Pacific Palms Resort
    15 Reviews
City Of Industry, CA 91744  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.4/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.2/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I love Pacific Palms Resort..My families and friends had a such a good time at our wedding reception... Its good enough food for everyone to enjoy and mingle around talking to each other. But i love the open bar woo hoo..
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding coordinator was Joanne Zhong. She was fantastic. She is very responsive and could not have coordinated the wedding any better. She works with you to find the best package for your wedding and makes sure that every single detail is not missed during the wedding. Joanne was very fast with email responses and even sent us a wonderful wedding night treat. The resort was beautiful and our night was amazing. The food was even better than we remembered at the tasting. The service was excellent. We are so happy that we went with Pacific Palms for our reception. The Love Story package was very reasonable priced and well worth every dollar. Our reception was held in the Colonial Ballroom with seated 18 tables very comfortably. The site has tons of photo opportunities and having a hotel on site makes it more convenient for friends and family who are traveling. The overall outstanding service we received from Joanne and the rest of the team truly made our wedding memorable.
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

otacon127 15 Reviews
My wife & I came to the Pacific Palme Resort every year for the past 4 years on Valentine's Day to have dinner at The RED Restaurant. We loved the venue and sights were amazing, which was why we chose this place to have our wedding ceremony AND reception. The gazebo area was top notch, overlooking the San Gabriel Valley. The Colonial Room for the reception was PERFECT, especially when the doors opened at 7PM and it was already dark, giving a beautiful view of the valley at night through the large windows. Felicia Daniels was very good with us, was fairly accessible and was able to answer all our questions. The venue is already beautiful; it's up to your imagination and budget to make it the wedding site of your dreams. I would HIGHLY recommend this hidden gem (at least, to my friends it is, because they've NEVER heard of Pacific Palms until they heard about my wedding) to anyone who wants bang for their buck.
Wedding: 09/16/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely gorgeous setting for your wedding. We had an outdoor ceremony overlooking a beautiful view from a gazebo. Aside from the picture perfect ceremony it was so convenient to have our cocktail hour and reception immediately following just a short distance from our ceremony site. Enchanting ballroom where we partied the night away! The true partiers and my family from out of town were able to get suites at the hotel no driving involved, bonus! The day after we had a delectable Champagne Brunch at Cima restaurant in the hotel. The rest of the day we scattered off, some went to the pool, a couple of us carted off to a game of golf, and the men were able to watch sunday football in Red restaurant. Truly unforgettable experience, it was like a vacation for our guests as well.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joanne Zhong, the banquet coordinator did a fantastic job coordinating all the details of our rehearsal dinner and wedding. We had 200 guests, rented 20 rooms and did a golf outing for the guys. The wedding day was near perfect and their staff were so attentive and courteous. Not to mention, it's a beautiful venue and lots of things are included that places normally nickle and dime you for.
Wedding: 01/28/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Had a great time. Great place for wedding ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 06/01/2003
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pacific Palms is a beautiful resort with great employees!! Everyone was so helpful and friendly and ensured that our wedding was an absolute dream come true!! The tent area we used for our reception was absolutely magical!!!
Wedding: 05/08/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Customer service and professionalism was exceptional. Staff is courteous and very customer service oriented. Pacific Palms Conference Resort is a beautiful venue and provides many services and amenities. However, we chose to use mostly our own vendors. We had an asian menu for our reception and the food was delicious. Depending on your wants and needs, you do get what you pay for. We have no complaints.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Beautiful view, great food, great service
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception at Pacific Palms. They were very flexible to our particular needs and accommodated even to our last minute changes. We were pleased with the service and attentiveness of all of the staff. It definitely was not cheap, but if it's within your budget then it's a great place to have your reception. We had the Asian menu which was very good.
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We got married her recently. The venue itself is gorgeous. The food was amazing and the catering staff was so nice and friendly.

It is a little difficult to get in touch with the catering managers, that is the only complaint I had. The catering manager we worked with was very nice and we really liked her, just a little hard to get a hold of.

The rooms at the hotel were very nice, we got a suite, and it was huge! More than enough room for me and my bridesmaids to get ready and hold all of our things.

Overall our wedding was a hit! Our reception was a blast, we had a huge party and everyone had a great time.
Wedding: 03/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
If you have a big budget and just want a beautiful wedding, you will probably not go wrong with Pacific Palms. The wedding gazebo for the ceremony is just gorgeous, overlooking the hills amidst the scenic golf course surroundings. Just make sure they actually set up enough chairs - that was a troubling discovery the day of the wedding, and a little disheartening to see some guests standing at the end of the ceremony. As for the banquet, everything seemed to be just fine - exactly as we had requested. Perhaps this is typical of most wedding venues, but they seemed to charge a hefty fee for rather simple things - use of microphones, audio cables, a projector rental for $400+?! But all in all, thanks to them our wedding was so memorable and beautiful and we could not be happier how it turned out!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had an outdoor ceremony at the gazebo and a cocktail reception to follow in the ballroom. The venue is quite beautiful, the grounds are kept beautifully and the hotel itself is updated and contemporary. I have mixed feelings about the service we received here. I must emphasize that correspondence with the coordinators before the wedding were very very frustrating. I would call or email, and not get a response for 2 weeks, or not get a response at all. Sometimes the response I would finally get wouldn't even really answer my initial questions. It made me very skeptical about the service we would receive on the day of and regretful that we chose this venue. As a person who has dealt with my own clients, I felt that their responsiveness before the wedding was very unprofessional. I was so skeptical about it, that I hired a day of coordinator 2 months before the wedding to help me deal with the venue. My day of coordinator said the venue coordinators were one of the MOST difficult she has ever dealt with, her calls were ignored as well. However, the service we received the day of the wedding and even the very last minute, week before the wedding was GOOD and we felt taken care of. Our time at the venue was just a short 3 hours, for how much money we were spending there, I really expected the service to be good from beginning until end, not just at the very end.
Overall: beautiful venue, coordinators REALLY unresponsive, week of wedding great.
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.2 out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  2.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Carmini 2 Reviews
I have to agree with the comment posted by "cloudileaf". I recently get married at the Pacific Palms. Though they did not do a bad job in coordinating the ceremony, I didn't not have the most pleasant experience either.

1. First, among all of the vendors I dealt with throughout the planning, I felt the most frustrated when dealing with the coordinator from the Pacific Palms. That's due to their poor responsiveness. I sent multiple e-mails to the coordinator there and she rarely reply until I cc'd to another manager, then I would receive a response.

2. Second, she is not very detailed oriented. My husband gave special instructions about the guest rooms check-in 2 days before the wedding, she promised to take care of it. But on the day of the wedding, none of the requested were satisfied. We had to spend time at the reception to fix the problems rather than taking our wedding pictures.

3. Third, told by my own coordinator at the wedding, the Pacific Palms coordinator was not attentive at all. She was MIA majority of the time during the banquet. My coordinator was also frustrated in looking for her when issues raised.

4. The dishes were served so slow that our guests left without even had the last 2 courses.

5. The hotel has a no take out policy for which they do not allow any food to be taken away from the hotel. As soon as I aware of the policy, I asked them to control the serving portion so that we wouldn't waste so much food. Turned out they serve an even bigger portion than most restaurants. I felt so bad about being an eco-unfriendly bride and created so much wasted food. We had so much left over from the banquet and we could not take them home.

Overall, the resort has what you need for a wedding. However, as far as the service, you cannot have high expectations.
Wedding: 11/07/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.0 out of 5.0
2.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Annie 3 Reviews
I wouldn't recommend this venue like many other reviewers. The catering manager, Crystal Kelly, is very difficult to get in touch with and does NOT pay attention to details. She is very nice and friendly in person and promises to take note of things and then either forgets or doesn't follow through with ther promises. For example, she sent us a different couples menu and made multiple typos/mistakes on our banquet event order form which is the most important document in the wedding! She even admitted that when I would call her and say my first name she wasn't sure if I was the correct bride since there was another one with the same wedding date and name, but she was "embarrassed" or "felt bad" to ask my last name. Well a catering manager should not be afraid to confirm which bride she is talking to considering the risk of HUGE mistake potentials if she got us switched. What kind of manager does that??
Also, one of their dishes, the sea cucumber/abalone was horrible, multiple guests did not like the taste. We also had 14 cases of stomachaches, vomiting, and diarrhea in our guest later that night and into the morning. Guests ranged in age from 21 to 85. We are not sure if there was food poisoning or what but it happened to multiple people in mutiple tables. But, because we didn't have anyone go to the hospital or doctor because they pretty much vomitted/diarrhea'ed it out, we could not make a case for ourselves and they legally could not admit guilt. Needless to say, that left a bad feeling with us the day after the wedding and as we were on our honeymoon.
The only pro is that this is a beautiful venue for the ceremony if you have it in the outdoor gazebo. They have a tent and multiple ballrooms for the reception which are also nice depending on how you decorate it. But, because of the horrible, unprofessional staff and food issues, I do NOT recommend having a wedding here if you want things to be unstressful and go as planned.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 626-854-2388
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2
out of 5.0