Party-Time Productions
DJ's and Event Lighting
    104 Reviews
Monroeville, PA 15146  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classical...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (104)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our DJ (Ron) from Party-Time Productions was great. We didn't want the usual wedding dance routine and he listened to all of our requests. Party Time Productions has an online process to select a playlist and it was a great tool. Ron and his assistant played the music in such a way as to keep all ages on the dance floor. We played everything from jazz at the cocktail hour to classic love songs to classic rock, oldies and current dance music. Ron met with us ahead of time and brought a schedule that he was going to work with for the night. It was great to work with Ron.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chris 1 Reviews
My wife and I had our wedding a little over two weeks ago and Steve Lebo of Party Time Productions was our DJ and we could not have asked for a better DJ. DJ Steve was affordable, easy to work with, readily available whenever we had questions, and gave us a lot of good advice along the way.

If you want people out on the dance floor all night, then DJ Steve is the guy you want at your wedding. Our number one ask was that we wanted people on the dance floor all night. DJ Steve played awesome music all night. He knew exactly what to play to keep people on the dance floor. He could get the vibe from our crowd as to what to play to keep people up dancing. He also threw in a few other unique ideas along the way that engaged people even more.

DJ Steve even had the music videos playing on the screen while the songs were playing. We also had him mix in pictures from the night on the big screen. This is something new DJ Steve offers, but with his technology he has the ability for people to take pictures on the camera phones throughout the night and then send them to him to put on the screen.

I have also seen a lot of other photos that people took at our wedding and it honestly looks like a dance club. There was one picture where you just see a jam-packed dance floor with everyone smiling and their hands up in there air.

DJ Steve was very flexible and easy to communicate with throughout the night. He kept the flow of the night on track and made sure everything ran smoothly. We honestly did not have to worry about a thing.

People were having so much fun and stayed on the dance floor that we even extended our bar service because people did not want the night to end.

I would recommend DJ Steve and Party Time Productions in a heartbeat if you are in need of a DJ for your wedding or any other event. You will not be disappointed! Book DJ Steve.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alex 1 Reviews
The services provided by Party-Time Productions were excellent and exceeded our expectations. DJ Steve Lebo not only made the planning of our wedding music and events easy and stress-free but also delivered professionalism and a lot of fun on the day of our wedding reception. All of our attendees and ourselves had a night to remember that could not have been accomplished without this excellent service.

Our big night was filled with great music, plenty of dancing, and superb announcements/introductions. All of these services were personalized for us, and it was evident that Party-Time truly cared about fulfilling all our specifications. Party-Time Productions was a great decision! Thank you, Steve!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenny 1 Reviews
Steve Lebo was so helpful from the first time we met! He made planning our reception timeline and choosing our songs a fun and easy process. During the reception he had everyone dancing and having a great time! We received so many compliments! And Steve gave us a great suprise at the reception. I will be recommending Party Time Productions to all of my engaged friends!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It all starts the day that I first spoke with Steve Lebo. I had called one other dj prior to him, and then I believe 3 after him as well. I knew without a doubt he was going to be the man that we would contact for our wedding. He was knowledgeable, personable, and pleasant to work with from the beginning. Throughout the entire planning process, Steve was always timely in returning phone calls, answering e-mails, and was helpful throughout. Fast forwarding to the day of the wedding, Steve did not let us down in the least. He was professional, courteous, and helped create a fun night that we will never forget. I cannot say enough positive things about how he conducted himself from beginning to end. In wedding planning, I've learned that there are a few areas that you can cut costs and corners on, but the professionals i.e. (the DJ, photographer/videographer) however, should not be a part of those cuts. I suggest to all of you prospective couples, to hire Party Time Productions, and to consider Steve Lebo as your personal entertainment specialist.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
DJ David Gregg of Party-Time Productions was our DJ for our August 17, 2013 wedding at the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Southpointe. Dave provided "easy listening" music for the social hour and dinner hour, and then gave us and our guests (a dancing crowd!) a heck of a party!

From start to finish, David was super responsive, detail-oriented, and a pleasure to work with. His meeting times were flexible, and e-mails were responded to in a very timely fashion. I can't say enough about this guy! He's great! He was dressed very professionally, and made sure to double check pronunciations of names for our introductions.

We had people on the dance floor until the very last minute of the night. I would recommend Dave Gregg and Party-Time Productions to any of my friends and family that are getting married in the future!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

A 2 Reviews
We worked with Eric Harman. He was incredibly helpful throughout the process and accomodating. We've received several compliments from guests on both the music selection and volume. All in all a positive experience!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sam was awesome. He was great with the flow of music. He made sure he had the music we wanted. Had the perfect crowd interaction without being overbearing.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 5 Reviews
Ron and his brother couldn't have been more accommodating to our requests for music for the ceremony and reception on the wedding day. Everything went perfect due, in large part, to their kindness and professionalism. The music for the ceremony was beautiful and they had everyone on the dance floor later in the evening. I would highly recommend Ron Kosko from Party-Time Productions!

Thanks Ron ~ Sue, Stefanie and Caleb
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Steve did an amazing job. Every song fit the mood of the dance floor, and the song transitions were seamless. Absolutely nothing went wrong!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 6 Reviews
Sam was great! He took our vision of our wedding reception and made it a reality. He was very easy to work with and got back to us quickly when we had a question or change in plans. Everyone had so much fun at our wedding.
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve was AMAZING. I hired him on the spot when I met him because it was very clear to me that he knew what he was doing and would make sure I received the atmosphere I wanted at my wedding reception. We talked about the kind of music I was looking for - which was an absurd array of music that sounded like a frat boy playlist and he still seemed to understand what I was talking about!

My ceremony was beautiful and the location was very unique. He provided up-lighting for the barn where we held our ceremony and reception and this made the venue look incredible. As for the reception, I was just trying to have a really great party. We had a rowdy crowd and Steve had them all dancing before dinner even started until they kicked us out at the end of the night. He played the songs I requested along with great picks of his own that kept everyone on their feet. I'm very proud to say that a number of our guests told us that ours was the most fun wedding they had ever attended and that wouldn't have been possible without Steve!

He also surprised us with sparklers for our grand exit. He saw them and thought it would be a great photo opportunity for the end of the night. It was a very thoughtful gesture and our guests loved it. It hadn't even crossed my mind to do something for our exit and this was a really great note to end on. I can't wait to see how those pictures turned out!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
My sister used Sam through Party Time Productions for her wedding last year and they did mine this year. Sam was so helpful and accommodating. Everyone at Party Time Productions was helpful and did everything they could to make sure our day was wonderful. They were super fast with responses to questions and made sure all our requests were honored. The music was awesome and people were on the floor all night - which is exactly what Sam told us he would do. People told us days after our wedding that they loved the music and that the DJ was awesome!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Steve you and your staff for the night did such and awesome job!! We all had a great night and were very satisfied with everything from your music to the photobooth to the uplighting to all the videos it made our night very special!!! Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Party Time Productions team is without a doubt the best in the area. If you are looking for 5 star DJ services, tailored to exactly what you want, mixed with professionalism, and a reasonable rate- Steve and Party Time crew are your only choice. The company came well-reviewed (on several sites and by a close friend). I was on a very tight budget for my wedding, but Steve was able to work with me to get all of the services I needed in my package at a rate that did not put me over budget.
Before my wedding, some questions arose. I called/emailed several times with questions, requests, etc. and each time I reached out Party Time treated me and my issue as if it were top priority. "Can you really find and play this obscure song from my college days? My mother wants some weird song that isn’t popular in the states. Can you find it? My wedding color is in between green and blue. Can the uplighting match it?" The answer was always “yes”.
In the weeks before the wedding Sam, my DJ, took the time to go through every last detail with me on the phone (I do not live in the area, but got married near Pittsburgh) and made me feel SO much better about the day. My husband and I DO NOT have traditional tastes in music-top 40 is probably our most hated genre. Therefore we chose to plan out ALL out our music choices, not just the father-daughter dance, etc. When I gave the list (of literally EVERY favorite song we have ever had) to Sam he assured me that he would be able to get ALL of them. He was right- The music for our day was absolutely perfect! It made our day so enjoyable to hear the songs from the 1st show we went to together, the cd that was playing while we painted out 1st apt, etc. Also, Sam knew how to get the party started. He had a slew of amazing 90s hip hop cued up for dancing that got our guests out of their seat and onto the dance floor! All in all, it was a fantastic party with the perfect tunes and Party Time Productions had EVERYTHING to do with that.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys are incredible! I had an original dj that canceled on me 4 months before my wedding so my husband and I called them and they were so flexible and saved the day. But that was just the beginning. Less than a week before the wedding my violinists mother passed away and had to leave town, and they worked with me and saved the day again. Our DJ, Dave was fantastic, on point, and wanted to cater to our needs to make sure our day was perfect! And to be honest they are under priced for their quality!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
 412-401-5320
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0