Lauren Chism Fine Papers
(formerly Palm Papers)
7324 Gaston Avenue #124-319
Dallas, TX 75214  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Design, Printing
Specialties: Letterpress
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just received my invitation suite in the mail! Everything turned out so great!

I don't live in Dallas and was a little nervous not being able to feel a final copy of my invitations, but Lauren was so easy to work with over email! She sent a sample invitation with both letter press and flat printing so that I could feel the thickness of the paper. She was very quick to respond to all of my questions and willing to make any changes from the original design. She even shipped my invitations 3 days before the scheduled shipping date. I am so happy I used Lauren and would recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terri 1 Reviews
We love our invitations.
Lauren was very flexible and worked with our revisions, and listened to all of our ideas.
The invitations are perfect, and we are thrilled.
Thank you again
Terri
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Invitations
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michele 5 Reviews
Lauren worked closely with me to perfect my beautiful invitations. They turned out wonderfully!
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Palm Papers provided the wedding invitations for our March 2013 wedding. We opted for the letterpress invitations, which were GORGEOUS! They turned out so beautiful, and all of our guests loved them - they set the perfect tone for our wedding! Lauren was a pleasure to work with, accomodated all of our requests, and was extremely responsive to emails (we didn't actually meet her, since we're in SC and she's in TX). Everything arrived beautifully packaged, and she even provided an extra set of the invitation suite in a pouch for the photographer to shoot the day of the wedding. Highly endorse!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren was amazing to work with! What I appreciated most was how responsive she was. For control-freak brides (like me), she is just an email away. I even received the invitations early! The thing that drew me to her, though, were her diverse and gorgeous designs. She has everything from traditional to modern, beach to garden. I used her Marbella designed, but made it my own with the colors, fonts, graphic and envelope liner. She provided great feedback and advice for my design while helping me make it my own. She is simply amazing! What topped it off for me was the price. The quality is identical to the boutique paperies, but without the middleman price. The various options also make it easy to fit her invitations into any budget. I've already recommended her to one of my friends who is also using her invitations. So if you are on the edge about these invitations, take the jump! She is awesome and you will not regret it one bit!
Wedding: 01/19/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 1 Reviews
Lauren was absolutely wonderful! She was able to provide a very quick turn around time and created a beautiful and unique invitation for our guests on our special day. I've already recommended her work to friends!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Lauren at Palm Papers was a great experience. Although she lives in Dallas and I live in Raleigh she was so responsive and helpful with all the questions we had. She even allowed for use to customize our invitations some ourselves which was so awesome. Her prices are competitive and it was so nice working with someone directly versus a huge company. Her product is high quality and I couldn't have been happier with the final result! The invitations even shipped quickly too! As a bonus she also helps design for Minted in which I've found myself selecting her designs on a page with numerous other options! She is very talented! I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking for first class invitations.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Palm Papers selection of invitations are already near perfect, and on top of that, Lauren has a way of helping her clients personalize the invitations to make them unique to the individual. She was flexible when asked to incorporate different elements and also made sure the changes did not compromise the integrity of the design. Lauren’s design experience enabled her to intuitively understand the overall look that I was going for, and to be able to make create exactly what I pictured in my mind (usually better!), even when the prompts I gave her included vague, non-professional descriptions like “swhooshy.” Her communications were prompt and thorough – I was never once left waiting for a response. She did a great job of keeping all of the different pieces of my invitation in order. She is highly organized and all updates were always sent on time or early. She really made me feel like I was her top priority, even though I probably wasn’t! She also displayed patience when I was being indecisive and was ready to offer advice or suggestions on elements I was less sure about. Overall I could not have asked for a better experience with my wedding invitations, and I continue to search for ideas of other projects I could possibly need, just to work with Lauren again!
Wedding: 11/04/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren was great to work with! I would definitely recommend her services to any bride!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashlee 1 Reviews
Lauren was such a delight to work with and always responded back to me with her ideas or suggestions incredibly fast. I was so grateful to have found her. I now have the invitation framed :)
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I worked with Lauren on our wedding invitations and couldn't have been happier with the entire process. We initially found her designs on minted.com and contacted her directly to help us with custom invitations. From the beginning she was very accommodating with all of our requests and changes and was even able to meet us in person a few times while we were in Dallas. We also had a family friend with a printing business that offered to print everything as a gift and Lauren was kind enough to work with them on the layout, size and color so that everything turned out as planned. I would highly recommend Palm Papers for all of your invitation needs!
Wedding: 12/30/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had no idea what I wanted my wedding invitations to look like, I just knew I wanted them to be colorful. After sending Lauren pictures of a few invitations that I sort of liked but didn't love, she created the perfect wedding invitations for me from scratch! I was very impressed with her patience with me and her attention to detail. She wanted to make sure I was happy with the results and would not give up tweaking my invitations until I was 100% satisfied. I've used Palm Papers several times since my wedding and they never fail to live up to my high expectations.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Lauren and the Palm Papers team was by far one of my most favorite, stress-free vendors to work with during wedding planning. When we started planning our wedding, my fiance and I didn't have the "vision" that most vendors wanted right away. Lauren's excellent customer service helped me talk through our personalities and what would make us happy. She drafted several designs for us and it was hard to pick just one, she captured the exact "feeling" we wanted in our invitations! Additionally, even though my fiance and I were getting married in what was our current hometown, it was actually a "destination" for most of our guests. Lauren and team designed a city map for our guests that made the invitation feel more "homey" than making our guests feel out of place. We received so many compliments on our invitations and received a frame invitation suite from one of our guests as a gift. The invitations are beautiful and so personalized, I couldn't have imagined it any better.
On top of getting the design right, we did all our research and Palm Papers was the best pricing we found. Excellent quality and the personalized map was perfect! The customer service was flawless and they helped to keep me on track so that our invitations came in plenty of time to send to guests. I would (and have) absolutely recommend Palm Papers!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren was wonderful! I ordered my invitations at the last minute and she worked quickly to respond to all of my design requests. Wonderful service! My invitations were beautiful and perfectly designed for my casual theme. Great job!
Wedding: 06/11/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered all of our paper products for our wedding through Palm Papers---invites, bar menus, programs, thank you cards, etc. All of our items were BEAUTIFUL, high quality, and we got a ton of compliments on everything. Lauren is super easy to work with, and has great ideas. Our products were received quickly and were exactly what we hoped they would be.

We would definitely order from Palm Papers again!
Wedding: 02/19/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lauren was a pleasure to work with! I had a million ideas for my wedding invitations and I was constantly changing my mind. She was very patient and created beautiful invitations based on the countless inspiration pictures I gave her. In the end I had gorgeous, unique, informative, and affordable invitations that reflected our tastes perfectly and complemented our entire wedding. I still so in love with everything she did and received sooo many complements from guests on all the paper goods for our wedding!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Invitations
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0