Parties Alive
9 Columbine Ln
Kings Park, NY 11754  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   FAQ   Map    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.2/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.1/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Husband and I got married this past Friday (7/4/14), and we cannot say enough good things about Parties Alive. They were PHENOMENAL. The dance floor was packed all night, without the MC (Greg) ever being pushy or annoying. The DJ read the crowd and played the right music at the right time, ALL NIGHT! Everyone still keeps calling and messaging me how great the DJ company was and asking who we used. Even before the day of, their customer service was stellar, we booked with Rich the owner, and we loved him, then any questions we sent over to them was quickly answered, no problems. I really truly recommend them to any bride, great service, and an overall great company!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I am sorry to even have to do this for an upcoming bride, but I was so turned off and treated so disrespectfully on the phone. I currently live upstate and will we having my upcoming wedding down on Long Island. While doing my research on DJs, I called over to Parties Alive to inquire about a date, and to see if he (owner) would be so kind to email over price and packaging, so I can therefor set up a time to meet. WELL NOOOO....I was told word for word " what do you think we are the penny saver" "We don't just send prices out" Honestly is that how you treat customers???? RUDEEE. I held off writing this, but I cannot fathom this company doing this to anyone else. This is a fair warning to upcoming brides.......
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I just got married last month and had Parties Alive provide the music along with percussion, saxophone, video montage, live streaming still shots, monogram lighting, white package and photo booth. They are definitely a top notch company and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone getting married. From the minute we met with Rich we felt comfortable and clicked with him. The entire planning process went great....we met with Rich a few times, gave him our song selections, bounced questions and ideas off of him and ended up with the perfect event. We were very particular about certain aspects of the wedding and both Rich and the DJ did a fantastic job of catering to our wants immediately.
The live percussion and saxophone added a nice live element to the music, and the video montage was fantastic!! Our guests had a blast with the photo booth and the live streaming still shots that were displayed constantly on the screens throughout the wedding were awesome. The DJ played an excellent mix and had the whole place dancing the entire time.
There was not one single thing that we were unhappy with and I seriously cannot say enough positive things about Parties Alive. Their price was right and their service was even better. We could not have been more pleased.
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: DJ
1.6 out of 5.0
1.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I would not be surprised if the rest of these reviews were from members of the Parties Alive staff. Less expensive than the other DJs I looked at - by around 1000... TOTALLY not worth it. Our DJ did not provide any 'flow' to our wedding, played the wrong 'first song,' didn't even know my husband was from another country and that some of our guests would be - so obviously rich did not actually speak to him about the wedding. He played 'Blurred Lines' 3 times over the 4 hours - albeit 3 different versions, as every current song was some sort of remix. If you use this company, PROVIDE A PLAYLIST of exactly what you want. I was very relaxed, and when Rich told me that these are professionals etc etc, I agreed and said I totally understand, it's their job to know what songs to play. Well, I was wrong.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Parties Alive is the best DJ/MC you will ever find! They made our wedding so special! We have such an array taste in musical style. We were so specific with our ceremony music, and even the bridal party entrance music, that it is usually difficult for DJs to interpret and portray. DJs still has to do their job to entertain your guests, it's not just about what songs you like! Your music sets the tone and the scene for your wedding. Not only did Parties Alive did a beautiful job in accommodating my vision, they also used their professional judgement to keep my audience, which included senior citizens as well as young kids, captivated ALL day, from the very beginning of the ceremony, all the way through the very end of the reception. They are such a professional looking bunch, they don't need cheesy one liners or terrible music. If you are lucky enough to get Rich as your MC, he is so classy and entertaining. Gregg the DJ understands music as well as our music, that he knew the timing of certain songs in order to keep the crowd interested, and Chip the singer was the perfect icing on the cake : ) He had my guests of all ages loving him ! He is such a wonderful singer! I cannot write enough how much I loved Parties Alive, my guests loved them so much they regretted not having Parties Alive at their own wedding !
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have imagined our wedding with any other DJ company! Rich at Parties Alive in Deer Park was absolutely phenomenal. All of our requests were met and exceeded. The night went flawlessly and he effortlessly directed us through our cake ceremony, first dance, bouquet toss and garter toss.

Our guests did not stop dancing the entire night and they really played an excellent mix. There was a little something for everyone. I highly recommend using this vendor for your next event.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Our DJ Greg did a great job spinning tunes for our wedding celebration. Played all the music I asked for during the cocktail hour and ceremony, and provided his own music to get people on the dance floor during the party. Really great! But confirm payment before the event. Their strong suit is entertainment, not back office procedure.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I used Parties Alive for our DJ entertainment and our video. I saw Parties Alive at one of their showcases and Rich was MCing. I instantly liked them. Parties Alive has two locations, one in Kings Park and Deer Park. I called to make a meeting w/ Rich not knowing he was the owner of the company. Rich was professional and informative. The price he quoted us for the DJ entertainment was very reasonable and within our budget. The video price quote was also very affordable. We knew we didn't want any strobe lights and no obnoxious add on's. Rich never pushed us. The day of the event Rich was our MC. The team he brought (I forgot the DJ's name) was very professional and friendly. The music they played had people dancing all night and there never was a dull moment on the dance floor. They played a great selection of music and everyone had a great time. The videographer was also great; he was always videotaping but never got in the way. The video quality was beautiful. Parties alive gave us extra copies of the video w/ no problem. They only tiny issue we had was we wanted a couple of songs that Parties Alive didn't have and Rich asked us buy them ourselves and burn them. I did'nt really have an issue w/ it b/c it was 2 dollars but my fiancee didn't really get it. Otherwise, I would recommend Parties Alive to any bride who is looking for an affordable DJ & Video who is friendly, professional and really gives you what you want.
Wedding: 11/11/2012
Services Used: DJ, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Parties Alive Entertainment did a Fabulous job at our wedding. They Made the Party come Alive in Every way. My Guess had a Ball, We had a ball and Our Wedding was an altogether Great Time because of the Fantastic Job done by Parties Alive. We have gotten so much positive feedback about the Music, Photo montage Zip Pictures and the Light Show. The Wedding Singer Steel drum Player Congo Player Stave and the rest of the Team did everything they could to en sure that the Party/Wedding was JUMPING! When we look at the Video everyone was on the Dance Floor even folks in our family who don't normally dance. We Thank You Parties Alive for helping to make our Wedding a Success! You guys really Delivered. Horace and Carol McDougan
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall our DJ was great, Richard Harris was the our MC. We had a few issues communicating over email, but he was always able to reach by phone, and very helpful. They actually blew a fuse during the wedding, and our music and lights were off for about 15 minutes, but they got everything back up and running quickly and it really wasn't their fault. My sister also used them for her wedding, and they were great for her wedding too!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rich and his team did an amazing job providing the entertainment at my wedding. We gave very little guidance as to music and asked them to read the crowd and they nailed it! The whole night ran smoothly and the dance floor was full all night. It's been a few weeks since the wedding and we've heard so many compliments about what a great job the DJ did. I would recommend Parties Alive to anyone.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would 100% recommend Parties Alive for any entertainment needs! They were so friendly from day one and were very professional. We really enjoyed the music they played and they got every request in that we asked for. Could not have asked for an easier no-stress experience with them!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At first we were a little apprehensive with the DJ/MC situation. But, during the day of our wedding, we were very pleased with the outcome! Everyone had a GREAT time! They kept everyone on the dance floor, and the music was what we wanted. They went above and beyond, and everyone could not stop talking about how great our DJ/MC were! We would highly recommend Parties Alive!
Wedding: 04/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Parties Alive. I used them for my wedding and was so please. Sean (who was amazing, so nice and was there to help with anything we needed, not just music) had our guest up dancing on the dance floor. Rich was so easy to work with, was very responsive and made me feel comfortable. Thank you so much Parties Alive!
Wedding: 03/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you PARTIES ALIVE for the wonderful entertainment you provided for our guests!! You made our wedding dreams come true!! We would certainly recommend PARTIES ALIVE!! Rich was a pleasure to work with. . .anything I needed, asked for, requested. . he took care of it all. The dance floor was packed the whole night. He played music for everyone!! Our family and friends had the best time ever!! Our wedding reception was fantastic thanks to Rich and his wonderful crew!!
Wedding: 02/18/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Rich was awesome!!!! I would recommend Parties Alive to all future brides! He was always available to meet with us or take our phone calls whenever we needed them. The week of the wedding I must have called 7 times because I was all over the place! The phone was always answered with politeness and willingness to help. It was really comforting the week of the wedding to have someone be nice to you after all the stress going on. We had one major concern; there was a curse word in the song we wanted out bridal party to come out too. Rich was so great that he himself sang in the song to eliminate the curse word! Who would to that but Rich from Parties Alive?!?! Amazing! Everyone was dancing non-stop at our wedding! People from all over the country were complementing Rich and wanted him to travel all over to perform at their weddings! Thanks Rich! You're the best! EVERYONE MUST BOOK PARTIES ALIVE BECAUSE THEY ARE EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE, POLITE, ACCOMMODATING
AND ALWAYS HAVE THE MUSIC YOU WANT AT YOUR WEDDING!
Wedding: 01/20/2012
Services Used: DJ
 631-360-8600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0