Ooo La La Creative Cakes
Creating family traditions one cake at a time!!
    31 Reviews
Meredith, NH 03253  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Organic, Vegan
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Chef Lashunda Allen to consult and design a unique cake for our daughter's February 2014 wedding in Meredith, NH. After listening to the bride and groom's design ideas, Chef Allen helped them brainstorm a cake that was original and special for their wedding. Both the bride and groom loved the cake and how it displayed at their wedding reception. We made some changes a couple weeks before the wedding, and Chef Allen incorporated these with helpful suggestions.
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We called Chef Allen after a friend who was making a cake for us had to cancel the day of the wedding. We needed a cake in 6 hours. It was a true emergency! Chef Allen not only as willing to take on the challenge, but she created a beautiful and delicious cake. Everyone at the reception absolutely loved it! We will definitely be returning.
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Allen came through for us with the most beautiful delicious wedding cake with only seven hours notice. The bride got an email the morning of her wedding from the person she had arranged to do her cake telling her that she couldn't make her cake because there was a death in the family. After searching the web we found Chef Allen willing to take on the challenge. Wish I could post a photo
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaShunda is very talented & professional. She took our requests & made a work of art! She listens & I totally trusted her creativity. You can't go wrong using her services; you will be very satisfied with her cakes. They're delicious and you have so many choices in flavors. LaShunda is a very blessed & gifted business woman.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LaShunda is the most creative, talented designer of wedding cakes. She took a rough idea and beautifully combined several themes to create a gorgeous wedding cake for my daughter, Carmen. The fondants were amazing. They looked real...And, the flavor: People could not stop talking about how good the cake was. The frosting was perfect, not too sweet...Ooo La La Creative Ccakes is my 1st choice for any future cake needs. Pricing was very reasonable.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved the cake & so did our guests! Beautiful work!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Lashunda for my wedding in Wolfeboro NH. I actually found through Weddingwire. I absolutely loved working with her. She was very communicative and responded when I emailed or called her. She is also very good at what she does so when I had suggestions on what I wanted, she understood my vision and helped me enhance it. Her food tastes amazing as well! She was able to do a whole dessert table for us for a very good price. I would recommend Lashunda to all of my friends and family, great quality, service and price!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I ordered my cake from Ooo La La Creative Cakes through a recommendation from my caterer. We live in Texas and were planning our wedding in NH all the way from Texas. We weren't able to do a cake testing or meet with Lashunda because of the distance, so we were just hoping everything was good. Throughout the whole planning process Lashunda was so helpful and very prompt at responding to emails. She gave us flavor recommendations and told us what would be best. My husband is active duty military and she even gave us a military discount. On the day of the wedding we were so amazed at how beautiful our cake looked. Lashunda did an amazing job inside and out. The cake tasted amazing. I am not a huge frosting person and I LOVED the frosting. It was so creamy and fluffy and didn't make me feel overwhelmed with sugar. I received several compliments at how good the cake was. I would 100% recommend Ooo La La Creative Cakes to friends and I will be using them for future events! :)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding cake was not only beautiful but delicious! LaShunda was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend her!! Thank you again for the wonderful job you did!!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You won't be let down with Ooo la la cakes! LaShunda makes the most beautiful, tasty cakes. My wedding cake was better in every way then I could have imagined. Best wedding cake I've ever had!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My cake was made to look like a birch tree and it was beautiful. Everyone kept asking me if the cake was a real tree! It was everything I imagined it would be and it was very tasty.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chef Allen made cake pops for our favors and were amazing! She does great work and make great tasting cakes. We can't wait to use her for another event!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chef Allen did an amazing job on our wedding cake!!! We are so happy we found Ooo La La Cakes....not only were the cake flavors fun and delicious, but presentation of our cake was perfect!!! Thank you Ooo La La! !
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lashunda makes the most gorgeous wedding cakes. We first met Lashunda at the cake testing. She was so easy to work with and made quite a few different things for us to try. She was very attentive to what we were looking for. She was also flexible, seeing we completely changed the cake design a few months before the wedding. She made my daughters cake exactly how she wanted it. The cake was not only gorgeous, but the best wedding cake I had ever tasted, and was very reasonably priced! Her cakes were so good, even though the reception was an hour from her shop, we paid extra to have it delivered! I am looking forward to the next time we can call up Lashunda for another big event. Oh, and one more thing.... her cupcakes are fabulous as well!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 5 Reviews
Love LaShundas cakes! They were both beautiful and delicious!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Samantha 5 Reviews
LaShunda was fabulous. She was attentive, responsive, and creative! Beyond that, she provides unbelievable tasting cakes and cupcakes! My guests were taking cupcakes prior to dinner even arriving and we barely had any remaining when the event was over! Definitely worth it!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 603-455-2989
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0