Orchards Hotel/Orchards Catering

Orchards Hotel/Orchards Catering

A welcome alternative to traditional franchised hotels and caterers.

222 Adams Road
Williamstown, MA 01267 | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Maximum capacity: 120
Catering: Offered in-house
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding would never have come together if it weren't for The Orchards Hotel and the absolutely incredible Rebecca. She went out of her way to understand the type of wedding we wanted, and then worked with us to make it happen. She handled all the rentals, finding us great deals along the way. On the day of the wedding, she couldn't have been better. Responsive, available by all means -- and when we forgot to check in, we could always rely on her to give us a call or shoot us text to keep everything on track.

Our food was to die for -- Chef used all local ingredients, and worked with us to adjust the menu up until the last minute to ensure we had the best produce and best food possible. Weeks later, I'm still getting emails from friends raving about the smoked salmon and all else. We had an Asian fusion menu, and Chef was up for the task. Our cocktail hour dim sum was awesome! They thought through so many details -- from including a hoi sin glaze on our ham, to including star fruit and dragon fruit for our breakfast the next day. It's really these little touches that puts these guys above other vendors we've dealt with. Everything they said they could do, they did—and more.

Wait staff was friendly, courteous, smart and on top of everything.

Our stay at the hotel was also flawless. They made us feel at home, pampered—like the king and queen you want to be on your wedding day.

Truly, we owe so much of the success of our wedding to The Orchards—including the fact that the whole event ran on time! We can't say enough positive things. If you have the chance, we highly recommend working with them.

  • Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Sarah
7 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Not only was my bridal shower brunch in May of 2013 phenomenal and perfect in every way, but our outdoor cookout rehearsal dinner in July of 2013 could not possibly have been better! The staff was incredibly attentive and professional, the food was unbelievable, and we felt like we were part of an extended family. It was such a relief to know that our family members didn't have to worry about food allergies (because everything was clearly labeled), and our youngest guests had room to run around the courtyard and still be safe. We will surely recommend this venue to our friends who are getting married in the next few years!

  • Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The venue was absolutely perfect! It was decorated tastefully and up-to-date. We were working with a gold and white/cream colored theme so our table centerpieces were enhanced by the beauty of the banquet room. Everything was in place as discussed beforehand. Wait staff were abundant, courteous and timely.

The buffet dinner was exceptional. Guests are still commenting on the variety of foods offered. Every item served was delicious and there was a dish for everyone, regardless of food preferences. The dessert buffet table was a new twist for many wedding guests and it allowed them to sample more than one item. The buffet area was well organized and allowed guests to move seamlessly along the buffet line. Food was plentiful and served at correct temperatures.

The wedding planner (Rebecca Lennon) suggested the florist. Outta the Box Blooms is a new, local business and the centerpieces were spectacular. Two centerpieces were minimally damaged during delivery and the florist made a substitution (at her own expense) and the difference was undetectable. They were exactly as ordered and were delivered and placed in the venue by the time that we had arrived.

Lighting and decor were both ideal for the event.

For unique services we were offered a sitting room on the same floor, so that we could capture some much sought-after family photos. The groom is a photographer and was setting up photos with a critical eye. The spacious, tastefully decorated room that we were offered was easily accesible and provided the perfect background for photos that will be enjoyed for years to come. There were separate tables for both the guest seating cards and the gifts; both were strategically placed int he area where we greeted our guests.

  • Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Cyndi
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rebecca Lennon was the best, completely accommodating and very helpful with all aspects of planning the wedding. I would highly recommend Rebecca and the Orchards for your Wedding experience. Wonderful!

  • Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Genevieve
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The orchards was a beautiful venue for our wedding 9/8/12. Rebecca was amazing to work with. She was professional, accommodating and absolutely fantastic on the day of the wedding. It rained so we had to move indoors and all went smoothly, leaving us to enjoy every moment of our day. Thank you so much to the Orchards and especially Rebecca! You're fantastic at what you do!

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had the most amazing wedding weekend at the Orchards! Rebecca was beyond wonderful to work with and ensured that everything was perfect! We had our rehearsal, rehearsal dinner, welcome reception, ceremony, wedding reception and Sunday brunch at the Orchards. Each and every event was executed perfectly.

  • Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
bpphoto785
6 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This is one of the most amazing spots to have your wedding. Whether it's outside in the warm weather in the courtyard surrounded by flowers and a pond, or inside warm and toasty on cold days snuggled with the warmth of the fireplaces. The Orchards is so welcoming and warm, the food is out of this world and the employees are there for whatever you need. They will make sure that this day(s) goes my as smooth as possible.

Our Recpetion was held at the Orchards Hotel on a cold wintery day. The food was buffet style and catered by the chef. Our guests could not get over how delicious the food was and how the meat melted in your mouth..( Great Job Chef, Thanks again!)The ball room was set up so niceley with the decor that I had picked out, and given to the wedding planners to display. Our theme was snowflakes/pinecones, I could not beleive how well they had displayed all of our decor and centerpeices.

Heidi and Rebecca (Sales) I want to Thank you so much for making "Our Wedding" such an amazing and wounderful time. We appreciate all the time and hard work you put into it! It was truley a time to remember.

Later in the evening we had visited the bar downstairs with some friends and family. We had some great drinks from an amazing bartender Greg! We also decided to get a bite to eat. The cheese plate is our favorite! Different cheeses plated with an assortment of crackers and spreads...Yummm.

My rating from 1-100 for The Orchards would be 100+

  • Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rebecca was the best wedding coordinator we could have asked for! She was with us every step of the way and helped us so much! The chef was fantastic and came to check on us while we were eating dinner to make sure everything was okay. The food was fabulous! The drinks were great. Everyone was so happy and eager to help us and make sure our day was so fantastic!

Go to the Orchards! It's like a great big happy family! =)

  • Wedding: 11/11/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful grounds, exquisite rooms, outstandin​g service from super-frie​ndly and profession​al staff... we could not have been happier with our experience​ having our wedding events there this weekend. Rebecca Lennon was tireless in her efforts to ensure that our wedding was a smashing success, and she made it appear effortless​! Our guests commented time and time again how wonderful the food was, how friendly and profession​al the staff was, and how beautiful and elegant the atmosphere​ was. We will go back there again and again and again. (a special note to recognize other outstandin​g "players" in our wedding weekend - Robin for tending bar during the reception and then being there to provide excellent customer service first thing in the morning at our farewell brunch!!, Gregg for bartending​ on the wedding-ev​e and being so friendly and interested​, Mitch and Katrina at the front desk helping us with any and all requests, and Felicia for serving our sweetheart​ table. -- you all deserve recognitio​n and praise!)

  • Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I can't express enough how helpful and fexible Rebecca Lennon and her staff was with our wedding. We had to change the location not once,not twice but three times in THREE days. A chain of terrible events due to weather and other things caused great stress on our family. Rebecca was so helpful and willing to make everything work to please the bride and groom. I will be sure to pass the word about the Orchards and the wonderful staff working for them

  • Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rebecca and Chef Chris were amazing to work with, they are true professionals who go out of their way to make your special day exactly what you envision. My wife and I couldn't be happier with the way that our wedding day turned out. Thank you very much to all involved at The Orchards!!!

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
Profile Picture
berkshirewedding
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Ask as many questions as you need to. No question is silly or stupid. Open you mouth and dont be afraid to say what you want. It is your day.... Everyone at the Orchards was amazing and so helpful. They are compassionate kind fun staff. Our wedding experience was great, and our wedding day itself was beyond perfect..Thanks to them.... Rebecca was a life saver. She took care of all the small stuff, cake flower delievery, calling all our venders. she is an amazing woman and i dont think everything would have been as perfect without her help. The day of she took very good care of all us girls while we were getting ready. Wine and lunch, wine is just what i needed to calm myself.

  • Wedding: 06/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Orchards Hotel is AMAZING! We worked with Rebecca who is truly a gem! She worked with us through all the planning and helped make our day perfect! She coordinated with the other vendors and kept everything flowing during the wedding! The hotel is simply beautiful, especially the courtyard! The food is outstanding and the staff is so friendly. Our friends and family are still raving about how wonderful everything was! Please look no further than The Orchards Hotel for your wedding! You will not be disappointed!

  • Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Crystal
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our reception at Orchards Hotel was elegant and beautiful!everything went perfectly!The service is really wonderful & the ambience is really nice. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Wedding: 01/20/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Orchards was extremely flexible, able to make last minute adjustments to numbers of people and changes in services desired. Rebecca was very helpful in making menu suggestions, and responded quickly to requests for quotes. Rooms for various functions were decorated beautifully and in keeping with our theme even better than we had hoped. Highly recommend them for parties of the size their various rooms will accommodate...very good at determining the appropriate room for each event.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I have only good things to say about the team at the Orchards. Rebecca made every wish come true and we felt well taken care of the entire time (from the first meeting to last departure). The venue is gorgeous, convenient, and warm. The staff truly make the experience, however, and we could not have done it with out their constant care and attention. Smiles to you all and I will definitely be having a party there sometime soon.

  • Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Flowers, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Prev
800-225-1517
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
4.9
out of 5.0
33 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2010 logo small
2010 Bride's Choice Award®