Ooo La La Creative Cakes,LLC
Renowned, award winning Pastry Chef LaShunda Allen Creating Family Traditions, one cake at a time!!
    34 Reviews
Meredith, NH 03253  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
In 2014 our family had some milestone events that LaShunda has taken my visions & made not only memorable cakes for, but absolutely delicious to boot. For my son's 18th birthday I sent LaShunda a picture of his drum set & asked if she could recreate it as a cake to share with his music class, she did. For my daughter's 21st birthday I asked her to design cupcakes with penguins, holding red solo cups with her favorite color hat, mittens & scarfs to deliver to UNH, she did. When our next big event in 2014 came up, our wedding, it was only natural to ask LaShunda to put together an ocean theme cake for our small wedding in Portland, Maine. LaShunda is known amongst my family & friends as my cake lady. She amazes us with her artistic talent & our taste buds love her flavors!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was gorgeously done with three tiers, turquoise ribbon, black designs and hot pink hibiscus flowers down the sides. To add a special touch for my husband Lashunda added a superman flying out of the side of the cake and he was so excited about that touch. The cake was red velvet with buttercream frosting and other then the top tier (which was saved for us) our entire wedding devoured the cake and went back for seconds. Our cupcakes were a big hit as well. I wanted mini cupcakes to represent summer time on Lake Winnipesaukee and she did just that. They were s'mores and strawberry shortcake flavored and man were they delicious. Very few of these were left at the end of the night as well and all of the guests were raving about the summer feel from the cupcakes. Thank you so much for helping to make my day so special and truly delivering the best cake and cupcakes I have ever had!! :)
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Allen and her team showed up when she promised and set up her signature Birch cake/cupcakes perfectly on a birch tree cake stand I made for the groom. When the stand and cake combination was revealed to the Bride, she cried tears of utter delight! Need we say more? That is the ultimate testimony anyone could ever give! OooLaLaCreativeCakes gets my highest recommendation. Well done!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Chef Lashunda Allen to consult and design a unique cake for our daughter's February 2014 wedding in Meredith, NH. After listening to the bride and groom's design ideas, Chef Allen helped them brainstorm a cake that was original and special for their wedding. Both the bride and groom loved the cake and how it displayed at their wedding reception. We made some changes a couple weeks before the wedding, and Chef Allen incorporated these with helpful suggestions.
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We called Chef Allen after a friend who was making a cake for us had to cancel the day of the wedding. We needed a cake in 6 hours. It was a true emergency! Chef Allen not only as willing to take on the challenge, but she created a beautiful and delicious cake. Everyone at the reception absolutely loved it! We will definitely be returning.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Allen came through for us with the most beautiful delicious wedding cake with only seven hours notice. The bride got an email the morning of her wedding from the person she had arranged to do her cake telling her that she couldn't make her cake because there was a death in the family. After searching the web we found Chef Allen willing to take on the challenge. Wish I could post a photo
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaShunda is very talented & professional. She took our requests & made a work of art! She listens & I totally trusted her creativity. You can't go wrong using her services; you will be very satisfied with her cakes. They're delicious and you have so many choices in flavors. LaShunda is a very blessed & gifted business woman.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaShunda is the most creative, talented designer of wedding cakes. She took a rough idea and beautifully combined several themes to create a gorgeous wedding cake for my daughter, Carmen. The fondants were amazing. They looked real...And, the flavor: People could not stop talking about how good the cake was. The frosting was perfect, not too sweet...Ooo La La Creative Ccakes is my 1st choice for any future cake needs. Pricing was very reasonable.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the cake & so did our guests! Beautiful work!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Lashunda for my wedding in Wolfeboro NH. I actually found through Weddingwire. I absolutely loved working with her. She was very communicative and responded when I emailed or called her. She is also very good at what she does so when I had suggestions on what I wanted, she understood my vision and helped me enhance it. Her food tastes amazing as well! She was able to do a whole dessert table for us for a very good price. I would recommend Lashunda to all of my friends and family, great quality, service and price!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I ordered my cake from Ooo La La Creative Cakes through a recommendation from my caterer. We live in Texas and were planning our wedding in NH all the way from Texas. We weren't able to do a cake testing or meet with Lashunda because of the distance, so we were just hoping everything was good. Throughout the whole planning process Lashunda was so helpful and very prompt at responding to emails. She gave us flavor recommendations and told us what would be best. My husband is active duty military and she even gave us a military discount. On the day of the wedding we were so amazed at how beautiful our cake looked. Lashunda did an amazing job inside and out. The cake tasted amazing. I am not a huge frosting person and I LOVED the frosting. It was so creamy and fluffy and didn't make me feel overwhelmed with sugar. I received several compliments at how good the cake was. I would 100% recommend Ooo La La Creative Cakes to friends and I will be using them for future events! :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious! LaShunda was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her!! Thank you again for the wonderful job you did!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was made to look like a birch tree and it was beautiful. Everyone kept asking me if the cake was a real tree! It was everything I imagined it would be and it was very tasty.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You won't be let down with Ooo la la cakes! LaShunda makes the most beautiful, tasty cakes. My wedding cake was better in every way then I could have imagined. Best wedding cake I've ever had!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Allen made cake pops for our favors and were amazing! She does great work and make great tasting cakes. We can't wait to use her for another event!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chef Allen did an amazing job on our wedding cake!!! We are so happy we found Ooo La La Cakes....not only were the cake flavors fun and delicious, but presentation of our cake was perfect!!! Thank you Ooo La La! !
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 603-455-2989
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0