Padonia Park Club
    31 Reviews
12006 Jenifer Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Padonia Park was a wonderful venue for my son's graduation party. The food was fabulous and the staff very attentive. I would recommend Padonia Park to anyone looking for a stress free event. They handled everything, perfectly!
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gail 3 Reviews
When my daughter and I first visited Padonia Park we were so impressed with the decor of the Lakeside Ballroom and the beauty of the property. Little did we know how impressed we were going to be with the rest of the package. At our first meeting, Bre had a packet of information for us, complete with lots of useful information, including even the little details like how long the railing to the ballroom is in case we wanted to decorate it. Megan kept us on track with decisions and deadlines, which I really needed. Her attention to detail is to be commended. Nothing was overlooked. I really felt like she made it her mission to keep me worry free. Megan made sure that the ballroom looked fabulous when we arrived. She even blew up our balloons and placed them around for us! She stayed for the whole event, working hard to make it a perfect evening for everyone. The food was superb, the wait staff was so professional and very attentive, and I can't forget to mention William, the bartender. He was so much fun to talk to and has a real gift of mixology! All in all, we could not have enjoyed ourselves more. Our guests were so impressed- a big thank you to everyone at Padonia Park for making us look so good! A very important last note- the venue is spacious and completely wheelchair accessible, making it enjoyable and easy for everyone.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Padonia Park Club for how happy we were with the whole process. My daughter got married at the Lakeside Gazebo and the reception was in the Lakeside ballroom. We had 140 guests and had the seared sirlion with red wine reduction sauce with roasted potatoes and the Chicken was serviced with a cream sauce over bow tie pasta. The appetizers were very tasty also. The jambalaya tarts appetizers were to die for.

The entire wedding planning was a long drawn out process that was chocked with tons of decisions, questions, and options that were overwhelming for a first time wedding plan that we were responbile for. However, Bre and Megan were always providing ideas and were always available. We asked alot of questions which all were promptly answered and professionally. Bre and Megan were very flexible on so many topics and ideas that it felt like we were truley the only wedding event they have and it felt so personal.

The entire staff were professional and were interested in their jobs and not just there watching the clock like I have seen at some other weddings. Will the bartender is a very friendly guy who made you feel welcome.

The ambiance of the Lakeside Gazebo wedding as well as the Lakeside ballroom reception was very charming and quaint. The Lakeside Gazebo wedding ceremony was at 5:30 PM and the natural lighting from the sun enhanced the setting as well as the photos. The meandering walkway for the bridal party down the slightly wooded hill made for such a beautiful entrance into the wedding ceremony.

The quality of every aspect was top notch and the price was reasonable. I highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding venue to check them out.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Padonia Park Club was able to help us have the exact type of Bar Mitzvah we wanted for our son. Bre answered all of our questions and helped us see what the possibilities were for the venue. Megan was responsive, efficient, and quick to help whenever we needed it. We received lots of compliments after the service and luncheon, but the credit belongs to PPC. We would absolutely recommend this vendor to anyone interested in a quality event.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was a beautiful venue! Megan made the Lakeside Ballroom magical with her décor. The food was phenomenal! Megan was a very attentive and responsive planner- she put our minds at ease from the first moment we met. The wait-staff and bartenders were professional and courteous. Having a reception here was all-inclusive. All the details were taken care of, with no added hidden costs (ie. cake cutting - included). Thank you for making our day so memorable!
Wedding: 11/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I just recently held my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at Padonia Park. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is looking for a place for any special event. The staff is very professional, organized and easy to deal with. All of my guests commented on how GOOD the food was and how beautiful the wedding was. Megan Amico was our coordinator and answered all our concerns and got back to us very quickly. Thank you Padonia Park for making my daughter's wedding a success and enjoyable time for all
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

BKS 7 Reviews
Selecting Padonia Park was the best decision we made while planning our wedding. They were able and happy to accommodate every request we had for our reception. We had many special requests and they worked with us to completely customize our day. Everyone at Padonia Park was very easy going and was so flexible and willing to help.

All the food was delicious; the beer and liquor selection was above and beyond what we had hoped for originally. We worked specifically with Bre Williams and Megan Amico and they are both fabulous. I felt very secure knowing Megan and the entire team at Padonia Park would make sure our day went smooth.

The location and surrounding land was so beautiful and made the perfect backdrop for our pictures. The pictures inside turned out great too. You really cannot find a better total package than Padonia Park!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding and reception here
. I absolutely blown away how much my wedding coordinator Megan Amico did for my wedding. Every thing was perfect and she is a real sweetheart! I'm so happy about my wedding and reception I want to relive the whole thing over! If anyone wants there wedding here I would recommend Megan to be there coordinator!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sandra 3 Reviews
Padonia Park Club is my "GO TO" vendor of choice. Our company functions have all been positive experiences and, when I placed a (very last minute) call for help with our son's wedding, they went above and beyond all expectations. From booking to cleanup, the staff offers personalized service that is unmatched, and they are always willing to go the extra mile - with a smile. I always come away looking great in the eyes of our guests, and the wedding was no exception. The venue speaks for itself, and the outstanding staff completes the package. If you want a beautiful memory, call Padonia.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alicia 4 Reviews
Padonia Park Club did an awesome job. Our wedding was absolutely fabulous. Megan Amico really took the time to take care of us prior to our wedding. Whenever we needed something or had a question, she always was responsive and quick! Everything was beautiful and we received so many compliments on our wedding. The food was amazing and we are still being told by guests how delicious it was. My husband and I were married at the Lakeside Gazebo and it was incredibly beautiful. There were a few hiccups with another wedding’s guests that happened during our reception but nothing major. Thank you, Padonia Park Club, for such a fabulous event and a night to always remember! Highly recommended by me!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
EXCELLENT VENUE! The food was great, Megan was AWESOME! Everything went off great! We just had our wedding at Padonia Park Club 06-22-2013. We had a carnival themed wedding, so we had a lot of extra goodies which came along with the theme. The staff was so accommodating and flexible with bringing and cleaning up our carnival games, prizes, and everything else. I'm a bit of a bargain bride and after a lot of research we found that the venue was very affordable. Another satisfied customer! I would recommend Padonia Park Club to any bride!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Megan and Bre, they were both outstanding! Everyone was very helpful! The food was great and they try their best to make your special day just that much better! I wasn't one of those over-controlling bridzillas but I did have questions along the way that were immediately answered and they were always flexible with me on how I could decorate or when we could show up to get ready. I wish I had more reasons to go there because the price if so fantastic for everything you get and it's so beautiful by the lake!(the groomsmen even snuck up and used the zipline :))
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a casual country barbeque themed wedding reception planned and the outdoor pavilion was the perfect setting for my reception. I painstakingly potted over 100 containers of flowers and purchased straw bales and rustic decorations for the reception. Megan ordered red checked tablecloths and everything was ready to go. NOT!!! Mother Nature did not get the "outdoor" part of the reception plan and rain was forecast for my wedding day. With less than 48 hours to go, we decided to relocate the reception to the ballroom for the comfort of my guests, but I was a little concerned about the placement of all the decorations as the ballroom configuration was much different than the outdoor pavilion. And I had no time to work it out. I left the decorating in the hands of the Padonia staff and they did a fabulous job. The room looked great, the ambiance was perfect, and the food wonderful. My guests had a great time and the reception was held without a hitch, despite the thunder, lightning and downpours! I would recommend Padonia to anyone looking to book a wedding reception or other event.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are SO glad that we chose Padonia Park Club as our wedding venue!! The staff was beyond helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. We had a lot of very specific requests and they were continually able to meet our special requests. On the day of the wedding there were plenty of staff on hand and I never had to look far if I needed anything. The location was beautiful and we used the pavilion, gazebo and ballroom. Overall, our experience was nothing short of amazing and we couldn't have asked for more!! We would highly recommend Padonia Park Club to anyone who asked!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot stress how great of a wedding venue Padonia Park Club is! Every single interaction that I had (from booking the venue to planning the wedding with their coordinator) was exceptional. After booking the venue, you are assigned a personal wedding coordinator who is amazing. She made, what i thought would be extremely stressful, not stressful at all. She does everything for you and keeps you up to date as you get closer to your wedding date. The service of all employees on the day of the wedding was amazing. Everyone was so professional and grateful to be hosting the wedding.

The prices were by far the most affordable that I was quoted. I am not sure how other places can charge as much as they do considering how wonderful and perfect of a job they did with our wedding.

The venue itself is beautiful and I was able to get the most amazing pictures in front of their lake.

I will continue to recommend everyone to Padonia.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved this venue! We highly recommend this venue! Food was excellent! Along with great service.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Catering
 410-252-2046
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0