! My groom was sad he only got one piece! We saved our top layer (banana chocolate chip), but I'm not sure we'll be able to wait until our one year anniversary to eat it ;) Emily Patti is such a talented baker and cake designer ... we will definitely be ordering more cakes from her in the future and HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding cake!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maggie 2 Reviews
Emily was the best to work with!!! She is so awesome and her cakes are the best!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sheila 3 Reviews
There is no Wedding Cake that can compare to Patti Cakes! It was not only a work of art at my daughter's wedding, but was the best cake ever!! Our guests were raving and leaving with extra...Can't decide which flavor we liked best--the Banana Chocolate Chip or Carrot Cake! Yum!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're getting married in the Outer Banks, it is definitely worth your time to contact Emily. It's a bit of a drive, so she is not always able to do it--especially in the hot summer months, but if there's a chance you can get her, jump on it!

She made a beautiful traditional wedding cake (we chose layers of carrot, yellow w/ chocolate, and a top tier of lemon w/ raspberry) that our guests raved about. But then she blew everyone away with a treasure-chest shaped groom's cake that was so realistic that we had to tell people it was a cake. On her own suggestion, she filled the chest with sugar creations that were special to us (a collar with out dog's name, a red wings' octopus, a "leather" bound book, etc.). And you know what? It tasted every bit as good as it looked--and I have tasted plenty of cakes of the years.

We specifically asked for *lots* of extra cake and Emily delivered. When we found our eyes to be bigger than our stomachs, guests were lined up to take a piece home. Seriously, a cake has to be darned good for guests to make room in their carry-ons.

And Emily herself, I can't say enough great things about her. She's so bubbly and excitable.

One thing to be aware of: if you are lucky enough to go for a tasting, be mindful that the cake you are sampling is not anywhere near as amazing as the final product will be. We sampled and thought the cake was "good" but it was her enthusiasm that sold us. The cake she delivered on our wedding day blew those samples out of the water.

Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was one of my most favorite parts of my wedding. First off, my whole experience with Patti has been awesome. I have a big family full of cake fanatics and she was more than welcome to have them all come to the cake tasting and be part of the experience. Beyond this, she truly created the cake of my dreams. It was SOOO beautiful I wish I could frame a huge picture in my house. People raved about how it looked and tasted...even non cake people. I remember when I first spotted it I was talking to guests and literally gasped and screamed "my cake oh my gosh it's perfect," It truly was better than I had ever imagined. My only complaint is I wish I had more than a couple bites :) I told her I was going to eat my top layer for my one month and order a one layer cake that looks like my wedding cake every year on our anniversary. Seriously while it may be pricy it was perfect and was so beautiful it was a perfect feature decor piece. Thank you so much Patti. I can't wait to order my next cake and will continue to recommend her to everyone!!
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of my guests actually said to me "I went back for thirds". That is very telling about how delicious our cake from Emily was. It looked great, tasted great, and we had no issues with coordination. She was so excited to do our cake and genuinely loves what she does. She's fun to work with and her product is amazing.

You will be very happy going with Patti Cakes!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We used Patti Cakes for our wedding cake and a surprise grooms cake designed especially for my husband. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Emily! I reached out to Patti Cakes early in our planning on a whim and she was able to see us the next day. When we met for our consultation on the wedding cake we had no idea what we wanted. My husband promptly announced he was there only to taste the flavors everything else was up to me. Emily walked us through the options and through conversation got to know each of us, our likes and dislikes. By the end of our time together my husband had designed the entire cake with Emily! I couldn’t have been happier! The design was exactly perfect for us and Patti Cakes executed it flawlessly. The cake itself tasted AMAZING! We had no leftovers and are fighting the urge to break into our anniversary tier! I worked with Patti Cakes for the groom’s cake last minute and the design was perfect and again the cake was so delicious. Guests of our Rehearsal Dinner were fighting over the leftovers at the end of the night.

I can’t wait to have another event so I can call Patti Cakes for the cake!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily was so much fun during our cake tasting and we knew she would do a great job with our cake. The buttercream frosting and carrot cake were delish!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily Patti did such a wonderful job on my daughter's wedding cake. The bride provided her with a picture of a similar cake along with modifications to go with her colors. Emily took that an ran with it. Her cake was a work of art. It was exactly as the bride had envisioned and the best part was it was delicious. Her cakes are moist and fresh. I've seen beautiful, expensive cakes but once you tasted it, they were dry with no flavor. Not Emily's. She was great in helping us decide on the size cake to get for the crowd and not trying to sell you more than you needed. We really enjoyed working with her in designing and tasting the cake. Emily is a professional who provides a quality cake. I would highly recommend her services for any special occasion.
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 4 Reviews
The best cake I have ever tasted! I was most excited about my cake after meeting with the owner, Emily. Just tasting the cake, I knew she would do a great job. There are lots of flavors to choose from. We chose the butter cream frosting, not a big fan of fondant with the almond and chocolate cake. Not only are her wedding cakes amazing, she is very talented and offers many other options. We will definitely order from her again in the future for special events. Working with great vendors will minimize the stress of a wedding and this is one vendor you can trust.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Patti Cakes, Inc. designed 3 lovely wedding cakes for our dessert table! She even designed an AWESOME grooms cake for our reception. She took the time to meet with my husband and I before our wedding and even drew a draft of what our cakes were going to look like to ensure we were all on the same page. She did 3 different flavors for us and the main wedding cake was purple ombre (go ECU pirates) and everyone loved it! The purple ombre effect can be seen as an ex here: http://pinterest.com/pin/165999936234610247/

I highly recommend her! Her prices are very reasonable as well.

Check her out on FB: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Patti-Cakes-Inc/193789477386756?fref=ts
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Suzanne 7 Reviews
Emily is an extremely talented cake baker! I showed her a few pictures of other wedding cakes for inspiration and she literally designed my DREAM CAKE! When I saw the cake at the reception...I was literally speechless with how beautiful and perfect it looked. Now "looks" isn't everything....the cake was absolutely delicious!!! I had tons of guests coming up to me telling me it was literally the BEST wedding cake they have ever had! Thank you Patti Cakes!! :)
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily with Patticakes is a genius! My fiance and I walked in her door with no real idea of what we wanted, by the time we left, the design of the cake was complete and was the thing I was MOST excited for on our wedding day. Her flavors are amazing and our cake ended up looking exactly like the design she drew for us.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely best cake I've ever had. A complete joy to work with
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Emily did a great job on my wedding cake and grooms cake! The wedding cake was beautiful, the most beautiful cake I had ever seen! She incorporated the designs from my dress into the cake and it was amazing! The grooms cake was really cool too. It was in the shape of an Eagles jersey and it had our last name on the back and it looked like a real jersey! Oh and the flavors, mmmmm, they are so hard to pick because they are all wonderful! The possibilities really are endless and she will customize your cake any way you want it! I highly recommend Patti Cakes and I will be ordering cakes from her in the future!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When I had a last minute appointment cancellation on a very popular wedding date from another cake vendor, Emily Patti was there to the rescue! She was able to meet with us on short notice (as we were only in town for the weekend). In our appointment she was quickly able to grasp our vision and make suggestions. All of her cake flavors were delicious and perfectly moist.

When I saw our cake for the first time on our wedding day I was amazed at how perfect it turned out. It not only looked amazing but tasted great too! We had so many people coming up to us that night saying it was the best cake they've ever had. I could not have been more pleased! I would definitely recommend Patti Cakes, Inc. to anyone needing cake for an event or wedding. Emily is so nice and easy to work with! I assure you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 252-435-2726
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0