Party-Time Productions
DJ's and Event Lighting
    90 Reviews
Monroeville, PA 15146  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classical...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was AMAZING. I hired him on the spot when I met him because it was very clear to me that he knew what he was doing and would make sure I received the atmosphere I wanted at my wedding reception. We talked about the kind of music I was looking for - which was an absurd array of music that sounded like a frat boy playlist and he still seemed to understand what I was talking about!

My ceremony was beautiful and the location was very unique. He provided up-lighting for the barn where we held our ceremony and reception and this made the venue look incredible. As for the reception, I was just trying to have a really great party. We had a rowdy crowd and Steve had them all dancing before dinner even started until they kicked us out at the end of the night. He played the songs I requested along with great picks of his own that kept everyone on their feet. I'm very proud to say that a number of our guests told us that ours was the most fun wedding they had ever attended and that wouldn't have been possible without Steve!

He also surprised us with sparklers for our grand exit. He saw them and thought it would be a great photo opportunity for the end of the night. It was a very thoughtful gesture and our guests loved it. It hadn't even crossed my mind to do something for our exit and this was a really great note to end on. I can't wait to see how those pictures turned out!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
My sister used Sam through Party Time Productions for her wedding last year and they did mine this year. Sam was so helpful and accommodating. Everyone at Party Time Productions was helpful and did everything they could to make sure our day was wonderful. They were super fast with responses to questions and made sure all our requests were honored. The music was awesome and people were on the floor all night - which is exactly what Sam told us he would do. People told us days after our wedding that they loved the music and that the DJ was awesome!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Steve you and your staff for the night did such and awesome job!! We all had a great night and were very satisfied with everything from your music to the photobooth to the uplighting to all the videos it made our night very special!!! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Party Time Productions team is without a doubt the best in the area. If you are looking for 5 star DJ services, tailored to exactly what you want, mixed with professionalism, and a reasonable rate- Steve and Party Time crew are your only choice. The company came well-reviewed (on several sites and by a close friend). I was on a very tight budget for my wedding, but Steve was able to work with me to get all of the services I needed in my package at a rate that did not put me over budget.
Before my wedding, some questions arose. I called/emailed several times with questions, requests, etc. and each time I reached out Party Time treated me and my issue as if it were top priority. "Can you really find and play this obscure song from my college days? My mother wants some weird song that isn’t popular in the states. Can you find it? My wedding color is in between green and blue. Can the uplighting match it?" The answer was always “yes”.
In the weeks before the wedding Sam, my DJ, took the time to go through every last detail with me on the phone (I do not live in the area, but got married near Pittsburgh) and made me feel SO much better about the day. My husband and I DO NOT have traditional tastes in music-top 40 is probably our most hated genre. Therefore we chose to plan out ALL out our music choices, not just the father-daughter dance, etc. When I gave the list (of literally EVERY favorite song we have ever had) to Sam he assured me that he would be able to get ALL of them. He was right- The music for our day was absolutely perfect! It made our day so enjoyable to hear the songs from the 1st show we went to together, the cd that was playing while we painted out 1st apt, etc. Also, Sam knew how to get the party started. He had a slew of amazing 90s hip hop cued up for dancing that got our guests out of their seat and onto the dance floor! All in all, it was a fantastic party with the perfect tunes and Party Time Productions had EVERYTHING to do with that.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys are incredible! I had an original dj that canceled on me 4 months before my wedding so my husband and I called them and they were so flexible and saved the day. But that was just the beginning. Less than a week before the wedding my violinists mother passed away and had to leave town, and they worked with me and saved the day again. Our DJ, Dave was fantastic, on point, and wanted to cater to our needs to make sure our day was perfect! And to be honest they are under priced for their quality!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were lucky to have Steve Lebo for our wedding & reception. He was AWESOME! We got married on Sunday, May 5, 2013. He made a Sunday afternoon wedding so much fun! Steve had the dance floor jamming; and did a fantastic job being an MC. He called me a few days before the wedding to go over everything to make sure everything was perfect, and it was. He kept the flow of things going throughout the afternoon without making things feel rushed. He was very professional and the most passionate DJ I have ever met! Without a doubt, I would recommend him to anyone. My guests even said he was one of the best DJ that they have encountered. Thank you so much Steve! You help make our wedding day, the best day of our lives!
Wedding: 05/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
We used party time productions for our dj for our wedding, and they were fantastic!! They worked with us so well. They were never over the top with contacting us, but they also weren't neglectful. All of our guests raved about our dj, and asked how we found them. They respected every one of ur wishes, and exceeded our expectations. They made our wedding such a memorable day!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The dance floor was packed all night! DJ Steve did not let us down! We had a blast and he was helpful with every aspect of planning our timeline. He played our requested music and even threw in a few fun things. We were able to utilize his new add-on, the couples first dance dedications. It made our first dance that much more personal and it will be so nice to have those recorded for years to come. If you're looking for a party then this is your DJ!! He was great we couldn't have asked for a better time! :)
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
For certain, Party-Time Productions lives up to its name. It quickly became clear to us that owner Steve Lebo is driven by his genuine desire to produce nothing short of a memorable experience centered solely on the unique preferences of his clients. DJ Eric Harman was a dream to work with; friendly, flexible, and professional. We were especially pleased with their services and recommend the same.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve Lebo from Party Time Productions was the DJ for our wedding this past Saturday, January 5th. He did an amazing job! We asked for many non-traditional things and he went right along with it! Our dance floor had people out on it at all times during the wedding, even though a lot of our guests aren't traditionally dancers. He even arranged for a special little surprise song dedication from my groom to me, which was so sweet! I would definitely recommend Steve to anyone else looking to hire a DJ!
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melanie 5 Reviews
My husband and I were lucky to have DJ Steve Lebo for our reception, he was fantastic! Everyone had a great time and our dance floor was packed all night long! He kept the flow of things going throughout the night without EVER making things feel rushed. He was very professional and the lighting we had looked stunning! We never had a worry in the world with the night in his hands. He always kept the bride and groom in mind which was very much appreciated, and any strange requests he would verify with my husband or I to make sure it was something we wanted to happen. Trust me, you will not regret this company's high level of customer satisfaction. Thanks so much Steve!!!
Party-Time Productions responded with the following comments:
Thank you Melonie and Mike! I really enjoyed celebrating with you and your guests...everyone was so much fun! I especially loved the first dance song you chose, and wish you both the "Best friendship" forever...Congrats!
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I requested Sam Crawford on the recommendation of a relative, and would recommend this company and that DJ to ANYONE. I seriously have only good things to say. Sam met with me multiple times before the wedding, was flexible when we needed to change our wedding date because of military conflicts, and kept my guests on the dance floor at the wedding.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I want to start off this glowing review with a disclaimer: this is not a paid advertisement. All to often (all the time in my case) you come across a review online and just are not sure whether it is the real deal. This is the real deal

My wife and I were wed November 17th, 2012. The wedding was absolutely perfect. The ceremony's greatest strength was my glowing wife of course. The reception's greatest strength was the aptitude and professionalism of our DJ Sam Crawford of Party-Time Productions.

I cannot overstate how committed Sam was to making sure that our wedding was everything we dreamed it would be. He brought a level of passion that was reassuring during a time where things can get stressful if you let them. Quite honestly, we were able to kick back and relax, bringing a "leave it to Sam" mentality. He played music for our cocktail hour that set the ambiance. He was on top of any special dances, requests, events, or general announcements that needed to be made throughout the reception. When it was time to really hit the dance floor, the party never stopped. Sam mixed a perfect blend of slow songs, up beat dance songs, and wedding classics.

If you're getting married, first off congratulations. Secondly, I would highly suggest going with the folks at Party-Time Production as your DJs of choice.

- The Coulehans
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kirstan 2 Reviews
Party-Time Productions sent DJ Ron Kosko to handle our wedding reception. Ron was very professional, he was friendly, AND he played just about everything we asked AND MORE. Everyone who was at our reception had a wonderful time. They just couldn't say enough about Ron and how he was able to get people up and dancing. We will definitely choose Party-Time Productions and Ron Kosko for our next function.
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 1 Reviews
Keith Moeller was the DJ for our wedding. I would recommend him for your wedding or anything for that matter if you want your event to be amazing!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Megan 1 Reviews
DJ Steve was AMAZING!!! Our wedding reception was everything we wanted and MORE! We also used his up lighting service and the room looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL! After our wedding, all our guests keep telling us how much fun they had and how wonderful our DJ was!!! Thanks again Steve for helping to make our wedding so memorable :)!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
 412-401-5320
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0