One Sweet Slice
1644 W. Towne Center Dr
Suite D6
South Jordan, UT 84095  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free
Desserts: Cupcakes, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
One sweet slice did an AMAZING job on our wedding cake. It turned out even better than I pictured it. The girls were so "sweet" to work with and it tasted delicious. My only complaint is that there was not enough left to take home. They even left an extra box for our top tier. Love them!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The cake was delicious! We loved it!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I asked for a very unique cake and not only did it look amazing but it tasted great as well. I also paid for delivery and it arrived on time in perfect condition.
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cupcakes and cake were AMAZING. The cupcakes we had Janelle and her staff make looked incredible. We had a few communication issues, but they were resolved. SO GOOD.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Katie was great to work with and very responsive. The cake looked exactly like the photos I sent them and everyone loved the cake flavors!
Wedding: 02/09/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our multilayer cake was wonderful. Guests ate every slice served at the reception. We had chocolate fleur de sal and coconut key lime. The design matched the pictures I submitted. The cake was delivered on time. It was great!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  3.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
They make lovely cupcakes and cakes, unfortunately when we went to pick up the cupcakes they did not give them all to the person picking them up so we had to come back down. They gave us those cupcakes for free but then we asked for a few more since there was an extra trip and they charged us full price for those. That wasn't as big of a deal, but just forgetting to give us all the cupcakes we purchased was. Also, it was kind of expensive.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered cupcakes for our September wedding and couldn't be MORE pleased with what we got from One Sweet Slice! They are willing to work with whatever numbers and flavors you desire and are prompt in their delivery and flawless in their presentation. I think every single one of our guests made a point to mention to us how delicious the cupcakes were - and we couldn't have agreed more!
I make it a point to stop into the store for another new and exciting flavor whenever we are in the area, and plan to use them in the future!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rob 3 Reviews
We loved the cupcakes we received for our wedding. One Sweet Slice takes the time to go over the different cupcakes you can use for your wedding. They sit down with you at the store and let you try a variety of cupcakes. They even created our cake and customized it to fit our theme. We had a sugar record on the top of the cake and it looked great.

The only thing I found to be a bit difficult is they only do so many tasting appointments throughout the month, so you must book your appointment early, our particular appointment actually never got documented, but they bent over backwards to fit us in - thank you! So, heads-up, don't wait till the last minute. The scheduling in advance is because of the much-deserved popularity. An idea that may better serve consultations in the future would be to have the couple pre-select which flavors they would like to sample and then have mini-versions prepared. We were only permitted to sample 3 flavors, but we only wanted one bite of each, so we felt guilty for wasting a lot of delicious cupcake. Even though we wanted to taste more flavors, we didn't. Our guests at the reception loved the unique frosting creations and flavors. We had salted caramel and chocolate, grasshopper, and root beer float (for the kids). Thanks!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks so much for everything.
Wedding: 09/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was delicious, and was so very pretty. We had a blown sugar piece on the front of the cake and a lot of our guests were in awe at how cool it looked. The price was great for what we needed, and the cake was not overly sweet.

I will definitely be recommending One Sweet Slice to all of my family and friends :)

Quick bonus... when you go in for cake tasting, she gives you FULL cupcakes. Mmmmm.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lianne 2 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with my wedding cake! One Sweet Slice was incredibly patient with me as I changed the cake 3 times before the wedding. We started with 6 tiers and then we added two more tiers, and then just a month before the wedding decided to make it 9 tiers. Janell and Annelise were such a pleasure to work with especially since I felt I was at their shop every other week. The flavors were phenomenal. We had mango coconut, chocolate fleur de sal (my all time fave), boston cream pie, and maple. I feel like I'm missing a flavor, but every single flavor was delicious. We had over 800 guests at the wedding, and people are still raving over the design and taste of the cake. They listened to all of the things that I wanted to incorporate in my cake. They added the "southern charm pull" for my bridesmaids, and the magnolias that draped the cake were more beautiful than I could have imagined. They delivered the monstrous cake on time and had it all put together before our guests arrived. It was perfect! Thank you Janell and Annelise! Y'all ROCK!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jordan 5 Reviews
Amazing cupcakes and cake; I have never tasted anything so delicious. We couldn't keep kids hands off of them before the cake cutting. Really nice and easygoing experience whenever I wanted to switch anything on my order or had questions I received immediate feedback. A little pricey but I wouldn't have chosen anyone else and she will work with you on your budget.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tai 5 Reviews
We used One Sweet Slice for our wedding. Instead of a traditional wedding cake we opted for a small topper cake- for us to cut, and four different flavored cupcakes for our guests. They also made a raspberry cheesecake as the grooms cake to be shared with our wedding party!

The design was amazing! Each flavor of cupcake was different and matched the theme/decor perfectly. The only thing I was expecting was the topper to be butter cream looking like ruffles- and it was a smooth design... in the end it didn't matter it still looked beautiful and I wasn't upset, just noticed the difference.

The taste was amazing. Every flavor of cupcake, the topper cake and the cheese cake were to die for!
I would recommend this vendor to anyone looking for a delicious treat. They do amazing work and was perfect for our wedding!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Cake was delicious and moist. We went to them with a design in mind and it was just what we wanted.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
They did a really great job on our cake- the red velvet and mayan hot-chocolate flavors tasted AMAZING and the fondant was the best I've ever tasted- it wasn't thick and gross like most fondants tend to be. The decoration was fun- not quite what I had envisioned for my ideal cake- but it was still done well and matched the theme of our reception. Especially if you want to do cupcakes for your wedding- I'd highly recommend using One Sweet Slice!
One Sweet Slice responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the review! We always try to nail the design, but we also understand we can't get it 100% each time. We would love a call or email from you explaining what we missed with the design so we can avoid that mistake in the future. Thanks for the great review!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 801-727-4275
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0